Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Suncast Suncast 72 Quart Food Storage Bin

Suncast Suncast 72 Quart Food Storage Bin

This Suncast food storage bin holds 50 lbs of dog food.
Average Customer Rating:
4.109 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(201 Reviews) 178
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
99
4 stars
62
3 stars
16
2 stars
11
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation85%171 out of 201reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 82 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
99
4 stars
62
3 stars
16
2 stars
11
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Suncast 72 Quart Food Storage Bin

love it

02/22/2014
By ,
Big Sandy, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 4 dogs and they have chosen to eat 2 different kinds of dog foods. So to keep a months worth fresh and in one place I tried these bins. I love them. of course they're a bit bulky but what do you expect if you want an easy access lid opening as well as stack-able. They are durable and light as well. Try them you won't be dissatisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Suncast 72 Quart Food Storage Bin

It's BIG!

03/24/2014
By ,
Alabaster, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Much bigger than I needed or expected, but such a great deal. Will probably order another one soon. Use it for dog food, and has allowed me to buy the giant bags of food that are a very good buy and keeps the food fresh and off the floor. Would be awesome on casters.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Suncast 72 Quart Food Storage Bin

would not buy another one

02/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The base is fine.it holds the dog food. The top is made so cheaply that it does not fit well and the pieces that surround the hinge have already cracked of from gentle use. I guess you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Suncast 72 Quart Food Storage Bin

FLIMSY lid, food will go stale immediately

04/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't get this for pet food, get the Pureness "Pet Food Storage Container". This one would have been a good food container if it had a gasket lid like the Pureness one, or fit tightly like a tupperware lid, but it doesn't. It not only has no gasket, it doesn't even FIT right. Huge air gaps, keeps wiggling off if you barely touch it. Food will go stale. Garage will smell. Roaches will eat. Avoid. I'm sure it's good for holding toys and tools and stuff, but NOT food.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Suncast 72 Quart Food Storage Bin

Just ok. Decent value for price.

03/17/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value storage but not for pet food. Not airtight. Large gaps where it bends. Good price but use for other purposes .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Suncast 72 Quart Food Storage Bin

Good for food storage a little flimsy

04/01/2014
By ,
Gainesville, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product works great for my dog food. I have multiple dogs with differing diets. The fact that I do not have to keep them all on the floor and can still access each and every variety is awesome. The storage capacity is also wonderful. I buy from Sam's club and this tote can easily fit my 42lb bags.
The down side is that the lids are a bit flimsy. The seal is not solid, I can see through at the bending point into the food when it is closed and it doesn't feel tight on the edges. Plus the joint has cracked on two of the three boxes I bought, not enough to stop operation, but I worry about longevity.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Suncast 72 Quart Food Storage Bin

bins

04/08/2014
By ,
newark, ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like the product. Stacks nicely. Would be nice if there was a stand for the bottom bin so you don't have to get down on floor to get food from the back when it gets low. Otherwise, really like bin. Ordered two and stacked them. We have a puppy and an adult dog so on two different foods. Would have liked them a little narrower, but otherwise, like them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Suncast 72 Quart Food Storage Bin

Great Dog Food Container

03/06/2014
By ,
Indianapolis, Indians
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have two dogs so we go through a lot of dog food. We have had dogs for close to 40 years and this is the best container we have found to store their food.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Suncast 72 Quart Food Storage Bin

able to stand up to abuse

03/02/2014
By ,
iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 120 pound demanding hound and this is perfect it keeps his food safe and sound so far he has not been able to break in to it and its not for a lack of trying
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Suncast 72 Quart Food Storage Bin

Works as designed...

04/03/2014
By ,
Poland Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had planned to use this for pet food but it was so big that I decided to use it for recycling which works perfectly. Also helps to keep the dog out, lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Suncast 72 Quart Food Storage Bin

Great bins

01/26/2010
By ,
New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2, one for dog food and the 2nd for cat food. They are just what we needed for dog/cat food storage in the basement. I by bigger bags of dog/cat food and no worries about not being able to hold all there food.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Suncast 72 Quart Food Storage Bin

Nice bin

03/28/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good bin. For the price I think it is the best out there.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Suncast 72 Quart Food Storage Bin

Okay product

03/18/2014
By ,
New York, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought it in preparation for the arrival of my shorkie. The top plastic is very flimsy and looks cheap but it serves it's purpose. The only thing is that it does not latch closed. Since my dog is only 4 pounds right now, it doesn't matter because he can't reach it. But if he gets older, I will need a better storage bin. Consider that if you have a bigger dog, because a determined one will get in unless you store it somewhere out of reach.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Suncast 72 Quart Food Storage Bin

Just what we needed

01/04/2012
By ,
Waynesboro, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had read the reviews prior to buying this, i wanted to make sure the price didn't reflect the quality. So took a chance & bought 3 of them. After having them for about a month i can say we are really satisfied with them. We have cats & dogs and, one of our cats is able to get the lid open, but unfortunately that has been a battle for 10 years! They do seem a little chincey, but we have all three containers stacked on top of one another and so far, it hasn't toppled over, and it seems pretty sturdy once they are stacked. Very please with product, we are going to purchase more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Suncast 72 Quart Food Storage Bin

Great space saving product

09/30/2010
By ,
Flower Mound, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We always buy in bulk so these containers helped with the dog and cat food storage. They aren't as airtight as other products, but cost 3x less too. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Suncast 72 Quart Food Storage Bin

Good product for the price

01/15/2014
By ,
New Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a container that would hold 30 lbs. of dog food - that's the size bag I buy. This container holds that adequately, but I'm not sure it will hold 50 lbs. as stated. For the price it's a great value and the hinged lid is wide and makes it easy to scoop out the dog food. I would definitely buy this again if needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Suncast 72 Quart Food Storage Bin

Great for recycling!

03/01/2012
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although these are described as food storage, I was looking for covered recycling bins and these seemed like they might work. They are perfect! Holds the same amount as a standard recycling bin, and the covers keep everything hidden. I have two of them stacked in a nook in my kitchen and they fit perfectly. The covers open easily to toss things in.
One thing to note if you are buying them for food storage, the covers don't snap on very tightly, I don't think they'd be airtight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Suncast 72 Quart Food Storage Bin

Ok for storage

10/16/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This bin is large enough to store food for my two small dogs for a good while, and traps all the smell that an open bag was having. My one complaint is that the lid just sits on top. It has some clips that should hold it down, but they aren't made large (or well) enough to keep the lid secure on the base. It literally just sits on top. We stacked dog treats and other items on top of it to weigh it down.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Suncast 72 Quart Food Storage Bin

Dog food storage

01/13/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We own two of these. Love them they stack nicely so they don't take up a lot of room and both dogs get to have their own favorite food kept fresh and free of ants!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Suncast 72 Quart Food Storage Bin

AMAZING VALUE

02/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The price of this unit was suspect. When I received it, however, the thickness of the material was more than I could hope for and had seen in other units twice the price.
I do wish that the lid was designed in a way that would seal out air in between uses but I couldn't expect more for the cost.
Get it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 179 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next