Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Simplicity Simplicity - Newport 4-in-1 Convertible Crib N Changer Combo, Pecan

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Simplicity Simplicity - Newport 4-in-1 Convertible Crib N Changer Combo, Pecan

Make the most of the space you have in the nursery with this stylish combo that includes a crib with attached changer and extra storage. It will accommodate your child for years to come as it easily converts to a toddler/daybed and then to a traditional full sized bed with a headboard and footboard.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%27 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Simplicity - Newport 4-in-1 Convertible Crib N Changer Combo, Pecan

A lovely crib!

06/02/2008
By ,
Richmond, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this mainly because it had an attached changing table...good space saver. It did take my husband about an hour and a half to put it together, but it was worth it. The crib is sturdy, and I really like the shelves and storage areas. I'm very glad that we chose this crib. It does get scratched rather easily though, so be careful! Also, the attached changing table makes putting a crib bumper in there a bit awkward. We haven't officially been able to use it yet, because we're expecting, but I'm really looking forward to it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
0points
Review 2 for Simplicity - Newport 4-in-1 Convertible Crib N Changer Combo, Pecan

Love it!

08/30/2008
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib looks better in person than in the pictures. The instructions for setting it up are very clear. It will take a bit to put it together but it is well worth the work. Very very sturdy and I love the changing table. Haven't used the conversion yet but if the toddler bed and other stages are as good as the crib it looks like we will have this wonderfully priced piece of furniture for a very long time. If you buy this crib you will get compliments ;)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Simplicity - Newport 4-in-1 Convertible Crib N Changer Combo, Pecan

great crib!!!

04/13/2008
By ,
Albany NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just moving into a new apt. and looking for a crib for my third child (a girl born on march 18th, 08), i was browsing through the cribs online and seen this one... well i work at wal mart in glenmont ny and see the crib in my store so i decided to get it... im in the process of putting it together but came across a problem, i am missing a piece of the dresser which makes me mad cause i am actually takng my time to do this usually i have my husband put things together, so that's a bummer, also none of the parts are labled or anything so it is a challenge to which side to put things on but i do love how they gave you the screwdriver and everything is in a neat little package not a ton of bags... over all i think it is gonna be a great little crib and i would recomend it to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Simplicity - Newport 4-in-1 Convertible Crib N Changer Combo, Pecan

Nice

04/16/2008
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price this seems like a great crib, it was fairly easy to put together, it looks nice and seems sturdy, I can't wait to put my little guy in it, I know he will be comfortable and safe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Simplicity - Newport 4-in-1 Convertible Crib N Changer Combo, Pecan

wonderful for the price!!!!!!!!!!

04/20/2008
By ,
Jonesboro, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a mom of 3 and I wanted something that looked rich for little money and would last for a while this crib has a beautiful rich color to it it is also very sturdy and I loved that it came with the convertible toddler bed rails the instructions were easy I just wish that some of the wood would have had small letter stickers so the assembly would have been faster But I would Strongly recommend this crib for product and price wise !!!!!! A TRUE VALUE FOR YOUR MONEY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Can't wait for my new arrival to sleep in it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 6 for Simplicity - Newport 4-in-1 Convertible Crib N Changer Combo, Pecan

Nice Product for the Price

06/09/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looked and cribs at Br'Us and found them to be overpriced. Walmart had this crib and an attached changing table for about $200! It's a sturdy, well made crib and i'd recommend to anyone. Only negative is that the drawer doesn't come out far enough, but other than that, I think it fits the bill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for Simplicity - Newport 4-in-1 Convertible Crib N Changer Combo, Pecan

Love this crib!

06/15/2008
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this crib is wonderful! I love that the changing table is included. The instructions were clear and was very easy to put together. Love the storage space as well. Visiually I think it is beautiful. Can't wait to put my baby boy in it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 8 for Simplicity - Newport 4-in-1 Convertible Crib N Changer Combo, Pecan

Nice crib and changer combo

05/05/2008
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice crib combo, the product is very sturdy and looks really nice. Good price! I like the storage room and shelves.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Simplicity - Newport 4-in-1 Convertible Crib N Changer Combo, Pecan

great product

06/29/2008
By ,
Philadelphia, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to assemble, which was a major importance for me. My 15 year old daughter and I put it together with no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Simplicity - Newport 4-in-1 Convertible Crib N Changer Combo, Pecan

Wonderfull crib

05/06/2008
By ,
bridgeport, ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love the crib. i got it as a gift. it looks WAY better in person. it took me while to set it up though nd was kinda confusing. & i jus wish you could put the mattress higher or rais the front crib higher cuz i have a feeling my duaghter will be climbing out very easily when she gets older. but over all i love the crib.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Simplicity - Newport 4-in-1 Convertible Crib N Changer Combo, Pecan
05/09/2008
By ,
omaha, ne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very easy 2 assembly.parts weren't actually labeled though so had to take a few minutes to figure out which pieces the instructions were talking about.put most of it together myself while i was 37 weeks pregnant and didnt have a problem.hasn't been used yet because baby isn't here yet but sure he will enjoy it.a little bigger than i expected but then again i don't know anyone who has actually had a crib.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 12 for Simplicity - Newport 4-in-1 Convertible Crib N Changer Combo, Pecan
08/12/2008
By ,
washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i like this setup it is very useful
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 13 for Simplicity - Newport 4-in-1 Convertible Crib N Changer Combo, Pecan

Beautiful Crib.

07/05/2008
By ,
Clinton, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this crib!! It is so cute. It was a little difficult to put together, took 3 hours, but it was worth it. My little man hasnt got here yet, but I know he will love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Simplicity - Newport 4-in-1 Convertible Crib N Changer Combo, Pecan

You get your money's worth

05/21/2008
By ,
Park Forest, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got it while i was pregnant and put it together after I had my daughter and it took me nothing to put it together. The only problem i had was putting the metal railings together. that took 2 people to do, but other than that it's very easy to put together, very sturdy, and worth the money since it's there as your child grows. i would highly recommend it...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Simplicity - Newport 4-in-1 Convertible Crib N Changer Combo, Pecan

Lovely Crib for a Great Value

05/21/2008
By ,
Fairfield, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib is of a great value and looks lovely in our nursery. The support structure is very good and has an attached changing table. This crib will meet all your needs and would change into a day/toddler,full bed. The one feature that is missing is the drop side but with multiple level setting for mattress it seems to be not an issue. The crib is easy to setup and took us around an hour and a half to have it up.
The finish is good and compared to other expensive cribs, where changing table, toddler bed rails etc are optional this crib has all included and still for a great price. The walmart shipping is good. You can ship it to the store for free. We shipped it to our home and they were prompt. We got the delivery in 3 days when they said it would be delivered in 7-10 days. It had a minor scratch apart from that everything was great.
I would definitely recommend this and we are looking forward to our baby to sleep in it in a couple of weeks from now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Review 16 for Simplicity - Newport 4-in-1 Convertible Crib N Changer Combo, Pecan

Beautiful piece of furniture

05/24/2008
By ,
Cedar, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy assembly. Much higher quality then expected. Fantastic value and would definitely recommend to anyone who wants a quality piece of furniture on a budget.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Simplicity - Newport 4-in-1 Convertible Crib N Changer Combo, Pecan

Looks like a great product

07/10/2008
By ,
Alexandria,LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was easy to assemble. It took my husband about 3 hours. The only confusing part was that the parts were not labeled. I haven't used it yet. I am waiting for my bundle of joy to come in August.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 18 for Simplicity - Newport 4-in-1 Convertible Crib N Changer Combo, Pecan

excellent for price

07/16/2008
By ,
French Village, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this crib is great because it's very nice, sturdy, and goes with almost any color nursery. My bedding has mulitple colors and it goes with it perfect. The only bad part was that the directions to put it together were kind of confusing. It took my boyfriend and his dad 4 hours to put it together because they kept messing up the changing table. That's another great thing about this crib. You don't have to buy a separate changing table, so it fits even in my small nursery.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Simplicity - Newport 4-in-1 Convertible Crib N Changer Combo, Pecan
07/12/2008
By ,
Hudson,fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I absolutely love this crib. It was easy to assemble and it looks fantastic. The only thing that I dislike
about this crib is the changing table pad that came with it. It is quite thin and i don't think i would like to put my baby on it. I've searched and searched all over and haven't been able to find a changing table pad that would be more suitable for my son.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Simplicity - Newport 4-in-1 Convertible Crib N Changer Combo, Pecan

a nice crib

05/31/2008
By ,
Upstate New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This crib was pretty easy to put together. It took an hour and half to assemble it. The only bad part about the crib is that the pieces are not labled so you have to search and really look at the pictures in the directions to put it together other than that it's a really nice crib.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next