Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Olympus Olympus LI-42B Rechargeable Lithium-ion Battery for FE and Stylus Series Cameras

Olympus Olympus LI-42B Rechargeable Lithium-ion Battery for FE and Stylus Series Cameras

The Olympus LI-42B Rechargeable Lithium-ion Battery works with Olympus FE and Stylus Series Cameras. Its compact and sleek designs allows for easy and comfortable storage. This Olympus battery for stylus series cameras offers power of 740mAh allows hundreds of images to be shot before the next recharge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%16 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Olympus LI-42B Rechargeable Lithium-ion Battery for FE and Stylus Series Cameras

SHOP AROUND!!

09/10/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After using the original Olympus battery that came with my camera many years ago, it is finally time to replace it since it doesn't hold a charge for very long anymore. I usually find the best price on items at Walmart but not this time! I just ordered this exact Olympus battery from Amazon.com for $12.54 with FREE shipping! Always shop around for the best price!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Olympus LI-42B Rechargeable Lithium-ion Battery for FE and Stylus Series Cameras

Typical battery

06/02/2009
By ,
Greenville, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nothing special to report. The battery works properly, and is easy to charge, and is easy to install/remove from the camera.
My only disappointment is that I found this same battery on several web sites for almost 25 percent less money a couple weeks after receiving it.
My recommendation is, SHOP!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Olympus LI-42B Rechargeable Lithium-ion Battery for FE and Stylus Series Cameras
08/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this battery to replace the battery in my Olympus camera. Charged it up and it worked perfectly. No problem. It's a battery and it does what it's supposed to! My old battery wasn't holding a charge anymore. It is 5-6 years old, and this is the first replacement I've had to purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Olympus LI-42B Rechargeable Lithium-ion Battery for FE and Stylus Series Cameras

a product of love

10/15/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
okay i have the same battery and it does let me charge it on the computer i dont have a charger never got one with it i only got a chord for the computer and it does not charge
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Olympus LI-42B Rechargeable Lithium-ion Battery for FE and Stylus Series Cameras

Woks great

09/09/2010
By ,
Medford, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works perfectly with the Olympus Waterproof camera....which I LOVE also!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Olympus LI-42B Rechargeable Lithium-ion Battery for FE and Stylus Series Cameras

Camera Battery

11/03/2010
By ,
Lewisville, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This name brand battery is of much higher quality than one previously purchased at another store. This is the same as the one that came with the camera and that one lasted several years. The other did not work right after I purchased it. I know this brand and it will work for a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Olympus LI-42B Rechargeable Lithium-ion Battery for FE and Stylus Series Cameras

Orginial Olympus Battery

09/27/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Olympus LI-42B is an orginial manufacture battery. The same battery supplied with my camera when I bought it new. The price is the same as other manufacture's replacement batteries.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Olympus LI-42B Rechargeable Lithium-ion Battery for FE and Stylus Series Cameras

Quick Charge is great

12/23/2009
By ,
Hollywood, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We do take a lot of pictures so we always carry an additional battery and charger with us. This particular battery recharges very quickly and is a real asset for someone on the go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Olympus LI-42B Rechargeable Lithium-ion Battery for FE and Stylus Series Cameras

Battery works as expected

08/13/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery works as expected, though it is difficult to find a charger for this battery
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Olympus LI-42B Rechargeable Lithium-ion Battery for FE and Stylus Series Cameras

battery

09/29/2009
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it worked as expected
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Olympus LI-42B Rechargeable Lithium-ion Battery for FE and Stylus Series Cameras
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5