Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Deluxe Wise Deluxe Lounge Seats, Various Colors

Deluxe Wise Deluxe Lounge Seats, Various Colors

You can complement your boat's furnishing with the beautiful Wise Deluxe Lounge Seat. The compression foam padding in this lounge seat will provide you all-day comfort by remaining cushiony and firm for long. The boat lounge seat has a molded plastic base with heavy duty, 28 oz. marine-grade vinyl finish. This vinyl coating makes the seat mildew and moisture resistant, thus assuring you of comfort equal to that of a dry offshore seat. With a space-saving and utilitarian back-to-back design, this vinyl boat seat is also extremely durable as it has been UV treated and doesn't fade easily under sunlight. You can relax on your boat rides with this heavy-duty lounge chair from Wise. This high-impact, plastic-framed lounge chair is comfortable, durable, and is a great piece of marine furniture. It also comes in multiple colors so you can pick one according to your boat color theme.
Average Customer Rating:
4.218 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
26
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation90%78 out of 87reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 150 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
26
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wise Deluxe Lounge Seats, Various Colors

great for old boats

10/22/2010
By ,
Fraser Valley, British Columbia, Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the seats hoping to match my red 1970 Hourston Glastron 16 footer. The red seats I ordered could not have matched better!
The seats are well made and the plastic base is nice and sturdy.
I did have to modify the base a bit to lower the height to the original height of the boat seats that were in before.
Besides that, they're priced very well for what you get, time will tell how long they last. I'll be attaching pics as soon as I have the seats installed.
cheers!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wise Deluxe Lounge Seats, Various Colors

GOOD QUALITY SEATS

08/25/2010
By ,
oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NICE BACK TO BACK SEATS, FIT IN SMALL BOAT. INSTRUCTIONS INCLUDED, EASY INSTALL, BEST PRICE ON INTERNET. THANKS WALMART FOR FAST SHIP.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wise Deluxe Lounge Seats, Various Colors

Good Value

06/28/2010
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We needed new seats and these were a good price and look great in the boat. Makes the boat look new again.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wise Deluxe Lounge Seats, Various Colors

Much needed at a great price!

05/24/2010
By ,
Weatherly, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought a used boat for $100 and needed seats asap! These were a great price and fit the bill. Comfortable enough and fit just where we needed them.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wise Deluxe Lounge Seats, Various Colors

Wise Seats

10/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great seats easy install makes boat look great, con you will have to find the jump seats at another store they quit stocking them
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wise Deluxe Lounge Seats, Various Colors

Exactly what we were looking for

05/16/2012
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched several sites, such as Overton's, Fleet Farm, Gander Mountain, iBoats, and ended up finding the boat seats we needed from Walmart for the best price plus NO SHIPPING when delivered site to store. Three of the websites I looked at had a similar price to Walmart, but the shipping was out of this world - I think iBoats was over $50 in shipping. This is crazy. Also, I called around to all kinds of stores, and nobody keeps these kinds of seats in stock, so ordering them from a website and getting them shipped was our only option. The quality of the seats are great for the price. We ordered them to replace our OLD seats that were completely unusable. They are the same thing as we had before, except better quality and will last longer because the base is made of a hard composite plastic instead of wood (which rots) in our old seats. I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wise Deluxe Lounge Seats, Various Colors

Boat Seats

04/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only thing I was not happy with was that the price difference was so great between seat colors!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wise Deluxe Lounge Seats, Various Colors

Great Boat Seats for the money.

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are perfect just what I, was looking for. The price was much cheeper than some of the other sporting good stores in my area. They look really good in my newly remodeled boat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wise Deluxe Lounge Seats, Various Colors

awesome product

02/19/2014
By ,
livonia,mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the best price around the seats are top of the line replacements for any boats being updated or fixed up
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wise Deluxe Lounge Seats, Various Colors

wonderful product

06/24/2010
By ,
sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great seat! fits perfectly and is very comfortable. very well built and will last a long time. great value!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wise Deluxe Lounge Seats, Various Colors

GOOD PRODUCT FOR MY 1966 THOMPSON

02/25/2014
By ,
BELVIDERE,ILL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FIRST OFF,I WILL SAY THAT THE PLASTIC BASES WERE EASY TO PUT TOGETHER AND SEEM STURDY LIKE THEY WILL HOLD UP FOR MANY YEARS,THE SEATS SEEM VERY STIFF,BUT I AM SURE THEY WILL SOFTEN UP SOME WHEN THEY GET SOME USE,JUST LIKE ANY FURNITURE,I DON'T HAVE THEM IN MY BOAT YET AS IT'S WINTER AND CAN'T INSTALL THEM YET,BUT IM SURE THEY WILL LOOK GREAT,THE ONLY GRIPE THAT I HAVE IS I WISH THEY CAME WITH MOUNTING HARDWARE,THAT'S THE ONLY REASON I GAVE IT 4 STARS,CAN'T WAIT TO GET THEM INSTALLED,IM EXCITED AS THE SEATS THAT CAME WITH THE BOAT WHEN PURCHASED WERE FRIED TO A CRISP,LOL..........
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wise Deluxe Lounge Seats, Various Colors

Unit is short and seats are hard and small

03/03/2014
By ,
Page, Arizona
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This boat seat didn't work for an older cabin boat because the unit is too short and too small. Seats are not padded enough and the seating area is lacking in space, front to back. It feels like you're sitting on the edge of a seat instead of on a seat. We did not install them in the boat and we returned this item.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wise Deluxe Lounge Seats, Various Colors

Nice Product

06/25/2008
By ,
aberdeen, sd
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These seats are available online from another web site for a comparable price, but with Walmart's site to store shipping for free it is a good savings over the other sellers. Overall the seats are decent for the money. I would have given it the highest rating if the staples used to secure the vinyl under the seat had not been visible making it look somewhat unfinished. We got the navy blue color and the hubby is happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wise Deluxe Lounge Seats, Various Colors
08/28/2013
By ,
california
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The seats are just fine. However, pulling the seat into the lounge position is tough and replacing it is difficult too. It requires a firm and direct hand, it seems a little too difficult. Other than that they seem fine, especially for the price. It was difficult ordering them online from Wallmart. I went to the store for help and even the sales team had difficulties, it was a good thing I had cash otherwise I wouldn't have been able to order them because of the problem using my card. Never had any problem before or since with that card. I was surprised at the shipping. I paid for quick delivery so I could try them the next weekend and the seats arrived in plenty of time, worth the extra money to ship 'rush'. Good luck. I recommend the seats but wish they were more user friendly when transforming from lounge to seat.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wise Deluxe Lounge Seats, Various Colors

Good Value for the money

07/09/2011
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 2 seats online to install in my boat but only one of those was usable. The defective one has 4 machine bolts on the bottom of the seat that you must remove so it can be placed on the stand. One of the bolts would not come out so I had to take the seat back to the store, get a refund and reorder another seat. An inconvienence but not Walmart's fault in any way.
Overall the seats are simple to assemble (if all hardware is functional) and a snap to install on the boat. I installed them on a 1977 18' AeroCraft that will be used for both playing (wakeboarding and water tubes) and fishing in both fresh and saltwater. We will see how these seats hold up to the exposure in the elements.
One thing is for certain, you cannot get these exact same seats anywhere cheaper and with Walmart's easy return policy even a small setback like I encountered is not even close to a deal killer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wise Deluxe Lounge Seats, Various Colors

once again walmart delivers

08/31/2013
By ,
turlock
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i ordered a pair of these seats for my old boat, then were shipped to my home as promised on the promised delivery date for free, cant beat that with a stick, product was better than i expected for the price however the plastic base seems to pretty flimsy, but no biggy will make a set when these break out of 3/4 inch plywood but other than that? pretty nice, walmart delivered again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wise Deluxe Lounge Seats, Various Colors

Very easy to install.

06/01/2012
By ,
Tully NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was suprised at how esay the seats went together. The quality of the materials etc. are better than expected. Very pleased with them and would recomend them to a friend.
Thank you
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wise Deluxe Lounge Seats, Various Colors

Best deal around

02/21/2012
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a seat for a 17 foot runabout. Most every vendor wanted to add shipping charges making the choice to buy it from Wal-Mart easy. In-store p/up was easy and arrived as promised.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wise Deluxe Lounge Seats, Various Colors

Lounge seats fall short

10/13/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These seats do use a good quality vinyl and thick padding, but that is about all that is good. The plastic base was at least 3 inches too tall for most recreational boats, causing the passengers heads to extend well above the windshield.
They were too long for my 17' Galaxy, too. But they would fit length wise in my Glasspar. If the padding was thinner, they could have been made lower and shorter with the exact same seat dimensions and area (except for pad thickness of course).
The base being made of molded plastic was very flimsy and flexed and swayed just from movement of the passenger. When the motion of the boat is added over choppy water, the seats are altogether unstable.
The stapling of the vinyl was also "tacky" and did not look like it would withstand any kind of contact from items in the boat being knocked around or brushed up against the stapled edges.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wise Deluxe Lounge Seats, Various Colors

Not so good

07/03/2011
By ,
ballston lake
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Its o.k but i was disapointed in quality made of plastic, I don"t think it will last very long
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next