Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for The Christmas Sweater

The Christmas Sweater

Average Customer Rating:
4.842 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(101 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
87
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation99%100 out of 101reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
87
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Christmas Sweater

Great Read

11/14/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really great book. Just get tissue ready before reading. I like Glenn Beck, and this is a peek into his boyhood. Well done, had me on the first page.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Christmas Sweater

This book is AMAZING

11/14/2008
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I truly recommend that everyone in America read this book. I am not a reader, I hate to read but I bought this book and I sat down to read and could not put it down. I finished the whole book in one day and I have NEVER done that. This book has fundamentally changed me and the way that I will live and raise my children. I cried like a baby because it made me realize so many things about myself that I had forgotten. It helps you remember what truly matter in life. Thanks Glenn!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Christmas Sweater

great book

02/28/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved this book. I even cried. Glenn Beck is an inspiration and this book shows his soft vulnerable side.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Christmas Sweater

This book can change your life

12/18/2008
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't review many books but this book is so special to me that I wanted to write a review.
The title of my review is not something I say lightly, I have listened to Glenn on the radio for about 2 years now and when he started to talk about this book I was very curious having no idea what it could be about I purchased it and read a little bit before I went to sleep each night. I laughed, I cried, and at the end I thought a lot about what it all meant. I really feel that if you read this book it will change at how you look at Christmas and your whole life. Buy one for each of your family members for Christmas or pass the book along. I know that I will keep this book by my bedside and refer to it often not just at Christmas time.
This book is the most meaningful novel I have ever read and am so thankful to have been able to purchase it.
You will not be disappointed!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Christmas Sweater
03/15/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent book with a great message and can be read fairly quickly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Christmas Sweater

A MUST READ!!!!!

12/20/2008
By ,
Bellefontaine, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is amazing. Very smooth, easy to read and unable to put down!!! I wish that I had bought many more to give as Christmas presents!!! I only bought one.
It is easy to become self centered around Christmas and this book will smack you back into your place with the pleasure of someone else's selfishness. All Eddie wanted was a bike for Christmas...not too much to ask, obviously he got a sweater.
I read The Christmas Sweater and loved it. Now my husband is reading it. He is not a reader. He has not read a book since high school (ten years ago!). He started reading The Christmas Sweater this morning and will be finished within the next hour!!! We both adored this book. I was surprised that it was a Glenn Beck book but I am very happy with my purchase!
Alee
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Christmas Sweater

A heartwarming story

01/20/2009
By ,
Claremore, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this book as a gift for my husband, and it came just in time for Christmas! Before he even got a chance to start reading it, I picked it up and started reading. I finished the entire book in six hours (with a few interuptions). I just couldn't bring myself to put it down! I had known ahead of time that it was a fictional story, but that the author had drawn on events from his personal life as material for the book He explains about this and gives a few details at the end of the book, which I found interesting and insightful. I would definitely recommend this book, especially to those who are fans of Glenn Beck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Christmas Sweater

Wonderful, inspirational, heart-warming

11/29/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glenn Beck outdid himself on sharing his life with us through this story. In these troubling economic times, when everyone points the figure at everyone else, it is never their fault; this book reminds everyone the importance of realizing you are in control of how you will be treated through your actions.
Very heart-warming story of how he overcomes life's horrific tragedy's. It is especially heart-warming when you see Glenn on his shows (or hear him), you realize he has overcome a lot and has accepted what he needs to do.
I highly recommend this book...in fact, I am having my teenager also read it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Christmas Sweater

Great Book

11/22/2008
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The web-site says not available is stores. But MY Wal-Mart has it. I dont usually read books but at lunch breaks everyone is reading books. So I decided to go buy a book. I picked this one and I dont know if I have ever finished a book in my life. I had bought this book on Friday and finished it in one week. Not bad for someone who does not read. I purchased another book at work (walmart) and plan on reading that whole one too, Bill Oreillys book. I am going to share "The Christmas Sweater" with my family. Maybe send it to my husband who is deployed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Christmas Sweater

Best book I've read

12/31/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this book for my husband for Christmas. He is a Glen Beck fan and had been asking for the book. He likes to read but it normally takes his awhile to finish a book. Not the case with this book. Day after Christmas he started reading in the morning. He couldn't put it down. He read until he finished. At times I looked at him and tears were running down his face. I was so interested in what the book had to say that was so enthralling. I read the entire book the following day. This is a must read for everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Christmas Sweater

A "Worth the Time" Book

12/02/2008
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I sat down and read this book in one evening and immediately thought of several family members and friends that I wished would read it, as well. It is a beautiful story...well written...but most important, it shares truly rich values and life lessons. If you know anyone who has suffered through the storms of life and become embittered by them, then this is the book for them to read. I cannot recommend it highly enough. I paid full price for it, and now I am going to buy several at WalMart's discounted rate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Christmas Sweater

One of the best books I've ever read!

01/26/2010
By ,
Bakersfield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an OUTSTANDING book! Beck has masterfully managed to weave a moving story line into a poignant lesson for life. This book will make you make you laugh and cry and, after reading it, make you realize with sobriety the value of relationships and the importance of cherishing them and treating them with care - while you can. I am giving a copy of this book to several special people in my life. Everyone should read this book! It will change your perspective forever!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Christmas Sweater

Want the true Spirit of Christmas?

12/05/2008
By ,
Schertz, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm in a book club and have never recommended a book, but after a couple of "downers" I wanted something uplifting, but real! So, I recommeded this! I was not disappointed. This book is worth the money and is great for that much needed respite in the rush of the season! I love Christmas and wish it could last all year. This story is evidence that it can!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Christmas Sweater

A very heart-wrenching and well written book

12/04/2008
By ,
Lakeville, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I felt like I was right there with the author as he unfolded his story and laughed and cried through the whole book. This is one of those of books that keep you involved in reading til the wee hours of the morning until your eyes are so blurry you can't see right any longer.
The Christmas Sweater is one that you will not soon forget.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Christmas Sweater

Loved the book

12/04/2008
By ,
Shefield, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have read every book that Glenn Beck has published and though the others were of a more political nature, this novel portrays a young man struggling through some hard times in his life and how these experiences mold him into a fine young man. I would recommend this book to any one who enjoys writings based on real life experiences.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Christmas Sweater

A not-up-to-par read

12/28/2008
By ,
Columbus, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am an avid reader. My husband bought this book for me after I expressed interest in it. Because I usually like Glenn Beck's tv program, I assumed I would like a book written by him. I guess I was looking for more of his real life experiences than a fictional account from a 13-year-old's view of life. Kind of a disappointing read.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Christmas Sweater

What a wonderful book!

12/15/2008
By ,
The Great USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really loved this book. It just drew me in, shocking me and surprising me again and again. And just when I thought I knew what the story was, it changed into something bigger and more profound, restoring my faith in mankind. I will definitely be rereading this one again and again. This new guy, Glenn Beck, has a bright future! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Christmas Sweater

An excellent Xmas story

12/22/2008
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my husband since he hinted at least twice that he wanted to read this book. I couldnt wait til Christmas to give it to him and he absolutely LOVED and CRIED at this beautiful story about the meaning of love and faith. I absolutely recommend it to everybody who wants to re-discover the true meaning of Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Christmas Sweater

A heartwarming gift

12/09/2008
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased the Christmas Sweater for myself, but I would definetly recommend this as a gift for your loved ones. I laughed, I cried, but most of all I learned a lot from this book. Life is too short to hold grudges and be unhappy and that's the way I am going to live from now on. Please read this book it's beautiful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Christmas Sweater

Good Book

12/06/2008
By ,
Tacoma, Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glenn Beck's, The Christmas Sweater, is an intense, heart touching story; well told and easy to read. Anyone over the age of 6 would be able to pick this book up and read it within a couple of days and actually get something sinificant from it. It will change a lot of peoples lives, I'm sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next