Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Elite Products Hide-A-Mat Portable Mattress, Black Suede

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Elite Products Hide-A-Mat Portable Mattress, Black Suede

Perfect blend of style and comfort, the Hide-A-Mat Portable Mattress is a vital item to carry with you on your travel. You can easily fold this portable mattress into a compact one. Its lightweight and foldable design allows it to be carried easily making it ideal for camping, parties, and tours. This tri-fold Hide-A-Mat opens to a soft padded mattress with cushion support that provides you with comfortable and peaceful sleep. This tri-fold Hide-A-Mat does not consume much of your space and can be stored conveniently.
Average Customer Rating:
4.045 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
29
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation84%74 out of 88reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
29
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hide-A-Mat Portable Mattress, Black Suede

way better than we expected

10/01/2009
By ,
Mt. Rainier Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first surprise is that it is so light. My wife carried two with the shoulder straps, one on each shoulder, and other camping items at the same time easily.(She wished the strap was adjustable, but we will put a safety pin in it to adjust.) And the part that folds up on one end, about 6 inches, turned out great as a pillow, comfey, and saved me from bring a pillow along. And the main thing, it slept super comfortably. Fairly firm, I sunk down 150 pounder, about only an inch into the pad, firm but not firm enough to notice it was firm. Was very reasonably priced as I searched the internet, and looks quality stitched with not cheap materials, and the swede on one side feels great to the skin. And wide, at 39 inches, it could pass for a twin bed, and I will use it as such for extra bedding for visitors. It might even be more comfortable that our bed at home. Anyway, my wife and I highly recommend it. And we saw several other campers with the same mats and they looked like they were aging well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+91points
Review 2 for Hide-A-Mat Portable Mattress, Black Suede

Very poor quality

07/25/2010
By ,
Murrieta, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mattress permanently deformed after only 3 uses by a person weighing less than 130 pounds. Hip and shoulder area is completely sunken in. Without a person on it, these two areas are now less than half the original thickness. It is very noticeable when laying on the mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+33points
Review 3 for Hide-A-Mat Portable Mattress, Black Suede

Hide-A-Mat Portable Mattress is Perfect for Teens

02/02/2011
By ,
Alfred, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 16-year-old son always has between 3 and 5 friends overnight every weekend. I hadn't been able to stand it that some ended up sleeping on the floor. I purchased 2 of the hide-a-mat portable mattresses, thinking if they worked out well I could always buy more. They are PERFECT for my spill-teen sleeping arrangements. The suede top is really nice, and I have the kids lay on a sheet so the suede will remain nice.
I also bought 5 cotton blankets, all the same color, so the teens would know which blankets were there's to grab. That way I can also launder all of them (in my huge front loader washer) at the same time after they depart each weekend.
I highly recommend the hide-a-mat portable mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Review 4 for Hide-A-Mat Portable Mattress, Black Suede

Decent product, fit for what it's meant for...

03/01/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is nothing top of the line, but it does what it's meant to do. It's decent quality and easy to store and bring out when needed. I chose this instead of an air mattress because of how easy it is to bring out and set up instead of having to use a pump and also because it's more study and doesn't sink in on your back. If you like a harder mattress and air mattresses bother you, this is ideal. It's pretty comfortable. The built in pillow is not really a pillow, it's more of a flap that folds up. Definitely still need a pillow with this. Overall a good product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Review 5 for Hide-A-Mat Portable Mattress, Black Suede

Nice idea falls short

01/05/2010
By ,
Susanville, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Got this for traveling since air mattresses keep finding holes and cots are way too firm.
The concept is nice, however the material used in the mattress is garbage and weak.
I'm going to buy a 4 inch memory foam pad, cut it to fit the folding shell, then actually enjoy it.
I already spent the money so I'm going to salvage it, but it's far from worth the $100 or so for a shell with a garbage mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 6 for Hide-A-Mat Portable Mattress, Black Suede

Disappointed

11/30/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This was purchased for occasional overnight guests to sleep on. After the first time it was slept on, the foam was permanently depressed with their hips were. The person only weighed 150#. I do not recommend this product unless you want to spend $49.00 for the mattress plus $20.00 shipping just for 1 night of use. Renting a motel room would have been cheaper.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+40points
Review 7 for Hide-A-Mat Portable Mattress, Black Suede

unique product

02/28/2010
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I searched and searched but was unable to find a comparable product anywhere. I wanted to find a portable foldaway bed, everything I saw was a lot more expensive and was not really high quality. This product is comfortable, easily folds away and is priced right. It is also a good size. I would definately recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+19points
Review 8 for Hide-A-Mat Portable Mattress, Black Suede

Nice looking and helpfulness but ...

12/24/2010
By ,
Miami, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nice looking and helpfulness but very low quality sponge mattress, after three uses I was landing in the hard floor. For the price offered should offer some better quality product. Sorry but it didn’t work for me. Will wait for future upgrades, maybe I will retry it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 9 for Hide-A-Mat Portable Mattress, Black Suede

Great sleeping alternative

12/28/2010
By ,
Daly City, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The portable mattress is easy to lay down and pick up and put away. The mattress is firm and thick, and the pillow fold in the mattress can be used to place a softer pillow to sleep on. Overall, its a great item to sleep on given a lack of space situation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 10 for Hide-A-Mat Portable Mattress, Black Suede

Cheap bedding

10/08/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This as cheap as they come for fold-up mattresses and I'm sleeping on my for a few months. It's comfortable enough with 4" of fairly dense foam.
Folded up well enough for me to get it on the bus once it was delivered.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 11 for Hide-A-Mat Portable Mattress, Black Suede

no longer sleeping on floor

02/23/2011
By ,
fort mohave, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thank you walmart my back feels much better now i cant wait to order my next item
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 12 for Hide-A-Mat Portable Mattress, Black Suede

great for sleepovers

10/18/2009
By ,
Weymouth, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The mat is very comfortable. Perfect size and great for sleep overs!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Review 13 for Hide-A-Mat Portable Mattress, Black Suede

Add egg crate foam and you're good to go

12/28/2009
By ,
Sherman Oaks, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We were looking for something for our adult daughter to sleep on for a few nights and this product worked well. All we did was add an egg crate foam mattress cover with the points downward and it makes a comfortable bed. It's much too firm without the foam. It would have been perfect if we hadn't had to buy the foam, but it's still a great value compared to other products. And it got here faster than we expected during the busiest shipping time of the year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Review 14 for Hide-A-Mat Portable Mattress, Black Suede

Great for sleepovers

12/07/2010
By ,
Hagerstown,MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these portable mattress for when our teenage son has his friends sleep over. The mattresses are a good size for teenage boys yet perfect for my young nieces to sleep on when they come to visit. They do fold up nicely with a velcro closure, but sizable to store.
They arrived quickly and in good shape.
I would recommend this product !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 15 for Hide-A-Mat Portable Mattress, Black Suede
07/15/2011
By ,
Tijeras, New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used it for camping, it was wonderful! very comfortable, nice not waking up on the ground as happens so often with air mattresses.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 16 for Hide-A-Mat Portable Mattress, Black Suede

Foam compressed not comfortable

12/14/2011
By ,
Houston
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Foam got compressed while using couple of times. No comfort after few times of use.
Not a good option if need comfort.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 17 for Hide-A-Mat Portable Mattress, Black Suede

Useless mat

12/05/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The mattress is not worth buying. I returned the item as it deformed within two days of its use.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 18 for Hide-A-Mat Portable Mattress, Black Suede

Good portable mattrress

10/28/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worth the money! Firm twin bed and easy to fold and store in room corner.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 19 for Hide-A-Mat Portable Mattress, Black Suede

Not what I expected

07/29/2010
By ,
Wyoming
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm not sure what I was expecting, but I returned this item the day after I received it. It seemed rather flimsy/skimpy, and just not what I needed. I don't think others would neccessarily feel the same way; this was just my own reaction to it. For the price, the quality was fine, and it would work well for a child or even an adult in a pinch, but we already have thermarests for occasional extra guests, and this was not really an improvement as I had hoped it would be.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Hide-A-Mat Portable Mattress, Black Suede

Happy with my purchase

01/18/2010
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found the mat very useful as a guest bed and very convenient to fold and store. Its a bit firm for anyone who likes soft mattresses but very comfortable as a temporary bed solution. It is wider, longer and thicker than any other folding mattress i could find online.
Certainly the best priced item for a similar product in market.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next