Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee Ice Tea Maker Blue TM48P

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee Ice Tea Maker Blue TM48P

Mr. Coffee Ice Tea Maker Blue, TM48P, Tea for Health! Enjoy great tasting iced tea with the stylish design of the Mr. Coffee Ice Tea Maker.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%9 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mr. Coffee Ice Tea Maker Blue TM48P

love the iced tea maker!

06/12/2008
By ,
Midtown, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing is great! My husband and I drink Iced Tea every chance we get, but it got really old, having to make a glass the hard way, boil water, brew the tea, cool it down, then add ice, it usually took around half an hour. Now, the Mr. Coffee Iced Tea Maker cuts our time down to minutes. Simply fill the maker to the fill line, fill the pitcher to the line with ice, plug it in, and push the button. A cycle takes around ten minutes, and when it's done, you have a whole 3 quart pitcher ready to drink. It's great for parties, the one we got had two pitchers in the box, so we just keep the pitchers rotating, and there's always fresh tea ready to go. I LOVE using tea bags, so simple, I just throw 3 or 4 in the basket, you can use the regular iced tea (black tea) or, we've even found that herbal and green teas work very well in it too. If you buy ice, like we do, it can get a little expensive, but if you plan to put the tea in the fridge to keep for later anyway, it works just as well to just fill the pitcher halfway with water instead of ice. I wouldn't know what we'd do without it! Now, I just wish I could find the replacement pitchers in the other colors! (I got the blue one before they came out with the pink and green. haha But for the price, I might just get the other two makers anyway!)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Mr. Coffee Ice Tea Maker Blue TM48P

Best thing I ever bought myself!

07/05/2008
By ,
Seattle Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Mr Coffee Ice Tea Maker because I was tired of heating up the house making tea the old fashioned way. I was very happy with this purchase. It makes a pot of ice tea in under 15 minutes and my house does not heat up at all. Easy to use and easy to clean too. By setting the brew setting to maximum I find I use about half the tea I used to. The tea tastes great - clean and clear and crisp! Never cloudy at all. I use this thing at least 4 times a day. The whole family is now drinking tea instead of pricey soda or juice and they all love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Mr. Coffee Ice Tea Maker Blue TM48P

Great product!

05/27/2008
By ,
Upstate ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband got this product. I am a tea addict, being we live in NY state its hard to always make ice tea especially in the winter since there is no sun out. I was doing solar tea and upset when days I couldnt. This makes it so much easier on me, I dont have to worry about what season it is to make it. Also dont have to worry about making sure to get it in the house in time to cool down. I say get this product if your a tea addict! I love the idea it takes the bags or the leaf as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Mr. Coffee Ice Tea Maker Blue TM48P

Great Tea Maker

06/19/2008
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this Tea maker for mother's day and LOVE IT!!! It's very easy to use and it brews fast. It's nice that you can make 1 qt to 3 qts. The brew basket cleans easily as well as the pot. I also like that you don't have to change from a brewing lid to a pouring lid-it has one versitile lid for everything!! Highly recommend!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for Mr. Coffee Ice Tea Maker Blue TM48P

Love It

06/29/2008
By ,
Waterloo, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this product better than the one I owned in the past because the pitcher is shorter, so it fits better in the fridge. Works Great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Mr. Coffee Ice Tea Maker Blue TM48P

Wonderful!

06/16/2008
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy to use and quick! Easy cleaning and a great value for the price. I can actually make tea and walk away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 7 for Mr. Coffee Ice Tea Maker Blue TM48P

WONDERFUL

06/10/2008
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this product! We use it every day and it makes good tea. I wouldn't use anything else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Mr. Coffee Ice Tea Maker Blue TM48P

Best Tea Maker

06/23/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. It is very simple to use and makes great tasting tea.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mr. Coffee Ice Tea Maker Blue TM48P
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5