Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Olympus Olympus Digital Camera Floating Strap, Orange

Olympus Olympus Digital Camera Floating Strap, Orange

The Olympus 202204 Floating Camera Strap keeps SW Series cameras afloat in the water. Take shots with your waterproof camera with confidence, as this digital camera float strap keeps it firmly attached and the bright orange color makes the camera easy to spot. This Olympus orange float strap is easy to see in pools, lakes, oceans or anywhere your SW camera can go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%12 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Olympus Digital Camera Floating Strap, Orange

Could be better

08/20/2008
By ,
Rockledge , Fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
In a wave pool at disney. I let it go to see if it would float. With the wait of the camera the orange strap was just touching the top of the water. Going under ocassionally when the wave pool was turned on. In dark waters, (lake, ocean, murky water) it might be hard to see the strap with camera floating unless the water was completely still. Should have been made better. Especially when trying to float a 400.00 camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Olympus Digital Camera Floating Strap, Orange

Great, but needs to be SMALLER

08/16/2008
By ,
Louisville, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this so that while I was in the ocean, lake etc my waterproof camera wouldn't sink to the bottom if dropped. The only problem is that it is WAY to big for my wrist. It is somewhat adjustable but seems to be made for someone with an awfully big wrist. I am going to return it as it does me no good slipping off my wrist all the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Olympus Digital Camera Floating Strap, Orange

Waterproof Camera

06/05/2008
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have purchased the Olympus waterproof camera to enjoy the outdoors and water sports like I did I would strongly suggest getting a floating strap.
I have had my camera submerged in both fresh and salt water while boating. The number one concern has been dropping my camera to the bottom of the ocean. After my purchase of the floating strap I did a lazy river trip floating down a fresh water spring on an inter tube and my friends and I were throwing the camera back and forth between tubes with no worries. Great buy if you are on the water with your camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Olympus Digital Camera Floating Strap, Orange

Camera Saver

11/17/2008
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this floating strap for my Waterproof digital camera to use while snorkeling. A friend has a similar camera and chose not to buy a floating strap thinking the strap supplied with the camera would suffice wrapped around his wrist. Let me just say that after one snorkeling trip, he has now purchased a floating strap for his camera. It saved my camera!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Olympus Digital Camera Floating Strap, Orange

Everybody should have one

08/08/2008
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend this item. It will secure your camera to your wrist and keep your camera afloat if it ever gets away from you. It's great for a water proof camera and even if yours is not water proof and gets fried, at least you'll have the chance to save your memory card.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Olympus Digital Camera Floating Strap, Orange

Insurance

10/05/2010
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to attach to my Kodak PlaySport in case we dropped it while filming snorkling on Kauai. While I never dropped the camera, it was reassuring it would float. I did buy a lanyard to hang the camera around my neck and leave my hands free when not filming.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Olympus Digital Camera Floating Strap, Orange

Lightweight & comfortable

12/05/2010
By ,
Naples, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight & comfortable. The bright orange color would make the camera easier to spot if it falls off the boat. Just because you have a waterproof camera doesn't mean it floats, but with this it will. I am very happy with both my new Olympus camera and strap.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Olympus Digital Camera Floating Strap, Orange

Works great

06/21/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used with an SW850 and the camera does not sink. The orange color looks good with my orange camera. The red may look better with other color cameras, more lifeguardy for a beach camera. The orange is a little lighter than a standard lifejacket.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Olympus Digital Camera Floating Strap, Orange

absolute must for snorkeling

08/09/2008
By ,
Ellicott City, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't yet had the chance to use while snorkeling,
but know it's an absolute must-have when swimming with the compact an non-buoyant Olympus Stylus 1030.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Olympus Digital Camera Floating Strap, Orange

just what I needed

06/22/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought it works very well. kinda of big to carry around in my purse, that's the only downside though...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Olympus Digital Camera Floating Strap, Orange
08/17/2010
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a little bulkier than I anticipated but it definietly worked.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Olympus Digital Camera Floating Strap, Orange
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5