Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Deluxe Wise Deluxe Lounge Seats, Various Colors

Deluxe Wise Deluxe Lounge Seats, Various Colors

You can complement your boat's furnishing with the beautiful Wise Deluxe Lounge Seat. The compression foam padding in this Wise Deluxe Lounge Seat will provide you all-day comfort by remaining cushiony and firm for long. The boat lounge seat in various colors has a molded plastic base with heavy duty, 28 oz. marine-grade vinyl finish. This vinyl coating makes the seat mildew and moisture resistant, thus assuring you of comfort equal to that of a dry offshore seat. With a space-saving and utilitarian back-to-back design, this vinyl boat seat is also extremely durable as it has been UV treated and doesn't fade easily under sunlight. You can relax on your boat rides with this heavy-duty lounge chair from Wise. This high-impact, plastic-framed lounge chair is comfortable, durable, and is a great piece of marine furniture. The Wise Deluxe Lounge Seat also comes in multiple colors so you can pick one according to your boat color theme.
Average Customer Rating:
4.202 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
31
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation90%89 out of 99reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions | 164 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
31
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wise Deluxe Lounge Seats, Various Colors

great for old boats

10/22/2010
By ,
Fraser Valley, British Columbia, Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the seats hoping to match my red 1970 Hourston Glastron 16 footer. The red seats I ordered could not have matched better!
The seats are well made and the plastic base is nice and sturdy.
I did have to modify the base a bit to lower the height to the original height of the boat seats that were in before.
Besides that, they're priced very well for what you get, time will tell how long they last. I'll be attaching pics as soon as I have the seats installed.
cheers!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wise Deluxe Lounge Seats, Various Colors

GOOD QUALITY SEATS

08/25/2010
By ,
oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NICE BACK TO BACK SEATS, FIT IN SMALL BOAT. INSTRUCTIONS INCLUDED, EASY INSTALL, BEST PRICE ON INTERNET. THANKS WALMART FOR FAST SHIP.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wise Deluxe Lounge Seats, Various Colors

Good Value

06/28/2010
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We needed new seats and these were a good price and look great in the boat. Makes the boat look new again.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wise Deluxe Lounge Seats, Various Colors

Much needed at a great price!

05/24/2010
By ,
Weatherly, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought a used boat for $100 and needed seats asap! These were a great price and fit the bill. Comfortable enough and fit just where we needed them.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wise Deluxe Lounge Seats, Various Colors

Wise Seats

10/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great seats easy install makes boat look great, con you will have to find the jump seats at another store they quit stocking them
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wise Deluxe Lounge Seats, Various Colors

Exactly what we were looking for

05/16/2012
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched several sites, such as Overton's, Fleet Farm, Gander Mountain, iBoats, and ended up finding the boat seats we needed from Walmart for the best price plus NO SHIPPING when delivered site to store. Three of the websites I looked at had a similar price to Walmart, but the shipping was out of this world - I think iBoats was over $50 in shipping. This is crazy. Also, I called around to all kinds of stores, and nobody keeps these kinds of seats in stock, so ordering them from a website and getting them shipped was our only option. The quality of the seats are great for the price. We ordered them to replace our OLD seats that were completely unusable. They are the same thing as we had before, except better quality and will last longer because the base is made of a hard composite plastic instead of wood (which rots) in our old seats. I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wise Deluxe Lounge Seats, Various Colors

very good seats for the price

09/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pro: very good looking
Workmanship is good
Walmart price can't be beat
Con: The base is plastic and plastic sections are placed on bottom and side of box with no padding. Plastic arrived broken in one seat container. Although I must say, Walmart made it painless to return.
Instructions could be better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wise Deluxe Lounge Seats, Various Colors

Great seats, Great Price

06/13/2014
By ,
east helena, mt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable, good price, little higher up than old ones. 10" base verses 7" base, boat seats tops set a little above the side of the boat, but don't think it'll be a problem. Lot's more padding than old ones. Lounge, very comfortable. Great price, Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wise Deluxe Lounge Seats, Various Colors

wonderful product

06/24/2010
By ,
sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great seat! fits perfectly and is very comfortable. very well built and will last a long time. great value!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wise Deluxe Lounge Seats, Various Colors

A very good fit at a very good value

09/14/2014
By ,
Northern Cal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product is extra firm. Perhaps with use they will soften. They look great and assemble easily
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wise Deluxe Lounge Seats, Various Colors

Nice Product

06/25/2008
By ,
aberdeen, sd
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These seats are available online from another web site for a comparable price, but with Walmart's site to store shipping for free it is a good savings over the other sellers. Overall the seats are decent for the money. I would have given it the highest rating if the staples used to secure the vinyl under the seat had not been visible making it look somewhat unfinished. We got the navy blue color and the hubby is happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wise Deluxe Lounge Seats, Various Colors

Wise Deluxe Lounge Boat Seats

09/03/2014
By ,
Clearwater Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Seats are hard as a rock, very uncomfortable in the up position or in the lounge position,
Would not recommend them to anyone,
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wise Deluxe Lounge Seats, Various Colors

Perfect replacement seats

06/25/2014
By ,
Toms River NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is a perfect replacement seat. Seems well made, easy to assemble and very durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wise Deluxe Lounge Seats, Various Colors

Good Value for the money

07/09/2011
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 2 seats online to install in my boat but only one of those was usable. The defective one has 4 machine bolts on the bottom of the seat that you must remove so it can be placed on the stand. One of the bolts would not come out so I had to take the seat back to the store, get a refund and reorder another seat. An inconvienence but not Walmart's fault in any way.
Overall the seats are simple to assemble (if all hardware is functional) and a snap to install on the boat. I installed them on a 1977 18' AeroCraft that will be used for both playing (wakeboarding and water tubes) and fishing in both fresh and saltwater. We will see how these seats hold up to the exposure in the elements.
One thing is for certain, you cannot get these exact same seats anywhere cheaper and with Walmart's easy return policy even a small setback like I encountered is not even close to a deal killer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wise Deluxe Lounge Seats, Various Colors

Seat are nice replacements.

08/06/2014
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Went together really easy UNTIL we tried to push the back of the seat into the box. The metal bar that goes behind the board to keep it together was hard to get in. My husband had to bend the bar so that it would go together. I wouldn't have been able to bend it and would have had to send it back. After that problem was solved, the seat looks really nice and is comfortable and looks good as a replacement in our boat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wise Deluxe Lounge Seats, Various Colors

Great replacement equipment for quality, budget

08/04/2014
By ,
Norridgewock, ME
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
With very little boat-building /carpentry skills, these seats were easy to assemble and replace the original ones in a 1982 boat that had been being re-conditioned. The seats' buckets are a bit stiff compared to the original foam material, and get uncomfortable after a few hours of sitting in the same position. Because the frame is a plastic base, it isn't going to rot. Well engineered overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wise Deluxe Lounge Seats, Various Colors
08/28/2013
By ,
california
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The seats are just fine. However, pulling the seat into the lounge position is tough and replacing it is difficult too. It requires a firm and direct hand, it seems a little too difficult. Other than that they seem fine, especially for the price. It was difficult ordering them online from Wallmart. I went to the store for help and even the sales team had difficulties, it was a good thing I had cash otherwise I wouldn't have been able to order them because of the problem using my card. Never had any problem before or since with that card. I was surprised at the shipping. I paid for quick delivery so I could try them the next weekend and the seats arrived in plenty of time, worth the extra money to ship 'rush'. Good luck. I recommend the seats but wish they were more user friendly when transforming from lounge to seat.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wise Deluxe Lounge Seats, Various Colors

Good for the price, but not the best quality

07/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Item was easy to assemble and install, but not real sturdy. I'm concerned that some corners may wear quickly due to lack of padding under the vinyl.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wise Deluxe Lounge Seats, Various Colors

Unit is short and seats are hard and small

03/03/2014
By ,
Page, Arizona
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This boat seat didn't work for an older cabin boat because the unit is too short and too small. Seats are not padded enough and the seating area is lacking in space, front to back. It feels like you're sitting on the edge of a seat instead of on a seat. We did not install them in the boat and we returned this item.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wise Deluxe Lounge Seats, Various Colors

awesome product

02/19/2014
By ,
livonia,mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the best price around the seats are top of the line replacements for any boats being updated or fixed up
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 87 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next