Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Whitmor Whitmor White Foldable Drying Rack

Whitmor Whitmor White Foldable Drying Rack

Dry all your clothes with the Whitmor White Foldable Drying Rack and save on your energy costs. This drying rack has an accordion design, letting you open it up easily and set it up anywhere. When done, simply fold it away when not in use. The laundry hanger folds so flatly it can be placed in a closet or even behind the washer or dryer. It features eleven epoxy-coated steel bars that provide plenty of drying space. This Whitmor White Foldable Drying Rack is painted white to reduce stain absorption, odors, and mildew. This space saving Whitmor drying rack can hold up to 40 pounds of clothes at one time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.604 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(212 Reviews) 170
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
156
4 stars
41
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation95%201 out of 211reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 51 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
156
4 stars
41
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Whitmor White Foldable Drying Rack

Decent value for price

08/21/2011
By ,
NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The drying rack looks sturdy enough to hold a few wet clothes,we havent had a chance to test it out to its full capacity yet.
We were highly amused with the packaging it arrived in.....check out the photo below!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Whitmor White Foldable Drying Rack

Its perfect, sturdy and holds a lot of clothes.

04/12/2013
By ,
Los Angeles CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This laundry rack exceeded my expectations. It's very sturdy, holds a lot of clothes, and it comes pre-assembled.. I use laundry racks to dry jeans, sweaters and cotton tops and the Whitmor Racks don't sway under the weight of heavy, wet clothes. In the past, I had the wood type and the plastic type that need to be assembled. They all fell apart frequently, and I ended up using super-glue on all the connections. What a nuisance. The wood type also stained my clothes with the color of the wood after the finish wore off. This Whitmor Drying Rack has snug fittings at the top so that if you have clothes hung over the corners, and you lift up the clothes, the whole top rack remains in place as it should. With the wood racks and plastic racks the top is not fitted securely and usually when you lift up clothes on the corner, the top of the rack comes unhinged and the whole thing collapses. Not so with the Whitmor Drying Rack. 10 stars if that was a choice for rating!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Whitmor White Foldable Drying Rack

This is very easy to fold and unfold.

09/02/2011
By ,
OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my mom and she is very happy. Thanks to others review I bought this instead of the two wooden ones. This is easy to fold and unfold, its holds the heavy stuff. She set it out the back door and the neighbors came to look at it and said they were going to buy one. I bought an appartment washer and dryer in Feb from Walmart (didn't even know they sold them till I went on line looking) and thanks to reviews we knew to tie the two hoses together. It came undone once and when my mom hooked it up, the drain hose came out of the sink and water went in the floor this is what one of the reviewers stated happened to her. She has trouble remembering things so my brother retied it for her. The W&D was over half the price of all the other places. My mom loves them. Thanks to reviews I determine what to buy and what not to buy; I didn't buy a chair for up to a 10 yr old because a pic of a 2 yr old showed it would be too small, so going to get a adult chair. Have had no problem with delivery to my store or the one where my parents live.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
Haier 2.6 cu. ft. Compact Tumble Dryer
4.3 out of 5(507)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Whitmor White Foldable Drying Rack

Easy to use & store

10/13/2014
By ,
Israel
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good enough for the price! May not be strong enough to hold many heavy sweaters at once, but has several bars to arrange the laundry. If you want to lay things flat you'll probably want the "gullwing" style racks -- I chose this rack as it takes up less floor space than those (when expanded). Folds easily for storage, doesn't take up much space. Overall decent value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Whitmor White Foldable Drying Rack

Great buy for hanging undryable clothes or outside

09/19/2014
By ,
Roseville Mi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is great for anyone with limited space. It folds up pretty small and can be slid under a bed or behind a door. I will also use it outside for hanging to dry wet bathing suits.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Whitmor White Foldable Drying Rack

Great drying rack!

10/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice and great value! Exactly what I needed!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Whitmor White Foldable Drying Rack

Don't buy anything cheaper

08/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, easy to set up and store. well constructed and appears durable so far
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Whitmor White Foldable Drying Rack

finally, a rack that our boys can use!

10/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 10 year old son destroyed 2 wooden racks. He wets the bed, so we have a drying rack in his room for his laundry. He's really tough on drying racks, but even he loves this one and was thankful for it in his evening prayer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Whitmor White Foldable Drying Rack

Nice alternative to a clothes line

08/28/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of the wood racks last year and it was junk. I left it outside on my patio over a long weekend and it actually molded. So I decided to try again as I hate running a dryer on pretty days for things like tshirts. Aside from the economy, I love the smell of fresh outdoor dryed clothes. The only negative I can say about this rack is that it actually holds a bit too much. I used it today and even with it being in the 80's, not humid and breezy, the things hanging in the middle were not going to get dry. So after the things on the outside bars dryed, I moved the things from the middle to the outside. This was after about 3 hours. So it's a little more high maintenance than just hanging things out unless you don't mind 1 load taking all day to dry. In the future I may allow for that to save myself some bother because otherwise I am very happy with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Whitmor White Foldable Drying Rack

I have used this

10/22/2014
By ,
Washington state
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I find it to be sturdy.
Easy to set up.
Is not wobbly.
takes up little room.
I'm very happy with it so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Whitmor White Foldable Drying Rack

Exactly what I wanted!

06/21/2009
By ,
Duluth, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Of all the products I've looked at, cheap and expensive, this drying rack was the best. The coated metal finish is smooth, it's easy to open and close, and it holds all the clothes I need it to hold - even wet towels. So, it's a very good value for the price, and I think it will hold up for a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+80points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Whitmor White Foldable Drying Rack

Drying rack

10/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy & seems to be well built
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Whitmor White Foldable Drying Rack

Recommended

09/14/2009
By ,
North Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good quality. Not flimsy as ones that I have seen in the past. easy to fold and store - not big and bulky. Recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Whitmor White Foldable Drying Rack
06/07/2009
By ,
poughkeepsie, ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the drying rack is sturdy and already put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Whitmor White Foldable Drying Rack

sturdy rack

10/03/2014
By ,
Colonia,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheaper on walmart than amazon...way better than wooden racks...looks amazing...helps greatly to reduce dryer bill..extremely sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Whitmor White Foldable Drying Rack

Meets the purpose

07/01/2009
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stand is very good, just what I was looking for. It can hold a decent amount of weight, so far I have hung upto 4 wet bath towels. So seems it can hold a good amount of weight and durable.
It also need no assembly. It comes folded and you just have to expand and place it. Very good product; I'd have loved it even more if it came within $20. But no complains still. Walmart rocks as usual!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Whitmor White Foldable Drying Rack

Much better than the ones I saw in store

09/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price was fair for this, it looks as nice as a drying rack can look.
Holds a lot of clothing which is great because I was getting tired of hanging everything all over the house to dry.
It is sturdy and durable.
I would buy it again - site to store was a little slow but easy enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Whitmor White Foldable Drying Rack

It's good, but a bit expensive

09/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a bit too expensive for me....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Whitmor White Foldable Drying Rack

Simple, comfortable and portable.

09/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's very convenient and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Whitmor White Foldable Drying Rack

Very sturdy drying rack!

08/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter for college, was pleased it is so sturdy and rugged, and not flimsy at all. So glad I got this and not some cheap thing that would fall apart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 171 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next