Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Suncast Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

Suncast Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

The Suncast Deluxe Pet Carrier is the ideal way to travel by air or by car, while providing your pet with comfort and safety. With 4 different sizes to choose from, these personalized pet carriers provides the right amount of secure space and ventilation for your dog. Crafted from sturdy resin plastic and metal wire, its lightweight and well-built frame offers your pet plenty of visibility through every panel, thus keeping him calm during travel. A mounted food and water dish attaches securely to the pet travel carrier door's interior. An integral storage compartment provides a handy, easy-access place to keep treats, leashes, and other essentials. You can even use the included letters to personalize this carrier with your pet's name. When not in use, this pet travel carrier folds down quickly for efficient storage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.402 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(214 Reviews) 186
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
133
4 stars
57
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation92%197 out of 214reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
52 Questions | 171 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
133
4 stars
57
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

Perfect for Guinea Pigs!!!!

08/30/2013
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are working perfect as travel cages for my two guinea pigs, Molly and Punky. They went right in them, snuggled on the towels I put in the bottom with their stuffed toys and didn't seem to mind at all! They are perfect size for one guinea pig or kitten, but I don't think they would work for even a small dog or full grown cat, in my opinion. My girls like their own space but they can still see each other, which is reassuring to them, because of the open bars on the side. I wanted to make sure they didn't feel "caged" in and had plenty of light and air and these are just that! I am lucky, my came all put together one in each box, so I didn't have to do that. This was the best price on the web as well(ordering online) and so easy, they send you an email when your order is ready for pick up. There just aren't a lot of carrier options out there for guinea pigs and I think this is the best, after doing much research. Molly and Punky agree!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

Love it

11/13/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Did ship to store, came preassembled (worried about this after looking at the reviews). The medium one is a light mocha color with sky blue accents. Definitely roomy enough for my 8 lbs cat. She likes it. I put a folded up fleece throw in the bottom for her...she sleeps in it all day.
The one bad complaint is the snap on food dish is not really secure at all...I put a few treats in it to test out and it held in place but I feel if traveling and went over a bump it might pop off. Overall quality and pricing of this product is perfect and I love that I can still see my cat when she is inside of it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

All Around A+

07/22/2011
By ,
Arlington, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my cat Charlie (he's about one and half to two pounds) I read all the reviews on how horrible it was to build so I was expecting to have my husband build it I was happy and relieved it came BUILT :)) I must say I absolutely love this design it's open so my kitty can see what's going on, small, cute color and best of all it came with a bowl for food and water and a page of letters so we could put his name on it I loved that. I was very surprised on how fast it shipped I ordered this on a Tuesday (7/19/11) and recieved it about 1:30pm Friday afternoon (7/22/11) for the pirce, design, and all around I'd defiantly recommend this product :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

Great Carrier/Crate

09/18/2013
By ,
Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this more in person. I saw this carrier/crate and loved the fact that my pet could see out and I could see her. Unlike the traditional carrier/crate, it allows for openness versus being enclosed.
It does come assembled and I think that when it was assembled that it may have been too tightly put together. It still love it though.
I also bought the medium cause my pet is still a puppy and is a Chihuahua and from the reviews felt this size would be better.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

Excellent pet cage

10/21/2013
By ,
Anza Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The small one was a good for me because, i have a small ring neck bird, i wanted to carry him in it he likes it now, but at first he was a little scared, but now he likes and i put a stick or perch and sits on top of it, and i like it because, he can see out all the way around and what the best is the little food tray's are great, so yes i would recommend the small one for a bird, and for the price it's a great deal.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

great for small cats

09/28/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased two of the medium sized carriers. They arrived quickly and fully assembled. My 15 pound cat went in to check them out. She didn't have a lot of extra free space but she could turn around just fine, definitely too small for her for any long term holding, but a 15 - 20 minute car ride I think she would be fine.
The carriers are very open and airy, 3 sides with big wire openings and the door has nice big peek holes. My main concern is with the latches to hold the bottom and top halves together. They do not seem very durable. I would never carry my 15 pound cat in here without holding the bottom of the carrier for support. In fact I think the manufacture realized this because the ones I bought have 4 zip ties (cable ties) to reinforce the top and bottom halves together.
I brought some kittens in to my local Humane Society's Pet Clinic and these carriers were the talk of the clinic. 2 other customers asked about them and complimented them, and then one of the workers also asked where I got them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

Perfect for my Yorkie!!!

03/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the medium crate for my Yorkie puppy. I was very pleased with the color. The crate is a mocha color with light blue. My Yorkie is going to get up to about 7 lbs and I didn't want her to feel crowded in the small crate. Buying the medium was the perfect decision! She loves the crate. It is large enough for her to stretch out comfortably or even play around and pounce on her favorite toys. She loves it in the car. Because of the openness of the crate, she is calmer in the car and at home. The crate looks expensive. I have had many many compliments on it. The crate seems very sturdy and has a convenient storage compartment on top. I can easily fit a leash, collar, and treats into it. I would highly recommend this crate to anyone who wants a stylish, sturdy, spacious, affordable crate for their dog.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

Great crate for animal rehabilitation

05/03/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ran into a few issues when assembling this product but nothing that wasn't easy to look past. I bought the XL Large Brown crate for my cat who had her leg removed after an accident and it is roomy enough for her to have her cat litter, bed and other items yet keeps her in one area while she recovers. The best part is the food holder which is perfect for her because the bowls of food/water would get knocked over as she would try to stand to eat or drink. Just be careful that if you attach the food/water tray, to put it exactly where you want it because I had to break part of the hook attachment to remove it after realizing I needed it attached to the back wire wall, not the wire door area. Would be easier for people to assemble if the instructions were better detailed. If you try to pop the left or right side wall into the bottom panel and it doesn't seem to want to go or match, turn it over and try to attach it to the other side. Slipped right into place when I did that.
Love this product and would recommend to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

Great carrier!

04/30/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this carrier when my Kitty put on some weight. He is now 10.5 lbs and fits very comfortably in this carrier. There is plenty of room for him to turn around. I also like that the carrier seems so open. No matter which way my cat is facing he can see what's going on outside the cage (Although my scaredy cat doesn't like it) . The carrier's openness can be some what of a downfall, because it allows fur to fly around the car. Not good for us allergy suffers. My cat moves around a lot, so this cage stops him from moving the carrier. His old carrier was a soft case and the bag would roll around on the floor when he would move around. I guess the food dish is very handy, but my cat won't eat when he's out, because he's to afraid or excited. My daughter loved the personalization stickers that came with the carrier and decorated it with all the pet names that we call our cat. I paid only $14 for the carrier after using a $10 gift card from RecycleBank.com!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

Large!

04/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great crate for large dog. Lots of space in the walls for air. The water and food tray fit nicely, doesnt take up too much room. We are actually going to use it for our two cats driving across the country. Right now we have it in our living room so they get used to it, they are in there every night! Its big enough for the two of them to move around, stretch. We plan on using it for a large dog that we get in the future. Great crate!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

Product larger than size indicated

03/28/2014
By ,
Merrillville, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this product because I have a large cat that gets extremely anxious even tranquilized when traveling. I am hoping the openness will alleviate her anxiety. We will soon be moving and she will be going on a 4 hour trip. Had the size been correct I could probably have gotten by with the medium carrier instead of the large. I measured my front seat where she usually travels so she can see me and the stated size would have fit. The size it actually is does not. If we were not getting a dog after moving I would have returned this product. The only plus to the size is her bed will fit the carrier.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

Very sharp plastic slats!

04/17/2014
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is not a carrier for young or chewing dogs. The side walls are constructed out of a cheap thin plastic and are very sharp. Would definitely hurt a puppy. If carrying a calm dog guess it would work.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

Cute, Inexpensive, Sturdy and Easy to Assemble!

04/21/2009
By ,
Webb City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading the other reviews, I was ready for a good half hour or more of struggling with this to put it together. However, I put it all together in under 10 minutes, with no problem what so ever. It was easy, adorable and very sturdy!! The only thing I could see people having a hard time putting it together is the back curved wire, which if you attach to top to this first (and attach the "pins" to secure it), it is a piece of cake!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+101points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

A very helpful product

04/14/2014
By ,
Zephyrhills FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am glad that I was able to find the carriers. They are convenient for me to use with my cats who like to run wild in my house. Thank you for having them in stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

Pet carrier

03/28/2014
By ,
San Diego, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is light weight, not sturdy enough for 24/7 usage. I do use it every night to crate my dog and it works just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

Awesome

04/05/2014
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my rabbits and they work perfect. I have mini rexes and they are the perfect size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

too small for my 4 pound dog

01/21/2014
By ,
waterloo, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We loved this pet carrier. Great and price very reasonable. Unfortunately, size was too small for our dog. It said up to 20 pounds and he is only 4 but not roomy enought for him. However, ordered the next size up and it is perfect.
No problem picking up shipped item or returning it. The refund and reordering was no hassle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

sturdy product

03/24/2014
By ,
AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's impossible to say much, because the crate is too small for my little dog. She stands 12 inches to the top of her head. She's a teacup Yorkie, and I wasn't smart enough to check her height before ordering. Checked all other measurements, but not how tall she is. Sorry, but I did think it seems a very sturdy crate.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

Suncast Deluxe

01/13/2014
By ,
Herkimer NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My dog would be able to chew the plastic door off the carrier. Disappointed in how it was made. Have other carriers, they have metal doors. Did like the metal sides that gave better viewing for my dog, but know the carrier would not be sturdy enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

cute little carrier

07/27/2011
By ,
downers grove illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i purchased this carrier for a small kitty...i needed it small to make it easier for my handicapped girlfriend who does not walk well with large items...also the kitten needs to be protected from bouncing or sliding around in too big a carrier...it was specified for a "rabbit or guinea pig", but a very small dog or cat will be great...love that theres plenty of area for the kitty to see out on 3 of the 4 sides...some of the reviews stated it was not built...when in fact it was totally built....very durable...we went into walmart and got a small carpet remnant for $1.88, and cut it to fit...looks great!!! what else can i say, this item is great for a SMALL cat or dog...if not there are 2 sizes LARGER than this one...soooo any animal UNDER 10lbs would work...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 187 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next