Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wilson Sporting Goods Wilson AVP Official Game Ball

Wilson Sporting Goods Wilson AVP Official Game Ball

The Wilson AVP Official Game Ball is made to highest specifications and standards of the AVP. It is the official game ball of the AVP Pro Beach Volleyball Tour. The Wilson AVP Beach Volleyball features a premium microfiber composite leather cover which makes a durable alternative to leather as it provides greater resistance to dirt and absorbs less moisture. This feature makes cleaning easy and keeps the ball looking new. The size and weight of the Wilson AVP Official Game Ball depicts the official ball exactly. The logo and panels are yellow allowing good visibility. The butyl rubber bladder of the Wilson ball provides superior rebound and air retention. The Wilson AVP beach volleyball has 18-panel hand-sewn construction ensuring better strength and aerodynamic structure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.842 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%37 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wilson AVP Official Game Ball

Product is as advertised

08/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best when it comes to beach volleyballs and what the pros use. The new balls do not carry the commissioners signature so no need to worry. Great price for an excellent ball!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wilson AVP Official Game Ball

perfect for beginner/intermediate

08/07/2014
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product for beginner or intermediate - soft and light, doesnt hurt for bump or spike. Walmart price is atleast $10 less than everywhere else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wilson AVP Official Game Ball

Best playing ball around from amateur level to pro

08/09/2011
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the very best ball you can get for outdoor (especially beach) volleyball. It is used by all of the beach and outdoor volleyball clubs and organizations. I've had mine for a few weeks now (as of 8/9/11) and I love it. It plays very well and smooth. My compaisons go back to the Spalding and Wilson Top Flite AVP balls. This newer ball has well-exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend it. I was a little worried about ordering the ball since I my previous purchases of volleyballs included tossing and spinning each ball until I found the most even-rounded ball that was in stock. However, I ordered this ball (at the best price available) and had it shipped free to my local Wal-Mart for pickup. I am completely satisfied and impressed. I plan to order at least two more of these. Get one now! If you like volleyball, then you will love this ball. And the purchase experience from Wal-Mart made this purchase even more worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wilson AVP Official Game Ball

This is the one to buy

06/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fly's perfectly straight cause it is round.
Great speed at lower pressure so it do's not beat you up
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wilson AVP Official Game Ball

Is what it is

05/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wilson AVP Official Game Ball

awesome

05/28/2010
By ,
St. Louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome Product at an awesome price. Was skeptical like everyone else on if it was an "official" ball or not, its 100% the good one. Now if they would just keep them in stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wilson AVP Official Game Ball

Excellent

08/14/2009
By ,
Bloomington,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These balls are great for our matches.I will surely refer to my friends
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wilson AVP Official Game Ball

Vollyball to get

06/10/2009
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this ball because everyone online said it was the best. Also, in all the outdoor leagues I play in, all of the serious volleyball players use this ball.
I play a fair bit, and this ball does handle very nicely. It is probably my favorite ball I have owned.
Walmart's price is about 10-12 dollars lower than anywhere else I could find this ball in a store or online. Actually it is hard to find this ball in a store. I had to order it online from walmart.
I did not want to pay for shipping so I had them ship-to-store, and it came in less then a week, even though they said it would take two weeks or more. That was nice.
My only complaint is that when I got the ball from walmart it was already inflated, and it was way overinflated. Not a big deal to let some air out, but I can't imagine it is good for the ball to over-inflate it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wilson AVP Official Game Ball

NOT the official ball

09/06/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was excited to cut through the confusion on the replica vs official labeling for these balls, but the product received, while stating "official" on the ball, is lacking the commissioner's signature and is obviously made of a lower grade composite material.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wilson AVP Official Game Ball

Great price for the best beach volleyball.

05/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had to buy this because my Mikasa went lumpy on me after only two summers. So I hope this one will hold up longer. But either way it feels and hits great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wilson AVP Official Game Ball

AVP ball

12/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the real deal and when I saw the price I couldn't believe my eyes. This is the best volleyball I have ever used and at the best price you are going to find.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wilson AVP Official Game Ball

best ball @ best price

07/13/2009
By ,
Mass
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This AVP Official Game Ball is the best ball to play with on the sand/beach (period). I have been playing 2-on-2 for years and for some reason never owned one... yet after reading the reviews posted here, I bought one for the sand court league I organize... and every player chooses it. The ball has a great feel, good balance, and easy touch, even when it is served w/sand still on it. I must repeat what everyone else is saying - that Walmart's price is the lowest for the "official" ball. This would be a great present for anyone who plays outdoors (not indoors - different ball)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wilson AVP Official Game Ball

Great Volleyball for any player

07/12/2011
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT value for this pro level ball. You will NOT find this same OFFICIAL ball at this price. A must buy here.
Ball came in a big box, filled with paper and wrapped in its original carton. Ball came inflated to specs (3.0PSI) which will make it ready to play in any weather.
This ball is the read deal, and it is what pro's use. It is very soft, and well built. I play 2-3 times a week, and I anticipate to have this ball "broken-in" and in tip top shape soon. It already feels good from just out of box.
get it here! cheapest price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wilson AVP Official Game Ball

The Real Deal

04/21/2009
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the same leather volleyball the pros use. This isn't one of those cheap plastic-leather fakes. It's light, it's the right size - it's the real deal. And it's between $10 and $20 less expensive at Wal-Mart online than you can find anywhere else online. Believe me, I shopped around.
Of course, you can't find this model at Wal-Mart stores. They only stock the cheap fake leather ones. But most people only play backyard volleyball for fun anyway. So I guess it's whatever you're looking for. For me, this is a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wilson AVP Official Game Ball

so far so good

06/15/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only used this ball for about 10 hours so far, but everything has been fine so far. I have seen some balls bulge or rip at the seams right out of the box but this one has held up so far. With Walmart selling this ball for $20 less than any other store, you can't go wrong. Well worth the extra money to get the Official rather than the Replica is you are any sort of serious player.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wilson AVP Official Game Ball

Still best ball to buy, and best price via Walmart

05/12/2013
By ,
Westboro MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You will see in an earlier review that I bought the same ball 4 years ago via Walmart, and came back again for a new one. Best ball for sand.. and cheapest price around! The ball came full of air - I had it shipped to local store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wilson AVP Official Game Ball

I play 3 times a week and this is the real deal.

07/06/2009
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the real deal Wilson leather ball. I was surprised at the price since this is the lowest I've seen it online. After one 4 vs 4 session and another 2 vs 2, it's nicely worn down for good play. It may feel heavy and slick at first touch, but after you break it in, it's a great ball. Get this one if you want the same ball the AVP pros use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wilson AVP Official Game Ball

Great ball

10/11/2009
By ,
East Haven, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Wilson AVP ball is one of the best beach playing volleyballs around. You can pass nails , set butter and still dig one out of the sand to perfection. The quality has always been top notch and with 15 of them in my possession I have never had one leak or out of round. To be a pro you need the best.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wilson AVP Official Game Ball

Amazing product

06/16/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I play beach volleyball in San Diego and unless you play with this "official" game ball, you're pretty much ostracized. Nobody wants to play with a wanna-be beach volleyball. It feels great and hits strong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wilson AVP Official Game Ball

Great Ball @ A Great Price

07/07/2009
By ,
North Stonington CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the same ball I see at the beach all the time over the last couple of years. It last a long time and has a great feel. This place also has the best price by far!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next