Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 2K PLAY Carnival Games (DS)

2K PLAY Carnival Games (DS)

Over 20 of your favorite Carnival Games are here including the all-new Clown Bonk, Bumper Boats and Wild West Showdown. Each game is designed from the ground up to take full advantage of the DS control mechanism. A frenzied combination of tapping, blowing, shouting and stylus-maneuvering keep the frogs flinging, balloons popping and ducks quacking! Players can also explore the Carnival Games midway for the first time to discover hidden games and surprises. Players can win over 65 virtual prizes including an endless supply of Wacky Wearables, such as a pirate's hat, frog feet, monkey mask and dragon wings. Step right up to Carnival Games and let the fun begin!
Average Customer Rating:
4.506 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%75 out of 81reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Carnival Games (DS)

lots of games

10/17/2009
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my 3 and 6 yr old girls really like this game there are alot of diffrent games some are more challenging than others but they both have found several they can play without any problem and their dad and I have fun with it too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Carnival Games (DS)
06/04/2009
By ,
Hammonton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 year old daughter wanted this game but the store didn't carry it. We ordered online and had it shipped site to store. No shipping fees and we picked it up the next time we shopped. Great game for a child. It's fun and exciting. Would recommend. I like that she and her brother enjoy it and there is not violence or foul language like some games.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Carnival Games (DS)

Just like a real Carnival

01/03/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I paid $30.00 for "Carnival Games". Playing this game as an adult I was disappointed. It does remind you of a carnival. The feeling of blowing your money. However my 6 year old daughter loves it. I feel that the price was way to high for the few carnival games it offers to play. My advice save your money until it gets thrown in the bargin bin for 10 bucks.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Carnival Games (DS)

Special Person

09/06/2008
By ,
Youngstown, Oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm always looking for something for the mentally challenged person, and I bought this hoping I had come across something that this person would be able to play as fun on a DS. About half of the carnival games were playable by this person, and that made me happy. I wish Nintendo would make more of these type games.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Carnival Games (DS)

carnival games DS

02/06/2011
By ,
Los Angeles,CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This game was very cute. My mistake was that i purchased it for a teenager. Lots of different games to play though. Very entertaining. In my opinion it should be purchased for someone under the age of 10 at least. Otherwise they will get through the games to quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Carnival Games (DS)
12/09/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i purchased this for my nephew for christmas, however one of my employees has this and highly receommends Plus the price was excellent
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Carnival Games (DS)

Fun Game

01/05/2011
By ,
Tulsa, Ok
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This game is fun! I bought it for my 5 year old because it's rated for everyone. I think it's more for me than for her. She got really frustrated with the games because she couldn't get high scores & she doesn't play it as much as I do. I really like the game, it's worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Carnival Games (DS)

Could use 2 of these!

11/04/2010
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only one problem with this...we all want to play it!
From me to my 16, 13, and 8 year olds we all play it!
I bought for my 13 and 8 year old sons for a Christmas present but got it at end of October and as I looked at games and saw Ski Ball and also several games I grew up playing, I couldn't resist and the rest is history! FUN for all ages..even if having to wait till kids in bed!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Carnival Games (DS)

Great Concept, Disappointing Game

02/12/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This game was fun for the first couple of times I played it, then I decided that a few of the games were downright frustrating, not too many unlockables existed, and it frankly just got old. I traded it in about one month after purchasing it. The idea of carnival games is neat, but the creators could have done so much more with game play. Very disappointing and I am sorry I spent the money on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Carnival Games (DS)

Love it!!!

04/23/2011
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our whole family loves to play this game. Lots of fun and totally easy to understand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Carnival Games (DS)

Good, but a little hard for younger kids

01/03/2011
By ,
Melbourne, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We thought this would be a little easier for our (just turned) 5 yr old that is new to the DSi. However, you have to be able to read to know how to play the games. She can't, so it got a little boring for her. Once you get the hang of the games, they are fun -- at least I (mom) enjoyed them. It takes a lot of hand/eye coordination for younger kids. So it can be even more frustrating if they don't have that. I'd recommend for older kids, however, only at a bargain price b/c they will probably get bored with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Carnival Games (DS)
05/20/2011
By ,
High Point, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought this for my 4 yr. old son and he loves it. And for the value it's a good game. Would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Carnival Games (DS)

great game and great price

03/08/2011
By ,
Trumann Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its never boring some of the games are hard but you keep trying to beat them all its fun to play
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Carnival Games (DS)

A Great Choice

02/20/2011
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for my 9 year old granddaughter. According to her, it was a hit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Carnival Games (DS)

Stinko game

09/05/2008
By ,
Northwest Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This game is well suited to children about eight and under. Otherwise, the game stinks and is nothing like the carnival days that adults remember.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Carnival Games (DS)

fun for everyone

12/27/2010
By ,
Northport, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Santa put this game in my 9-year-old's stocking this year, and she hasn't stopped playing since she opened it! She did let mommy play for a minute just to see some of the mini games. I like how the whole game is set up- kind of like Sim Theme Park in the way that your persona walks around a little carnival park. I can already tell this game is addictive, but not too complicated. Perfect for the whole family. Maybe I'll try this game for the Wii next.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Carnival Games (DS)

I Wish I was in this game!!!!!

12/29/2009
By ,
saylorsburg PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great game! This game for the DS is great for carnival lovers everywhere. You can win great prizes that look just like the real deal. This game includes Ally Ball, Dunk Tank,Test of Strenght, Shooting Gallery, and more! Also, there is a lady in this game called The Great Swami that ypu can ask a yes or no question and you will get an answer. This game is just awsome!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Carnival Games (DS)

great starter game

03/21/2009
By ,
southwestern PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 7 year old son, just got his ds and I was worried the games would be hard for him to figure out since he cannot read yet. this game was great very easy to understand. gives a great variety of games to play from racing to skeeball to a dunk tank. I even enjoy playing after bed time. This is a great game for him to start out on as he learns to use the ds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Carnival Games (DS)
12/12/2010
By ,
West Bend WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 9 yr. old gransons birthday. He loves it...his 31/2 yr. old sister also likes to play it. Some of the games are a little hard for him, but he enjoys the challenge. I bought it because he likes to play the games at the county fairs during the summer, so now he can play year round for free!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Carnival Games (DS)

really awesome game!!

01/24/2009
By ,
md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this game after trying the Wii version. this is one of the most fun games i've ever played. it's also great for my daughter, who is 5, because she can play lots of games without having to change the cartridge. very entertaining, good selection of games and prizes, overall - definitely a great game!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next