Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Delta McKenzie Delta Deadstop Quad Bag Target

Delta McKenzie Delta Deadstop Quad Bag Target

The Delta Deadstop Quad Bag Target is specially designed for high performance and fast archery bows. This Delta Speed Bag target is large and features a heavy-duty construction. The durable synthetic filler makes the target tough enough to stand on its own. The Delta archery target is brightly colored and has five bull's eye targets on four sides and is made to withstand up to 300-plus FPS bows. It also provides for easy arrow removal with two fingers. The Delta Speed Bag target comes with a convenient carrying handle. Shoot for the Delta Deadstop Quad Bag Target with your fastest bows for great archery practice.
Average Customer Rating:
4.783 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%23 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Delta Deadstop Quad Bag Target

A good product...

09/10/2011
By ,
North central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm only writing this in case someone was skeptical as I was when I first ordered it. My first impression was it's heavy and well built, with something like plasticized ballistic cloth on the outside, and maybe compressed cloth on the inside. I have a 175 lb. crossbow and was worried about pass through, but didn't need to, as none of my shots passed through, even at 10 yards. Use field points, as it isn't foam. If you want to use broadheads, use a foam target with inserts replacements, and buy a replacement center. But this one is practically self-healing, and has 4 sides you can use, all of them the same. If you are using less than a 40 lb bow, you might want a different target, as you won't penetrate this one very deeply, but my 60 lb compound is fine with it....
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Delta Deadstop Quad Bag Target

Great target and should last a long time

06/09/2012
By ,
Newport, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered this target using the Site-to-Store free shipping (can't beat THAT price!), and it arrived for pickup in just a few days. My son is just learning to shoot with a Barnett 24 pound compound bow. Arrows go in about 3-4 inches, and are very easy to pull out. We really like that you can shoot at all four sides of the target, meaning it should last four times as long as a one-sided target. We always store it in the garage when not in use which should also help it last a long time.
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Delta Deadstop Quad Bag Target

an excellent product

08/20/2009
By ,
Lebanon, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used several types of targets and have found the Delta Deadstop to be one of the best for the price. It has very good stopping power, ease of arrow removal, and appears that it will last for thousands of shots.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Delta Deadstop Quad Bag Target

Very Good Archery Target

08/13/2010
By ,
Bonita, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleasantly surprised when I received this product. The purchase was easy and inexpensive and the delivery was in half the time promised.
The target itself is of good quality and has a self-healing quality so it will be long-lasting. The stopping power is excellent as it handles both my son's and my compound bows with field tipped arrows.
I am very happy with this purchase and Wal-Mart's price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Delta Deadstop Quad Bag Target

Heavy-duty product

10/26/2009
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased 4 of these targets for a class at our school. They are very heavy-duty and look like they will last for years.
One problem we have had is that our archers are young and they are using traditional recurve bows. They are having a great deal of difficulty getting their arrows to pierce the fabric of the target. Their arrows usually bounce off. I would guess that these targets would be best for someone shooting a compound bow or an older shooter who is using a heavier bow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Delta Deadstop Quad Bag Target

Wonderfully convienent.

02/18/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think of this target as a quality everyday workhorse of archery targets. It is wonderfully portable, freestanding, can be shot on all four sides and features a convenient carrying handle. It is clean and tidy. I can store it in the garage, the backyard or even in my car or truck, pulling it out and setting it up wherever and whenever I want to use it. The two biggest advantages of this target beyond wonderful portability and simple setup, are easy arrow removal and durability. The only draw back, however, is that you can't shoot broad heads into it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Delta Deadstop Quad Bag Target

First Target

05/08/2010
By ,
Parkersburg, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The target functions beautifully. Stops all shots from my Matthews bow set at 65 lbs. with no problem. Arrows are difficult to pull out of outer fabric but holes close right up, hard to even see where you hit it. Would have given 5 stars but target lookes nothing like the picture, except that its square. I would have prefered the the five target design on the website rather than the multiple little targets that mine has. The one I received is actually a Delta performance quad for high speed bows its says.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Delta Deadstop Quad Bag Target

Good Target for the money!

07/12/2011
By ,
Miamisburg, Oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far this bag target has performed as expected. Easily stops arrows from my Mathews Switchback. Easy arrow removal with two fingers although the outer cover tends to snag at the arrow insert/point. It's great for backyard shooting and is heavy enough to stay in place shot after shot. No need to anchor it down. In my opinion it was money well spent and should last me a long time. NOTE: keep it indoors when not in use. I don't think it would do well if left outside in the elements.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Delta Deadstop Quad Bag Target

Don't let the cheap price fool you!

03/20/2010
By ,
Stillwater, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This target has excellent stopping power and very easy arrow removal for field points even with carbon arrows flying in excess of 325 fps. It is every bit as good as it's $100 + competitors and is a great bargain at this price. I would buy it again in a heartbeat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Delta Deadstop Quad Bag Target

great stopper

12/07/2010
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started out shooting at this thing from only 10 yards and was slamming arrows into it and they only went 8-10 inches in and were very easy to remove. Other targets cost a LOT more and basically do the same thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Delta Deadstop Quad Bag Target

Great Bag

11/29/2011
By ,
Northern Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bag! I purchased a Delta bag from Cabela's last year and really liked how it stopped my arrows. I payed $69 for it and was very happy to do so with the craftsmanship of the product. I've shot it a couple thousand times and it's still holding up, the only thing I dislike is that it's only 2 sided and I have to make sure it's up against a rock or something for balance. This Delta bag is 4 sided (so no more propping it up) and twice as thick! I shoot a PSE EVO at 74 lbs with arrows moving at 339 fps and this bag eats them all day!! This bag will last many season's!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Delta Deadstop Quad Bag Target

Great Target

05/09/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best bag targets ive owned. Arrow removel is as easy as pouring water out of a cup. My youngest son can pull them out with ease. Hope it will last a while, but when it wears out will by again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Delta Deadstop Quad Bag Target

double take

08/01/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for me because I am new to bow shooting. But what I got is not what I saw on the website.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Delta Deadstop Quad Bag Target

Archery Target

05/29/2012
By ,
Orangevale
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product I would recommend this for anyone looking for a VERY long lasting target. This one with withstand ALOT of punishment I shoot a #45 Jaguar Takedown and I can't even knock it over I can place this on the ground and it will hold nicely. I would recommend building a target stand with a little research you can make one for under $25 and it way's just under 20pounds. Make sure you measure the depth and width of the target so you can place it a little bit more then half way in so it can hold it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Delta Deadstop Quad Bag Target

Target

07/06/2010
By ,
Indialantic, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value, I have shot several hundred arrows into the target. It is very easy to remove my arrows, and is holding up very well. It is also light enough to carry with one hand. Glad I purchased this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Delta Deadstop Quad Bag Target

Greatness =-)

11/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thia bag is amazing!! Stops all kinds of arrows!
smooth pull out except for random occasions when it gets caught on filling material.
but is a great big bag for target practice!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Delta Deadstop Quad Bag Target

too good to be true

08/10/2009
By ,
Hesperia,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well all i have to say is look at Bass pro and compair price. you will save a lot of money for your next trip out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Delta Deadstop Quad Bag Target

Excellent Target

09/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This target is very tough and takes very heavy use easily. Absolutely first rate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Delta Deadstop Quad Bag Target

shooting fun

05/10/2010
By ,
Dayton, va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good for the money have fun
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Delta Deadstop Quad Bag Target
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5