Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Suncast Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

Suncast Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

The Suncast Deluxe Pet Carrier is the ideal way to travel by air or by car, while providing your pet with comfort and safety. With 4 different sizes to choose from, these personalized pet carriers provides the right amount of secure space and ventilation for your dog. Crafted from sturdy resin plastic and metal wire, its lightweight and well-built frame offers your pet plenty of visibility through every panel, thus keeping him calm during travel. A mounted food and water dish attaches securely to the pet travel carrier door's interior. An integral storage compartment provides a handy, easy-access place to keep treats, leashes, and other essentials. You can even use the included letters to personalize this carrier with your pet's name. When not in use, this pet travel carrier folds down quickly for efficient storage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.398 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(249 Reviews) 221
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
157
4 stars
63
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation92%228 out of 249reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
61 Questions | 184 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
157
4 stars
63
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

Perfect for Guinea Pigs!!!!

08/30/2013
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are working perfect as travel cages for my two guinea pigs, Molly and Punky. They went right in them, snuggled on the towels I put in the bottom with their stuffed toys and didn't seem to mind at all! They are perfect size for one guinea pig or kitten, but I don't think they would work for even a small dog or full grown cat, in my opinion. My girls like their own space but they can still see each other, which is reassuring to them, because of the open bars on the side. I wanted to make sure they didn't feel "caged" in and had plenty of light and air and these are just that! I am lucky, my came all put together one in each box, so I didn't have to do that. This was the best price on the web as well(ordering online) and so easy, they send you an email when your order is ready for pick up. There just aren't a lot of carrier options out there for guinea pigs and I think this is the best, after doing much research. Molly and Punky agree!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

Love it

11/13/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Did ship to store, came preassembled (worried about this after looking at the reviews). The medium one is a light mocha color with sky blue accents. Definitely roomy enough for my 8 lbs cat. She likes it. I put a folded up fleece throw in the bottom for her...she sleeps in it all day.
The one bad complaint is the snap on food dish is not really secure at all...I put a few treats in it to test out and it held in place but I feel if traveling and went over a bump it might pop off. Overall quality and pricing of this product is perfect and I love that I can still see my cat when she is inside of it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

All Around A+

07/22/2011
By ,
Arlington, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my cat Charlie (he's about one and half to two pounds) I read all the reviews on how horrible it was to build so I was expecting to have my husband build it I was happy and relieved it came BUILT :)) I must say I absolutely love this design it's open so my kitty can see what's going on, small, cute color and best of all it came with a bowl for food and water and a page of letters so we could put his name on it I loved that. I was very surprised on how fast it shipped I ordered this on a Tuesday (7/19/11) and recieved it about 1:30pm Friday afternoon (7/22/11) for the pirce, design, and all around I'd defiantly recommend this product :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

Great Carrier/Crate

09/18/2013
By ,
Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this more in person. I saw this carrier/crate and loved the fact that my pet could see out and I could see her. Unlike the traditional carrier/crate, it allows for openness versus being enclosed.
It does come assembled and I think that when it was assembled that it may have been too tightly put together. It still love it though.
I also bought the medium cause my pet is still a puppy and is a Chihuahua and from the reviews felt this size would be better.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

Excellent pet cage

10/21/2013
By ,
Anza Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The small one was a good for me because, i have a small ring neck bird, i wanted to carry him in it he likes it now, but at first he was a little scared, but now he likes and i put a stick or perch and sits on top of it, and i like it because, he can see out all the way around and what the best is the little food tray's are great, so yes i would recommend the small one for a bird, and for the price it's a great deal.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

great for small cats

09/28/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased two of the medium sized carriers. They arrived quickly and fully assembled. My 15 pound cat went in to check them out. She didn't have a lot of extra free space but she could turn around just fine, definitely too small for her for any long term holding, but a 15 - 20 minute car ride I think she would be fine.
The carriers are very open and airy, 3 sides with big wire openings and the door has nice big peek holes. My main concern is with the latches to hold the bottom and top halves together. They do not seem very durable. I would never carry my 15 pound cat in here without holding the bottom of the carrier for support. In fact I think the manufacture realized this because the ones I bought have 4 zip ties (cable ties) to reinforce the top and bottom halves together.
I brought some kittens in to my local Humane Society's Pet Clinic and these carriers were the talk of the clinic. 2 other customers asked about them and complimented them, and then one of the workers also asked where I got them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

Great crate for animal rehabilitation

05/03/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ran into a few issues when assembling this product but nothing that wasn't easy to look past. I bought the XL Large Brown crate for my cat who had her leg removed after an accident and it is roomy enough for her to have her cat litter, bed and other items yet keeps her in one area while she recovers. The best part is the food holder which is perfect for her because the bowls of food/water would get knocked over as she would try to stand to eat or drink. Just be careful that if you attach the food/water tray, to put it exactly where you want it because I had to break part of the hook attachment to remove it after realizing I needed it attached to the back wire wall, not the wire door area. Would be easier for people to assemble if the instructions were better detailed. If you try to pop the left or right side wall into the bottom panel and it doesn't seem to want to go or match, turn it over and try to attach it to the other side. Slipped right into place when I did that.
Love this product and would recommend to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

Great carrier!

04/30/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this carrier when my Kitty put on some weight. He is now 10.5 lbs and fits very comfortably in this carrier. There is plenty of room for him to turn around. I also like that the carrier seems so open. No matter which way my cat is facing he can see what's going on outside the cage (Although my scaredy cat doesn't like it) . The carrier's openness can be some what of a downfall, because it allows fur to fly around the car. Not good for us allergy suffers. My cat moves around a lot, so this cage stops him from moving the carrier. His old carrier was a soft case and the bag would roll around on the floor when he would move around. I guess the food dish is very handy, but my cat won't eat when he's out, because he's to afraid or excited. My daughter loved the personalization stickers that came with the carrier and decorated it with all the pet names that we call our cat. I paid only $14 for the carrier after using a $10 gift card from RecycleBank.com!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

Perfect for my Yorkie!!!

03/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the medium crate for my Yorkie puppy. I was very pleased with the color. The crate is a mocha color with light blue. My Yorkie is going to get up to about 7 lbs and I didn't want her to feel crowded in the small crate. Buying the medium was the perfect decision! She loves the crate. It is large enough for her to stretch out comfortably or even play around and pounce on her favorite toys. She loves it in the car. Because of the openness of the crate, she is calmer in the car and at home. The crate looks expensive. I have had many many compliments on it. The crate seems very sturdy and has a convenient storage compartment on top. I can easily fit a leash, collar, and treats into it. I would highly recommend this crate to anyone who wants a stylish, sturdy, spacious, affordable crate for their dog.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

Cute, Inexpensive, Sturdy and Easy to Assemble!

04/21/2009
By ,
Webb City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading the other reviews, I was ready for a good half hour or more of struggling with this to put it together. However, I put it all together in under 10 minutes, with no problem what so ever. It was easy, adorable and very sturdy!! The only thing I could see people having a hard time putting it together is the back curved wire, which if you attach to top to this first (and attach the "pins" to secure it), it is a piece of cake!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+108points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

Nice unique carrier

10/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The first time I used this to take my kitten to the vet, the carrier got a lot of compliments because of how it's made, different than most that people use. The cat liked it because he could see out very well, wasn't as confining as most pet carriers out there and he seemed content and comfortable and didn't mind being in it. I don't see how it would be sturdy enough to use for air travel, but I'm not an air traveler so it isn't a problem for me. It was a very reasonable price. I like that it comes with letters to personalize it and two thumbs up that it's made in the U.S.A.!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

Large!

04/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great crate for large dog. Lots of space in the walls for air. The water and food tray fit nicely, doesnt take up too much room. We are actually going to use it for our two cats driving across the country. Right now we have it in our living room so they get used to it, they are in there every night! Its big enough for the two of them to move around, stretch. We plan on using it for a large dog that we get in the future. Great crate!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

Great for a small dog

07/21/2014
By ,
nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for a puppy that was 2.5 months old and weighed about 1lb. If he had been a bigger puppy a stronger one would be better. The way it's designed is great. It's more open from others I've seen. The bowl for water and food attaches to the door and it's hard to close just right and everything spills. Other than that I give it a very good rating. It's big enough for a warm throw blanket folded up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

Worth every penny!

09/12/2014
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good size for a small cat. It is worth every penny. Can be taken apart to clean. Can be made smaller for storing. If a part breaks a replacement can be ordered from Suncast. Sides are open so animal will not get hot and can see out on all sides. There is a place for the pets name, letters included. There is a dish for food and water and a small compartment for a small leash or treats.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

Great Value

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is so much more open than the other carriers. The others are like a cave. It is very easy to use with a seat belt. It also comes with a water/food tray that you can adjust as they grow. I have 2 very little toy poodles and they both fit in one with no crowding. But I did go ahead and purchase a second one. If these were in the stores they would outsell the other pet taxi's. Your pet can see out and you can see in, even if it's in the back seat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

Excellent product for the price.

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised to see how sturdy and big this crate was. I would highly recommend this product. You can't beat the price for the quality you get.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

cute little carrier

07/27/2011
By ,
downers grove illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i purchased this carrier for a small kitty...i needed it small to make it easier for my handicapped girlfriend who does not walk well with large items...also the kitten needs to be protected from bouncing or sliding around in too big a carrier...it was specified for a "rabbit or guinea pig", but a very small dog or cat will be great...love that theres plenty of area for the kitty to see out on 3 of the 4 sides...some of the reviews stated it was not built...when in fact it was totally built....very durable...we went into walmart and got a small carpet remnant for $1.88, and cut it to fit...looks great!!! what else can i say, this item is great for a SMALL cat or dog...if not there are 2 sizes LARGER than this one...soooo any animal UNDER 10lbs would work...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

Airlines will not accept

08/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this to ship a puppy to my son. The airline would not accept and had to buy one of theirs on flight day. It is a great kennel for everyday use and ground travel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

Nice bargain on this one..

08/25/2009
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good buy and I would definitely recommend it to anyone. The cage is a little difficult to put together but I passed along some advice to my husband from one of the reviews posted here on Wal-Mart's site which says; "put the cage together upside down it would be much easier." (it was much easier, he put it together in 15 minutes tops).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

It was great and the size was perfect for our cat.

09/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy handling and the venting on the sides makes it less Intimidating for our pet.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 222 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next