Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Suncast Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

Suncast Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

The Suncast Deluxe Pet Carrier is the ideal way to travel by air or by car, while providing your pet with comfort and safety. With 4 different sizes to choose from, these personalized pet carriers provides the right amount of secure space and ventilation for your dog. Crafted from sturdy resin plastic and metal wire, its lightweight and well-built frame offers your pet plenty of visibility through every panel, thus keeping him calm during travel. A mounted food and water dish attaches securely to the pet travel carrier door's interior. An integral storage compartment provides a handy, easy-access place to keep treats, leashes, and other essentials. You can even use the included letters to personalize this carrier with your pet's name. When not in use, this pet travel carrier folds down quickly for efficient storage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.389 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(244 Reviews) 216
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
153
4 stars
62
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation91%223 out of 244reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
58 Questions | 184 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
153
4 stars
62
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

Perfect for Guinea Pigs!!!!

08/30/2013
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are working perfect as travel cages for my two guinea pigs, Molly and Punky. They went right in them, snuggled on the towels I put in the bottom with their stuffed toys and didn't seem to mind at all! They are perfect size for one guinea pig or kitten, but I don't think they would work for even a small dog or full grown cat, in my opinion. My girls like their own space but they can still see each other, which is reassuring to them, because of the open bars on the side. I wanted to make sure they didn't feel "caged" in and had plenty of light and air and these are just that! I am lucky, my came all put together one in each box, so I didn't have to do that. This was the best price on the web as well(ordering online) and so easy, they send you an email when your order is ready for pick up. There just aren't a lot of carrier options out there for guinea pigs and I think this is the best, after doing much research. Molly and Punky agree!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

Love it

11/13/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Did ship to store, came preassembled (worried about this after looking at the reviews). The medium one is a light mocha color with sky blue accents. Definitely roomy enough for my 8 lbs cat. She likes it. I put a folded up fleece throw in the bottom for her...she sleeps in it all day.
The one bad complaint is the snap on food dish is not really secure at all...I put a few treats in it to test out and it held in place but I feel if traveling and went over a bump it might pop off. Overall quality and pricing of this product is perfect and I love that I can still see my cat when she is inside of it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

All Around A+

07/22/2011
By ,
Arlington, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my cat Charlie (he's about one and half to two pounds) I read all the reviews on how horrible it was to build so I was expecting to have my husband build it I was happy and relieved it came BUILT :)) I must say I absolutely love this design it's open so my kitty can see what's going on, small, cute color and best of all it came with a bowl for food and water and a page of letters so we could put his name on it I loved that. I was very surprised on how fast it shipped I ordered this on a Tuesday (7/19/11) and recieved it about 1:30pm Friday afternoon (7/22/11) for the pirce, design, and all around I'd defiantly recommend this product :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

Great Carrier/Crate

09/18/2013
By ,
Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this more in person. I saw this carrier/crate and loved the fact that my pet could see out and I could see her. Unlike the traditional carrier/crate, it allows for openness versus being enclosed.
It does come assembled and I think that when it was assembled that it may have been too tightly put together. It still love it though.
I also bought the medium cause my pet is still a puppy and is a Chihuahua and from the reviews felt this size would be better.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

Excellent pet cage

10/21/2013
By ,
Anza Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The small one was a good for me because, i have a small ring neck bird, i wanted to carry him in it he likes it now, but at first he was a little scared, but now he likes and i put a stick or perch and sits on top of it, and i like it because, he can see out all the way around and what the best is the little food tray's are great, so yes i would recommend the small one for a bird, and for the price it's a great deal.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

great for small cats

09/28/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased two of the medium sized carriers. They arrived quickly and fully assembled. My 15 pound cat went in to check them out. She didn't have a lot of extra free space but she could turn around just fine, definitely too small for her for any long term holding, but a 15 - 20 minute car ride I think she would be fine.
The carriers are very open and airy, 3 sides with big wire openings and the door has nice big peek holes. My main concern is with the latches to hold the bottom and top halves together. They do not seem very durable. I would never carry my 15 pound cat in here without holding the bottom of the carrier for support. In fact I think the manufacture realized this because the ones I bought have 4 zip ties (cable ties) to reinforce the top and bottom halves together.
I brought some kittens in to my local Humane Society's Pet Clinic and these carriers were the talk of the clinic. 2 other customers asked about them and complimented them, and then one of the workers also asked where I got them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

Perfect for my Yorkie!!!

03/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the medium crate for my Yorkie puppy. I was very pleased with the color. The crate is a mocha color with light blue. My Yorkie is going to get up to about 7 lbs and I didn't want her to feel crowded in the small crate. Buying the medium was the perfect decision! She loves the crate. It is large enough for her to stretch out comfortably or even play around and pounce on her favorite toys. She loves it in the car. Because of the openness of the crate, she is calmer in the car and at home. The crate looks expensive. I have had many many compliments on it. The crate seems very sturdy and has a convenient storage compartment on top. I can easily fit a leash, collar, and treats into it. I would highly recommend this crate to anyone who wants a stylish, sturdy, spacious, affordable crate for their dog.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

Great crate for animal rehabilitation

05/03/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ran into a few issues when assembling this product but nothing that wasn't easy to look past. I bought the XL Large Brown crate for my cat who had her leg removed after an accident and it is roomy enough for her to have her cat litter, bed and other items yet keeps her in one area while she recovers. The best part is the food holder which is perfect for her because the bowls of food/water would get knocked over as she would try to stand to eat or drink. Just be careful that if you attach the food/water tray, to put it exactly where you want it because I had to break part of the hook attachment to remove it after realizing I needed it attached to the back wire wall, not the wire door area. Would be easier for people to assemble if the instructions were better detailed. If you try to pop the left or right side wall into the bottom panel and it doesn't seem to want to go or match, turn it over and try to attach it to the other side. Slipped right into place when I did that.
Love this product and would recommend to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

Great carrier!

04/30/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this carrier when my Kitty put on some weight. He is now 10.5 lbs and fits very comfortably in this carrier. There is plenty of room for him to turn around. I also like that the carrier seems so open. No matter which way my cat is facing he can see what's going on outside the cage (Although my scaredy cat doesn't like it) . The carrier's openness can be some what of a downfall, because it allows fur to fly around the car. Not good for us allergy suffers. My cat moves around a lot, so this cage stops him from moving the carrier. His old carrier was a soft case and the bag would roll around on the floor when he would move around. I guess the food dish is very handy, but my cat won't eat when he's out, because he's to afraid or excited. My daughter loved the personalization stickers that came with the carrier and decorated it with all the pet names that we call our cat. I paid only $14 for the carrier after using a $10 gift card from RecycleBank.com!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

Large!

04/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great crate for large dog. Lots of space in the walls for air. The water and food tray fit nicely, doesnt take up too much room. We are actually going to use it for our two cats driving across the country. Right now we have it in our living room so they get used to it, they are in there every night! Its big enough for the two of them to move around, stretch. We plan on using it for a large dog that we get in the future. Great crate!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

Airlines will not accept

08/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this to ship a puppy to my son. The airline would not accept and had to buy one of theirs on flight day. It is a great kennel for everyday use and ground travel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

Great Value

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is so much more open than the other carriers. The others are like a cave. It is very easy to use with a seat belt. It also comes with a water/food tray that you can adjust as they grow. I have 2 very little toy poodles and they both fit in one with no crowding. But I did go ahead and purchase a second one. If these were in the stores they would outsell the other pet taxi's. Your pet can see out and you can see in, even if it's in the back seat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

Cute, Inexpensive, Sturdy and Easy to Assemble!

04/21/2009
By ,
Webb City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading the other reviews, I was ready for a good half hour or more of struggling with this to put it together. However, I put it all together in under 10 minutes, with no problem what so ever. It was easy, adorable and very sturdy!! The only thing I could see people having a hard time putting it together is the back curved wire, which if you attach to top to this first (and attach the "pins" to secure it), it is a piece of cake!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+107points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

Great carrier lots of room for my rabbit

08/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This lady clerk who helped me at Walmart was very helpful. Love the carrier used for rabbit but would fit a small dog
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

Great Pet Carrier for our Cats

08/14/2014
By ,
Sulphur, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plenty of room for our fur babies and the LOVE the openess and ability to see out of the carrier as well. Fun stickers included so you can personalize with your pets name... grand kids loved it! Easy to wipe down if a baby has an accident on the way to or from the vet as well. Prompt shipping when ordered online and didn't take long to arrive at our local store. Purchase with confidence!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

Not what I expected

07/11/2014
By ,
Ky
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I should have bought the two piece crate with harder plastic available in the store for the same money. This one takes two people to assemble, will not be an easy breakdown for movability, is very flimsy, and the pin holes for the door will not last. I have already started thinking of how to reinforce them.There is no way you could pop it together in a vehicle if it won't fit through a door and simply screw it together with wing nuts in a couple of minutes like the two piece ones. The plus factors include the light weight, very airy construction, and the top storage compartments. More of a home crate than a travel crate unless you are getting the small ones you could snap together by yourself. The large requires someone else align and hold pieces and took us several minutes to assemble together.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

Pet Carrier

08/02/2014
By ,
LoveOnlineShopping
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier has a snap-on food and water tray that does not snap on snug enough to stay secured. It falls off easily. The case is held together by plastic lock screws and bolts which should be metal to be acceptable for air transport. It has a very good design, three sides ventilation grill, although the airline allows only two sides for stability. The door locking mechanism is good although the frame in which it is installed is not sturdy enough to keep the door secured. Overall, the material itself is weak and too flexible.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

This is A great bird carrier

08/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the small and medium sized carriers for our parrots. They are great! We put perches in between the bars and our birds were much happier than in the plastic only cages. This is great for a road trip. I like the compartment on top too. The only thing that I wish it had was a regular handle but this works well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

great carrier

08/13/2014
By ,
Panama City, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for my cat, which is medium size. I was so pleased with this carrier I just finished ordering another one, for my other cat!! If you need a medium carrier this one is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Suncast Deluxe Personalized Pet Carrier with Snap-on Food and Water Tray, Multiple Sizes Available

Good carrier for my cat.I love the view he has.

08/14/2014
By ,
Atkins,Ar.72823
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I picked it up.It was put together in box.That made it great.Thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 217 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next