Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Suncast Suncast 72 Quart Food Storage Bin

Suncast Suncast 72 Quart Food Storage Bin

This Suncast food storage bin holds 50 lbs of dog food.
Average Customer Rating:
4.044 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(226 Reviews) 203
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
109
4 stars
69
3 stars
17
2 stars
11
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation84%189 out of 226reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 89 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
109
4 stars
69
3 stars
17
2 stars
11
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Suncast 72 Quart Food Storage Bin

Doggie meals

12/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was surprised by the size of the container, but if you buy really big bags of dog food then it is wonderful. The only problem is the lid. When you open just the part to take out the food it makes a lot of noise and scares my dog. But all in all, I like the product and it was a good price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Suncast 72 Quart Food Storage Bin

Does not seal

05/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Its a good storage container - but a terrible FOOD storage container. There is a gap along the whole seam of the hinge, the top clicks to the tote but it sit's on it fairly loose - It doesn't even attempt to seal at all. Doesn't look like they intended to make this for food, maybe an afterthought marketing ploy? I got this for storing livestock feed but the food gets stale quickly.
If you area looking for a storage bin the clicks shut, get it. If you're looking for something even remotely airtight to keep feed fresh, don't get it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Suncast 72 Quart Food Storage Bin

Big for price

12/01/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The price is nice considering the actual size. I wish the tops were a little more sturdier. But other than that great product for the price. I have 3 stacked in the corner of my kitchen for dog food and the top one is used for aluminum cans that we recycle.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Suncast 72 Quart Food Storage Bin

Great bins

01/26/2010
By ,
New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2, one for dog food and the 2nd for cat food. They are just what we needed for dog/cat food storage in the basement. I by bigger bags of dog/cat food and no worries about not being able to hold all there food.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Suncast 72 Quart Food Storage Bin

love it

02/22/2014
By ,
Big Sandy, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 4 dogs and they have chosen to eat 2 different kinds of dog foods. So to keep a months worth fresh and in one place I tried these bins. I love them. of course they're a bit bulky but what do you expect if you want an easy access lid opening as well as stack-able. They are durable and light as well. Try them you won't be dissatisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Suncast 72 Quart Food Storage Bin

dog food container

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Suncast 72 Quart Food Storage Bin

Dog Food Bin

11/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Suncast 72 Quart Food Storage Bin

This product is not good for pet food

08/01/2014
By ,
Maryland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The container is not air tight. There was a gap when closed you could put our pinky into. We returned it back to Walmart.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Suncast 72 Quart Food Storage Bin

Bad choice could of gotten something better

07/28/2014
By ,
ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Took 2 weeks to get, then when I got it its cheap plastic the top doesn't close tightly, the lid my dog could open with a bump of his nose. Just poor quality for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Suncast 72 Quart Food Storage Bin

Just what we needed

01/04/2012
By ,
Waynesboro, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had read the reviews prior to buying this, i wanted to make sure the price didn't reflect the quality. So took a chance & bought 3 of them. After having them for about a month i can say we are really satisfied with them. We have cats & dogs and, one of our cats is able to get the lid open, but unfortunately that has been a battle for 10 years! They do seem a little chincey, but we have all three containers stacked on top of one another and so far, it hasn't toppled over, and it seems pretty sturdy once they are stacked. Very please with product, we are going to purchase more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Suncast 72 Quart Food Storage Bin

would not buy another one

02/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The base is fine.it holds the dog food. The top is made so cheaply that it does not fit well and the pieces that surround the hinge have already cracked of from gentle use. I guess you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Suncast 72 Quart Food Storage Bin

Great space saving product

09/30/2010
By ,
Flower Mound, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We always buy in bulk so these containers helped with the dog and cat food storage. They aren't as airtight as other products, but cost 3x less too. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Suncast 72 Quart Food Storage Bin

Great for recycling!

03/01/2012
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although these are described as food storage, I was looking for covered recycling bins and these seemed like they might work. They are perfect! Holds the same amount as a standard recycling bin, and the covers keep everything hidden. I have two of them stacked in a nook in my kitchen and they fit perfectly. The covers open easily to toss things in.
One thing to note if you are buying them for food storage, the covers don't snap on very tightly, I don't think they'd be airtight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Suncast 72 Quart Food Storage Bin

Handy container

11/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for my horses' grain. I have 3 stacked on top of each other. Great space saver and easy access.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Suncast 72 Quart Food Storage Bin

Ok for storage

10/16/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This bin is large enough to store food for my two small dogs for a good while, and traps all the smell that an open bag was having. My one complaint is that the lid just sits on top. It has some clips that should hold it down, but they aren't made large (or well) enough to keep the lid secure on the base. It literally just sits on top. We stacked dog treats and other items on top of it to weigh it down.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Suncast 72 Quart Food Storage Bin

It's BIG!

03/24/2014
By ,
Alabaster, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Much bigger than I needed or expected, but such a great deal. Will probably order another one soon. Use it for dog food, and has allowed me to buy the giant bags of food that are a very good buy and keeps the food fresh and off the floor. Would be awesome on casters.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Suncast 72 Quart Food Storage Bin

Cheap & Not Sealed Well

10/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There are gaps/holes all around where the lid closes. I don't want my pet's food to get soggy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Suncast 72 Quart Food Storage Bin

FLIMSY lid, food will go stale immediately

04/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't get this for pet food, get the Pureness "Pet Food Storage Container". This one would have been a good food container if it had a gasket lid like the Pureness one, or fit tightly like a tupperware lid, but it doesn't. It not only has no gasket, it doesn't even FIT right. Huge air gaps, keeps wiggling off if you barely touch it. Food will go stale. Garage will smell. Roaches will eat. Avoid. I'm sure it's good for holding toys and tools and stuff, but NOT food.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Suncast 72 Quart Food Storage Bin

Very happy

10/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Suncast 72 Quart Food Storage Bin

Good dog food storage container

04/20/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this for my large dog's pet food as I buy it in 40 lb bags. It does indeed hold all 40 lbs with ease. It is easy to get food out for feeding. One thing I do not like is that it doesn't get a good seal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 204 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next