Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Haier Haier 9,000 BTU Commercial Cool Portable Air Conditioner w/ Remote

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Haier Haier 9,000 BTU Commercial Cool Portable Air Conditioner w/ Remote

With this portable air conditioner, you can keep cool in any part of your home. A full-function remote makes changing settings easy, and with 3 cool and 3 fan settings to choose from, you'll always be comfortable. This unit also has a dehumidification function, removing unwanted mold-causing moisture from the air.
Average Customer Rating:
4.147 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation85%29 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Haier 9,000 BTU Commercial Cool Portable Air Conditioner w/ Remote

Great value

05/28/2009
By ,
Sav Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an upstairs bedroom that is controlled by a downstairs thermostat. The room is often 10 degrees warmer than downstairs. This portable unit works great up there and blasts cold air.
I am very happy and pleased with the unit, what it does, and the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 22 for Haier 9,000 BTU Commercial Cool Portable Air Conditioner w/ Remote

Good in a pinch

06/21/2009
By ,
Felton DE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The box it came is was horrible! But fortunately everything was working. This is a good unit that helps cool a large bedroom on the second floor. It
is used as an extra boost to the central air. It's a little loud, but most air conditioning units are.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for Haier 9,000 BTU Commercial Cool Portable Air Conditioner w/ Remote

i'm in love w/ my a/c

07/24/2008
By ,
Bremerton WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After i finally received my unit on Tuesday July 22, I was very excited. I got it installed Today Thrus. July 24. So far so good. It is more than I expected as I live in a mobile home and it has cooled every room so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 24 for Haier 9,000 BTU Commercial Cool Portable Air Conditioner w/ Remote

Easy to install

07/24/2008
By ,
Helena, Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this product to any one living in an apartment where there is a problem with moving a unit. Cools a large area of my apartment and it was easy to install with good directions.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 25 for Haier 9,000 BTU Commercial Cool Portable Air Conditioner w/ Remote

Excellent product

07/23/2009
By ,
lead
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought these's A/C's for our church offices and they work great. The staff is really pleased with the product. They were easy to install. I would recommend this product to any one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for Haier 9,000 BTU Commercial Cool Portable Air Conditioner w/ Remote

Not Happy

07/14/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The package came earliery then expected but was falling apart. On top of that it was missing the instructions and the remote. Returned it an hour after recieving it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Review 27 for Haier 9,000 BTU Commercial Cool Portable Air Conditioner w/ Remote

room cooler

06/27/2008
By ,
Anderson, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wasn't expecting to have to vent the air conditioner. But it works fine and does an adequate job for what I had intended.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 28 for Haier 9,000 BTU Commercial Cool Portable Air Conditioner w/ Remote
06/25/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this to cool an upstairs room of about 250 sq. feet. It works great. Would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 29 for Haier 9,000 BTU Commercial Cool Portable Air Conditioner w/ Remote

Worst product ever

07/02/2008
By ,
Suncoast Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Heavy and loud. That's it.
I will return it, absolutely not what I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 30 for Haier 9,000 BTU Commercial Cool Portable Air Conditioner w/ Remote
06/19/2008
By ,
MOUNTAIN VIEW
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ALL JUST OK.BUT IT'S ONLY LOUD.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 31 for Haier 9,000 BTU Commercial Cool Portable Air Conditioner w/ Remote

Quiet, easy to install

07/01/2009
By ,
Carman, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quiet, easy to install
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 32 for Haier 9,000 BTU Commercial Cool Portable Air Conditioner w/ Remote

Haier 9,000 BTU Commercial Cool Portable Air Condi

09/10/2010
By ,
cin ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this little machine. I bought this one, and then another one (small silver design 50 lb), and they both work great. On 90 degree, humid days it gives me the relief I need. I also have ceiling fans, and these help circulate the air. I have no doors on my exit and entrance to up stairs rooms, yet this little machine gets the humidity out of the air. On 70 to 80 degree days I tend to only run the machine for a few hours. I work a lot, so mostly I am home in the evening, and this is when I run the machine. These air conditioners are not purposed to run full time, so if you are looking for a full time air conditioner, buy a Good Window Unit. Yes I would purchase a portable air cond. unit again... and too Haier. The pricing has dropped considerably over the last few years. Also, I purchased one for my boss. He has one in his office/sitting room. When the door is closed that room is like a dang on refrigerator/ice box. He keeps the window blinds shut so the sun doesn't creep in.
Seriously, if you want to purchase one of these, just take into consideration:
room size
how often you need to run it
how cold you want the room
the position of the unit by a window
the closest outlet near a window
if your outlet is old, replace it
if your cord/3 prong doesn't fit tightly, replace it
make room for ventilation; both inside and outside.
The unit is great for small spaces
The unit is good for medium spaces
The unit is fair for large spaces
Easy to assemble window ventilator
Use clear box tape to seal.
Don't forget to drain with towel under it. So little water, a hand towel soaks it up.
No need to use a cookie sheet for drainage.
You might get two to four years of usage; depending upon how often you use it, and for how long.
Why NOT five stars?
I have owned four, and although there have been some improvements... they cannot be eco friendly if they only have a (typical) two year life span. And too one should not have to pay 50.00 to ship it to the mfg co. in order to have it repaired. Think: the weight of these are too heavy to lug back and forth, therefore it would be nice if a local electrical co. could actually fix the unit; like they do with window units, and a refrigerator.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Haier 9,000 BTU Commercial Cool Portable Air Conditioner w/ Remote
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
21-33 of 33 total reviews