Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for McKenzie McKenzie Shotblocker Bowhunter Layered Archery Target

McKenzie McKenzie Shotblocker Bowhunter Layered Archery Target

Sharpen your shooting skills with the McKenzie Shotblocker Bowhunter Target. This archery target has a patented welded core construction in which the layers or sheet do not move from its place. This feature reduces chunking and slivering and also allows the arrows to pierce in with ease. You can shoot on all the four sides of this layered foam archery target and also remove the arrows with ease. This durable McKenzie Archery target will last you through many practice sessions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%19 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for McKenzie Shotblocker Bowhunter Layered Archery Target

good target

07/01/2008
By ,
Lake Charles, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After much debate on which target to purchase, I went with the shotblocker. Most all the reviews I read were good. I have shot about 200 times into it with a Hoyt Vectrix set at 70 pounds putting out about 292 feet per second or so and have had no problems. Arrows are easy to pull and the shotblocker stays in place when the arrow hits. Some of the shots have the points sticking out about an inch or so, but on a target that is only 14 inches thick that is not bad. Price was not the reason I picked this target, I used reviews to choose which target to purchase, and am happy with what I got.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for McKenzie Shotblocker Bowhunter Layered Archery Target
03/10/2009
By ,
Breckenridge, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fired over a hundred arrows and target is holding up nicely. At over 300fps, not one arrow has passed more than 10 inches into target.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for McKenzie Shotblocker Bowhunter Layered Archery Target
09/09/2010
By ,
Bottineau,ND
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although the target I reieved was not what was pictured it gets the job done for what I wanted it for
I shoot a bear lights out at around 310fps and the arrows have not gone through with field tips or broadheads. broadheads are easy to pull out just as advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for McKenzie Shotblocker Bowhunter Layered Archery Target

Great product!

02/08/2009
By ,
Deep South Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as advertised...Minimal slivering with broadheads and filed points are relatively easy to remove. The only down side (no really a down side) is the "vital" area is a plastic film. No that big of deal, once it starts getting to shot up you can put clear packing tape across the holes and you are back in business! I've shot 100+ shots with broadheads with no problems. My bow is chronoed at 301fps (actual)...I have recommended this to my hunting/shooting buds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for McKenzie Shotblocker Bowhunter Layered Archery Target

Great Target, should last a long time.

06/11/2013
By ,
Madison, In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only use field arrows, so I don't know how it will hold up with broadheads. It works perfect for me. Easy to handle and stops the arrows great. Arrow removal is fine. My 52# recurve sinks the arrow only around 6 to 7 inches from 15 yards. The holes seem to "self seal" after the arrow is removed, when I get the target out to shoot again the day after shooting, you can hardly tell that it was shot at the day before. As with most targets, I think they all cost too much, but I did a lot of research before buying this one and it had great rateings. I'm glad I got it and I think I got the most for my money when compaired to other targets, like I said they all cost too much, but at least you get a quality target for your hard earned money with this target. I'd buy another one in an instant if I needed anothrer one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for McKenzie Shotblocker Bowhunter Layered Archery Target

Good quality target at a great price.

03/11/2013
By ,
Palmdale, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very durable self sealing material. The arrows penetrate well and slide out with ease. Very hapy with this product and I am very likely to buy another one like this when it is time to replace this one. 200 field point arrows and little to no visible damage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for McKenzie Shotblocker Bowhunter Layered Archery Target

McKenzie Shotblocker

06/28/2008
By ,
ST Petersburg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product, It stop them with no problem and looks as good as new after 100's of shoots. all four side shooting and holds up to all types of tips. its a must have for me a bow hunter.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for McKenzie Shotblocker Bowhunter Layered Archery Target

good target very visable

09/04/2011
By ,
Dover, De
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good target for the price. Easy to extract arrows from target. Exactly what I was expecting from this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for McKenzie Shotblocker Bowhunter Layered Archery Target

Great target !!

07/31/2012
By ,
Pekin, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This target was just what i was looking for. Easy to take out arrows .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for McKenzie Shotblocker Bowhunter Layered Archery Target

excellent target

06/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great target for the money. Easy arrow removal. Nice feature with holes to hold your arrows while removing ones in the target.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for McKenzie Shotblocker Bowhunter Layered Archery Target

great target

07/03/2010
By ,
sc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this target takes field points beautifuly. after pulling them out, there's barely a mark. broadheads do tear it up a bit after a few dozen shots. also my handle came loose. should be easy enough to fix. as far as a target goes, this is the best one i've had.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for McKenzie Shotblocker Bowhunter Layered Archery Target

great buy for the hunter on a budget

07/05/2013
By ,
LOZ, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Personally I like it. I like that it has the option to have the cardboard shot blocker. It'd be better if you could buy replacements.. Haven't tried broad heads. Just field tips. Worked great. My bow shoos 356fps and my carbon arrow only stuck in half way. Easy to pull out. My 3 yr old did it just fine. Easy to see targets. 4 sides to shoot. Seems like itsstanding up to the rain and sun pretty well. No fading or cracking. Beats the old bag by far. Happy happy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for McKenzie Shotblocker Bowhunter Layered Archery Target

works as advertised

07/14/2013
By ,
st. louis
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson for his 12th birthday. So far he has only shot at it with field tips, but it works great. Seals up well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for McKenzie Shotblocker Bowhunter Layered Archery Target
05/18/2010
By ,
Baiting Hollow, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mackenzie is the leader in block and 3D targets and it's easy to know why. Once you shoot a Shotblocker, you'll throw the target bags and bales of hay away, and thank the Lord. Finally a target that handles fieldpoints and BH with ease. Holes close almost instantaneously before your eyes.
It's one cool target!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for McKenzie Shotblocker Bowhunter Layered Archery Target

Shot Blocker

04/04/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have several bows at different weights and types. The Shot Blocker stops arrows with all of them. No bounce back arrows due to low weight bows. The foam expands back. Easy to carry and can hang by the handle if needs to.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for McKenzie Shotblocker Bowhunter Layered Archery Target

Great Product

03/03/2009
By ,
Rexford, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for any broadhead other than single bevel traditional blades. Target will not last long with those.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for McKenzie Shotblocker Bowhunter Layered Archery Target

not what was advertised

07/16/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This target is not what was advertised! Good target but does not have the vitals on one side...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for McKenzie Shotblocker Bowhunter Layered Archery Target

hard to use

12/29/2009
By ,
North Carolina
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The target definitely stops my arrows but the field points are very hard to pull out. Have not tried broadheads because don't use them when target practicing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for McKenzie Shotblocker Bowhunter Layered Archery Target
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5