Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Revlon Revlon Tourmaline Ionic Hair Dryer

Revlon Revlon Tourmaline Ionic Hair Dryer

Revlon Tourmaline Ionic Hair Dryer, RV544. This Lightweight Dryer feature Tourmaline Ionic Technology for ultimate shine, volume, and healthier looking styles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.617 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(115 Reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation95%109 out of 115reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 53 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Revlon Tourmaline Ionic Hair Dryer

Nice Hair Dryer!

12/21/2012
By ,
Upstate, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not too heavy, easy to operate. I hadn't bought a blow dryer in 15 years and this one is just perfect. I have thick hair and it dried it fast.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Revlon Tourmaline Ionic Hair Dryer

Awesome, Salon Quality Hair Dryer

10/19/2013
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this dryer. I was skeptical at first because it was not over $100 like they say quality dryers are supposed to be. This dryer went above and beyond my expectations. I have African America 4a/b hair and this dryer is the first to create salon quality blowouts for me at home. I have been doing Dominican blowouts at home since there is not a salon in my state. This dryer makes my blowouts amazing. My hair comes out so silky smooth and lasts for days. I of course use blowout lotions, so I am sure that helps too. The difference, however, between how my blowouts come out now compared to how they came out with my old dryer is not comparable at all. If you have doubts, let me tell you that this dryer will go above and beyond for you. I don't write reviews often, but I must give credit where credit is due! Thank you Revlon for such a wonderful product and thank you Wal-Mart for such a wonderful price!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Revlon Tourmaline Ionic Hair Dryer

Good value

08/12/2010
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had a lot of hair dryers previously, some quiet, some noisy. I'd say the noise level on this one is about average—not quite and not loud. It is comfortable to hold and lightweight. So far I have not had issues with paint coming off or getting sticky as a couple of others reported.
I also have no problems with the button position. It's possible to accidentally push the button on or off, but I have not done this even once. Maybe because I grip it by the sides. If you've used many hair dryers you know that the buttons are usually located in the same place as this one. Really, where else would they put them? I have accidentally changed the heat setting or turned off others, so maybe I've just learned how to hold it so that doesn't happen now.
I haven't used the attachments because I don't need them. It does get pretty hot, even on the lower setting. The lower setting doesn't start out too hot but gets hotter the longer you run it. My shoulder-length hair does dry pretty quickly and I've noticed that it is much shinier after drying.
Overall, this is a good dryer for the money. I like it and I would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Revlon Tourmaline Ionic Hair Dryer

Great Hairdryer for the money

10/11/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My hair dryer broke, and I was desperate for another one quick. I saw all the reviews for this one, and I have to agree, great product for the price. My other one last 7 years, have a feeling this one will last as long.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Revlon Tourmaline Ionic Hair Dryer

Best hair dryer I have ever owned!

08/04/2010
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've never owned a decent hair dryer and the cheap one I had been using for years made my hair course and frizzy (I have naturally curly, curly hair by the way). I couldn't afford an expensive high-end dryer so price was a major factor. After researching and reviewing several products, I decided to go with this one and I don't regret it! It makes my hair smooth, silky, and gives it lots of bounce! And it's not as loud as my last hair dyer. I live in a small apartment and my son and finace don't even know when I'm using it. The attachements are great bonus too! I would recommend this product to anyone with a small budget that needs a great hair dryer.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Revlon Tourmaline Ionic Hair Dryer

Great quality

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always purchased super expensive salon dryers but took a chance on this one. Great quality and drys great. Definitely worth it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Revlon Tourmaline Ionic Hair Dryer

great hair dryer

10/01/2014
By ,
Iowa, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this hairdryer, I didn't buy this online but I should have, this price is great here. This is really great with lots of options. Love the cold shot. I like that I can choose between warm and hot settings and I like the accessories. It dried my hair super fast!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Revlon Tourmaline Ionic Hair Dryer

Worthy Purchase

02/01/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best hair dryer I have ever owned. I am AF/AM with thick, curly, 4a hair and this hair dryer straightens it quickly without burning, over dryer or frizzing. I never use the highest heat setting (too hot). I use the medium heat setting on high and that still gets pretty hot. The only downside is that this hair dryer doesn't come with a straightening pik (comb attachment). I had to purchase one separately. I have owned my hair dryer for over three years and it's still a workhorse.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Revlon Tourmaline Ionic Hair Dryer

Fast Drying for Thick Hair

07/21/2008
By ,
Vernon, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have enjoyed using this dryer! It takes me less time to dry now and I have super thick hair. It dries super quick without blowing my style away and has saved me a lot of time getting ready in the morning. Also, the motor is quieter than those high-pitched dryers I am used to. I recently got a perm and the fact that this dryer came with a diffuser was an added bonus. I bought this dryer after seeing a review of it on the Good Housekeeping website. They compared it to ones that cost over $200 and all of the users picked the Revlon product for performance. I have not used the pricier ones, but this one has been a great discovery for me! I would definately recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Revlon Tourmaline Ionic Hair Dryer

very good product

12/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Revlon Tourmaline Ionic Hair Dryer

I LOVE it!!!!!

06/05/2009
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My old hair dryer was getting old, took about 30 minutes to dry my hair and started shooting sparks. I researched products and found that ionic/tourmaline was the best kind of hair dryer to buy. I looked into some expensive ones (I was willing to pay, if it would cut drying time!) but thought I would try an inexpensive one first - I'm so glad I did! My hair is long and thick and this dryer is so amazing. My hair dries much more quickly and my hair feels healthier. Less dry, more shine. You can tell a difference after the first use. I highly recommend this product! I look forward to drying my hair now!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Revlon Tourmaline Ionic Hair Dryer

Quiet and strong

11/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good quality product. Happy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Revlon Tourmaline Ionic Hair Dryer

Terrific Hair Dryer!

12/22/2009
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The diffuser on this hair dryer works wonders on my curls. I'm very happy with the Revlon Tourmaline Ionic Hair Dryer. I use it every day and traveled with it. It's a bit bulky to hold the dryer and diffuser to your head, but the weight is not an issue. The diffuser is a large accessory. I really like the long prongs and large area it covers. I bought it because of the diffuser, the light weight, and the reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Revlon Tourmaline Ionic Hair Dryer

Love this dryer!

11/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading all the reviews I chose this dryer. Compared to the one I had been using for years, this one dries my hair in a snap. Great blast of air on all temps. I'm glad I chose this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Revlon Tourmaline Ionic Hair Dryer
03/12/2009
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been searching for a new diffuser to replace my 15 year old one that has been broken and patched beyond repair...my hair is fine and curly. I bought this product after reading the online reviews . Most diffusers will frizz my hair and not give me the curls I like. I must say I am pleasantly surprised with this one! Very little frizz and the drying time is amazingly short! So far so good!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Revlon Tourmaline Ionic Hair Dryer
01/21/2013
By ,
West Palm Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little concerned when i opened the package to find an extremely light-weight and plastic blow dryer. I thought all the hype over this particular model most definitely had been exaggerated. Then I used it. It is a super-quiet, easy to handle, fast-drying blow dryer that leaves your hair shiny & silky. A steal at $30- I highly recommend this dryer.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Revlon Tourmaline Ionic Hair Dryer

Great Dryer

11/18/2013
By ,
Chicago, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been having it for a month now. Its light, efficient and stylish. Also, has a kind of adaptor on the plug to protect from electric shocks and other stuff. I can't comment about the durability since I have been having it only for a month. But it looks to have high quality. Also, has option for Hot/Warm and Fast/slow.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Revlon Tourmaline Ionic Hair Dryer

In lieu of a salon quality dryer...

11/08/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My very expensive hair dryer stopped working after only a year so I needed a new one in a pinch. I would have to say that it does work well and in fact my daughter's hair is dry in less than 5 minutes. She is only 3 and it used to take me almost 10. The salon dryer was extremely hot, so I had to keep in on the low heat setting which made it take longer. With the Revlon Tourmaline Ionic I can have the heat on high and it does not burn.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Revlon Tourmaline Ionic Hair Dryer

Good blow dryer for the price.

02/15/2014
By ,
Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this blow dryer online and picked up at store which was great because it was cheaper than actually buying it there. The dryer came with the two attachments; the concentrator which is great because the last blow dryer I bought and returned the concentrator had some vents close to where it attached so you did not get max air flow from the concentrator like you do with this one. The diffuser is great for curly hair. I use it on my daughter and her curls stay intact as her hair dries with no frizz. Overall this dryer was a good bargain when purchased on site to store and dries pretty quickly.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Revlon Tourmaline Ionic Hair Dryer

Happy with this hair dryer

01/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this purchase. Its hot, has a high air flow and dries my hair very quickly and nicely. Quicker and more efficient than a previous one I had. Definite good buy for a good price too.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next