Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Winsome Nesting Tables, Set of 3, Antique Walnut Finish

Winsome Nesting Tables, Set of 3, Antique Walnut Finish

This Set of 3 Nesting Tables is great to play games, serve dinner, or hold your knickknacks. The three tables can be stacked onto one another, making for compact storage. Perfect for tight spaces, these nesting tables feature rounded rectangular tops with tapered legs. Crafted from solid wood, these accent nesting tables are sure to last long. The antique walnut finish ensures extended durability, while adding up to the overall charm. These walnut nesting tables require some assembly upon delivery.
Average Customer Rating:
4.164 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation87%48 out of 55reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nesting Tables, Set of 3, Antique Walnut Finish

You Get What You Pay For

03/25/2009
By ,
Oviedo, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
While the price is good, don't be surprised if the condition isn't what you expect. All 3 tables had noticeably poor finishes on their tabletop. I called the company to try and get replacements. They were very nice; I emailed them pics and all the purchase info they asked for. Never heard from them again. I followed up, never got a response. These would be great tables if the finish wasn't so messed up. I included a couple of pics.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nesting Tables, Set of 3, Antique Walnut Finish

great for what i needed

07/08/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i actually didn't care if they nested, i just wanted some small tables to put by a glass wall for my plants. So when i accidentally put the short legs on the medium top, I was actually really happy with the results! They are pretty solid (if a bit scuffed), and are exactly right for my purposes. good value!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nesting Tables, Set of 3, Antique Walnut Finish

Great Quality !

07/20/2009
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cannot believe the quality of these tables. The tables can be compared to much higher priced merchandise. My 15-year-old grandson put them together in 1/2 hour, so you can see the ease of assembly. They are sturdy, very nicely finished, and a welcome addition to my home. Thanks Walmart for a product I could afford with such a high quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nesting Tables, Set of 3, Antique Walnut Finish

Beautiful furniture!

03/08/2009
By ,
Vineland, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These nesting tables are georgeous!! The wood is heavy and classy. I love the color of the stain. The whole set is much bigger than I thought too. They were extremely easy to put together too. This purchase was a great bargain for the quality. Thank you as always Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nesting Tables, Set of 3, Antique Walnut Finish

Antique Nesting Tables

06/09/2008
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent buy. Solid wood, beautiful color. Very easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nesting Tables, Set of 3, Antique Walnut Finish

Sturdy and expensive looking

11/29/2009
By ,
Erie, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These were just what I was looking for - a perfect match for the finish and simple Shaker styling of my cherry Ethan Allen entertainment center but at a fraction of the cost. They would look equally nice in modern or traditional decor. They were easy to assemble with the necessary wrench included. Assembley time took 3-4 minutes per table with the entire set assembled in less than 15 while watching TV. I think the smallest table is just a little too small and looks kind of busy when stacked under the other two, so I separated it from the set and use it as a matching plant stand. I had none of the issues with damaged boxes or irregular finish. The hardware is sturdy and should hold up well over time. I especially like that I can disassemble them easily to reduce the risk of being damaged in my next move, as well as the fact that the legs are interchangable. If dont have as much space in my next place I will have the option to use the taller legs on the middle size table top and store the rest under my sofa. A perfect set for anyone who moves frequently or needs to complement any style in case tastes change over time
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nesting Tables, Set of 3, Antique Walnut Finish

Nesting Tables

01/25/2010
By ,
St. Louis, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product came scratched on 2 of the 3 tables, and the part of the wood had a different colored finish. There was also some discoloration that appeared like mold. The packaging was fine, so I couldn't understand why the table was in that condition. I've had to strip and refinish the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nesting Tables, Set of 3, Antique Walnut Finish

The Finish was Awful

03/03/2011
By ,
Bucks County, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased these tables as a gift, but I inspected them when they arrived. The two smallr tables were OK, but the largest table top had seven knots in it, and the finish was very blotchy. I returned them.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nesting Tables, Set of 3, Antique Walnut Finish

HORRIBLE!!

02/08/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the first set i got had cracked table tops so i ordered a second set. the second set came damaged too...cracked table tops again. POOR packaging. had to return both sets. would NOT recommend.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nesting Tables, Set of 3, Antique Walnut Finish

Damaged: 2 for 2

03/30/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered two sets and both came back damaged. Not scratches or dents, but the finish was worn off and areas of the top were a white shade due to not being finished/in poor condition.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nesting Tables, Set of 3, Antique Walnut Finish

Awesome tables!!!!!

09/14/2008
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set was even better than I expected. I have 2 kids and I was worried that the tables would not be durable. Thankfully, I found that the legs are thick and very sturdy. I have a very small apartment and don't want a large coffe table cluttering my space and taking away from my childrens play area. I stick these in an unused corner of the living room, and take them out when needed. These are heavier than most in this price bracket. The tables are a little darker than the picture (more of a chocolate brown color) and the style is very works great for both the contemporary designs or even the more traditional. I absolutely love the look, the price and the functionality of these tables.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nesting Tables, Set of 3, Antique Walnut Finish

Great product for the price.

07/06/2013
By ,
SAN DIEGO AREA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am impressed that the tables are made of real wood and not pressed wood. I needed something to replace tables I had for years that could double as TV tables when needed. I wanted something that would look nice, double as an extra end table and not take up a lot of space. these are perfect. They are nothing fancy, but the finish blends nicely with my Basset Pecan wood end tables and coffee table. I was surprised that they were delivered to my house instead of Walmart, a week earlier than the date i was given, and they were easily assembled in about half an hour.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nesting Tables, Set of 3, Antique Walnut Finish

beautiful

08/14/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the tables are beautiful, and walmart had the best price. didn't have to pay for shipping--i love site-to-store shipping! the tabletops are pretty close to each other, so i can't keep thick placemats on them when sliding them together.
also--if you're a newbie to assembling furniture like i am, do yourself a favor and get a socket wrench instead of using the little tool they send you. saved me so much time and pain! it came with 4 washers in the wrong size, but instead of filling out a form, faxing it and waiting, i went to the hardware store and spent 20 cents. (i could not find a manufacturer phone #, which would have made replacement part ordering a little easier...)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nesting Tables, Set of 3, Antique Walnut Finish

Nesting Tables

04/28/2009
By ,
Auburn, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sizes and appearance of these three tables are excellent. We're proud to have them in our den. I'm always dubious about "some assembly required" because I'm not very handy, but assembling these tables was a snap--about thirty minutes of using the provided tiny wrench to attach the legs to each of the tables. I noted that some folks who ordered these tables found the table tops damaged in some way, but we found only one blemish on one table, which we were able to correct with a Magic Marker. Good value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nesting Tables, Set of 3, Antique Walnut Finish

Great Value-Not Perfect

10/12/2008
By ,
Racine, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This set of tables is a good value for the price, especially if you have them shipped to the store and avoid shipping costs. They are solid, sturdy and attractively shaped. As noted, the finish and wood have some flaws which might be called "distressed" so if you are looking for a perfect finish don't buy these. Simple to assemble but it took awhile. If you have your own sturdier wrench it will go faster. Packaging was good and delivery as stated. No complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nesting Tables, Set of 3, Antique Walnut Finish

solid tables, poor finish

12/11/2009
By ,
Park City, UT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I do like the size and how solid the tables seem. However, like other reviews, mine have issues with the finish in the top. It's as if someone has tried to hide scratches with pieces of scotch tape. For the purpose I am using them for, which is strictly decoration with things on the tops which hide the finish issues, it's not a big deal, so I'll keep them. However if you are using them where the tops will be clearly visible, you may want to think twice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nesting Tables, Set of 3, Antique Walnut Finish

Better than expected

11/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These tables came within a week, are easy to put together, are a dark mahogany brown color (darker than pictured), and are sturdy. They did have a few slight scratches, but nothing major. My only complaint is that the smallest table is so small that I'm not quite sure what to do with it. Other nesting tables are more equivalent in sizes between their trios than this one. I primarily use this for TV/dinner tables and instead of a coffee table.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nesting Tables, Set of 3, Antique Walnut Finish
10/20/2008
By ,
Los Angeles, Ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product was made of solid wood, and stable. The finish was poorly done, with blotches over the tops of several of the tables, dimishing their appearance. Putting the tables together took me 1 and 1/2 hours as several of the metal pieces to hold the screws were not properly made, and it required a lot of repetative wrenching to put it all together. The tables are very functional and looks good from a distance.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nesting Tables, Set of 3, Antique Walnut Finish

Nice nest

05/13/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these nesting tables through site to store. Shipping was QUICK. I ordered them on Monday and they were at the store on Friday! The tables are nice and sturdy. I am using them in the living room as a side table. The tables are nice size (the smallest one is not very useful, but looks great stacked all together with the larger tables). The tables are well worth the money and easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nesting Tables, Set of 3, Antique Walnut Finish

Nice Tables

09/29/2008
By ,
Long Island, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are a very pretty rich brown finish, all three sizes are great. Not like some other nesting sets where the smallest table is just too small to be practical. My only issue is that the middle sized table is a bit wobbly, and it's not because it's put together poorly. I just may be a bad set, but for me it's not worth the excange, I can live with it for hte price.
Great value - nice tables.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1 2 3 Next