Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nyko Nyko Battery for Charge Station, Gray (Nintendo Wii)

Nyko Nyko Battery for Charge Station, Gray (Nintendo Wii)

Keep your gaming skills in top form with the Nyko Battery for Charge Station - Wii. It runs on a NiMH rechargeable battery that powers your Wii remote for up to 25 hours. The Nyko Wii rechargeable battery kit includes a rubberized battery cover that is uniquely designed to coordinate with the dual-port charging dock of the charge station. The Wii charge station battery is compatible with all your Nintendo Wii remotes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.367 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%28 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nyko Battery for Charge Station, Gray (Nintendo Wii)

not happy with

12/20/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was expecting what the picture online showed. and was surprized it was not. You actually can buy a whole new charger that contains 2 of these batteries and the charger for just about $9.00 more. The picture showed 4 and I received 1 for over $10.00.I plan on returning it to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lakeland fl
look closer
Posted 12/10/2011
its shows 1 battery and 5 colored backs and its says in the description here it is copied and pasted (Each Battery Kit comes with one NiMH rechargeable battery pack good for up to 25 hours of playtime on a single charge. A rubberized battery cover specifically designed to work the Charge Station's dual port charging dock is also included in one of five custom colors. )
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Nyko Battery for Charge Station, Gray (Nintendo Wii)

No More Batteries

08/05/2008
By ,
Trenton NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great, I have 2 sets now. You have to position the wrist strap in the center of the bottom of the controler in order to get the proper angle for it to charge but other than that you'll save $$$ on batteries. The light indicator lets you know when it's charged and the charge lasts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nyko Battery for Charge Station, Gray (Nintendo Wii)

they worked

06/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
they charge.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nyko Battery for Charge Station, Gray (Nintendo Wii)

Great! Saves on buying batteries.

08/24/2011
By ,
Hartsville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was glad I finally found these at Walmart as you cannot buy them without the charging station (which we already have) in any stores. They do work great when kept charged up. Purchased as replacements for my grandchildren's Wii remotes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nyko Battery for Charge Station, Gray (Nintendo Wii)

Super Moneysaver!

10/18/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Make sure you replace the glove or cover for the wiimote as soon as you remove it from the charger - Hand oils can corrode the contacts on the battery pack. Otherwise, it's a super value, and a huge money saver in terms of battery costs!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nyko Battery for Charge Station, Gray (Nintendo Wii)
06/14/2013
By ,
Tomball, Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Slow to arrive and the new battery packs do not work with our current Nyko charger. Very disappointing!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nyko Battery for Charge Station, Gray (Nintendo Wii)

Charge remotes fast

03/13/2012
By ,
Portsmouth, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughters love this product. It charges the wii remote fast and holds it charge for 25 hours and charges in less than 2 hours great product. The product is alot better than our previous charger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nyko Battery for Charge Station, Gray (Nintendo Wii)

more efficient than batteries

03/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are a great money saver paired with the charging station. You just charge these for the next use rather than going through a bunch of batteries.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nyko Battery for Charge Station, Gray (Nintendo Wii)

Just what I needed.

02/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nyko Battery for Charge Station, Gray (Nintendo Wii)

Love this product

03/05/2012
By ,
Grand Junction, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My family received a Wii 2 Christmases ago with 2 controllers. I bought the Nyko charging station (for 2) and battery packs for them at that time, and we have since added 2 controllers, so this was the logical choice. We are not a big gaming family so the charge lasts a long time, and it is not at all inconvenient to have only 2 on the charger at a time. -- I just charge 2, then when the light changes, I change the wands. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who already has the Nyko charging station. I understand that you cannot use this battery pack with any other charging station. (But why would you? Nyko's product is awesome!)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nyko Battery for Charge Station, Gray (Nintendo Wii)

Good stuff

08/13/2011
By ,
New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Essential for charging Wii remotes. Our old batteries finally stopped accepting the charge, and these identical ones were a good price, and fit right into our old charger and remotes. Shipped to store in an assortment pack of 4 colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
 
My Product Recommendations
Nyko Charge Station (Wii)
4.5 out of 5(308)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nyko Battery for Charge Station, Gray (Nintendo Wii)

Very practical alternative to regular batteries

09/23/2012
By ,
Edison, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This kit contains two rechargeable batteries meant to replace existing ones, and assumes you already have the companion charger. It also supplies 2 new special backs for the controllers, that allow you to charge the batteries while they are installed in the controllers. The batteries I originally got when I purchased the charger kit 3 years ago finally stopped taking a charge recently. 3 years of recharges is not bad for these type batteries, and it beats buying and throwing away regular batteries every few weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nyko Battery for Charge Station, Gray (Nintendo Wii)

Money saver

07/16/2013
By ,
Winters, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchased this same item 5 years ago to use with my Wii controller and I'm just now having to replace it. I feel I got my moneys worth the first time, which encouraged me to purchase this replacement.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nyko Battery for Charge Station, Gray (Nintendo Wii)

Really please with the Nyko battery charge station

03/16/2013
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I as very happy that I ordered this battery. I was very surprised to also receive a replacement back for my handheld Wii. I did not know this was also included in the price. I would recommend this to any one looking for a new battery.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nyko Battery for Charge Station, Gray (Nintendo Wii)

Officially Good for 3-4 Players!

04/26/2008
By ,
Garfield, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It had a nice battery. I think it's cool too. Nyko Charge Station is required, which that charge station will have two more battery packs and comfort closers. The battery pack may even fit into other objects than the Wii Remote. I tried that too on some objects and it worked out well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nyko Battery for Charge Station, Gray (Nintendo Wii)

Works great

09/07/2012
By ,
Spring Lake, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works great, but I'm disappointed in the color. Because it didn't give me the option of picking the color I wanted I thought it was going to have all the different backs in the pack. Unfortunately it's only one. I got the grey one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nyko Battery for Charge Station, Gray (Nintendo Wii)

Easy battery replacement, comes with cover.

11/20/2012
By ,
Boring, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color of cover is not selectable when ordering. You get a random color of one them shown in the picture. Otherwise a great deal, battery works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nyko Battery for Charge Station, Gray (Nintendo Wii)

Excellent choice

10/04/2012
By ,
Riverview,FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great product,a must have if u don't want to keep replacing batteries.I wish u can pick the battery cover color but u can't.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nyko Battery for Charge Station, Gray (Nintendo Wii)
06/20/2011
By ,
Airway Heights, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchasing the extra battery was a good thing with having purchased an extra controller so it could also be charged and last longer after getting charged.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nyko Battery for Charge Station, Gray (Nintendo Wii)

Long bettery life with cheap price

11/20/2012
By ,
Buffalo Grove, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am satisfying with the performance of bettery with great price. Highly recommended!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next