Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee 12 Cup Programmable Coffeemaker JWX27

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee 12 Cup Programmable Coffeemaker JWX27

Mr. Coffee 12 Cup Programmable Coffeemaker, JWX28, Contemporary style delivers personal taste with this Mr. Coffee Coffeemaker. This Mr. Coffee coffeemaker provides brush chrome accents along with many extras such as a brew strength selector and water filtration that reduces chlorine up to 97% for better tasting coffee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.345 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation84%48 out of 57reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mr. Coffee 12 Cup Programmable Coffeemaker JWX27

Lots of good features

01/05/2009
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Besides good tasting coffee, the best feature I like is that the coffee pot clean light blinks when it needs cleaning. After seeing how quickly our pot needed cleaning, I realized I should've been doing it more often on our old ones. I love this feature. Keeping it clean does make better tasting coffee. And I love the fact that the controls are all above the carafe. On our old one, the controls were on the bottom and liquid would get down under the warming plate and that's not good for the electrical which was its demise. The worst feature I would say is how difficult it is to see the clock. It isn't lit up and we miss that from our old pot. Compared to other pots, I think this one is a little noisier and it only takes longer to brew if you select strong brew which I prefer but you get a good tasting, hot cup of coffee. We use delayed brew every work day. As far as dripping when pouring, it does, but I think it's in the technique. For the price and the features we're happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Mr. Coffee 12 Cup Programmable Coffeemaker JWX27

So Far So Good!

04/06/2009
By ,
El Mirage, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After doing a lengthly research on the inertnet as well as checking all the local stores, I decided to buy this model from Walmart. I have used it for the first time and it worked great and was extremely easy to setup/use. I used the "Delay Brew" last night for the first time as well to test it. This morning, it worked as designed without any issues. Coffee was ready/waiting at the exact time I set it for. Awesome! So..This unit looks great and functions great too. It is very quite and makes very hot coffe pretty quick on the "Brew Now" mode. Consumer Reports has this unit lisetd as a recommed "Best Buy" at $40 as it scored very well against many others. So for now, I'd recommed this unit but we'll see how it functions after a couple of months of use. I'll updated this post then. I hope my comments help any one researching coffee makers. Good Luck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 3 for Mr. Coffee 12 Cup Programmable Coffeemaker JWX27

Very useful

05/20/2008
By ,
Winder Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have enjoyed my Mr. coffee very much. It makes a good hot cup of coffee. I have tried other brands, and they don't make coffee as hot as this one does. I'm very pleased that I chose this coffee maker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 4 for Mr. Coffee 12 Cup Programmable Coffeemaker JWX27

Nice cup o' joe!!

06/11/2009
By ,
Lakeside , CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes a really good hot cup of coffee. There are some good points & bad points i have found with this item.
GOOD
Beeps to let you know coffee is ready.
Beeps when shutting itself off (after 2 hours, see description)
Will make coffee automatically if prepped the night before.
BAD
No backlight on clock hard to see at times.
Buttons/controls kinda small could have been a little bigger.
Overall this a great coffee pot works very well does not leak from machine body or spill from carafe.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 5 for Mr. Coffee 12 Cup Programmable Coffeemaker JWX27

Very Good Coffee

07/02/2009
By ,
Madison, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchaced this coffee maker for our small office and we LOVE it. We make at least 2 full pots of coffee every day, and we could not ask for a better coffee maker for the price.
In our office we drink our coffee STRONG. Now instead of getting bitter coffee because someone has dumped half the contents of the coffee can into the maker, there is a "Strong Coffee" setting, and everyone can be happy.
The automatic shut off is also nice for us forgetful people (before this coffee maker we had a fire scare due to the coffee pot being left on over night)
"Brew Later" feature nice, coffee is also made when we get here in the morning.
The only complaint I have is that the pot leaks when pooring (but what coffee pot doesn't). The problem is easily solved by holding the lid when pooring.
I recomend this coffee maker, and will be purchacing one for my home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Mr. Coffee 12 Cup Programmable Coffeemaker JWX27

Makes great coffee and is economical

02/09/2009
By ,
Nehalem, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After Consumer's Report awarded this coffeemaker a top product choice, we knew we couldn't go wrong in purchasing it. We love it! Makes great tasting coffee, is nice and hot and the brewing is quiet. It's economical as it uses about half as much coffee grounds as our former coffeemaker and brews quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 7 for Mr. Coffee 12 Cup Programmable Coffeemaker JWX27

Coffee maker, 12-Cup Programmable, Black with Brus

07/12/2009
By ,
Murphy, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased in June at Walmart and have no complaints about this product. Very attractive and very durable except for the pouring the coffee. Seems like all coffee pots the coffee spills but again that it typical like all coffee pots. We have been pleased with the purchase of this Mr. Coffee Maker. Was tempted to go out and buy the expensive coffee maker but we are happy with this one....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for Mr. Coffee 12 Cup Programmable Coffeemaker JWX27

This is one tough coffee maker

12/27/2008
By ,
Salem, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Mr Coffee in black with chrome accents and brushed stainless panel really puts the kitchen counter on the map. Everyone that sees it comments on it's good looks. I like the clock and automatic delay brewing feature and also the option of having it make a regular pot or with a push of the button, a more robust, fuller flavored pot. The coffee maker in this house is a central gathering place for everyone. We're talking about some very serious use here! The average life of these makers is three years in this house and we brew an average of three pots every day. That translates to several thousand pots of coffee. An extremely reliable and durable product. This model has an automatic cleaning function, which also works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Mr. Coffee 12 Cup Programmable Coffeemaker JWX27

Great coffee maker

01/01/2009
By ,
Edinburg, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking for a reasonable priced coffee maker with brew strength and timer featues. Saw this one and thought we'd give it a try. Love the fact that by using the 'stong' setting on the brew strength,it has enabled us to save money on coffee,you can use less coffee because of this depending on personal tastes,we like ours strong. Also love the fact that after 2 hours,shuts off on it's own. Don't have to wonder on the way to work if I turned it off or not. Also like the done brewing beeper. Highly recommend!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Mr. Coffee 12 Cup Programmable Coffeemaker JWX27

wonderful product

12/30/2008
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We LOVE this coffee maker!! I've owned alot of coffee makers, and this one by far succeeds all the others. It makes the coffee fast, and very hot, and I love the feature where it beeps to let you know the coffee is finished brewing, and it beeps when it shuts off.It's attractive, and has a huge resevoir to pour the water into so it doesn't spill everywhere! We would definitely recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Mr. Coffee 12 Cup Programmable Coffeemaker JWX27

Great coffee maker

01/03/2009
By ,
Sapulpa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this coffee maker yesterday. I really like the design of it. The only thing I don't like is the clock. It is hard to read and really does need to have a back light. I like the strong brew feature as well as the clean cycle. The water filter does seem a little flimsy, but we distill our water and that is what I use to make coffee, so I did not put the filter in.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Mr. Coffee 12 Cup Programmable Coffeemaker JWX27

Needs a backlight on clock

05/13/2009
By ,
saint thomas, pa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this coffeepot because it was a Mr. Coffee. I have never had any problems with this brand. I would suggest adding a light to the clock since it is a little difficult to set the timer without good lighting. The pot does drip a little when pouring but I have yet to find any that don't. Otherwise this is a nice coffeemaker.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Mr. Coffee 12 Cup Programmable Coffeemaker JWX27

Overall happy with Mr. Coffee

01/01/2009
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just purchased this today on sale and am overall pleased with the coffeemaker. I especially like the water filter, though the plastic seems flimsy, and it does make a hot cup of joe. The only real complaint I have is that I wish the clock was illuminated as it is a little difficult to see.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Mr. Coffee 12 Cup Programmable Coffeemaker JWX27

Makes Good Coffee

01/01/2009
By ,
Gainesville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The filter was kind of a joke. I just use my own filtered water and avoid it. The inside plastic parts look a little bit soft, not too sturdy. Otherwise, makes great light and dark coffee. That's what I needed it for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Mr. Coffee 12 Cup Programmable Coffeemaker JWX27

Nice Product.

01/06/2009
By ,
Kissimmee, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only extra recommendation is that after each use leave the lid open to avoid humidity to build up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Mr. Coffee 12 Cup Programmable Coffeemaker JWX27

disappointed

12/27/2008
By ,
Sylmar, California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have always preferred Mr Coffee coffee makers to all others. However, I am very disappointed in this one. The information regarding the coffee maker indicated it was leak proof, but that is not the case. Whenever pouring coffee from the caraft, Coffee leaks out and creates a big mess. In addition, in our household, coffee is required to stay heated for some time and the only way to do so is to push the brew now button, and the coffee maker then attempts to brew more coffee and makes loud noises. There should be a method of keeping the coffee warm past the initial 2 hours by pushing a button just for that purpose. I do like the ability to brew two strengths of coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 17 for Mr. Coffee 12 Cup Programmable Coffeemaker JWX27

Bad Coffee, Hard to use

03/16/2009
By ,
Denver, Co
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We have used this coffee maker for several months and we do not like it. Its' noisy, keeps trying to pump after the water is used, the coffee is never the same twice no matter how we try to make it the same. The timer does not keep accurately. It works most of the time and today it make coffee during the night and had cold yukky coffee. This gets expensive. I have had to dump the coffee several times and make more.
Sometimes it is very weak and watery and other times good or too strong. Don't buy this!
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Mr. Coffee 12 Cup Programmable Coffeemaker JWX27

AWSOME

04/03/2009
By ,
DILLON SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WE HAVE THE OLDER VERSION OF THIS SAME PRODUCT AND USE IT AT LEAST TWICE A DAY..IT NEVER FAILS TO BREW A GREAT CUP OF COFFEE NOR STAY HOT FOR THE ENTIRE 2 HOURS WE HAVE HAD OURS FOR OVER 3 YEARS AND HAVE WORN IT OUT. THE ONLY ISSUE I HAVE EVER HAD WAS THE BURNER DOES WEAR DOWN AFTER 3 YRS OF CONSTANT USE. BUT OTHER THAN THAT ITS WONDERFUL. I AM PLANNING ON BUYING THE NEWER VERSION TODAY AND HOPEFULLY ITS JUST AS RELIABLE!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Mr. Coffee 12 Cup Programmable Coffeemaker JWX27

unhappy with product

10/04/2008
By ,
West Monroe, La.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this coffee maker because of the looks and the name. It makes coffee great but the inside of it sweats real bad. I have to take a dry rag and wipe it down every time I use it. Also the clock on it does not light up and you can not see the time unless you get right on it. It has alarms on it that work real good (if you want alarms) . If I had of read a review on this before I bought it I would not have purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Mr. Coffee 12 Cup Programmable Coffeemaker JWX27

slow brewing

12/19/2008
By ,
Happy Valley Go Penn State
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Guess you could say the 3 minute brew time of my old bunn coffee maker had me spoiled. Seemed liked forever in the morning waiting on my coffee. the pause and serve is an option but the coffee is stronger if you choose to get a cup before its done brewing.
Other reviews talk about how hot the coffee is and I don't see a difference really. Decent maker for the money. Guess I'll set the timer tomorrow morning!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next