Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Pantry, Carolina Oak

Sauder Sauder Pantry, Carolina Oak

Spruce up your pantry or kitchen, while extending the storage space with the Sauder Carolina Oak Pantry. Organize your cook books, dinner sets, bottles, and more in this storage furniture. The Sauder furniture offers three adjustable shelves to store variable sized kitchen accessories for your convenience. You can also use the top of this furniture to display a few decorative items. Crafted from Carolina oak, it will continue to serve for many years. With a neat laminated finish, this attractive piece of furniture blends well with any kitchen decor. This kitchen pantry furniture can be easily assembled, requiring minimal tools. The framed door with hinges opens effortlessly to offer easy access to the contents. This tall storage solution helps you keep your kitchen clutter free and enhances its overall look. This furniture can be cleaned with a soft sponge or a dry cloth, ensuring effortless maintenance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.378 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(148 Reviews) 131
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
44
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation93%137 out of 148reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
44
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Pantry, Carolina Oak

Great price and product

06/30/2009
By ,
Bell FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having recently lost my husband, I have been doing all the chores he did, including putting this type of product together. I was surprised that it was basically easy to do, and looks great in my home! I'd recommend the Sauder Pantry without hesitation. The style allows it to fit into any room.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder Pantry, Carolina Oak

Nice little space saver

12/24/2010
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My kitchen is small and the cabinets were designed by a man who never used them. You can't even stack two soup cans, which makes my already small kitchen also inefficient and limited in storage space. This pantry takes up little space and adds a decent amount of storage. It's not real wood, of course, but is sturdy and the base is sound. It looks nice and I would definitely get another product from this company in the future.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sauder Pantry, Carolina Oak

Perfect solution

11/20/2008
By ,
Newport, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easily assembled. Maximizes utility of a small footprint. Looks great. Best price I could find. In-store pickup saved me shipping cost. What's not to like?
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sauder Pantry, Carolina Oak

Great for the price and nice looking

04/07/2014
By ,
SF Bay Area
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the finished product, but it was a bear to assemble. There were so many small parts that should have been already assembled. I could not have done it myself; had to have help and needed a strong electric screwdriver even though directions said not to use one. Overall, it makes a nice pantry for one person.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder Pantry, Carolina Oak

Good cabinet for the money

01/08/2014
By ,
Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good cabinet for the money and suitable for what I will use it for. Easy to assemble. I put it together by myself in 2 hours. All the pieces were there. One problem - the door had a cracked or broken place on the top but it can be fixed with some wood glue. Two things I don't like are the 1) the magnet assembly to hold the door shut won't last long, and 2)the back is that cardboard stuff which I hate. But for less than $140.00 it's an good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder Pantry, Carolina Oak

Perfect for my needs

07/29/2009
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just moved into a small house. It's a rental, so I'm limited to what I can and cannot change. The kitchen has very limited counter space and few cabinets. Needed some type of pantry to store items to free up counter space and allow me to store all my pans, bowls and food. This was a reasonable price and fits my needs perfectly. It's built sturdy, has adjustable shelves and took me a little over an hour to assemble and I assembled it on my own. Used Site to Store delivery and was able to fit this product in my car easily. All in all I feel this was a good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder Pantry, Carolina Oak

Good little pantry

02/13/2014
By ,
Battlefield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After purchasing a different brand and having to return it due to poor qualiry, we came back to Sauder brand. Good quality, the directions are easy to read and understand and it went together without a hitch. Looks good and holds the stuff we put in it like a champ!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder Pantry, Carolina Oak

Wonderful buy

04/09/2014
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A beautiful cabinet. Easy to put together and the shipping was awesome. I ordered one day and got it the next. Very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder Pantry, Carolina Oak

Great Product!

08/02/2009
By ,
Houston, TX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product, because I need extra cabinet storage for my apartment. It took me about 2 hours to put it together and I did it with no help. The only problem I had was putting on the magnet for the strike plate that keeps the door closed. It's a bit bigger that it looks in the picture. I bought several other put together items for walmart and I'm all ways pleased.
Just note. I've found that ALL of their products are a shade or two darker than the picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder Pantry, Carolina Oak

Nice Pantry

06/14/2009
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This pantry needs to be done by 2 people, it's very heavy. My husband and I put it together in 2 hours, the instructions were good. When we were done it was nice looking and sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder Pantry, Carolina Oak

A beautiful piece of furniture

09/23/2008
By ,
Springfield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took two of us a while to put it together, but it was well worth the time and effort as this is a well built piece of furniture. Very sturdy and it holds a lot of stuff. I would highly recommend it to everyone. And did I mention it is a beautiful piece of furniture? smile
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sauder Pantry, Carolina Oak

Nice, but smallish

08/03/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I Ordered the pantry to help with the lack of a built in one in my new apartment and use it to store canned, boxed, bagged, etc. foods.
It arrived site to store in less than a week with no damage at all and wasnt to hard to put together either. I'm a middle aged female and I did it myself, reading the directions and taking my time, with no problems.
I like that the unit is sturdy and has a magnetic closure latch. It also looks nice with the molded top and beadboard door. The color is a little darker than the photo as others have mentioned, but this is actually beneficial for me because it matches better with the built in kitchen cabinets and my dining room table.
On the minus side, it is a bit smaller than I wanted, a few inches wider would have been better, but I was unable to find anything else and am learning to make due by not stocking up as much. I also thought the price was a little high and feel it would be a much better value if priced under a hundred dollars.
It would also be nice if they made some matching pieces for this. The only one I could find was a shelf with a built in trash bin, which is great if that's what your looking for. (if interested, just do a search for 'carolina oak' to find it.) For me, if it didnt have the trash part and just some shelves behind the single door that would've been great. Too bad they didnt make that option.
Overall, If you need some storage, but not too much... this is a nice looking, sturdy unit that will probably work nicely for you. And at the current price, my overall rating is 3 1/2 stars. But, if the price ever drops to under a hundred, I would not hesitate to increase it to 4.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder Pantry, Carolina Oak

Great Product

06/06/2010
By ,
Branson, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well after purchasing other Sauder products and reading all the reviews beforehand, I was pretty sure what to expect. I'm 63 years old and it took me 2 hours to put this together by myself. All the parts were there and with the use of a ratchet type screwdriver, it was pretty easy and straightforward. It always pays when putting these type of things together to read ahead and get a feel for all the steps that you'll be going through. But even so, this one was pretty much a snap. I saw upon reading other reviews that some people had problems with this or that and keeping those in mind I was kind of ahead of the game in watching out for any similar items. But I didn't experience any problems at all. I have purchased many Sauder products over the years and I'd have to say out of all the "put it together yourself" type of furniture, they are probably one of the best in the business. It's a sturdy cabinet...not lightweight at all. The description on line reads 80 pounds weight but the package itself says it's 70 pounds. Don't know why the difference of the 10 pounds but that didn't make a difference in the product itself. It probably weighs every bit of 70 pounds and takes two to move the box and once together takes two to move it around and put it in place. I saw some complaints over the "thin" backboard. Again... typical put together furniture backboard and anyone who has ever purchased the do it yourself stuff knows that's what you're going to get. If you don't like that, go out and purchase some thin plywood and use it instead. To me I don't plan on ramming anything against the back to punch through it. It's a sturdy pantry cabinet that will give you that extra room wherever you need it. I'd recommend it to anyone for additional cabinet space of any kind. Oh and also seeing some gripes on color.... it's typical put together oak color. Not overly dark.....not overly light.... medium oak. If you've seen one, you've seen the color a thousand times. Don't know what people were expecting when they say the color was "off". Oh well.... you can't please all the people all the time. Great value for the money... nuff said.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sauder Pantry, Carolina Oak

Darker than expected, Thumbs down to Site to Store

07/30/2010
By ,
Pennsylvania
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ordered this product on 7/9 and received on 7/28. Have used site to store many times before without such a delay but very disappointed in the length of time it took to arrive.
Now onto the product...much darker in person compared to picture on site. Unit was fairly easy to assemble but takes time (a little less than 2 hours). The unit is very sturdy, however, mars up easily. The front door panel (the part everyone sees) has several (about 5) good sized gashes in it, from shipping. Needed the piece badly and waited wayyyy too long to get it so I guess I have to live with the junky appearance. Hoping to prime it and paint it black to cover the gashes. Oh well you get what you pay for...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sauder Pantry, Carolina Oak

Basic pantry

12/27/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fits in the small area I have available and provides the extra space needed
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
USA
Measurements
Posted 02/22/2014
What are the measurements of this pantry?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Sauder Pantry, Carolina Oak

"Oak" Pantry

10/10/2013
By ,
Cecil, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had a mission and an expectation. Both were met with a couple of tweaks. I left the door off, even though I loved the door, to view all my recently canned garden vegetables and pickles. The only part I was disappointed in is that the stiles, once placed into the 'cams' did not hold. I have worked carpentry and woodworking since a young child so this is not new to me. I put the pantry together myself each night after work for a few minutes. But the side decorative stiles didn't stay secured even after tightening. I place small, non descript nails into the sides to hold them in place. Can't see the nails at all. Very sturdy and nice looking. Packaging was superb!! A little pricey but I needed this for display. Price could be dropped 10-15.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sauder Pantry, Carolina Oak

Very disappointed!

01/07/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When we opened the box, there were many parts damaged (scratches, gashes) with the worst on the front door. Usually the finished parts are individually wrapped, but not here. We returned it and got our money back. We did not want a replacement because it seemed obvious it would just happen again. More importantly, we did not want a replacement because even if the parts were undamaged, the quality of the "fake wood" was poor and it has less space than it seemed. It looks very nice online, but the materials are cheap. We were very surprised because Sauder usually makes decent products.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sauder Pantry, Carolina Oak

Great Inexpensive Pantry

12/27/2012
By ,
Cleveland, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The pantry is attractive, seems pretty durable, and not difficult to put together. Most of the pieces are either wood, or a darned good imitation. It will look best placed along a wall, because the back is thin engineered wood (almost like cardboard). Assembly is long and detailed, but if you can read, you'll be fine. The pictures are good, but some instructions do need to be followed closely. Towards the end, be sure to align the back properly before mnailing down, if you try to pull out nails, it may tear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sauder Pantry, Carolina Oak

Very Study, built solid and looks nice

10/08/2013
By ,
Napa, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes...there are a few pieces, but it makes sense once it is put together. When people said it had many pieces, I was thinking I would be putting all the little wood slats together on the door...but it's all done for you. The only improvement I would have made, would be to make the door closure as a snap shut or add a magnet to the bottom too. It is made with 1 magnetic closure at the top right corner, so the bottom door can wobble if touched. It is nice, taller than most, and heavy with a reinforced weighted bottom to help keep it from falling over.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sauder Pantry, Carolina Oak

Nice Pantry

08/29/2008
By ,
Ashley, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very roomy inside...nice quality. It took my husband a few hours to put it together, but it looks nice in our kitchen. Don't think it was worth the $130 though.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 132 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next