Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bounty Hunter Bounty Hunter Lone Star Metal Detector

Bounty Hunter Bounty Hunter Lone Star Metal Detector

The Bounty Hunter Lone Star Metal Detector is designed to find use in different applications including relic hunting, general-purpose detecting, and coin shooting. The easy to read LCD display screen lets you see the mode in use and helps in target identification while the three-tone audio feedback helps identifies the metal composition of the target. Select from three operating modes of the treasure tracker metal detector and continue searching as per your needs and preferences. The all metal mode is for indiscriminate prospecting while the auto notch and discriminate notch modes eliminate most trash items, pull tabs, and iron. These coin shooting metal detectors feature an adjustable stem made from aluminum with an ergonomically designed armrest, and S-Rod handle for ease of use and comfortable handling. These relic hunting metal detectors also come with an integrated speaker and headphone jack (headphones not included with the Bounty Hunter Lone Star Metal Detector).
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation90%9 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bounty Hunter Lone Star Metal Detector

Very good buy.

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very well made. If you read and pay attention to it's instruction booklet, you can have many
good experiences with this metal detector. I had this same model before; I gave it
to a friend of mine. I purchased this 2nd one because of it's simplicity to use, the good finds I
had made with my first one. Compared to other detectors, this one is inexpensive as well. Head
phones for this detector are sold separately and they are not too costly either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bounty Hunter Lone Star Metal Detector

Great deal!

09/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a beginner and this is the perfect metal detector and the price was perfect for the quality!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bounty Hunter Lone Star Metal Detector

What I was looking for in a Metal Detector

02/05/2013
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First metal detector ever and I have wanted one for a long, long time. I did a lot of research and this one is one of the BEST ones you can get with out spending $1,000+.
I took it out of the box, put it together and threw in the batteries. I took it to my kids park and found coin money, toy cars in the sandbox and fake jewelery. I could determine the different hits by the sounds and what it read on the read-out. So far I love this Lonestar. It is worth the money and it detected items 10 inches deep in the sand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bounty Hunter Lone Star Metal Detector
03/26/2013
By ,
Ewing, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my new bounty hunter lone star. I'm having a lot of fun with it. I am also new at this but over all the product seems to be good. I gave it a 4 overall rating because you have to search a wide area after you get the beeps and I just though it would be a little more spot on. It's still worth buying though. My first day I found a gold wedding band and I found 2 silver quarters. Not bad for a first time. I'm very happy with it and would buy a bounty hunter again. Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bounty Hunter Lone Star Metal Detector

Fun for the WHOLE FAMILY.

06/10/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great metal detector. It is fun for the whole family. You can't beat Walmarts price. The product sales for over $200 elsewhere. Easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bounty Hunter Lone Star Metal Detector

Great Gift

06/20/2014
By ,
Nashua, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased as a gift ! Friend absolutely loves it. He's also hard of hearing, yet still detects items without headset, although I also purchased. Takes it with him while he's out fishing which works well under water as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bounty Hunter Lone Star Metal Detector
12/18/2012
By ,
Sellersburg, In.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use. With a lot of features found on more expensive models.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bounty Hunter Lone Star Metal Detector

not a bad detector

05/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My only complaint is in the beginning it is difficult to learn the settings,
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bounty Hunter Lone Star Metal Detector

Great item!

03/23/2013
By ,
Albemarle, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item, value, and price! Made in the USA!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bounty Hunter Lone Star Metal Detector

waste of money

03/24/2013
By ,
Va
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
waste of money,found more with our own eyes
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.