Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Okuma Fishing Tackle Corp Okuma Avenger Bait Feeder 65 Reel

Okuma Fishing Tackle Corp Okuma Avenger Bait Feeder 65 Reel

The Okuma Avenger Bait Feeder 65 Reel is one of the top ones in the category with its patented on/off auto trip function. With this function, you can disengage the spool with a simple rear adjustment and allow the line to run freely. This mechanism makes the fish that picks up the bait to run with little resistance. You can then set the hook and fight the fish with the drag system on the Okuma Avenger reel. The gear ratio of four and a half to one allows you to retrieve the bait quickly. The multi-disk Japanese oiled washers on this baitfeeder spinning reel provides maximum fish fighting power with a consistent smooth-hand drag operation. The Hydro Block watertight drag seal retains its superior braking function even when wet or under the strain of a bigger catch. Made from stainless steel, the ball bearings resist corrosion and render smooth operation. The reeling gear is made from precision machine-cut brass and ensures optimum strength.
Average Customer Rating:
4.852 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%61 out of 61reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 37 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Okuma Avenger Bait Feeder 65 Reel

Awesome Huge Reel

09/08/2012
By ,
SSM, Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This reel i just got two of them today and i must say they are huge, everything i wanted and expected a huge reel that can hold a lot of line. I have 20lb test line 0.45 thinkness and i bought a spool that had 570yds i am lucky if there is at lest 30-50 hards left on the line spool between the two reels.
I am using them on 6.6" Ugly Stick Rods and yes they are much heavier then i have used before, but for what they can hold in line and the quality of the reels is Awesome.
Walmart has the best price on them no matter what, i ordered site to store and WOW i ordered last Thursday and Paid at store Last Friday and they Arrived Yesterday, picked them up today Sat Sept 8, 2012. Thats a week shipping even though they said 7-14 days.
Walmart is Awesome!
The reels are of High Quality and smooth casting is smooth, reel is smooth, the baitfeeder works awesome, make sure you setup the Front Drag as when u let off the Feeder drag you don't want your fish to break your line or still that it to oblivion.
The anti-Reverse bearing is Awesome, but takes some getting used too at first as to when you should stop the Bail in order to Cast, so just takes a few times to know.
I am going salmon fishing soon as i caught a 16lb Chinook 4 days ago on the Cheapy reels the ugly sticks came with, but remember This 15lb Test line only gave me around 200 FEET of line an d boy i almost lost the fish, so i am glad these new reels came in.
I will post how bad or good they are at standing up t salmon, but from what i read these reals stood up to 150lb fish, so 16-25lb salmon is nothing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Okuma Avenger Bait Feeder 65 Reel

Best bang for you buck!!

07/07/2011
By ,
Tampa Bay, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doubt if you can find a better reel for the money. I own quite a few [7] different Okuma reels & have never had any problems with any of them. Use to be a die-hard Shimano fan till Okuma came along. This is a hefty saltwater spinner that is great for free-lining live bait to kingfish,dolphin,& most fast moving fish. You will not be disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Okuma Avenger Bait Feeder 65 Reel

best big catfish reel i have

11/22/2009
By ,
oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this reel gets the job done its to big for some guys for those of you like that go with the size 40 the size 65 with the aluminum spool is like 1 and 1/2 lbs its heavy the anti reverse stops on a dime and the gears feel smooth and tight and the baitfeeder part is great for us catfish and carp guys
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Okuma Avenger Bait Feeder 65 Reel

A Great Value

11/13/2010
By ,
Pinellas Park, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I consider this to be an exceptional value in a bait runner type reel. Everything else comparable is much more expensive. This reel is well made, has some good weight to it, and I expect long term service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Okuma Avenger Bait Feeder 65 Reel

A great reel

12/04/2008
By ,
Indialantic, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used this product only twice but it meets all my expectations as far as performance goes. The bail and handle are very smooth and it's a good weight for surf casting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Okuma Avenger Bait Feeder 65 Reel

great buy

06/06/2011
By ,
tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Benefited from Walmart's usual prompt delivery and am pleased with the product and the price I paid. I plan to buy another Okuma in the near future.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Okuma Avenger Bait Feeder 65 Reel

solid reel

08/11/2010
By ,
new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's no Penn Slammer, but if you dont want to spend $140 +, this reel is a good deal, solid construction, nice features, good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Okuma Avenger Bait Feeder 65 Reel

good bang for the buck

04/24/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
smooth drag on both regular and bait feeder and performs to expectations compared to my shimano baitrunner...but 1/3 the cost
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Okuma Avenger Bait Feeder 65 Reel

nice reel

08/11/2010
By ,
california
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
smooth operating reel. comes with 2nd spool, great for different fishing application. meet overal expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Okuma Avenger Bait Feeder 65 Reel

Super Action

04/17/2010
By ,
Las Vegas NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for grandson and he has used it numerious times and loves it. Excellent action and reliability.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Okuma Avenger Bait Feeder 65 Reel
04/18/2009
By ,
Raymond,MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent reel for the price truly a great value, hope to try it out soon
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Okuma Avenger Bait Feeder 65 Reel

very good for price

02/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very good for price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Okuma Avenger Bait Feeder 65 Reel

GOIN' FISHIN FOR THE BIG ONES!

04/20/2009
By ,
Stockbridge, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried this reel immediately on Tybee Island and it works great. It is very quiet and retrieves perfectly. Suggest you do not overload the spool with too much line as it is hard to control when you first place your rig on the line. No other problems. Still trying to undertand the bait feeder device on the rear of the reel? I use 20 lb line on this reel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Okuma Avenger Bait Feeder 65 Reel

good value

11/20/2010
By ,
Cliffside Park, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purchased 2weeks ago.
with $.97 home delivery, paid lessthan $50.
you can search the online whole day if you want.
you will never find cheaper than $50.
i used with 10' surf rod to catch black fish and it works perfect.
wanted to get another one but its out of stock now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Okuma Avenger Bait Feeder 65 Reel

REAL nice pay lake reel for bigger men!

07/12/2011
By ,
springfield,Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its Heavy feels great.This is a man reel,not for kids or ladies!
Bait runner is fully adjustable,so you can dial it in any way you like.
i have hauled in lots 20-35 lbs pay lake cats this year with ease.
Like i said the reel is haevy and feel SOILD in you hand!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Okuma Avenger Bait Feeder 65 Reel
09/23/2013
By ,
MICHIGAN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
USED JUST FEW TIMES, SO FAR WORKS AS EXPECTED.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Okuma Avenger Bait Feeder 65 Reel

Awesome reel

05/26/2012
By ,
Fairmont, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have been surf fishing hard for 8 years now and had combos I had bought at retail sports store. Never knew what a difference a great reel woul make. Have only used for 3 days now, but what a difference. Purchased the 65 for my 10' rod and 2 50's for my 9' rods. Like them so much just ordered the40 for my 8' 6" rod. Will never go backward from her
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Okuma Avenger Bait Feeder 65 Reel

Nice reel for the money

08/07/2012
By ,
York, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This reel is nice for the price. Walmarts price beats anyones out there. Used several times since purchasing and the baitfeeder works very well for flathead catfish. Gave it 4 stars as there are several others out there that are higher quality but for the price this one cant be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Okuma Avenger Bait Feeder 65 Reel

Smooth and awesome retrieve!

05/28/2013
By ,
Manchester, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hauls in striped bass nicely and casts a long way, for the money you can't beat this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Okuma Avenger Bait Feeder 65 Reel

So Good, this is my Second purchase of this Item

08/01/2012
By ,
Wildwood Florida 34785
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Three weeks ago I bought this item for a surf fishing trip ! It was strong Reliable and very easy
to use even under the duress of bad weather and Heavy Sea !
The second one I bought not for a back up But for a Brother that couldn't Leave mine alone !
David12
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 57 total reviews