Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ground Max Primos GB3500 Ground Max Vision Blind

Ground Max Primos GB3500 Ground Max Vision Blind

The Primos GB3500 Ground Max Vision Blind features a new design with full 360 Degree viewing. Constructed of 600 Denier Predator All Purpose Camo and lined with Phantom Pro dark black lining, the Ground Max Vision Blind will change the way you hunt. This hunting blind's 360-degree-view window is made with shoot-through mesh. The Primos blind comes with a deluxe carry bag, making transportation of this hunting blind easy and convenient.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%14 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Primos GB3500 Ground Max Vision Blind

Great for bow hunting

05/09/2009
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this blind primarily for hunting turkey with my bow. I wanted a blind with a 360 design and adequate openings for shooting through.
This blind met those expectations. It's very roomy and the magnetic curtain design is fantastic. Setup and take down is effortless. The first morning I ever sat in the blind I shot a turkey that walked several feet in front of me. Wear black and you'll disappear into the blacked out interior of the tent.
Here's my biggest complaint...the fabric used is not very weather resistant. Wherever there is stitching...you'd better seal with a seem sealer. That will prevent your head from getting wet; however, the window openings are always going to allow water to pass into the inside of the tent.
But look at it this way...it's half the cost of a Double Bull, and in my opinion, has the ability to provide larger, and more shooting windows/areas. Although the fabric is much cheaper in comparison, it does appear to be strong and has a good camo design. You'll also be much more comfortable sitting in the Groundmax blind with a buddy. Those few extra inches of room make a world of difference when pulling a bow.
Overall...Great blind for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Primos GB3500 Ground Max Vision Blind

perfection at its best

01/23/2011
By ,
centeral florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is big enough to fit two hunters in and gear. My son and I hunt out of it and it goes up and down with ease compared to the spring up blinds that u can never twist back into the right pattern. Not sure on how water resistant it is yet but I did coat upper seam with sealant just to be sure. This is the best blind I have ever bought. Very quite and seams to be durable. The back pack has room for two full.size fold up camping chairs and is comfortable to carry in and out. Camo pattern work well in the area we hunt also. All around excellent blind.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Primos GB3500 Ground Max Vision Blind

Great Blind

09/19/2008
By ,
Oakley, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This blind is a good blind for the money. The camo pattern is as good of an all-around patter as you will find. The curtain style mesh netting is a great idea. It's quiet unlike other blinds that have zippers and velcro. I don't know how long this blind will last but so far it is great. I'm hoping that the colors do not fade rapidly. Brush this thing in and you are virtually invisible.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Primos GB3500 Ground Max Vision Blind

Well-made blind, roomy, easy to carry afield

10/22/2010
By ,
Dayton, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This blind is well-made, and has good visibility for shooting. When using a bow, there is plenty of room, but positioning yourself inside the blind so you have room to draw is important. Would be a little crowded for two grown men with bows. Every aspect is good quality--I've had no problem with the magnets others have had. I especially like the carry bag--it has ample room inside for the blind itself, comfortable backpack carry straps, and a side pocket to carry a stool or chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Primos GB3500 Ground Max Vision Blind

Worth It

11/12/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Item prior to this years hunt. It is a bit confusing at first to set up, instructions ok, but once you figure it out, it is great. Windows are Magnetic, viewing is great, Blind is very confortable, is also very quiet once setup, even in windy conditions the blind makes no flapping noise. I was sucessful hunting this blind this year, the deer payed it no mind. Word to the wise, wear leather gloves when setting it up, when the walls snap in place, it can take skin. Also the door is tight to get into, but over all this is an excellent blind.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Primos GB3500 Ground Max Vision Blind

Good blind for the cash

02/19/2009
By ,
Walker, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not had a chance to use this blind yet in the field, but I have set it up and shot my bow out of it. What I was impressed most about the blind was how well the camo screens blended in with the camo of the regular fabric of the blind. You have a hard time even telling where the screens are when you are more than ten yards away! Movement inside the blind is invisible as long as you black out the back. The blind seems to be durable and well put together. The zipper was a little hard to get zipped up but was not a huge problem. Overall it appears to be well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Primos GB3500 Ground Max Vision Blind

Great Blind!

12/29/2011
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this blind for deer season and loved it! There were 2 adults and an 8 year old in the blind and plenty of room to shoot. We took 2 deer this year from this blind, an 8 pointer within 10 yards and a button buck at 30 yards. My only complaints is the zippered ceiling and the logo leak when it rains but we took plastic and lined the ceiling to have it run out the sides. The zippered door is tight but we found if you stake all corners except the door corners and slightly lift that corner as your zipping it is much easier to zip. Can't wait to get back in it next season! We set it out a month before season and left it up for 3 months. Critters will get in it (one left us a package) so I wouldn't recommend leaving other items in it when your not in it. You will be pleased with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Primos GB3500 Ground Max Vision Blind

unbelievable price for a fantastic product

06/30/2011
By ,
Denison, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best blinds on the market for $175! Am I dreaming?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Primos GB3500 Ground Max Vision Blind
11/09/2009
By ,
Lone Oak, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received my blind just in time to go hunting and was very happy with how simple everything worked. I would have liked to had more time to let the blind air out some.....I belive the new smell cost me a shot or two. The door zipper is the only problem I could find with this product.....not because it didn't work right, just very tight to open and close. I would tell anybody that this is a good blind and worth the money.
FYI.... If you are a bow hunter you will need an larger blind like this to draw your bow and not hit the sides.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Primos GB3500 Ground Max Vision Blind
02/01/2011
By ,
Laredo, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is of great value and the material is very durable, I own several ground max vision blinds and are a great addition to my hunting ranch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Primos GB3500 Ground Max Vision Blind
11/28/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
2nd Ground Max Blind I've purchased, replacing the first after a tree fell on it during a storm about a month ago. Previous blind used 2 seasons - in woods mid Sept through end Nov each year in Northern Michigan - Worked great both years
This one the zipper failed 2nd day of use - have not yet contacted Primos as I have just returned from hunting.
Based on First Blind I think this is a great pop-up, we'll see how Primos responds and I'll decide if I would recommend to a friend
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Primos GB3500 Ground Max Vision Blind

Good blind. Easy to set up and take down.

12/22/2011
By ,
Sussex County, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My first ground blind and I have no complaints. I've had deer come within 10 yards of the blind. It has plenty of room inside and you a 360 view if you choose.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Primos GB3500 Ground Max Vision Blind

good deal

11/17/2008
By ,
ravenden AR.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great product like the setup and the windows needs improvement on the door opening zipper and oppening is a little small good deal for the money
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Primos GB3500 Ground Max Vision Blind

got what i wanted

11/29/2011
By ,
South Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
using it is great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Primos GB3500 Ground Max Vision Blind
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5