Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Suncast Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Medium

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Suncast Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Medium

The Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray Medium has a contemporary design and includes a snap-on food and water tray. Your pet will feel comfortable staying inside this carrier as it is spacious and ventilated on three sides. This stylish travel pet carriers durable wire and resin construction provides long-lasting use. With an easy-to-access storage compartment, this pet carrier features a handle for effortless carrying. This pet carrier comes in an appealing color combination and adds looks to your room. This Suncast deluxe pet carrier includes personalization labels that can be used to personalize the carrier.
Average Customer Rating:
4.11 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
23
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation83%68 out of 82reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
23
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Medium
10/21/2011
By ,
Chicacgo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I chose this carrier because it is "open" on all sides. Makes it better for summer use and just all-around less stressful for the cat if he can "see". Construction is solid, the doors are better attached than most carriers I have seen or used. The "feeder" really is not much, but then, I was not looking for a feeder. I originally purchased the smaller size, only to discover that only a truly small cat would be comfortable in it for anymore than half an hour. Although, as long as the door is open, my big guy does nap there sometimes. The next size up (medium) is larger than I expected after seeing the small one. It fits my big guy with a little room to spare. I like that the handle is not a flimsy attachment, rather it is part of the body. So far, the latch works well (I have a Houdini-cat). It cleans well- you really don't want to know how I found out- all solid plastic and all the openness makes it easy to wash out. I am tempted to purchase at least one more for backup while they still make/sell this style.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 2 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Medium

Great Product for the Price!

12/11/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We ordered this for our new puppy, who is a Yorkie Poo. It's absolutely perfect! We were worried about the assembly but it came put together! It's the perfect size and leaves plenty of room for him. This is a great product and I definitely recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+31points
Review 3 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Medium

Good, but not as big as advertised

05/15/2009
By ,
Kansas City
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this and had it shipped from site-to-store. I just now noticed the online site doesn't tell you this cage is supposed to be for UP TO 30lbs (or maybe it does and I'm missing it). Anyway, I purchased this carrier in mind for some stray cats I needed to trap and get off my property. After that, I would use it for my dog, if needed. My dog is a Cocker/Terrier mix and only weighs 20 lbs. My dog is a good 6 inches taller than this carrier. So someone please tell me how this carrier can accommodate a 30 lb animal!
I read the other reviews about the difficulty in putting it together and YES I did experience extreme frustration with lining up all 3 wire screens top to bottom, but eventually I took some deep breaths and after that it was all down hill. This carrier is made well for the price, and other than getting the top/bottom affixed it is designed VERY well.
I cannot knowingly give it a good 5 star review because it will NOT accommodate a 20 or 30 lb animal as advertised on the box. It would work fine for the cats, but I didn't want to spend $30 for a carrier and never use it again. In other words, I will be returning it for a larger carrier that will work for my dog.
I hope this review has been helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+24points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
maybe
Posted 03/05/2012
maybe its ment for fat dogs
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Medium

If Your dog has separation anxiety I would not

11/06/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
get this carrier! Out little PomChi doesn't like to be left home alone and she actually chewed right through the plastic front door of the carrier!!! I do not understand why all the other part of the cage is metal, all but the door! Poorly designed for chewers and high anxiety doggies!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 5 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Medium

Great Cage, Even Better Price

07/05/2012
By ,
St Thomas, Virgin Islands
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this crate because I needed something for my (then) puppy, and couldn't get the metal cages shipped down to me. It made house breaking a breeze. My dog loves it. She had plenty of room as a 4 lb puppy, and still has adequate room now. She is 8 pounds now. I feel bad about crating her when I'm gone, but she goes in there all the time.
Pros:
*Great price, especially now as it seems be be on sale. I got it around thirty bucks.
*Very durable and easy to clean - I just take it outside and hose it off. The metal does not have any rusting, even after over a year.
*Comes with the small food/water bowl that clips onto the door.
*Plastic bottom does not scratch up the floor like metal cages could.
*My cage came pre assembled. I saw some reviews said they had to put it together, but not mine.
Cons:
*The door doesn't stay open on its own. Minor issue. Just prop it open with a toy.
*The only other thing I could think of is that it is a little short. But I guess it is made for smaller dogs. I wouldn't put any dog larger than my own (I thinks she might even be pushing the limits at 8 lbs).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
St Thomas, Virgin Islands
Forgot to mention
Posted 07/13/2012
This cage is great for warm weather. It is very open and breezy and my dog does not overheat in it they way she did with one of the fully plastic ones.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Medium

Pet Carrier

10/30/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased both the small and med size carriers for my cats. I like them both and both came completed assembled. I have returned the small and ordered the large because both were smaller than I expected. (I have an 8lb and 13lb cat) Med is fine for larger cat but not for extended travel. Small is tiny, very small dog (5lb) or kitten.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+17points
Review 7 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Medium

Sturdy little crate...but definitely NOT a medium!

06/25/2012
By ,
Tyler, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this for my 5month old pug puppy who is 10 pounds. Compared to other breeds, I think pugs are small, or medium at best so I thought the medium sized crate would be great for her when I had to cage her to go to work, run errands, etc. Though this crate seems put together well, and looks nice for the inexpensive price, it looks more like an extra small than a medium dog crate! She could not turn around in it, or even sit up all the way so I ended up sending it back. I ended up finding her a dog tent/playpen on Ebay for a buy it now price of $30 and it is so much larger, and easy to fold up when i need to take the "crate" with me. Overall, I think it is a cute little crate, but calling it a medium is a big stretch. Would be great for a teacup chihuahua or a cat you just need to cage them to take to the vet. Probably not so great if you need to crate your pet for a long period of time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Review 8 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Medium

Very Sturdy

12/04/2009
By ,
Norcross, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this product.. very sturdy and open for my cats.. They are big boys so I needed a larger carrier for them.. I read previous reviews on how hard it was to put together.. But mine came already assembled? SO I don't know if they do that now or not.. But it was awesome.. Just took it out of the box and was ready to go..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Review 9 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Medium

suncast pet carrier

12/26/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive had many pet carriers in the past but this one is by far the best. Very dependable latch and being able to put our puppies name on it is a plus. It is small and probably for pets no bigger than about 10-15lbs. it is perfect for our malti-poo at 5lbs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 10 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Medium

Minor problems with product

01/13/2009
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like the product and use it frequently. It was a little hard to put together. The metal side pieces were hard to get in place. My Chihuahua puppy is being crate trained in it. I wish that the door wasn't plastic because he chews on it and he's chewed a little hole in the door. I love the product because he can see out of it really well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 11 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Medium

A Great Compact Carrier

11/20/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great carrier for a cat or a smaller dog. It offers a view so the pet doesn't get that "closed in" feeling. It is a great value, it looks nice, and it included a feeding/watering dish. It even has a place to put a leash or other small supplies! I was very impressed, and it came assembled! I highly recommend it! I think it"s a great bargain!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 12 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Medium

Cheap and small

08/15/2008
By ,
Portsmouth,nh
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First off, I have a chihuahua, and this carrier was way too small to be used for anything except maybe carrying him for a short distance. It definitely cannot be used as a crate, or for long periods of time, like a few hours would be way too long, and he's tiny. This carrier is, in my opinion, too short (he hits his head on it), is very cheaply made as the door of the thing barely shuts (it rubs), it has a big space on one side of the door when shut, and it is very flimsy. Overall, I wouldn't recommend this carrier, you can get a much bigger carrier with better quality construction that can double as a crate for almost the same money.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 13 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Medium

Great carrier

06/02/2012
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've got two new kittens about 3 months old from the local Humane Society. I ordered this to carry both to the vet, etc. It's really great. The cats love the rounded back that's easy to see out of. When I took it to the vet, everybody wanted to know where I got it! It came fully assembled so there were no problems. I would recommend for cats or a small dog.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 14 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Medium

Terrible handle and poor door contruction

07/03/2012
By ,
Champlain NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I own several different brands and models of pet carriers currently for my toy breed dogs that I raise and this is the worst pet carrier I have come across. Door is very difficult to securely latch and the hinge system is very cheaply manufactured and is all plastic, any chewing will make it inoperable. The handle on top for carrying is for all intents and purposes worthless because it is uncomfortable to grasp because it is not rounded at all and doesn't have enough clearance from the top of the crate. I liked the idea of the openness of the wire sides but because of the flimsy door construction I don't trust it to contain an even moderately rambunctious toy breed puppy. This item will be going back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 15 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Medium

Pet Carrier

02/05/2011
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice product. A little flimsy - but works well for taking my cat to the vet. If you are buying this for air travel, it might not be strong enough. The door latch mechanism isn't sturdy. The door will pop open easily if carrier is twisted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 16 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Medium

junk

07/31/2008
By ,
Stafford, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This kennel comes in pieces that takes 2 people to put together. It's very cheaply made. Don't waste your money!!
I'm returning mine today.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 17 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Medium

one surprise about this carrier

07/17/2008
By ,
Cerritos, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
One thing that I was NOT expecting was that this product required assembly and it wasn't that easy! I'm not sure if you can tell but the back of this carrier is curved and the metal "screens" are not! It was really hard to get them into place, especially the curved one in the back, hold it there, then put the top on and get it situated. Once you do that it's cake! I had to use some clips to hold the curved metal screen into place and struggled with getting the top on and in place. I ordered two of them so the first one took about 30 minutes (got a few minor cuts on my hands) but the second one was easy since I had figured out the "ticks". But once assembled, they are very cute and seem roomy thanks to the screens on 3 sides!! The price is worth the work!!! Oh and the "personalization" that they talk about.... stickers for the door! :) Enjoy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 18 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Medium

So far so good; have not used for a long ride yet.

10/10/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read many reviews on this product. I now agree with the newer reviews that this product is a good value. It now comes assembled with zip strips to make sure that the top does not separate from the bottom part. No pets falling out of there.
I have 2 large cats (11 lb & 13 lb). They each fit comfortably in their own carrier. I'm trying to acclimate them to the carriers so we've only carried them in the carrier around the house. We may take them for a ride next week. For now, they seem sturdy enough.
Note: I do feel that the water/food bowl could be sturdier or deeper to prevent spillage. However, these are our first-ever carriers so perhaps this is a problem that spans the whole industry for all I know.
As I said, so far so good. I will update once we take a longer trip in them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 19 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Medium

Great quality carrier for a perfect price.

03/12/2012
By ,
York, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We needed a carrier for our 18lbs. cat. This larger carrier works perfectly and allows for greater visibility that I am sure my cat prefers. The carrier is durable and high quality even under my cat's larger size. I recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 20 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Medium
10/05/2011
By ,
toms river,nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very impressed with this cage as soon as it came. right out of the box it was already put together. I havent use dit yet, but I am very happy with this product. my dog will love all the open sides. great value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next