Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bounty Hunter Bounty Hunter Tracker IV Metal Detector with Ground Trac

Bounty Hunter Bounty Hunter Tracker IV Metal Detector with Ground Trac

The Bounty Hunter Treasure Tracker IV Metal Detector offers you high performance metal detection. Featuring a sleek appearance with two operating controls and a mode-selection switch, the treasure tracker metal detector is easy to operate. The built-in Ground Trac operation automatically balances the detector to soil conditions while you look for treasure. It includes 8-inch interchangeable, waterproof search coil that works well even in extreme ground conditions, from salty, wet beaches to highly mineralized inland sites. The Bounty Hunter metal detector is designed with a comfort hand-grip, extended armrest and headphone jack to offer you convenient and comfortable detecting experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
27
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%74 out of 74reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 61 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
27
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bounty Hunter Tracker IV Metal Detector with Ground Trac

Just what I was looking for!

01/30/2010
By ,
Rock, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking for a metal detector for a while with no luck. Then I found this model at Walmart.com. It was exactly what I wanted; very lightweight and easy to use, and it even has a headphone jack. Perfect for someone who just wants to “treasure hunt” for fun. Great for young and old alike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+88points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bounty Hunter Tracker IV Metal Detector with Ground Trac

Great Product

11/29/2013
By ,
Bucks County, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading several reviews of many different detectors, I decided on this one. First of all, it came over a week sooner than expected, which was a pleasant surprise, and I did not upgrade shipping. I also took another reviewers' advice and got the headphones as well, which were worth the extra costs. And finally, I put it together and went hunting for my wedding band that had been lost for about 8 months or so out near our trampoline (easy to figure out how I lost it...). It wasn't 45 minutes later I had found a missing wrench (used to put together the trampoline) and my wedding band! Not a week earlier we had priced out what it would cost to get a new band, pretty much giving up on finding the original. We will use this on the beach this coming summer down in Wildwood Crest. Again, great product, money well spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bounty Hunter Tracker IV Metal Detector with Ground Trac

American Made Enyty Level Hobby Gem!

10/26/2013
By ,
Eastern Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Proof we can still do something right. For less than $100 (product, tax and free shipping) you get a decent entry level metal detector w/adequate discrimination, ground nulling, water proof coil, adjustable shaft, light and easy to carry, Fun! Packaged well (some real work went into the layout/support for shipping.) The meter is fairly useless (but again 'fun' for a newbie.) As far as performance vs. price point, HIGHLY recommended, you'd have to spend maybe 3X more to effectively expect much more. If you want digital display, bells and whistles, get something else...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bounty Hunter Tracker IV Metal Detector with Ground Trac

Met all my expectations

03/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far i have only used it in my back yard and it works great. Found and old Ball Peen hammer and other trash metal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bounty Hunter Tracker IV Metal Detector with Ground Trac

Great Intermediate Metal Detector

11/17/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to follow instructions on switch settings enabled me to find a lost ring in four inch tall grass. Headphones really are a big help. The audible beeps were driving a family dog crazy. Any headphone with a 1/4 inch plugin jack will work and they really are helpful. Coins, bottle caps and tab pulls were fun to find but getting the ring back was worth the price of this metal detector. This Tracker IV has all of the necessary functions without the costly bells and whistles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bounty Hunter Tracker IV Metal Detector with Ground Trac

Great product

02/26/2014
By ,
Ulysses Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only got to use it a couple of times, but so fare it is a great product. looking forward to me and my kids having lots of fun with it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bounty Hunter Tracker IV Metal Detector with Ground Trac

nice starter unit.

02/24/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lite, easy to set up, like adjustable for handle length! Wife likes it so that's what counts!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bounty Hunter Tracker IV Metal Detector with Ground Trac

Awsome

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install and easy to ready metals detected
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bounty Hunter Tracker IV Metal Detector with Ground Trac

Non-Recreational Use

12/10/2010
By ,
Swanton, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product to find screws, nails, etc. left on the ground by the builders who had put up a new roof. I own livestock which had access to the yard where the roof was built. I also wanted to check a driveway as well.
I cannot comment on its ability to discern between junk and valuable items. I had the sensitivity set high to catch all metal.
It was light and easy to use. It found over 5 pounds of screws and small pieces of metal in an area where the naked eye saw none. Though they did not advertise it for this purpose, I was also able to locate and map a propane line which was buried about 2' down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+120points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bounty Hunter Tracker IV Metal Detector with Ground Trac

Great product for the $

04/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bounty Hunter Tracker IV Metal Detector with Ground Trac

Found My Wedding Ring! Hooray!

10/09/2012
By ,
Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After losing my wedding ring in my front lawn and looking for it endlessly in a sea of grass, my husband and I finally broke down and bought the Bounty Hunter metal detector to try and find it. Using it without headphones made it a bit difficult because it seemed it wasn't distinguishing between different types of metals, and sources of general beepery but once my husband plugged a pair of headphones into that bad boy, and tested it on a few coins before searching, my ring was found within 5 minutes! Would I buy it again? You bet your hairy pea knuckle - if I were into buying duplicate items. Amen.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bounty Hunter Tracker IV Metal Detector with Ground Trac

best on the web

05/12/2010
By ,
new jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
purchased for 8 year old, researched all reviews before i bought. For the money this is the best metal detector out there. If you learn how to fine tune it - it will not register junk and hits only what you want. We tuned it to find only gold (have to test the settings with a piece of your own) Wow it was spot on ignoring wire, nails, copper and just finds gold.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+172points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bounty Hunter Tracker IV Metal Detector with Ground Trac

Light weight,good looking unit.....

04/03/2014
By ,
Cantonment,FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great for a beginner like me... Haven't had a chance to use it yet but did all the test the book says and it works great! Very simple to use.... I'm pleased...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bounty Hunter Tracker IV Metal Detector with Ground Trac

Bounty Hunter Tracker IV

01/27/2011
By ,
Oceanside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Within 5 minutes of my first use, I found a quarter! I'm on my way to making back my investment!! HA! I am pleased with how simple the instructions are and they actually work! Someone listened to the customer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+100points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bounty Hunter Tracker IV Metal Detector with Ground Trac
09/21/2012
By ,
suffolk va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bounty Hunter IV is a great metal detector for a new person getting in the hobby, I"m having fun and getting hooked on metal detecting. First time I used it I found metal the first 2 feet I started. After learning how to set the bounty Hunter I started finding money and metal all over the playground and schools.I know It was a good decision to start off with this machine and very easy to use and I"m very happy with my new toy and when I get better I"ll step to something more to expand my skills but for now I"m having FUN !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bounty Hunter Tracker IV Metal Detector with Ground Trac

Overall a great performer

07/07/2012
By ,
Noblesville Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice detector which is very sensitive. You'll find yourself turning the sensitivity way down or else you'll be digging constantly. The discrimination isn't bad you just have to learn it's characteristics. It's surely not going to tell you - hey there's 2 silver quarters and a gold ring right here. It's easy on batteries, super light weight and very adjustable for your comfort. Well made for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bounty Hunter Tracker IV Metal Detector with Ground Trac

HOPE THIS WORKS

03/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CAN'T WAIT FOR THE SNOW TOO MELT
MAYBE I'LL GET LUCKEY
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bounty Hunter Tracker IV Metal Detector with Ground Trac

My Tracker

01/13/2014
By ,
Baton Rouge, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this tracker for fun. I think it works great! It is light weight and was easy to assemble. I recommend this Tracker!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bounty Hunter Tracker IV Metal Detector with Ground Trac

Great detector

10/15/2011
By ,
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the directions and set the controls for what I wanted to find, and it works.
Excellent value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bounty Hunter Tracker IV Metal Detector with Ground Trac

Great metal detector for the beginner.

12/31/2013
By ,
Beaver Fallls, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was bought as a gift for my 10 year old grandaughter for Christmas. My son-in-law said they have tried it and it seems to work very well. Shipping was very good for being ordered in the busy shopping season and it was packaged well. I also purchased the Walmart warranty. At just $6. dollars a year I think it is well worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1 2 3 Next