Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mattel Barbie Party Cruise Ship

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mattel Barbie Party Cruise Ship

This Barbie Party Cruise Ship is ready for a luxurious getaway! The water slide folds open, so that Barbie can make a splash in the Poolcuzzi. Fold the slide over, and a disco ball comes out, plus music starts playing and lights turn on for a dance party. Set up the rotating buffet with aquarium and let Barbie relax in the luxurious suite.
Average Customer Rating:
4.435 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%22 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Barbie Party Cruise Ship

Niece's Birthday

12/03/2008
By ,
Kearney,NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5yr.old Niece is crazy about Barbie! I thought this would be just another Barbie toy,but,from what she told me,she loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 2 for Barbie Party Cruise Ship

Great Toy!

12/29/2008
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for Christmas. I was able to put it together by myself. It was easy for me to put together. I have been playing with it and it is a lot of fun. I can't think of anything bad about this toy. I hope your daughter will like it too! It is a bunch of fun.
As a parent, I was happy that it came in another box. I had read on another store site that it had been shipped in the box as if you bought it from the store. Makes it a little hard to be sneaky. My daughter assembled everything by herself and had no help from anyone else in the family. She is 9.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Barbie Party Cruise Ship

Barbie Cruise Ship - good purchase.

12/28/2008
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 6 year old was very happy to get this on Christmas Day. She's been playing with it everyday since (for a 6 year old with many toys to choose from - that's saying something). According to my daughter - it came with a lot of "cool" accessories.
What I liked best is everything fits inside when she's done playing (no pieces hanging around waiting to be lost).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Barbie Party Cruise Ship

A little expensive for the product

01/02/2009
By ,
Long Island, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my four year old (soon to be five) for Christmas. She plays with it everyday so far so that is the up side. I think it's cute but not sure I would pay 60- for it again. If you can find it on sale, perfect. If not, I think they will be lowering the price soon- can't imagine they would keep getting 60- for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Barbie Party Cruise Ship

Not Worth the $$

12/27/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed with this toy. The slide makes it top heavy, the sound stays on for about a half a second and it is made of very flimsy plastic. The light in the "disco ball" does not work. It's is not worth the $60 I paid for it. My daughter plays with the swimming pool in the bathtub because the "ship" tips over.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Barbie Party Cruise Ship

Wonderful

12/15/2008
By ,
hermitage, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was all my daughter asked for, for her 4th birthday. getting super excited seeing it on tv. I wasnt sure about spending at the time 64.99 but its all she wanted! and Im sooo happy i did. It was deffinately worth the money! Hours of Imaginative play with no problems!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Barbie Party Cruise Ship

Barbie Cruises First Class

02/09/2009
By ,
Lacey, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's alot of work getting this cruise ship put together and stickered, but it's worth the time. My seven and four year olds had a ball playing with it. There are many fun items - swimming pool, disco ball lights. Barbie's boat has came along way since I was a girl!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Barbie Party Cruise Ship

Happy 7 year old

12/27/2008
By ,
South Riding, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My oldest got this for christmas this year and it was one of the last gifts she opened. She is thrilled with all of the accessories. I put the ship together and applied all of the stickers. Took about a half hour to put together in total. Very easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Barbie Party Cruise Ship

Barbie Rebate Toy

12/29/2008
By ,
KY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought the product it ws in a promotional offer with barbie Mattel to buy one hundred get fifty, basically I just overpayed for some barbie merchandise, I wish I would have just sprung for something like a doll house instead and saved my money.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 10 for Barbie Party Cruise Ship

BIG

12/27/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is really much bigger than my 4 year old daughter expected it to be from the commercials. Bigger than I thought too...as I didn't look at the measurements to begin with. But my 2 1/2 year old and my 4 year old LOVE it!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Barbie Party Cruise Ship

Cool!

12/29/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very cool item for the Barbie lover.
A little difficult to get together because of the instructions, but my neice loves it.
Would purchase again, price nice for size and additions that come with ship.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Barbie Party Cruise Ship

Just what she wanted

12/09/2008
By ,
Centereach, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product made a great gift for my Granddaughter. She loved it. Like all the Barbie products this has many interchangable parts to play with and keeps kids entertained for hours of play.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Barbie Party Cruise Ship

Great toy - disappointing delivery

12/28/2008
By ,
Goodrich, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 10 year old daughter loved this for Christmas, but knew what she was getting when Wal-Mart shipped this in the Mattel box to my home - clearly labeled Barbie Cruise Ship.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Barbie Party Cruise Ship

Cruise Away

12/29/2008
By ,
Enid, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for the Lil' Cruiser. Ocean sounds and ship's sound are authentic. A lot of stickers to put on so make sure you have plenty of patience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Barbie Party Cruise Ship

Christmas Gift

12/27/2008
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
She was very pleased with this gift. It was the main one on her list and she has been playing with it for the last 3 days.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Barbie Party Cruise Ship

Good

12/28/2008
By ,
Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My four year old loves it. I think the using water for the pool can be a pain.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Barbie Party Cruise Ship

Great Product

12/31/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product and well worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Barbie Party Cruise Ship

Fun...

12/27/2008
By ,
Arlington, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
6 yo daughter loved it! Not hard to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Barbie Party Cruise Ship

good toy

01/14/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
for price, should have come with barby doll
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Barbie Party Cruise Ship
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5