Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black & Decker Cordless 4.8V Screwdriver (Model# PP360)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Black & Decker Black & Decker Cordless 4.8V Screwdriver (Model# PP360)

The Black & Decker Cordless 4.8V Screwdriver (Model# PP360) with 4-Position Rotating head allows for comfortable angles in hard-to-reach spaces and power to drive screws all the way.
Average Customer Rating:
4.394 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%31 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Black & Decker Cordless 4.8V Screwdriver (Model# PP360)

B&D cordless 4.8 screwdriver

09/23/2008
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's great, it's powerful, it's extremely light and is excellent to work with...I love it better than my cordless screwdriver/drills.........I recommend it to everyone , especially if you have a project with a lot of screws...it's more powerful than you would think it would be......EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 2 for Black & Decker Cordless 4.8V Screwdriver (Model# PP360)

Compact Size Huge Benefits

01/09/2009
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my Mother and when she received it, we were both impressed. Compact in size, but not compact in capabilities. This product is a great value! I highly recommend this for any household.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 3 for Black & Decker Cordless 4.8V Screwdriver (Model# PP360)

Nice tool, needs better battery

12/27/2008
By ,
Claremont, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The PP360 is a nice tool to have around and the double pivoting/rotating head reaches where other tools cannot reach. It's very well made and feels solid. It has enough torque for regular work but it won't drive big screws in wood. You need a bigger tool for this purpose. I use it to work in electronics and small projects.
Two things that bother me: the green LED and the battery. The LED is very bright but I would prefer a blue one. Blue is cooler and always brighter. The battery could last longer and take less time to charge. This is a slow charging battery and can take 20+ hours to charge.
I like the tool anyway and would buy it again for the low price I found online at wal-mart. I have been using it more often that I thought I would and hence I recommend it despite the few issues I have with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for Black & Decker Cordless 4.8V Screwdriver (Model# PP360)

A unique value!

06/29/2009
By ,
Santa Rosa, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Cordless screwdriver is one of a kind. The head rotates to position the drill bit in the most advantageous manner as required to fit the job. I've never seen another product with this feature, much less at such a reasonable price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 5 for Black & Decker Cordless 4.8V Screwdriver (Model# PP360)

Senseless Waste of Raw Materials

07/27/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The battery life of this little guy renders him very close to useless. Works for a couple of operations, then grinds to a halt.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 6 for Black & Decker Cordless 4.8V Screwdriver (Model# PP360)

Nice-n-Handy

05/20/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although I have used it 4 times since I got it, I like it. Keep it on the charger, if you plan to use t week long, if you let it set for a week and go to use it, of course it will not have enough juice. Or if you know your going to need to use it later, go put it on the charger. I keep it on the charger now, I find I am needing it everyday. It has alot of torque and the 2 bits supplied with it, a straight blade and phillips work good and do not strip out like the cheap ones. I like the light it has in the front while you are working, as I was using in the air conditioning closet, and found the screws easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Black & Decker Cordless 4.8V Screwdriver (Model# PP360)

Strong, easy to use, great value

12/26/2008
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Will screw about 40 to 50 2" wood screws before it needs recharging (depends on hardness of wood). It will take about 1 hour to recharge. The 4.8V screwdriver is noticeably stronger than a cheaper 3.6V screwdriver. Very comfortable and has gun type handle to help drive screws faster. Only thing I wish is that it was newer Lithium Ion battery for longer charge. Other than that, great driver for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 8 for Black & Decker Cordless 4.8V Screwdriver (Model# PP360)

Disappointing

12/27/2008
By ,
Anadarko, OK
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If you are expecting a powerful driver, this ones not for you. The light and rotating head are generally not needed, and detract from the overall performance of this screwdriver. It is good to have in the junk drawer for very light duty work. Also, no place on the driver to keep extra bit on the driver, therefore, it will be lost in no time. Haven't had long enough to have an opinion about the battery.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 9 for Black & Decker Cordless 4.8V Screwdriver (Model# PP360)

Get It

12/28/2008
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OMG, call me the tool woman. After I received my screwdriver, I used it and looked for more to use it on. I love the ease of using it and not having to be dependable on someone else. I can now do things I wanted to do but couldn't before, like insert screws to hang curtains, pictures, huh, you name it. Every woman should have one! Really!!!
The value was excellent and it met my every expectation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Black & Decker Cordless 4.8V Screwdriver (Model# PP360)

Very Good Product

07/22/2008
By ,
Terlingua Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I do electrical contracting and I bought this driver for the many wall plugs and switches I install/remove because it's much lighter then standard cordless drills and does not strip screw heads. It has performed up to my hopes and beyond my expectations . The price is good and it does not wear out your wrist and arm when your doing an entire house.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Black & Decker Cordless 4.8V Screwdriver (Model# PP360)
12/11/2008
By ,
Camp Marez, Mosul, Iraq
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Has nice features, size & shape, but runs down more quickly than I expected, compared to other B&D screwdrivers I've had. May be a little stronger than the B&D IXO screwdriver, but seems to run down quicker. Definitely runs down quicker than the B&D PD360 PIVOT-DRIVER.
I like how it reaches screws close to a corner with its offset tip.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Black & Decker Cordless 4.8V Screwdriver (Model# PP360)

Excellent Value

12/27/2008
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This screwdriver is easy to use. The pivoting head and light are very useful features. I can use it in tight spots and there's no need for a flashlight. I wish there was a two-sided bit for the flathead and phillips instead of two separate ones, but that's not a big deal. At the price it was offered, the value is exceptional.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Black & Decker Cordless 4.8V Screwdriver (Model# PP360)

Works Fantastic

10/20/2009
By ,
Orange, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tool has really helped in all of my "screwing" needs. Very Easy to understand and use.
The only thing I wish were different is having a location on the driver to store the opposite bit so I don't need to be concerned where the opposite screw bit is located.
PS: My mother likes it too!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 14 for Black & Decker Cordless 4.8V Screwdriver (Model# PP360)

You get what you pay for

12/28/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This screwdriver is just slightly better than a manual one. It doesn't do very well going through wood. It just didn't seem powerful enough for the simplest jobs. It was cheap, though, but I should have paid a few extra bucks for a more heavy duty one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 15 for Black & Decker Cordless 4.8V Screwdriver (Model# PP360)

Black and Decker Cordless screwdriver

04/03/2009
By ,
Saint Joseph MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good little tool - small but works well.
I have a lot of black and decker stuff and most is good.
Now I wish black and decker would make a good dustbuster - the one I have is a DUD.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Black & Decker Cordless 4.8V Screwdriver (Model# PP360)

great tool

08/25/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very impressed with the tork it has , so i bouight one for the house and work, only problem i found is the grip , forw/rev switch is in a bad location
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Black & Decker Cordless 4.8V Screwdriver (Model# PP360)

Useful tools

12/26/2008
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found the Black & Decker Cordless Screwdriver a very worthwhile investment. Found the same product ay both Home Depot and Lowe's for $10 more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Black & Decker Cordless 4.8V Screwdriver (Model# PP360)
12/28/2008
By ,
brooklyn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought this prouduct was not going to work well seeing it did not cost much ,I really like it . light and easy to use ,it gets the job done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Black & Decker Cordless 4.8V Screwdriver (Model# PP360)

Perfect!!

12/30/2008
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not as long and awkward as the 20 yr old one I replaced! Works like a mini drill. Perfect for the ladies who need a cordless screwdriver!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 20 for Black & Decker Cordless 4.8V Screwdriver (Model# PP360)

cordless screw driver

12/28/2008
By ,
Warren MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my husband and he said it works really good. For the price this is not a bad tool at all.
It also charged really fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next