Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dreamgear DreamGear 17-in-1 Bundle Pack - Pink (DS Lite)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dreamgear DreamGear 17-in-1 Bundle Pack - Pink (DS Lite)

Turn a Nintendo DS Lite into the ultimate pocket gaming system with these DreamGear 17-in-1 Nintendo DS Lite Accessories. Each piece is constructed of well-made materials that are designed for long-lasting use and maximum performance. This Nintendo DS Lite Kit includes a tabletop charging dock that provides easy charging options and two sets of upper and lower screen protectors. In addition, this kit comes with three mini screen cleaners, three protective game cases, one set of earphones, a car charger and a stylus. A carry-all tote bag is also included to conveniently store and transport all your accessories. Ideal for any Nintendo DS Lite owner, this kit will enhance the Nintendo DS Lite gaming experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.037 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(189 Reviews) 121
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
59
3 stars
22
2 stars
9
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation83%157 out of 189reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
59
3 stars
22
2 stars
9
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for DreamGear 17-in-1 Bundle Pack - Pink (DS Lite)

DreamGear Bundle Pack for DSLite Really is a DREAM

07/20/2009
By ,
NYC, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a birthday gift, and it is the gift that keeps on giving! What is there NOT to like about this 17-in-1 Bundle gear pack for the DS Lite? I don't know! I have used at least two or more of the accessories found in this pack every single day; from the carrying case (which alone makes this bundle pack worth it; great design, very strong and cushioned!) to the table top charger (which I LOVE and works GREAT!) and also the screen protectors, the tote bag and the game cases! All of these I use every day with my DS. I love the color (I chose pink to match my Metallic Rose DS Lite) and the functionality of everything is amazing! It also comes with a car charger, which I am looking forward to using, an extra stylus and earphones! Not to mention the screen cleaners as well! I have had no problems whatsoever with any of the accessories included and I think this is a great buy for anyone with a DS Lite, it also comes in other colors so you can get the color to match your DS! I HIGHLY recommend it and plan to buy another one as a gift for a family member who loves all of my DreamGear Bundle pack accessories!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+46points
Review 2 for DreamGear 17-in-1 Bundle Pack - Pink (DS Lite)

bang for your buck

06/29/2009
By ,
Tomball, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is all you need to load up and go. Car charger is a must for long trips. Yes, the pink drawstring bag to hold all the pieces is a bit junky, but so what....it's the accessories that matter. Screen savers work great but NOTE****the thick one goes on the TOP SCREEN*** would've been nice to have some directions! Stay on well and are completely invisible when the game is on. The thin one goes on the bottom screen but still, don't let the kids push too hard. Some games don't even require the stylus. The cleaners work well and the charger is good--a tight fit for the first week or so, but line it up with the plug on the bottom and it's great. The case is more of an iridescent red than pink, but it protects your investment well. Be sure to put both wrist straps on and make sure the kid wears it while playing, in case of bumps, it'll save your ds! Enjoy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Review 3 for DreamGear 17-in-1 Bundle Pack - Pink (DS Lite)
07/06/2009
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my granddaughter and she loves it. I would highly recommend. I looked at the DSI, but decided for her age, (7) that I would get the Lite. All of the products are working great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+78points
Review 4 for DreamGear 17-in-1 Bundle Pack - Pink (DS Lite)

Some nice features

07/08/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We received this as a bundle package when purchasing the DS Lite. Some of the items are nice and useful (the case, carry bag, head phones and chargers), We put the screen protectors on and the performance on the DS was awful. Fortunately we could get them off with no damage from the adhesive and the performance is perfect now. I have discovered that the protectors are not official Nintendo protectors and should not be used.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Review 5 for DreamGear 17-in-1 Bundle Pack - Pink (DS Lite)

Beware

06/21/2009
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Everything seemed O.K. until I applied one of the screen protectors and the unit would not respond. I pulled the protector off and it pulled a layer of the screen of with it. It cost me $65.00 to have the unit repaired so, a $20.00 kit cost me $85.00. Beware !
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Review 6 for DreamGear 17-in-1 Bundle Pack - Pink (DS Lite)

Low Quality package.

06/24/2010
By ,
Palm Bay, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought an NDS with a bundle package that came with the NDS, 2 games and my choice of one of these protective bundle packs. I wish so hard that I could have chosen a different one.
What's NOT wrong with this junk set?
The screen protectors - I set them on my DS screens, and they were so thick I couldn't close my DS. So I figured, maybe only one of them was supposed to be on at a time? So I took one off. I still couldn't close my DS all the way, but it was acceptable enough knowing that at least for the time being I wouldn't scratch my screen. The protector didn't even last long by itself, because when I finally went to use the touch screen, I had to push REALLY hard to get my touch screen to read my stylus through the thick piece of protective plastic.
The dock, which is the item I was looking forward to most out of this package, was terrible. You have to struggle very hard to get your NDS to meet with the peg (almost like it was off by a couple cms), and it ended up scratching my new DS in the process.
I didn't use the earphones, so I can't speak for them.
I also have not used the car-plug in, but I am assuming it won't be bad.
The game cartridge holders are very cheap flimsy plastic.
The carry-all bag is made of some static-collecting material that doesn't feel that great. Also feels cheap.
The only thing I feel was worth it though was the Ds cover case. It was still on the cheap-side, but it wasn't bad. Personally I don't use it for my DS (for no reason other than personal preference), but it does make a nice sunglass holder. :P
Overall, I wish I had picked a different set, because it was all really just a bunch of low-quality items.
The only reason I haven't returned it though is because I still feel out of the whole game system & games bundle deal, that it was still worth it.
But $20 for this thing itself? Don't bother.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+4points
Review 7 for DreamGear 17-in-1 Bundle Pack - Pink (DS Lite)
07/18/2009
By ,
Raceland La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 yr old daughter loves her gadgets and knows what to do with each one. Perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 8 for DreamGear 17-in-1 Bundle Pack - Pink (DS Lite)

good product

11/22/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter loved it. She used the little bag for all the accessories and placed her DS in the sturdy case. The car charger has like a night light in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Review 9 for DreamGear 17-in-1 Bundle Pack - Pink (DS Lite)

great value

11/05/2008
By ,
Sylacauga, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Teh formed case is an excellent protection if dropped. That piece alone made this worthwhile. The charging base is perfect!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 10 for DreamGear 17-in-1 Bundle Pack - Pink (DS Lite)

Very poor quality

07/08/2008
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product was given as a gift from us to our granddaughter for her 7th birthday. That evening my daughter plugged the new Nintendo DS (that our granddaughter had also gotten for her birthday) into the docking station to get charged. The next morning when we went to take the DS out of the docking station, much to our dismay, we couldn't get it out. One side seemed to lift but the other was stuck! After much work and a complete dismantling of the docking station, we managed to get the DS out, but apparently the pins were bent and now even the charging unit that came with the DS would not go in. The DS had to be replaced. If that was not bad enough, after my granddaughter put her new DS into the case that came with the "bundle", the zipper refused to open. We finally got it open with a little force. This product seems to be inferior in a lot of ways and certainly not worth the money .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for DreamGear 17-in-1 Bundle Pack - Pink (DS Lite)

Don't Buy This!!

06/15/2009
By ,
Kentucky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is not licensed by Nintendo. I bought this in the bundle for my child's birthday and was greatly disappointed. It is cheaply made. The screen protectors are too thick so that the DS Lite cannot even close and you have to press harder with the stylus to make the games work. They are also so glued on that it will ruin the screen if you try to take them off. Don't buy this, get the accessories that are licensed by Nintendo and you won't have these problems!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for DreamGear 17-in-1 Bundle Pack - Pink (DS Lite)

Inferior Product Quality

10/04/2010
By ,
Rochester, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got a really good deal on a Nintendo DS Lite bundle package which came with this Dream Gear Bundle Pack. I would never buy this product on its own, though, because the quality is poor. Only 1 of the 3 game cases had the inside case that holds the game cartridge; the screen protectors are junk and don't even stay in place; the screen cleaners don't work all that well. However, the chargers, the ear buds, and the carrying case work just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 13 for DreamGear 17-in-1 Bundle Pack - Pink (DS Lite)

What a Waste of Money!

05/16/2008
By ,
Great Falls, MT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I read the product description carefully and ordered it thinking I was getting the 17 in 1 for the Nintendo DS...imagine my surprise and my child's disapointment when it came and is for the Nintendo DS LITE and nothing fits and/or works with her machine except for the darn earbuds...a very expensive set of head gear I am thinking. Package is open so I doubt I can return it:(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 14 for DreamGear 17-in-1 Bundle Pack - Pink (DS Lite)

A MUST-HAVE!

10/26/2008
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a MUST-HAVE Nintendo DS Lite starter kit!! Goes well beyond starter - as you may never have to purchase any additional accessories for your NDS Lite! The only additional item (accessory-wise) that I purchased was a silicone skin to avoid scratches to the system. Unfortunately, that rendered the docking/charging station (that comes in the kit) as useless, as the DS Lite with the silicone skin on will no longer fit in the docking station. Not a big deal - it charges just as well lying flat vs. upright in the station!
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for DreamGear 17-in-1 Bundle Pack - Pink (DS Lite)

Most of the products were useful.

05/17/2010
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The DreamGear 17 in 1 gear pack for the Nintendo DS Lite was a decent value for what you get. I love the charging station and the car charger and will get lots of use out of those. The extra stylus is of course always nice as well! Didn't necessarily need the earbuds as we have a million and 1 of those and they are uncomfortable and don't stay in my kids ears. I also wish the case was a bit larger and would hold a little more than just the game console itself. And the game card holders seemed inconsistant. One of them had an insert that held the game in place in the case, and the other two didn't. The cases that didn't just let the game card slide all around. All in all I felt like I recieved a lot of things for a decent price, but in the future I will be upgrading to a little bit larger case and better game holders!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for DreamGear 17-in-1 Bundle Pack - Pink (DS Lite)

very cool combo pack

07/02/2008
By ,
Fort Lewis, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the charging dock, and the headphones, and the car chargers, the case on the other hand is a different story. The case holds the machine, but no games, and it comes with this little bag for all the accessories, but then you have to carry around this sack, its kind of not good. But like all things in life you have to take the good with the bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 17 for DreamGear 17-in-1 Bundle Pack - Pink (DS Lite)

Great value and gift

05/10/2010
By ,
Buxton,ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was bought for my 7 yrs old Granddaughter and
it was great! This bundle has everything for the first time buyer or if you want the extra goodies. The Desk Top Charge is great, I used it to charge the DS before wraping it, so My Granddaughter could start using it right away. Well, worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for DreamGear 17-in-1 Bundle Pack - Pink (DS Lite)

Very Poor Product Quality!!

09/19/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The strap on the case just fell apart within days of purchase, the docking station/charger does not work and the worst part is that I called "Dream Gear company" and sent emails and no one has responded in over 3 weeks. Save your money and AVOID STRESS - DON'T BY THIS PRODUCT!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for DreamGear 17-in-1 Bundle Pack - Pink (DS Lite)

Lots of very usable Nintendo DS accessories

01/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lots of very usable Nintendo accessories at a very fair price. Item arrived at the store when promised. Quick pick-up from a friendly sales person. I will use the online buying service again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 20 for DreamGear 17-in-1 Bundle Pack - Pink (DS Lite)

Nice product

04/16/2009
By ,
Hammonton, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is worth the money. The case keeps the system safe when my 8 year old drags everything to school and and I like the way system snaps right into the charger.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
1-20 of 122 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next