Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for One Piece: Season 1 - First Voyage

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

One Piece: Season 1 - First Voyage

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%13 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for One Piece: Season 1 - First Voyage

One Piece of Awesome

07/10/2009
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This show is one of the best I have ever watched. The characters are so well developed without being too serious. Although it may be anime, it doesn't really have an anime feel, so I feel confident in recommending it to anime fans and even those who don't like anime. One Piece came to America with little fan fair, and the first dub that 4kids made ran what little it had into the ground. This Funimation dub had even less fan fair, but fortunatly they did a supremely superior job. So if you have never heard of One Piece till now, nows the time to buy it. You won't be sorry.
Recommended to anyone who is a fan of Adventure!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Review 2 for One Piece: Season 1 - First Voyage

One Piece is #1!!!!

03/22/2009
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you liked Dragonball Z then you will love One Piece. One Piece was made by Eichiro Oda and he loved Dragonball Z and it inspired him to make One Piece. The price is a great value and the whole series is great. Thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 3 for One Piece: Season 1 - First Voyage

Great deal!!!

05/04/2010
By ,
Athens, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price is wonderful! I found this at a speciality store and it was twice as expensive. I'm glad I didn't buy this at that time.
I enjoy the new dubbing very much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 4 for One Piece: Season 1 - First Voyage

One Piece!

02/25/2009
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well, I am a rabid One Piece fan and I am so glad that this was reasonable priced.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 5 for One Piece: Season 1 - First Voyage

An amazing DVD

08/22/2008
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This DVD shows the beginning of Luffy's quest to become the worlds pirate King. It's exciting even in the early stages. The dvd itself supports the English dub and Japanese subtitles. The sounds and visual qualities are great and the dvd's episodes leave you at a cliffhanger wanting more. I can't wait to buy the next installment of this series. The dvd alone proved the boxsets are worth buying if you're a fan of one piece or anime in general.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 6 for One Piece: Season 1 - First Voyage

A Great start for the new One Piece

07/16/2008
By ,
Walterboro,SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 2 disk 13 episode set is a great way for new fans to the One Piece anime to get into the series. A few of the main characters are introduced, but I won't spoil it for you. Be warned that this set is uncut and unedited, so it may not be suitable for young children.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for One Piece: Season 1 - First Voyage

A great TV series

09/27/2008
By ,
Meridian, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been waiting a long time for these episodes to be uncut. The previous releases were horrible compared to this. Thanks for the product and I will shop again for series like these in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for One Piece: Season 1 - First Voyage
01/29/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This show never ceases to entertain! Great characters and a fun plot.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 9 for One Piece: Season 1 - First Voyage
06/06/2008
By ,
Batesville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great TV series good comdey with good action
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for One Piece: Season 1 - First Voyage
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5