Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Edushape Edushape - Alphabet Tile Letters, 26 pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Edushape Edushape - Alphabet Tile Letters, 26 pack

Edushape's giant, interlocking floor tiles are perfect for designing your child's play space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%22 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Edushape - Alphabet Tile Letters, 26 pack

Serves its Purpose

01/29/2009
By ,
Escondido, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product to go around a climber which we have in our home daycare playroom. We love how colorful each square is and it is very easy to put together. The one major draw back is that the letters are removable from within each square. Since we bought this product for safety reasons, it is important that the letters and squares stay configured the way we have set them up around the playground. Having to constantly remind the children to leave the letters in place is one more thing we could definitely do without during the day. I'm considering attaching the letters with liquid nails directly to the carpet so that they cannot be moved around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Edushape - Alphabet Tile Letters, 26 pack

Peace of Mind

10/01/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE these tiles! They are simply fantastic. I have had them out on my patio for 2 years now with my 2 1/2 year old daughter. While she has been growing, they have been perfect in protecting her from her learning falls. They are soft to lay a baby on and let them learn to roll, soft to let a walking toddler fall and not hurt themselves, and when they're old enough to learn to read, they work great as a puzzle and teach ABC's! I'd buy these over and over again! Big plus as well, they're washable! The only reason that I have the value down a bit is that I feel they're a bit spendy. But, I'm a penny pincher!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 3 for Edushape - Alphabet Tile Letters, 26 pack

Looks great in the playroom

01/21/2009
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very colorful mat that can liven up your playroom. It is quite durable, the only indentations it has on it is one from my toddler sticking a piece under the end table and another one from my youngest child chewing on it. I bought it mainly for aesthetic reasons, so I am happy with it in that respect. Very easy to put togather, though the optional uses of making bins or a play fort out of the pieces I wouldn't recommend...I tired the fort and it kept falling down everytime my kids went in or out! However, as a play mat on the floor it is sturdy and serves its purpose well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Edushape - Alphabet Tile Letters, 26 pack

I Love this

11/17/2008
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son last xmas and it's great! My son is 18 mos old and loves when we sing the ABC's and he will pull out the letters and try to say that letter. We put it in my sons playroom in our basement and it even stays in place on the carpet. We like it so much we are buying the numbers for him this year. It costs a little more then others I have seen but it is definitely thicker. My niece had some other brand and had to give hers away, she latex allergy, but has no problems to play on this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Edushape - Alphabet Tile Letters, 26 pack

Great for tile floors

12/01/2008
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these tiles. We have them in the playroom at our home that is tile. It helps cushion any falls and since the tile is so cold it helps keep my daughters feet warm. Only thing I don't like, is the letters are removeable. Her older cousins showed her how to pull them out and I am constantly putting them back. Wish they offered it without removable letters.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Edushape - Alphabet Tile Letters, 26 pack

Works great

12/28/2008
By ,
Claremont, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The tiles are colorful and fit together nicely. I bought this for safety, to use in the play area for our youngest, 9 mo. old. My only complaint is that unlike the picture, there aren't "border" pieces, for the edges to have clean sides instead of the rippled/puzzle edge. They should tell you that you need to purchase an additional kit for those.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Edushape - Alphabet Tile Letters, 26 pack

Ideal

01/05/2009
By ,
Lake Worth, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We saw some other pretty stuff in a major retail outlet for babies, but the reviews were mostly negative. When we saw the reviews on this item we immediately ordered it online. We have not been disappointed, it serves as a playpen and a cushion for our baby's head whenever he decides to go flat out on the ground.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Edushape - Alphabet Tile Letters, 26 pack
10/25/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this product to anyone with children... I have a set of twins. In my house there is no carpet just ceramic tile, which can be very hard on their little heads, this has come in handy and has allowed them to play in the floor.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for Edushape - Alphabet Tile Letters, 26 pack
11/18/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great for my daughter. We have hard wood floors and I feel much safer with these. The only downside is the are kind of slippery. She just started crawling and her knees slip around on the tiles. Aside from that - they're great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for Edushape - Alphabet Tile Letters, 26 pack

Letters pop out of squares

11/08/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I though these would be solid tiles, but the letters pop out of the tiles themselves. So when my baby's weight would bear down on the tiles the letters would pop out of them. Totally dissapointed. Brought them back to my local walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 11 for Edushape - Alphabet Tile Letters, 26 pack

fantatic!

10/13/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kinda pricey...but compared to others...its simply the best. others are too thin and flimsy. these are well made with higher quality. i already ordered the numbers...btw its about 5 ft x 5 ft with one extra piece...pretty descent size
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Edushape - Alphabet Tile Letters, 26 pack

This is a good product !!

10/21/2008
By ,
Miami, Fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a great way to put your kids in the floor, but I though it was bigger , for my expectations I saw the photo and I imagine a different size, but the product is really good but small and the price is to much for the size.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Edushape - Alphabet Tile Letters, 26 pack

Colorful and Educational Product

02/04/2009
By ,
Griffin, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased as a gift for my Great Niece who is one year old. When given to her, she sat on it and played for a long time. She loved the colors.
Her Mothers was very pleased with the product and may want to add to it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Edushape - Alphabet Tile Letters, 26 pack

Just as described

12/20/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable and soft enough for a 6 month old to play on. Not a super soft playmat, but that was not what I wanted. The letters do come out of the squares, so do not expect solid squares. Overall, good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Edushape - Alphabet Tile Letters, 26 pack

Recommended for home use

08/30/2008
By ,
Shallowater, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this product for my classroom. It is too small and soils easily with the traffic of 20 kiddos. I would recommend this for home use but not so much for mass amounds of children.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Edushape - Alphabet Tile Letters, 26 pack

Not bad

09/05/2008
By ,
Bethlehem,PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's ok i just got it for my daughter she likes to bang her heals on the floor so now with this down i know it won't hurt much and its colorfull and i like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Edushape - Alphabet Tile Letters, 26 pack

Great for our kids-room floor.

01/05/2009
By ,
Stockholm, Sweden
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simple, protects the hardwood floors and makes it easier
for us adults to play on the floor.
More comfortable than a childrens carpet.
Easy to wipe clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Edushape - Alphabet Tile Letters, 26 pack

edushape

11/10/2008
By ,
chicago, Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
What I didn't like about the product when you lift the square foam the letter comes off.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 19 for Edushape - Alphabet Tile Letters, 26 pack
11/26/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good quality product. my 7month old baby loves it and uses it everyday
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Edushape - Alphabet Tile Letters, 26 pack

nice and comfy

08/31/2008
By ,
Miramar, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's educational and comfy
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next