Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Okuma Fishing Tackle Corp Okuma Expandable ABS Wall Mount Fishing Rod Rack

Okuma Fishing Tackle Corp Okuma Expandable ABS Wall Mount Fishing Rod Rack

Average Customer Rating:
4.463 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%63 out of 66reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Okuma Expandable ABS Wall Mount Fishing Rod Rack

Seems bigger in the picture, but still very useful

12/30/2009
By ,
Baltimore Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The pictures are pretty decieving. It looks like this holder is pretty big, but when you put it together it seems a little cheesy. However, it does what it's supposed to and that's hold rods. It's an excellent holder for baitcasting reels but it runs out of space quickly if all you have is spinning rods and reels in it. In terms of construction the only negative thing I could find is that when you put it together as shown in the picture, only one side of the bottom side walls are screwed together. While it wont break like that, it drives me nuts to see a big gap between them at the base so using a zip-tie through the wall mounting holes on the inside of the non-screwed side will correct that problem and make this perfect. Overall it's a good product for the money and I'm glad I purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Okuma Expandable ABS Wall Mount Fishing Rod Rack

Save your cash

12/05/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Okuma products generally good, but this is cheap plastic piece , go with the wood style (with wheels) , made by several companies..
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Okuma Expandable ABS Wall Mount Fishing Rod Rack

Efficient rod & reel holder

07/14/2008
By ,
Waukesha
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best value where aesthetics are not critical. Many rod holders are designed for display and aesthetics; this rod holder is designed for efficiency. Well made - 1/2 hour to put together - handles a variety of rods and reels together without issue.
Would purchase again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Okuma Expandable ABS Wall Mount Fishing Rod Rack

Great Value

05/14/2009
By ,
Dallas, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Some of the other buyers had negative comments about the rod holder, but I say it works great. Was not hard to put together, great value for the money, the product was just as described on the website. Best part is you have many options on how to set it up, and you can add another one to it as I will be doing. My only negative comment is, I wish they carried it in stores, but site to store was very fast.
Fish On
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Okuma Expandable ABS Wall Mount Fishing Rod Rack

A Gift for MOM!

12/29/2008
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay, I purchased this for my 3 sons and husband who are avid fisherman. But really, I purchased it for me so I can stop tripping over their poles, breaking them, and stepping on hooks in my garage. I was a little worried about the assembly based on other reviews, and that doubled when it arrived with no instructions in the box...however, they put it together in a jiffy! It looks really nice and holds everything in a tidy fashion. Yay!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Okuma Expandable ABS Wall Mount Fishing Rod Rack

Great product

10/31/2013
By ,
Coloma, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a cleverly designed product that can be used as 2 individual stand alone floor racks, 2 individual wall mount racks, or the individual racks can be combined into 1 floor rack. The assembly instructions are not well illustrated. However, after reviewing the instructions and laying out the parts, the assembly is intuitive and easy - you don't need to be a genius. Assembly, taking your time, will take about 45 minutes to an 1 hour. I currently have 8 rod with reels stored on this rack Note: I have a number of Okuma rods and reels, and I'm very satisfied with all of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Okuma Expandable ABS Wall Mount Fishing Rod Rack

Can't beat it for the price

09/08/2011
By ,
South GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The unit is a bit smaller than I was expecting, but it holds my offshore and bass fishing rods very well. I assembled mine in the long one-piece formation and mounted them to a wall side by side. If you mount them to the wall they become VERY sturdy. I don't think I would want to use this unit free-standing unless the rods were ultralights.
I remove all my heavy offshore reels in the off-season and needed somewhere to store my expensive rods. This unit was absolutely PERFECT for what I needed.
The instructions were good, only took about 10 mins to assemble. For the price you can't beat it, I couldn't have bought materials and DIY'd my own holder for this price. I will be purchasing another one of these in the VERY near future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Okuma Expandable ABS Wall Mount Fishing Rod Rack

Great product, and will buy more very soon.

04/30/2012
By ,
Bolingbrook, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item some years ago from another store and decided to get more as I do need many of them, because of my fishing rod collection. I will be purchasing more in the very near future. The in-store p/u w/ free shipping is the greatest thing since slice bread. LOL.... The product is light, and once the rods are in place pretty stable as well. I hope Walmart continue to offer this at a great price for many years to come, thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Okuma Expandable ABS Wall Mount Fishing Rod Rack

Great fishing rod rack

09/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best rack for the money out there.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Okuma Expandable ABS Wall Mount Fishing Rod Rack

Fishing Pole Holder

04/30/2011
By ,
Louisville, Ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item takes up very little space. It keeps the rods organized instead of piled on top of each other. No more tangled lines.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Okuma Expandable ABS Wall Mount Fishing Rod Rack
01/02/2011
By ,
Panama City, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is a great product constructed very well with great materials and will most likely out live most of us if nothing was to happen to it. The only thing NEGATIVE to say is that the only instructions are on the cardboard packaging and it is a picture with no written info and then you have to fiqure out where everything goes and is not very clear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Okuma Expandable ABS Wall Mount Fishing Rod Rack

Great value.

06/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am well pleased with the rod racks. I read other reviews before I bought. I bought two, because I have some big reels. These racks will hold sixteen poles, if you have small reels. The reels will determine how many poles you can store. Great rack for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Okuma Expandable ABS Wall Mount Fishing Rod Rack
03/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a fishing fanatic fool I have bought two of these rod racks. I live in a apartment building and these are perfect if you have little space to store them. I am now a proud owner 32 different size rods and reels.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Okuma Expandable ABS Wall Mount Fishing Rod Rack

Nice but Flimsy!!!

04/05/2011
By ,
Sunny California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice rack for the price. One thing looks bigger in the picture. Used the two rack setup. Pieces broke when putting it together. But that was just me. Must have bent things too hard. Anyways my brother had this glue that was superb and helped it together. I use one rack for the big surf poles 10' - 12' and the other for my 6'6" - 8'6" trout, striper, catfish, bass, etc poles. Would recommend this rack. Just don't be too hard on it. (After all it is just plastic).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Okuma Expandable ABS Wall Mount Fishing Rod Rack

Great Product...Great Value

05/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not one who usually writes a review on anything, however, this Rod Rack is awesome. It is built well, assembled easily, and the intructions were actually correct and weren't encrypted. In addition, it didn't cost that much and was a better purchase at Walmart.com than on Ebay. I am completely satisfied with this purchase and will likely purchase a few more for Fathers Day gifts for my family members.
Thanks,
Mike
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Okuma Expandable ABS Wall Mount Fishing Rod Rack

Simple and Solid

04/28/2011
By ,
Orland Park, Il.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The stand is just like those in the sporting goods stores...easy in ... easy out. Not like those circular racks which are more expensive and require spreading a plastic holder to get the rod in place! The rack is solid and well made. Screws are used with the receiving piece having a nut molded in resulting in solid connections. Instructions... they are only pictures..but.. not a big deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Okuma Expandable ABS Wall Mount Fishing Rod Rack

great product

01/30/2010
By ,
fremont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
received the rod rack and put it together in 20 minutes using simple tools. reinforced the areas with epoxy where i thought it might need strengthening. it holds a total of 16 rods with no reels. with reels i fit 12. these are both saltwater and freshwater rods. this is a handy rack my garage looks alot more organized because of this item. i would recommend it to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Okuma Expandable ABS Wall Mount Fishing Rod Rack

FOR THE MONEY, I AM VERY SATISFIED.

02/05/2013
By ,
HICKORY, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I AGREE WITH SOMEONE ELSE WHO SAID THAT A ROD WITH REEL ON IT WON'T FIT IN ONE SLOT. THE ROD FALLS FORWARD IF YOU TRY TO USE ONE SLOT. I HAD TO TURN THE REEL TOWARD BACK AND SIDEWAYS TAKING UP TWO SLOTS. THANKFULLY, I STILL HAD ENOUGH SLOTS FOR MY ROD AND REELS. I CAN ALWAYS BUY ANOTHER ONE WITH THE PRICE SO ATTRACTIVE. I GOT ALL I PAID FOR.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Okuma Expandable ABS Wall Mount Fishing Rod Rack

A lot of storage for little money

05/08/2013
By ,
Central Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Big Bang for the bucks. 16 rods or 8 with reels. Can squeeze more than eight. Plastic but looks good. Option for wall hanging or floor standing. Bad directions. An important step is on box flap that is missing in the printed directions. If you don't see it you may end up having to take apart and redo.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Okuma Expandable ABS Wall Mount Fishing Rod Rack

Simple and it works

08/07/2011
By ,
Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I picked this rod rack because I did not have enough wall space in the garage. I read reviews that said this product was hard to assemble. It may be a little challenging but if you read their directions it should make sense. There are slots for 16 rods although they are probably spaced to tight to fit 16 rods with reels. For the price, you can't beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1 2 3 Next