Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black & Decker Lids Off Jar Opener Plus, JW250

Black & Decker Black & Decker Lids Off Jar Opener Plus, JW250

Simplifying your life, one lid at a time. Opening jars has never been quicker or easier! Simply press the handle down and the Lids Off Jar Opener Plus will open virtually any size jar in one somple operation. Its compact design makes it easy to store, and its stylish look compliment any kitchen. Model # JW250.
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation78%7 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Black & Decker Lids Off Jar Opener Plus, JW250

A solution for seniors

12/27/2008
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my mom, who has trouble opening jars because of arthritis. She is very pleased. I compared it with other brands but this model looked the sturdiest. I also felt because of the brand behind the appliance that we would have trouble-free operation (so far, so good).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Black & Decker Lids Off Jar Opener Plus, JW250
09/26/2008
By ,
Derby, Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for someone with severe arithitis in her hands making it impossible to open jars. Now she can open jars when she needs them instead of waiting until someone drops in. It doesn't take much room on the counter. Makes it well worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Black & Decker Lids Off Jar Opener Plus, JW250

Terrible Can Opener

03/14/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you are looking for a jar opener, it is ok although not all jars can be opened with it. As a can opener, it is horrible. Also extremely large and takes up too much counterspace in our kitchen. What happened to simple?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Black & Decker Lids Off Jar Opener Plus, JW250

Not useful at all

01/19/2009
By ,
Gloucester, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband bought this for me because I have a problem opening jars because of arthritis. It would not open a large jar at all, just spun around. I would not recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Black & Decker Lids Off Jar Opener Plus, JW250

Easy to use

03/30/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use, good for 90% of what I have. Should of got the bigger unit, for the big jar's of pickles and pickled three bean salad. Not big enough, but we still use it alot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Black & Decker Lids Off Jar Opener Plus, JW250

Good, but...

12/27/2008
By ,
Mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this product because we buy a brand of pickles that is very hard to open. The pickle jar will not fit in the jar opener. Other size jars open easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Black & Decker Lids Off Jar Opener Plus, JW250

a very helpful product

02/24/2009
By ,
Laguna Hills California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is wonderful, we open everything with this. I bought it for my mother years ago, now we live together and I also love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Black & Decker Lids Off Jar Opener Plus, JW250

Great gadget

06/21/2008
By ,
CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very helpfun gadget if you have arthritis or other trouble opening jars. It's easy to use and works well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Black & Decker Lids Off Jar Opener Plus, JW250

jar opener

12/07/2008
By ,
Luling, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great. I can open all the jars that I never could before by myself.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.