Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for George Foreman George Foreman Next Grilleration G-Broil Grill

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

George Foreman George Foreman Next Grilleration G-Broil Grill

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%12 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Foreman Next Grilleration G-Broil Grill

Very Satisfied

02/13/2009
By ,
Riverside County, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this grill a week ago and I am completely satisfied with it. I've grilled steak, chicken and hamburgers and it is definitely worth the cost. I have to cook for 5 people and this has made my life a little easier. The plates are so easy to clean. I can't believe that I actually like cooking now that I have this grill. I definitely recommend it. Can't wait to make some panini's and quesadillas in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 2 for George Foreman Next Grilleration G-Broil Grill

Great Grill

04/04/2009
By ,
Dayton, Nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent griller for most anything. Nice stainless look and removable grill plates make clean-up a snap. A bit larger grilling surface than I expected, but does a super job very fast. Meats are juicier than pan fried or broiled/baked. Well worth the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 3 for George Foreman Next Grilleration G-Broil Grill
08/11/2009
By ,
Fremont, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this grill for less than a week, but I have grilled a rib eye steak, catfish fillet, bacon, cheese sandwich and squash. All were excellent except the squash which was OK...I should have cut lengthwise not into slices as the book recommended. I lightly coat most meats (not bacon) with virgin olive oil and pre-season as the on-line videos suggest. The timer recommendations in the owner's book appear to be very accurate. Grease (fat) drains off the bacon and the results are fantastic. Clean-up is a snap...I soak and hand wash the removable plates in the sink...most experts recommend that you don't use the dishwasher due to potential plate warping, corrosion or teflon degradation. The removable plates fit this machinge much better than the more expensive G4 multiple plate model and the quality is much better than the other George Foreman models. The digital timer is very easy to use and the stainless steel cover is easily cleaned and looks great. I also like the on/off switch, on light, floating hinge and locks to enable upright storage. I also had purchased a Cuisinart Gourmet Gridler ($100) from Costco, but returned it because of reported owner reliability and poor draining/splattering isssues. The only negative thing I can say about this grill is that the cord is the shortest I have ever seen on any appliance. The manufacturer will tell you that this is for safety reasons and states that you can replace the cord with a longer one...Yeah Thanks! The cord works for me, because my glass top range is next door to an outlet and I place the grill on the range under the overhead venting hood. Steam is released during cooking, so I would recommend a nearby power vent. This grill is great for preparing better tasting and healthier foods and fits my bachelor lifestyle. I even enjoy cooking now. I rated "Durability" a 3 due to the short time I have owned the machine. The current price at Walmart is the same as Amazon, but you do have to pay tax.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 4 for George Foreman Next Grilleration G-Broil Grill

Great Grilleration!

04/04/2009
By ,
UK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used my grill twice now and would recommend it. The preheat light is useful, the timer works well, it can fit in a small space for storage, and clean up is very, very easy. The first time I used it, I put it outside because I thought it might make a lot of smoke, but it wasn't bad (aside from the "first time use" smell). The next time I used it, I set it on a cookie sheet on top of the stove and used the vent fan on low and it didn't stink up the house with "grill" smell. I don't particularly like to cook everyday and I can see myself using this quite often. Makes the moistest chicken ever!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 5 for George Foreman Next Grilleration G-Broil Grill

The Best Foreman Grill I've Owned

04/13/2009
By ,
Philadelphia, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love my new grill.
The description is too modest.
It cleans up in a snap and the food comes out perfectly and evenly cooked.
Just the size I need for the 8 people that I cook for on a daily basis. I've used it everyday since I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for George Foreman Next Grilleration G-Broil Grill

Wonderful product

11/11/2009
By ,
canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just bought it yesterday and grilled asparagus for the time mentioned and it was great - my husband won't normally eat it and he liked it this way. trying burgers tonight on it. stores nicely - nice feature with the locking tabs on the sides. easy to rinse clean. just wish it had a temperature range.
looking for a website with more recipes, any ideas or suggestions???
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for George Foreman Next Grilleration G-Broil Grill

Great Grill

07/29/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow this griil is very nice I really enjoy cooking on it. I have never grilled in my life but seen other grill on simular grill but this grill was right on point as others were saying about this model grill. So simple and the instructions made it easier. Can't wait to try other meals on this grill Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for George Foreman Next Grilleration G-Broil Grill

Better than sliced bread!

07/31/2009
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a single male and I don't know why I waited so long to buy one! I no longer need a stove and have cooked everything from pancakes to beef and just baked frozen roles on it!Clean up took 30 seconds....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for George Foreman Next Grilleration G-Broil Grill

Love this grill!!!

03/10/2009
By ,
Abilene, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first Foreman grill. It is great for chicken breasts, salmon and tilapia. It is delicious and is so quick, plus it is easy to clean. Wish I had gotten one a long time ago!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for George Foreman Next Grilleration G-Broil Grill

Love the George

09/19/2009
By ,
Wilmington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best George Foreman Grill. Had a smaller one for years and wore it out. Love the easy to remove grills for cleaning. The timer is great. You will enjoy this grill!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for George Foreman Next Grilleration G-Broil Grill

Great for two people

11/30/2009
By ,
central FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for thick items...steaks, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for George Foreman Next Grilleration G-Broil Grill
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5