Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Schwinn Schwinn Girls' Bike Helmet and Knee Pads - Value Pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Schwinn Schwinn Girls' Bike Helmet and Knee Pads - Value Pack

This Schwinn Girls' Value Pack includes a bike helmet and safety pads that can be used for knee or ebow pads. The CPSC-approved helmet features aerodynamicaly designed super-soft padding, built-in visor, and snug-fit rear retention.
Average Customer Rating:
4.188 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation81%13 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Schwinn Girls' Bike Helmet and Knee Pads - Value Pack

Too Small

05/01/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product came up when looking for bike accessories for children age 8-12. When I picked it up, the packaging said for ages 5+ and it was too small for my 8 year old. I had to purchase another type in the store at twice the price
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+11points
Review 2 for Schwinn Girls' Bike Helmet and Knee Pads - Value Pack

Fits great and it's cute!

12/05/2011
By ,
SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it for my 6 year old and it fit perfectly. The chin strap adjusts and seems comfortable for her. It seems durable and safe, shes uses it every time she rides. She can put the helmet and the pads on without any help. I would recommend this to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 3 for Schwinn Girls' Bike Helmet and Knee Pads - Value Pack

Mis-Informed

09/08/2009
By ,
KC, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We found that in the product description, helmet, knee and elbow pads are noted..When we received the product only helmet and knee pads are included. This is not what we thought it was. We only kept it because our daughter really liked it. Please make note of this before you make a purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 4 for Schwinn Girls' Bike Helmet and Knee Pads - Value Pack

Expected a little more.

12/29/2009
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The helmet is great, however, I expected to receive knee pads AND elbow pads. What came was just knee pads. It matches the Schwinn Jasmine bicycle very nicely.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Schwinn Girls' Bike Helmet and Knee Pads - Value Pack

Certainly get what you pay for

06/13/2012
By ,
Boston, Ma
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The entire helmet and accompanying knee pads are flimsy and cheap. The shell of the helmet and internal adjustment harness, the knee pads shell and straps. The harness does not have the twist and tighten function that is fairly standard in bicycle helmets nowadays. It has slender velcro straps that you have to "eye up" to ensure you get an even adjustment. The stiching in the helmet might cause chaffing in some indiviuals. Bite the bullet and pay the $16 for a hellmet and purchase elbow and knee pads seperately.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 6 for Schwinn Girls' Bike Helmet and Knee Pads - Value Pack

Love it.

01/26/2009
By ,
Irving, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a helmet that goes with Schwinn Girls' 16" Jasmin bike. My local Walmart lost the 1st shipment (used free site-to-store shipping) and reimbursed me. Ordered 2nd time and received it. We love it. It perfectly matches the bike. I wish it came with the elbow pads though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Schwinn Girls' Bike Helmet and Knee Pads - Value Pack

good quality for price

05/25/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very pleased with the quality of the helmet, and the design really appealed to my granddaughter. The only complaint I have is that the knee pads are too loose for her legs (she's five) even with the velcro pulled to its limit. They are constantly slipping down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Schwinn Girls' Bike Helmet and Knee Pads - Value Pack

Schwinn Girls bike helmet & knee pads combo

04/24/2009
By ,
Michigan, but item was sent to Kansas Wal Mart
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the Schwinn Girls Bike Helmet, knee pads Combo
is a very good product.
my 7 year old Granddaughter picked it out, because
she liked the color, I picked it because of it
being a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 9 for Schwinn Girls' Bike Helmet and Knee Pads - Value Pack

Like how helmet covers the back of the head and

04/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like how the helmet covers the back of the head. The adjustment straps are easy to adjust to a correct fit. My child can place the knee pad on by themselves.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Schwinn Girls' Bike Helmet and Knee Pads - Value Pack

ok

08/26/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product is good, but fits a little bad. I have a 7yr old and it doesn't sit down on her head the way I believe it should, but is ok
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Schwinn Girls' Bike Helmet and Knee Pads - Value Pack

Great Helmet

10/23/2011
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my little cousin's 6th birthday. She loves it and it fits great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Schwinn Girls' Bike Helmet and Knee Pads - Value Pack

Great helmet

02/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a value for this helmet and knee pads. They are good quality and fits well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Schwinn Girls' Bike Helmet and Knee Pads - Value Pack
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5