Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic SC-PT960 Home Theater Audio System w/ Upconverting 5-DVD Changer & iPod Dock

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Panasonic Panasonic SC-PT960 Home Theater Audio System w/ Upconverting 5-DVD Changer & iPod Dock

This system features 1250 watts of total system power, five speakers and a subwoofer. 1080p up-conversion converts standard definition images from DVDs to high definition images on HDMI-compatible HDTVs. Other highlights include a 5-disc DVD changer, Dolby Digital and DTS surround sound decoders, AM/FM tuner, front tower speakers, wireless rear speakers and wireless remote control.
Average Customer Rating:
4.386 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation88%50 out of 57reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Panasonic SC-PT960 Home Theater Audio System w/ Upconverting 5-DVD Changer & iPod Dock

High tech entertainment

12/22/2008
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was well worth the amount, however. was the lowest I've confirmed. The setup was simple, the look sleek, and the quality, very satisfying. There are other Panasonic models. but this type definitely fit my expectations, and was equipped with everyhing you need. The picture, crystal clear, and the sound sharp as if you were live.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 22 for Panasonic SC-PT960 Home Theater Audio System w/ Upconverting 5-DVD Changer & iPod Dock

Excellent Sound

12/29/2008
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This home theater system is excellent! The sound is great. It was very easy to hook up. I love the iPod dock. You just plug your iPod in and make your selection from your music list right on your TV screen. When watching a movie, it actually sounds like you are in a theater! I would highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for Panasonic SC-PT960 Home Theater Audio System w/ Upconverting 5-DVD Changer & iPod Dock

great theater system

08/14/2008
By ,
Lane, Ks.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this unit about 3 weeks ago. I was very suprised how easy it was to set up and use. For the money it cost it is a very good value and it sounds great. I also really like the wireless rear speakers. I also like the fact the speakers are on stands so you do not have to try to mount them on the wall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 24 for Panasonic SC-PT960 Home Theater Audio System w/ Upconverting 5-DVD Changer & iPod Dock

Poor design. Great sound

01/15/2009
By ,
New York, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
What they call wireless involves long annoying wires. This thing is awful. Great sound. But the rear speakers are connected to a second box that... goes where? UNDER THE SOFA? What? This thing is so poorly designed it annoys me to think about it. Waste of money. Great sound. Poor design. Great sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 25 for Panasonic SC-PT960 Home Theater Audio System w/ Upconverting 5-DVD Changer & iPod Dock

enjoyable

02/09/2009
By ,
La Crosse, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a panasonic TV 50" plasma and the they work together perfectly. I also have Direct TV with 130 HD chanels and the suround sound is perfect. The wireless rear speaker are nice but not completely wireless. You need a power outlet to plug the converter to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for Panasonic SC-PT960 Home Theater Audio System w/ Upconverting 5-DVD Changer & iPod Dock

Excellent Value

12/17/2008
By ,
Langhorne, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not only does this product perform well, but the value for under $400 I don't think can be beat. Look no further if you want to enjoy the surround experience. Some other reviews complained about the wireless rears, but mine appear to be working fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 27 for Panasonic SC-PT960 Home Theater Audio System w/ Upconverting 5-DVD Changer & iPod Dock

Great multifeatured surround system

09/21/2008
By ,
Fresno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought an LCD tv to go in a beach house and needed a sound system to go with it. I got this one because it has a wireless rear speaker system and an IPOD dock---both very useful features for me. Very good sound quality for the size room it is in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for Panasonic SC-PT960 Home Theater Audio System w/ Upconverting 5-DVD Changer & iPod Dock

Surround Sound

07/25/2008
By ,
St. Louis, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ok system. Sounds good with DVD or CD but on Dish you have to have volume turned up full and can still hardly hear system. Not sure if it is Dish network, but it doesnt work good with sat. Still cheaper through wal-mart compared to major retailers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for Panasonic SC-PT960 Home Theater Audio System w/ Upconverting 5-DVD Changer & iPod Dock
09/18/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good sounding product, the only complaints are the FM antenna they sent does not fit the system it looks like an adapter is needed and you cannot open the cd/dvd tray using the remote, which makes it hard to open in a dimly lighted room
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 30 for Panasonic SC-PT960 Home Theater Audio System w/ Upconverting 5-DVD Changer & iPod Dock

Great sound...

09/24/2008
By ,
Kingman, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wireless unit for rear speakers makes wiring a lot easier. Subwoofer needed to be turned down to medium level. Plenty of bass for even the most demanding customer. Overall great sound quality. Would recommend this unit to friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for Panasonic SC-PT960 Home Theater Audio System w/ Upconverting 5-DVD Changer & iPod Dock

Great Product

10/05/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have enjoyed the system for about 4 months now and its incredible. Sounds great! Only problem I've had is with the wireless-speaker and my internet. The speaker signals mess up the internet, but this is currently being fixed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 32 for Panasonic SC-PT960 Home Theater Audio System w/ Upconverting 5-DVD Changer & iPod Dock

Really Great!!

01/16/2009
By ,
Plano, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very capable system. Still learning and working through details. Manual is good. Sound is terrific! Like flexibility of front and rear speakers...ability to alter stands allowing placement on book shelves.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for Panasonic SC-PT960 Home Theater Audio System w/ Upconverting 5-DVD Changer & iPod Dock

Outstanding value!

08/13/2008
By ,
Denton, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent system. Five disc changer is great, and the sound is awsome. Easy assembly and hook-up. Remote speakers work great. Other retailers selling this same system for $499.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for Panasonic SC-PT960 Home Theater Audio System w/ Upconverting 5-DVD Changer & iPod Dock

nice package in a box

12/01/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for home theater but did not want to assemble several equipment. This fit the bill. Awesome sound. Rear speaker are weak but can be adjusted. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 35 for Panasonic SC-PT960 Home Theater Audio System w/ Upconverting 5-DVD Changer & iPod Dock

Excellent System

12/18/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This met all my expectations and am very pleased with it. Sound is excellent. Rear speakers somewhat weak. Instructions not accurate.
I use it for movies and music.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 36 for Panasonic SC-PT960 Home Theater Audio System w/ Upconverting 5-DVD Changer & iPod Dock

Good Buy for the Money

02/13/2009
By ,
Paris, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Panasonic Home Theater provides quality sound for a reasonable price. Why spend thousands when a few hundred will buy an excellent system?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for Panasonic SC-PT960 Home Theater Audio System w/ Upconverting 5-DVD Changer & iPod Dock

love it

11/13/2008
By ,
Grand Ridge, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love the home theatre system. It was a great value. we use it all the time. It's like having a movie theatre in my living room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for Panasonic SC-PT960 Home Theater Audio System w/ Upconverting 5-DVD Changer & iPod Dock

Great Deal!!

12/11/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was well worth the money and extremely easy to set up... The wireless speakers are great!! The sound is incredible!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for Panasonic SC-PT960 Home Theater Audio System w/ Upconverting 5-DVD Changer & iPod Dock
01/18/2009
By ,
valdese, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was replacing an expensive system due to space. I am really pleased with the performance of this product. I recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for Panasonic SC-PT960 Home Theater Audio System w/ Upconverting 5-DVD Changer & iPod Dock

Great sound

12/21/2008
By ,
Suwanee, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Has great sound for the price. The instructions can be a bit confusing since the manual covers 5 different models.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
21-40 of 52 total reviews