Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oral B Waterpik Family Oral Irrigator

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Oral B Waterpik Family Oral Irrigator

The Waterpik family oral irrigator effectively fights gingivitis by cleaning where brushing and flossing can't reach. To encourage smart dental hygiene from an early age, this is an especially good purchase for families with kids. Model No. WP-70W.
Average Customer Rating:
4.255 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(188 Reviews) 148
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
104
4 stars
58
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation90%170 out of 188reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
104
4 stars
58
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Waterpik Family Oral Irrigator

Walmart to the rescue!

06/07/2009
By ,
Linthicum. MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I owned one of these Waterpiks for many years until it finally wore out. I replaced it with a personal battery operated model Waterpik. I didn't like it because the reservoir was too small and ran out of water too quickly. I couldn't find another model Waterpik like my original one until I checked Walmart Online. I ordered one and had it shipped to my local retail Walmart store for pickup. The employees in the customer service pickup department were extremely friendly and helpful. I am happy with the new Waterpik and will use the store pickup mehod whenever I order something from Walmart Online. Thanks for a great shoppping experience at Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Review 2 for Waterpik Family Oral Irrigator

A great product

03/09/2008
By ,
cincinnati
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a water pik ten or so years ago, and it finally gave up the ghost. The new one I just purchased for a GREAT price has many improvements, including a larger water "tank." I love it, and hope it serves me as well as the last one. It really makes your mouth feel clean!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 3 for Waterpik Family Oral Irrigator

Waterpik Family Oral Irrigator

08/05/2007
By ,
Golden Valley, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This oral irrigator has very good power for cleaning between the teeth and gums. It works even better than I had hoped. My fiance also uses it and she is impressed by it as well. You would be surprised how it cleans even after flossing. It's well worth the price and aids in fighting gingivitis.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 4 for Waterpik Family Oral Irrigator

You can not go wrong....

09/04/2007
By ,
Waldport, Or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can not go wrong with the waterpik. I just ordered my second machine. My other one I have had for 20 years and it still works great! Just can't find replacement parts anymore. So I am buying a new one. I hope it will last another 20 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 5 for Waterpik Family Oral Irrigator

Perfectly clean teeth!

12/18/2008
By ,
Laguna Niguel, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product several times a day since it arrived and love the product and how it makes my gums/teeth feel..like a million dollars!!. My teeth and gums feel so much healthier and cleaner and I wonder why my dentist had not recommended a water pik for me. I recommend you start on the lowest setting and work your way up. If you do not lean over & keep your lips closed you will end up with a mess..it takes a few times to figure out best position to use. When putting the water tank on the unit make sure you do not have an air bubble as it will cause the water pik to hesitate or not work..just push the water reservoir firmer or lift and reposition. The handle could be a little larger and the controls can inadvertently be moved to higher strength just by using but regardless the product is great. It is also smaller than I expected which was a nice surprise as it's not taking up as much counter space.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Waterpik Family Oral Irrigator

good gums means good teeth

02/05/2010
By ,
georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product cleans and makes for healthy gums.. sooo good healthy teeth....
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for Waterpik Family Oral Irrigator

Save your teeth and gums product

07/27/2010
By ,
Lakewood, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By using this Waterpik just once daily, my teeth
don't need regular brushing and flossing. If used after every meal, you won't ever have to floss.
Several dentists over the years, told me that my
gums and teeth are great for my age. I owe this
to the Waterpik - a most necessary and great
invention which I believe can even reverse gum
disease. Thank you, Waterpik!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Waterpik Family Oral Irrigator

Dental Pressure Washer

01/23/2010
By ,
Mesa, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Waterpik has been around for a long time and we all know what it does, and it pretty much looks the same. I only had a couple of knocks against the old tried and true dental hygiene tool. The first is that the power cord doesn't stow; you wind it up on the bottom of the machine, and then there is no means to secure it. Some folks want to put it away after each use. The other beef is that the pressure line from the machine to the nozzle-head seems to have a really tight permanent coiling to it and it is too short for me, to a point of annoyance. Other than that, it's another fine piece of American craftsmanship made in China.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for Waterpik Family Oral Irrigator

Water Pik

07/14/2009
By ,
Visalia, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I grew up with a Water Pik and now our girls (8 & 2)can too. We love this product, just wish it came with 4 "regular" piks instead of 2 piks and 2 tongue cleaners (they aren't as useful).
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Waterpik Family Oral Irrigator

Super Great

12/20/2008
By ,
Saint Petersburg, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using a Waterpik for 40 years. The only thing I regret is that I cannot take it with me on my trips to Europe. My teeth and gums don't feel as clean when I haven't used it for a while. I use the waterpik mostly at bedtime. Flossing will never do as good as a job. My gums are healthy. Finally convinced my daughter to buy one. She could not believe how smooth and clean her teeth felt after the first use. For years we use the Braun Oral B electric toothbrush. Using the waterpik after brushing is like having a cleaning at the dentist. The waterpik is a must item in every household especially for children. Your dentist might say no. And that is only because he does not want to loose you and the kids as customers. BUY IT and give your teeth and gums a proper cleaning
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Waterpik Family Oral Irrigator

okay for the price

08/05/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this to replace an old waterpik that was leaking. I like the way the handle turns easily to get different angles as your go around all the teeth. I don't like the speed being on the handle. it is hard to change the pressure easly from one tooth to another. My other waterpik had the speed adjustment on the base not the handle. It also doesn't have many speed to choose from. The low is to low and the next speed up is too much for some of my teeth. For the price it's good. I'm going to return this and get the higher up model which has 10 speed adjustments instead of 6. If I didn't need to change speeds for a few of my teeth that have some peridontal disease I'd keep it. For a general waterpik thought it's a good product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Waterpik Family Oral Irrigator

Water-Pik rating

07/16/2009
By ,
Sun City Center, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is one of the best products on the market for it's purpose. I like the large container for holding the water, other products have to be refilled during usage. Another good feature is the swiveling head on the "Pik", that makes it easy to manuever while in the mouth. The only problem I have with it is the switch on the side of the "Pik" that controls the pressure of the water. It would be better to have it on the unit, rather than on the "Pik", as it is too easy to accidentally change the pressure during use. I have bumped the switch inadvertantly and actually injured the inside of my mouth with too high pressure. Otherwise, I find this to be an excellent product and am hoping for a long relationship between me and my Water-Pik.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Waterpik Family Oral Irrigator

Didn't like this model

11/30/2007
By ,
Norton, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Our first WaterPik was a slightly different model with a lidded reservoir that also held the tips. When the part that holds the tips went bad, we got this one from Wal-Mart online. There was one feature we really liked--the tip holder can be rotated with the fingers so that you don't have to turn the whole thing around and risk spraying water everywhere. The reservoir is bigger and open, which is not good. Also, it is a LOT noisier as the reservoir vibrates loudly when it is turned on and used. It just sits on top and the only thing really holding it on is the black rubber gasket where the water goes out. So, my enterprising husband took the new hose and tip holder and switched them over to the old machine. Hooray! Much better!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Waterpik Family Oral Irrigator

A great product

02/24/2008
By ,
Andover, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For people who like a large reservoir, a powerful stream of water (several settings, light to powerful) and an easy-to-store unit, this is it. Prior to this unit, I was constantly refilling reservoirs for a single session, but this unit supplies plenty of water. Similar units have streams that are too gentle; though this has a gentle setting, if you like a really strong stream for deep cleaning (as do I), you'll get one here. It's also very easy to handle and store. In addition, the cord attaches and feeds from underneath so you're not constantly bending the connection point, causing the cord to wear and break off (as did my last one). This is a GREAT design, great unit, highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Waterpik Family Oral Irrigator

Good value for the money

04/05/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for a basic waterpick. Holds plenty of water, adjustable spray volume and has a manually rotating head to adjust the spray direction. If your looking for a basic waterpick, this one will do the trick very well.
This waterpick replaced the same model I bought in 2002. On the old one, I did not turn it off completly and it slipped into on mode while I was at work and burned itself up. I only mention this because had it not been for my mistake, it would still be running after 6 years of use 1 time per day at least 5 times per week for 2-3 minutes each use.
I've had this one a couple of weeks and had no problems. I actually think the new one is less noisy than my original unit.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for Waterpik Family Oral Irrigator

Good but not great

01/15/2009
By ,
Weymouth
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I try to make a regular practice of using dental jets. This is the second one I've owned. It had great power with adjustable levels. It served it's purpose but it was a bit awkward to use. The tube that stretched between the wand and the tank was tightly coiled and made using the wand a bit cumbersome as it would sometimes pull the tank along the counter if pulled too far away. Pausing the flow with the button on the wand was a bit awkward as well. I've had it for years and the tubing finally broke off at the base of the wand from continued stress. I'm here to buy another one and will probably go with another model.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 17 for Waterpik Family Oral Irrigator

Waterpik Family Oral Irrigator

10/09/2007
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife & I both find that this machine is very efficient at removing food particles, especially meat/poultry and vegetable fiber, from small gaps between teeth. After using the machine, we brush our teeth, and floss if needed. That is, we do not rely entirely on the Waterpik for our oral hygiene.
One durability issue that we have found over the several Waterpik machines that we have owned is that after several years of use the hose cracks where it is stressed the most, i.e., near the housing, due to its movement and stretch in manipulating the nozzle. When that happens, we buy a new machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Waterpik Family Oral Irrigator

Lots of fun!

03/01/2009
By ,
New York State
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this because my 11 year old daughter just got braces. I thought it would be good for all of us to use.
One issue I have is that instead of getting four jet tips, we only got two jet tips and two tongue scrapers. So I have to find two more jet tips since we are not nearly as worried about tongue hygiene as we are about our gums!
I will also add that you have to get a little practice with this because we always end up shooting water all over the bathroom! But if you approach it with a sense of humor it can be a good family fun night for all.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Waterpik Family Oral Irrigator

Take control

04/09/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Well this product is okay. It does however spray out with ease. The problem is it sprays everywhere. You have to take control to have a little or no mess. The water spurts everywhere. the product doesnt say you should keep your mouth closed while spraying or that while your mouth is closed the water comes out so fast, your mouth is filled with water. And it goes through your nose. It takes a while to get a rhythm going on how to eliminate those things from happening. But make sure you remain over the sink in a bent position at all times. Good Luck
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 20 for Waterpik Family Oral Irrigator

Good for Braces!

07/17/2007
By ,
Anchorage AK
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this to clean around my braces easier and more efficiently. It was used when I bought it. I used it once and everything worked fine. The next time I used it the handle started to leak. I found a handle replacement and hopefully it will last longer than this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
1-20 of 149 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next