Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Conair Conair Make-Up Mirror with Side Mirrors & 4 Settings

Conair Conair Make-Up Mirror with Side Mirrors & 4 Settings

From the Conair Illumina Collection, this Conair lighted mirror is a handsome accessory suitable for nearly any decor. It features side panels that adjust for custom viewing and fold inward for storage or travel. The Conair Makeup Mirror with Side Mirrors adjusts to simulate four different lighting settings for evening, home, office or day. The three-panel screen offers many options for viewing: a front mirror that provides normal or 5x the magnification and two side Conair mirrors that swivel to the angles that suit you best. Use this at home as your vanity mirror or take it with you on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.196 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation87%40 out of 46reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Conair Make-Up Mirror with Side Mirrors & 4 Settings

Nice Mirror, but lights too dim

08/31/2008
By ,
Hermosa Beach, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I actually like this mirror. I have one complaint. No matter what light setting you choose (ther are about 5) the light does not seem bright enough. Each setting makes it seem like you are sitting in candle light. I wish there were more vibrant light options.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Conair Make-Up Mirror with Side Mirrors & 4 Settings

I liked it...

09/01/2009
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know why everyone complained about this, I love mine I use it every day, different settings allow the right amount of light magnification mirror does a great job for plucking eye brows. AND it cost a WHOLE lot less than the conair I was looking at Macys without different light settings. Covers fold close to completely hide mirrors its great!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Conair Make-Up Mirror with Side Mirrors & 4 Settings

Disappointing

05/02/2009
By ,
South Meriden
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unfortunately this mirror does not compare to the Windmere mirror I had previously. I have to use something to prop it up so I can see. And of the side mirrors one can only be used at a time.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Conair Make-Up Mirror with Side Mirrors & 4 Settings

DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!

08/08/2008
By ,
Decatur, AL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I'd had a lighted makeup mirror for more than 20 years and it finally stopped working. I purchased this one based on the fact that they looked very similiar and the description was close. Man was I ever wrong. The old one used flourescent strip bulbs, which I never had to replace and the side mirrors gave great facial coverage. The new one has rinky dink individual bulbs, which just about put your eyes out when looking at the mirror. And you have to lean way in to even see yourself in the side mirrors. I would not recommend this mirror to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Conair Make-Up Mirror with Side Mirrors & 4 Settings

Love it!

04/29/2009
By ,
Farmington, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful product. The different light settings are great. I am very happy with the product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Conair Make-Up Mirror with Side Mirrors & 4 Settings

Not enough light

07/14/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great mirror but the intensity of the light was not strong enough at any level.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Conair Make-Up Mirror with Side Mirrors & 4 Settings

Let there be light

07/07/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Apparently lighted, magnified make-up mirrors are impossible to find anywhere in stores. Several online sites had many options, but Walmart had the best price. The product is very good, my only complaint is the dim lighting. The first three adjustments are useless, far too dim to see anything. The last adjustment is acceptable, but could be better. Even removing the "shades" did not improve the light output.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Conair Make-Up Mirror with Side Mirrors & 4 Settings

Good mirror, but not great

06/09/2010
By ,
Santa Clarita, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The mirror and lighting is good, it's not great though. I still use other lighting to put my makeup on. I don't really use the side mirrors either, as they are at a weird angle. Overall it is a 'good enough' mirror.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Conair Make-Up Mirror with Side Mirrors & 4 Settings
06/05/2010
By ,
Mobile, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mirror is suits it purpose fine. The lighting is a little off but it is nothing that is not anything thing that I haven't been able to get used to.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Conair Make-Up Mirror with Side Mirrors & 4 Settings
09/19/2013
By ,
MANTECA, CALIFORNIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was a gift the person I gave it to was very happy. She was very impresed with it, and loved the way it was so easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Conair Make-Up Mirror with Side Mirrors & 4 Settings

disappointed

05/20/2010
By ,
Land O Lakes, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This was a replacement for a mirror I owned for 20+ years. The lighting on this one seems inadequate, and not much variance from one setting to another. The biggest problem for me was that the center mirror swiveled side to side. I was expecting tilting back and forth so that I could look down when applying mascara. I'm extremely near sighted and have to be directly in front of the mirror. I was so disappointed that I returned this mirror. The price was the only good part!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Conair Make-Up Mirror with Side Mirrors & 4 Settings

Good product for your money

12/25/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's VERY bright it has 4 bulbs and they get some getting used to and has a nice stand that lets you set it at any level. What I didn't like about it is that the lights get really hot making it hard to hold it if all the lights are on also the magnifying mirror is a little diffrent then any I have had before but it does the job. Other than that this is a great mirror.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Conair Make-Up Mirror with Side Mirrors & 4 Settings

Convenient product

09/10/2008
By ,
Avon Lake, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The adjustable light settings on the mirror are nice and provide sufficient lighting. The mirror in the center rotates to give you the option to use the magnified mirror if needed. I'm pleased with this purchase and would recommend it to anyone who needs an extra mirror for applying make-up especially if you have teenage daughters!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Conair Make-Up Mirror with Side Mirrors & 4 Settings

Just Right Lighting

11/23/2008
By ,
SH, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually bought this as a Christmas present this time but it was because I have one and absolutely love it! The different light settings are perfect for evening make up or daylight.... The magnification is such a help to tweeze my eyebrows without glasses! I just love it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Conair Make-Up Mirror with Side Mirrors & 4 Settings

A Very Helpful Product.

02/18/2009
By ,
York, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Mirror is very nice for doing your eye brows, & putting on your make-up. It is just what you need for better lighting and the close-up.I had one years ago and just loved it. I'm glad I could get another one I missed not having it. I would highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Conair Make-Up Mirror with Side Mirrors & 4 Settings

A Hard to Find Product

03/02/2009
By ,
San Marcos, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is difficult to find a cosmetic mirror these days. This one is very good and provides adequate lighting and mirrors. Sometime you have to adjust to a little different setting to get the overall light needed. Excellent for travel, but a carrying case would be nice.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Conair Make-Up Mirror with Side Mirrors & 4 Settings
04/06/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The lighting on this mirror is awful. And the magnifying mirror is cheap quality. I had a really good Jergon mirror and I guess I am spoiled. Wanted to see if I could find a good quality mirror for alittle less, and this was recommended by a friend. I sent it back.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Conair Make-Up Mirror with Side Mirrors & 4 Settings

Serves its purpose

03/11/2009
By ,
San Diego
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've had a Conair make up mirror for several years that just recently died.
I bought this new one which is much like my old one. The lights are not as bright as one would expect for the DAY setting, other wise it's fine.
The magnifying mirror is pretty good.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Conair Make-Up Mirror with Side Mirrors & 4 Settings

Okay mirror

03/17/2009
By ,
Kentucky
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love the magnifying mirror but I wish the lights were brighter. I have to have a lamp near the mirror to get the light I need to apply makeup. There really isn't a very big selection in lighted mirrors so this will do. I hesitantly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Conair Make-Up Mirror with Side Mirrors & 4 Settings
01/02/2010
By ,
howell,nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this mirror.I still have my old one and it's about 14 years old.The mirror broke off but the lights still work and I can still use it.I wanted a new one because it looked so old and my family kids me about it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next