Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

There's something extra special about riding in a Radio Flyer classic red wagon. This wagon is terrific for walks in the park, trips to the zoo or rides in the backyard. The flawless steel Radio Flyer wagon features curved edges and no-pinch ball-joint, for added safety. Take your child for a safe ride on this kids wagon, which facilitates a controlled turning radius with the easy-to-pull extra-long handle. Amuse your little ones with a fun, quiet ride on this magical wagon with real rubber tires. The original little Radio Flyer steel wagon has become such a classic that the shape has been trademarked. This has been in continuous production for over 70 years, an American toy industry record.
Average Customer Rating:
4.719 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(192 Reviews) 150
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
155
4 stars
25
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%183 out of 192reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 98 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
155
4 stars
25
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

Red Wagon

05/26/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am totally satisfied with this wagon. Talk about sturdy. Not that plastic stuff for me! This should last for when my granddaughter is pulling her kids in it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

STILL a great product!

01/06/2012
By ,
Gardendale, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everyone knows about the Radio Flyer Wagon as it's been around forever. Well I got this one for my 79 year old mother to use for hauling her gardening supplies around the yard. Since it's winter, she can't use it yet but that didn't stop her! She got in and showed me how she used to steer one as a child. Then, she got IN the wagon and sat down with her little dog like she was ready to be pulled. REGARDLESS of what she will eventually use this wagon for, the joy on her face and fun she had with this wagon was priceless. She would put her dog in it and take him all around the house! And she pulled her 2 year old great-grandson in it too. This is a wonderful memory. My son put it together for me and his comment was he wasn't used to using actual tools and hardware as most things are plastic these days...but he got it done without fail! I'm buying another for my grandson in February!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

My Radio Flyer Red Wagon

12/24/2013
By ,
North Richland Hills, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Itk is a rare thing in this day and time to find a product with the quality of this little red wagon. It is easy to assemble and looks good under the Christmas tree.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon
04/27/2011
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son got this for his 1st birthday from his Grandparents. He climbs in the wagon but needs help getting out:)
I can see many years of use from the wagon, nothing beats a classic Radio Flyer Red wagon!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

Perfect

05/22/2010
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly as advertised, this is the classic wagon everyone knows. Often copied never duplicated. Will use to move container garden (31 pots and growing) when need space on the patio and deck. I never had one as a kid, this is an instant family heirloom.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

Strange Smell

08/08/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Love the wagon, but ordered it online and when it was delivered I had to keep the package outside because of the strong stink. I endes up being the wagon and not the box that was smelly. My house reeks with the smell coming from the wagon. Not sure what to do. Not at all impressed and really disappointed. I had purchased this formy son's first birthday and it was intended to be a main decor item. (It was a Calvin and Hobbes themed party) We have not been using it because of the stench.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

gift for granddaughter

09/14/2014
By ,
newhope ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just like ones we had only safer great product every kid needs a wagon
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

Still the Best!!

05/22/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We looked at all the wagons there were and the knock off brands were not even close to the same quality. It is great how the handle folds under when we want to throw the wagon in the car. Our son got this for his first birthday and it is by far his favorite present.
Recommends this product? Yes
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

Classic red wagon

08/26/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My one year old son loves to sit in his wagon while he pull him along. We know he'll enjoy his wagon for years to come. Seems very durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

the wagon is nice, it hasn't been used yet.

07/02/2014
By ,
Wenatchee WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The wagon looks great. We put it together and the wheels smell so bad of rubber, they reek and so did the box that the wagon came in and the paper work smells. It has been several days since it was assembled and the wheels still smell strong. We still have not used the wagon. Any suggestions? Please let us know.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

Beautiful Wagon

08/09/2014
By ,
Uvalde, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is excellent! However, during the shipping, it was dented. My husband assembled it and I chose not to return it since it was a gift and needed it. The dent was minimal, but still is a little noticeable. Other than that, its a wagon is very study and well made. I will definitely recommend it. Love the fact that it was shipped free to our home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

great wagon for your kids.

05/04/2011
By ,
potsdam,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't praise this wagon enough, it is more than I could wish for. The price was great and the workmanship is outstanding.My son didn't want to get out of it.He pulls it till he gets tired then sits in it to rest, then he starts over again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

awesome american made classic red wagon

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like I said..."awesome american made classic red wagon"...that will last for decades.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

poor craftsmanship

08/01/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Wobbly wheels, poorly made would not purchase again.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

Difficult to assemble

07/29/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was difficult to put together unless you have all the proper tools. However, my 3 yr. old loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

It looks good, but smells bad.

07/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It came with some dents on the top, which must have happened during shipping. Customer Service was great in rectifying the problem. The tires have a very strong odor, which we think will disappear over time. The wagon is as we thought it would be and we are satisfied.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

Classic wagon = good product

08/20/2010
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was easy to assemble, and is made of durable medal with rubber wheels. Furthermore, they have improved it by making the handle fold neatly under the wagon base for easy transport.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

The tires smell terrible!

06/24/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had high hopes for this wagon, but the tires gave off a terrible odor. The odor was so intense, I couldn't see it dissipating any time soon. Other online reviewers noticed the same thing, so I know I'm not just fussy. With regret, I simply had to return it.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

Wonderful not only to ride in but to store toys!!

06/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A classic will always be a classic!! Every child should have a Radio Flyer. Since this is my first grandchild, Im starting this off for my daughters baby shower with all the books clothes and toys I have collected. Im sure it will be a big hit. The wonderful benefit is that he will have many years of fun in it or just to store his toys. Love this classic red wagon!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

A lifelong childhood gift!

07/06/2012
By ,
Hammond IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson's first birthday! My son had one growing up and he loved it. So I thought it would be nice to continue the tradition. The red Radio Flyer Wagon is extremely sturdy and I will expect it to last for years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 151 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next