Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Okuma Fishing Tackle Corp Okuma Expandable ABS Wall Mount Fishing Rod Rack

Okuma Fishing Tackle Corp Okuma Expandable ABS Wall Mount Fishing Rod Rack

Average Customer Rating:
4.492 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%62 out of 64reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Okuma Expandable ABS Wall Mount Fishing Rod Rack

Seems bigger in the picture, but still very useful

12/30/2009
By ,
Baltimore Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The pictures are pretty decieving. It looks like this holder is pretty big, but when you put it together it seems a little cheesy. However, it does what it's supposed to and that's hold rods. It's an excellent holder for baitcasting reels but it runs out of space quickly if all you have is spinning rods and reels in it. In terms of construction the only negative thing I could find is that when you put it together as shown in the picture, only one side of the bottom side walls are screwed together. While it wont break like that, it drives me nuts to see a big gap between them at the base so using a zip-tie through the wall mounting holes on the inside of the non-screwed side will correct that problem and make this perfect. Overall it's a good product for the money and I'm glad I purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Okuma Expandable ABS Wall Mount Fishing Rod Rack

Efficient rod & reel holder

07/14/2008
By ,
Waukesha
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best value where aesthetics are not critical. Many rod holders are designed for display and aesthetics; this rod holder is designed for efficiency. Well made - 1/2 hour to put together - handles a variety of rods and reels together without issue.
Would purchase again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Okuma Expandable ABS Wall Mount Fishing Rod Rack

Great Value

05/14/2009
By ,
Dallas, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Some of the other buyers had negative comments about the rod holder, but I say it works great. Was not hard to put together, great value for the money, the product was just as described on the website. Best part is you have many options on how to set it up, and you can add another one to it as I will be doing. My only negative comment is, I wish they carried it in stores, but site to store was very fast.
Fish On
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Okuma Expandable ABS Wall Mount Fishing Rod Rack

A Gift for MOM!

12/29/2008
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay, I purchased this for my 3 sons and husband who are avid fisherman. But really, I purchased it for me so I can stop tripping over their poles, breaking them, and stepping on hooks in my garage. I was a little worried about the assembly based on other reviews, and that doubled when it arrived with no instructions in the box...however, they put it together in a jiffy! It looks really nice and holds everything in a tidy fashion. Yay!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Okuma Expandable ABS Wall Mount Fishing Rod Rack

Great product

10/31/2013
By ,
Coloma, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a cleverly designed product that can be used as 2 individual stand alone floor racks, 2 individual wall mount racks, or the individual racks can be combined into 1 floor rack. The assembly instructions are not well illustrated. However, after reviewing the instructions and laying out the parts, the assembly is intuitive and easy - you don't need to be a genius. Assembly, taking your time, will take about 45 minutes to an 1 hour. I currently have 8 rod with reels stored on this rack Note: I have a number of Okuma rods and reels, and I'm very satisfied with all of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Okuma Expandable ABS Wall Mount Fishing Rod Rack

Can't beat it for the price

09/08/2011
By ,
South GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The unit is a bit smaller than I was expecting, but it holds my offshore and bass fishing rods very well. I assembled mine in the long one-piece formation and mounted them to a wall side by side. If you mount them to the wall they become VERY sturdy. I don't think I would want to use this unit free-standing unless the rods were ultralights.
I remove all my heavy offshore reels in the off-season and needed somewhere to store my expensive rods. This unit was absolutely PERFECT for what I needed.
The instructions were good, only took about 10 mins to assemble. For the price you can't beat it, I couldn't have bought materials and DIY'd my own holder for this price. I will be purchasing another one of these in the VERY near future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Okuma Expandable ABS Wall Mount Fishing Rod Rack

Great product, and will buy more very soon.

04/30/2012
By ,
Bolingbrook, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item some years ago from another store and decided to get more as I do need many of them, because of my fishing rod collection. I will be purchasing more in the very near future. The in-store p/u w/ free shipping is the greatest thing since slice bread. LOL.... The product is light, and once the rods are in place pretty stable as well. I hope Walmart continue to offer this at a great price for many years to come, thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Okuma Expandable ABS Wall Mount Fishing Rod Rack

Fishing Pole Holder

04/30/2011
By ,
Louisville, Ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item takes up very little space. It keeps the rods organized instead of piled on top of each other. No more tangled lines.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Okuma Expandable ABS Wall Mount Fishing Rod Rack

Great value.

06/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am well pleased with the rod racks. I read other reviews before I bought. I bought two, because I have some big reels. These racks will hold sixteen poles, if you have small reels. The reels will determine how many poles you can store. Great rack for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Okuma Expandable ABS Wall Mount Fishing Rod Rack
03/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a fishing fanatic fool I have bought two of these rod racks. I live in a apartment building and these are perfect if you have little space to store them. I am now a proud owner 32 different size rods and reels.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Okuma Expandable ABS Wall Mount Fishing Rod Rack

Nice but Flimsy!!!

04/05/2011
By ,
Sunny California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice rack for the price. One thing looks bigger in the picture. Used the two rack setup. Pieces broke when putting it together. But that was just me. Must have bent things too hard. Anyways my brother had this glue that was superb and helped it together. I use one rack for the big surf poles 10' - 12' and the other for my 6'6" - 8'6" trout, striper, catfish, bass, etc poles. Would recommend this rack. Just don't be too hard on it. (After all it is just plastic).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Okuma Expandable ABS Wall Mount Fishing Rod Rack

A lot of storage for little money

05/08/2013
By ,
Central Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Big Bang for the bucks. 16 rods or 8 with reels. Can squeeze more than eight. Plastic but looks good. Option for wall hanging or floor standing. Bad directions. An important step is on box flap that is missing in the printed directions. If you don't see it you may end up having to take apart and redo.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Okuma Expandable ABS Wall Mount Fishing Rod Rack

Great Product...Great Value

05/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not one who usually writes a review on anything, however, this Rod Rack is awesome. It is built well, assembled easily, and the intructions were actually correct and weren't encrypted. In addition, it didn't cost that much and was a better purchase at Walmart.com than on Ebay. I am completely satisfied with this purchase and will likely purchase a few more for Fathers Day gifts for my family members.
Thanks,
Mike
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Okuma Expandable ABS Wall Mount Fishing Rod Rack

Simple and it works

08/07/2011
By ,
Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I picked this rod rack because I did not have enough wall space in the garage. I read reviews that said this product was hard to assemble. It may be a little challenging but if you read their directions it should make sense. There are slots for 16 rods although they are probably spaced to tight to fit 16 rods with reels. For the price, you can't beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Okuma Expandable ABS Wall Mount Fishing Rod Rack
01/02/2011
By ,
Panama City, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is a great product constructed very well with great materials and will most likely out live most of us if nothing was to happen to it. The only thing NEGATIVE to say is that the only instructions are on the cardboard packaging and it is a picture with no written info and then you have to fiqure out where everything goes and is not very clear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Okuma Expandable ABS Wall Mount Fishing Rod Rack

its ok

10/12/2009
By ,
mundelein, Il
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
its ok for the price doesnt hold the number of rod and reels it says I took two sets of berkley rod holders and put them on each end and now it hold 18 rods and reels.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Okuma Expandable ABS Wall Mount Fishing Rod Rack

Close but no cigar

06/16/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not bad for $20.00. The rod spaces are a little too close together to store rods with reels in every slot. It does exactly as advertised though. If you have more than 16 rods and reels you might want to spend a little more money. I have 18 with 16 stored in the rack now, but I plan on building one that meets my needs a little closer. As I said in the beginning though....Not bad for only $20.00.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Okuma Expandable ABS Wall Mount Fishing Rod Rack

value for money

10/31/2008
By ,
south florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just picked this up and assembled - first the top pieces that hold okuma sign put on last ... I assembled mine back to back as shown had to disassemble it a couple of times as parts not marked .. on the two side panels that are marked okuma make sure the nuts in the rack are on the same side there are no words on instruction sheet .. only pictures so not very clear .. but to me was well worth the price and aggrivation .. will glue (liquid nails) some wood to bottom and put some small wheels on it to move around garage .. I though I got more than my monies worth .. will probably buy another one ... good value .. just be patient with the assembly and no power tools
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Okuma Expandable ABS Wall Mount Fishing Rod Rack

This is a great 16 place rod holder!

01/29/2013
By ,
St. Augustine, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with this product. I am also happy with WalMarts shipping costs and the quick time they get my purchases to me. This compact rod holder will fit two 8 rod units back to back and it can slide into a corner or stand against a wall of right out in the middle of the room if you want. The parts fit together with precision and had all the fasteners. One draw back...if you don't have 16 rods and reels to go into this holder now you will now have a reason to go out and buy the balance to fill it up. Don't even think twice, $20 will never be spent better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Okuma Expandable ABS Wall Mount Fishing Rod Rack

Great for what it is

06/13/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is really a point of sale display rack intended for use in stores, marinas, etc. The day after I received it, I saw the same rack in my local marina holding rods for sale. It is relatively sturdy, easy to assemble, and holds a number of various sized rods (although not as many as there are slots...to be expected). I have everything from 30# class conventional rods to ultralight spinning, and they all fit fine. I wouldn't put it in my living room, but it's perfect for the garage/shed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1 2 3 Next