Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Belkin Belkin Pro Series High Integrity Monitor Cable, VGA

Belkin Belkin Pro Series High Integrity Monitor Cable, VGA

The Belkin Pro Series High Integrity VGA Monitor Cable is manufactured with an array of compliance features to meet FCC industry standards. The Computer Monitor Cable speeds up the flow of data while ensuring high image resolution. This computer monitor cable features aluminum under mold shield to meet EMI/RFI interference requirements. The Computer Monitor Cable is made up of three coaxial and five twisted pair cables to let you enjoy reception with reduced disturbance. This VGA monitor cable also has three coaxial conductors for the RGB signal to maximize image quality and color. The Belkin Pro Series High Integrity VGA Monitor Cable offer enhanced conductivity without any data loss.
Average Customer Rating:
4.318 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation86%72 out of 84reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Belkin Pro Series High Integrity Monitor Cable, VGA

Excellent Product

07/21/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I need one of these VGA to VGA cables to connect my laptop to my t.v. I priced them at Radio Shack and Best Buy for around $30. So when I seen this for $10 I thought I'd give it a try. Very happy with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Belkin Pro Series High Integrity Monitor Cable, VGA

Seriously?

01/15/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this cable for a switchbox between my HDTV and computer. Unfortunately I was not aware this was only a 14 pin connector. For those who say it doesn't matter, the missing pin is VGA pin 9 which powers DDC information. Without that pin, my computer cannot detect that it is a HDTV and won't display the correct resolutions (tried forcing it with ATI catalyst and using powerstrip, it just wouldn't go)
So in short, if this is for an old computer or standard monitor, this will work, but there are many cheaper alternatives. Why they don't just add the extra pin baffles me.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Belkin Pro Series High Integrity Monitor Cable, VGA

Perfect for connecting PC to HD TV

10/25/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently moved my computer from a spare bedroom to my family room. I have a 50" HD TV and I wanted to use it as my monitor for my computer. The back of my TV has a female connection for a PC just like the back of my computer has a female connection for a monitor. This product is a male/male cord that works perfect for connecting a PC to an HD TV and the price is great. Most places will tell you you need some expensive converter that start around $100. Don't buy it. If your TV has a female connection in the back, buy this product and you will have a very clear, working connection between your PC and TV. Just remember you only have about 5 1/2 feet to make the connection. I used another cord that has a microphone male connection on one side and a standard red and white female connection on the other to connect the sound from my PC to my TV. Now I can watch primetime shows from all the major networks online straight to my TV as well as listen to music from Windows Media and play on my computer. It is amazing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Belkin Pro Series High Integrity Monitor Cable, VGA

great product

03/29/2010
By ,
Morehead Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this cable easy to use for hooking up my moniter to my computer, and would recamend it for any one that needs a new cable to , to hook up their moniter
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Belkin Pro Series High Integrity Monitor Cable, VGA

Great

09/15/2009
By ,
Newtown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to connect my PC to my TV. I don't pay for cable, but now can see all my basic cable shows (and more) hrough my internet conection.
My Radio Shack store around the corner didn't carry this item. When I looked online Walmart had the best price. I love Walmart.com! It works just as it should ... good product. Why pay more somewhere else?
PS -- It may look to some people like it is "missing" a pin, but it supposed to be that way. It works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Belkin Pro Series High Integrity Monitor Cable, VGA

Not a 15 PIN connector as advertised.

11/13/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This cable is NOT a 15 pin connector as stated, one pin has been clipped on each end. --It did not meet my needs. I will be returning it for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Belkin Pro Series High Integrity Monitor Cable, VGA

This is not an 15 pin cable.

07/22/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
is a 14 pin cable, doesn't work for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Belkin Pro Series High Integrity Monitor Cable, VGA

Lap top to TV Cord!!!

02/26/2013
By ,
Coatesville, In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It did exactly what I bought it for, and it worked great!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Belkin Pro Series High Integrity Monitor Cable, VGA

No computer to TV AUDIO

03/07/2010
By ,
CO.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this item to hook my computer to my TV for watching DVDs & vidoes. It did work except there was no sound plus it required a settings change through the ATI in order to see anything.
I should have gotten the HDMI to DVI cable instead, which is an automatic plug & play with audio.
But I have decided to keep it anyway, as I can hook an added monitor to my computer with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Belkin Pro Series High Integrity Monitor Cable, VGA

POOR Description

06/22/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this is not a monitor EXTENSION cable, this is a monitor cable. you cannot use this to connect to another cable. both ends are male, not one M one F, as an extension cable should be.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Belkin Pro Series High Integrity Monitor Cable, VGA

belkin cable

10/03/2012
By ,
North, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was very disappointed. I had been sick for 2 weeks so didn't get to try it till then. Took it out of the box and opened the sealed package and found the cable had a hole with wires sticking out. We do a church service at the college and that is where I was trying to use it. Couldn't and according to the walmart paper work couldn't send it back for refund because I had it 15 days before I opened it and found out it wasn't any good. Very upset and very disappointed. I finally found one here in town.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Belkin Pro Series High Integrity Monitor Cable, VGA

Belkin Pro series VGA cable

05/13/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product had fourteen {14} pins at both ends instead of fifteen {15}. Was returned to a local Walmart store for refund of purchase price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Belkin Pro Series High Integrity Monitor Cable, VGA

Gets the job done

12/11/2009
By ,
Cleveland, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would have never though 10 bucks would allow me to use my laptop on the big screen. Playing PC games, watching anime, and other various.... activities are even better!! THe cord isn't cheap, it's heavy duty and durable. The video quality on the 37" is still great with this cord. Only problem is the length, the cord does not make it to my couch, but with the money you saved buying this cord, you can buy a 10foot extension cord for 10 bucks anyway! This is a great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Belkin Pro Series High Integrity Monitor Cable, VGA

great

10/13/2009
By ,
georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this 15 pin vga cable is great, does a great job of hooking my laptop to my lcd hdtv or larger monitor to extend my laptops workspace onto two screens, and allows me to watch digital movies of my children on the hdtv perfectly. cant believe that it cost me so little. this is not a cheaply made cable, its as effective as any other vga cable i have ever used.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Belkin Pro Series High Integrity Monitor Cable, VGA

Belkin Pro Series High Integrity Monitor Extension

11/06/2008
By ,
North Brookfield, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I installed it on a tv/monitor I recieved from Charter. This was a part of a package that I suscribed to. The tv/monitor didn't come with a cable to hook to my computer and use it as a monitor. I am total happy with my purchase, for it was inexpensive, suited my needs and works just fine. I am very happy I purchased this item through WalMart.com.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Belkin Pro Series High Integrity Monitor Cable, VGA

great cable

08/22/2013
By ,
Lehighton, PA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hooked up my monitor with no problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Belkin Pro Series High Integrity Monitor Cable, VGA

very good deal

12/03/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very good deal ... its helpful to connect the PC (sounds) to TV set ...! now I could enjoy the sounds trasmitted from my laptop to the TV .... ! I bought it along with the VGA cable ... so now I can watch the online movies and other stuff on TV ...and the whole deal (both cables & delivery) only cost me less than 17$ !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Belkin Pro Series High Integrity Monitor Cable, VGA

great item

02/04/2009
By ,
raleigh nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this item works great. in circuit city they were charging 30 plus dollars for this item that cost 10 here. I use it on my 32 in hd and my daughter's 19 in hd. it works perfectly on both. love love love it. and cant beat the price. its hard to find male male which is what you need for connecting it from pc to tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Belkin Pro Series High Integrity Monitor Cable, VGA

Good Product

06/05/2009
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this cable through a tv bundle. It was just what I was wanting. I have many videos from Apple on i-tunes and didn't want to spend $300 to get Apple TV. So for anyone wanting to watch their movies on a tv this is great!!It is a quality cable and sends a great high quality signal. Overall this gets an A+.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Belkin Pro Series High Integrity Monitor Cable, VGA

quick

07/24/2013
By ,
bartlett, tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good price and quick delivery
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next