Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

There's something extra special about riding in a Radio Flyer classic red wagon. This wagon is terrific for walks in the park, trips to the zoo or rides in the backyard. The flawless steel Radio Flyer wagon features curved edges and no-pinch ball-joint, for added safety. Take your child for a safe ride on this kids wagon, which facilitates a controlled turning radius with the easy-to-pull extra-long handle. Amuse your little ones with a fun, quiet ride on this magical wagon with real rubber tires. The original little Radio Flyer steel wagon has become such a classic that the shape has been trademarked. This has been in continuous production for over 70 years, an American toy industry record.
Average Customer Rating:
4.735 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(185 Reviews) 143
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
150
4 stars
25
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%178 out of 185reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 98 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
150
4 stars
25
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

Red Wagon

05/26/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am totally satisfied with this wagon. Talk about sturdy. Not that plastic stuff for me! This should last for when my granddaughter is pulling her kids in it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

STILL a great product!

01/06/2012
By ,
Gardendale, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everyone knows about the Radio Flyer Wagon as it's been around forever. Well I got this one for my 79 year old mother to use for hauling her gardening supplies around the yard. Since it's winter, she can't use it yet but that didn't stop her! She got in and showed me how she used to steer one as a child. Then, she got IN the wagon and sat down with her little dog like she was ready to be pulled. REGARDLESS of what she will eventually use this wagon for, the joy on her face and fun she had with this wagon was priceless. She would put her dog in it and take him all around the house! And she pulled her 2 year old great-grandson in it too. This is a wonderful memory. My son put it together for me and his comment was he wasn't used to using actual tools and hardware as most things are plastic these days...but he got it done without fail! I'm buying another for my grandson in February!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon
04/27/2011
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son got this for his 1st birthday from his Grandparents. He climbs in the wagon but needs help getting out:)
I can see many years of use from the wagon, nothing beats a classic Radio Flyer Red wagon!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

My Radio Flyer Red Wagon

12/24/2013
By ,
North Richland Hills, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Itk is a rare thing in this day and time to find a product with the quality of this little red wagon. It is easy to assemble and looks good under the Christmas tree.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

Perfect

05/22/2010
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly as advertised, this is the classic wagon everyone knows. Often copied never duplicated. Will use to move container garden (31 pots and growing) when need space on the patio and deck. I never had one as a kid, this is an instant family heirloom.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

the wagon is nice, it hasn't been used yet.

07/02/2014
By ,
Wenatchee WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The wagon looks great. We put it together and the wheels smell so bad of rubber, they reek and so did the box that the wagon came in and the paper work smells. It has been several days since it was assembled and the wheels still smell strong. We still have not used the wagon. Any suggestions? Please let us know.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

It looks good, but smells bad.

07/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It came with some dents on the top, which must have happened during shipping. Customer Service was great in rectifying the problem. The tires have a very strong odor, which we think will disappear over time. The wagon is as we thought it would be and we are satisfied.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

Still the Best!!

05/22/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We looked at all the wagons there were and the knock off brands were not even close to the same quality. It is great how the handle folds under when we want to throw the wagon in the car. Our son got this for his first birthday and it is by far his favorite present.
Recommends this product? Yes
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

The tires smell terrible!

06/24/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had high hopes for this wagon, but the tires gave off a terrible odor. The odor was so intense, I couldn't see it dissipating any time soon. Other online reviewers noticed the same thing, so I know I'm not just fussy. With regret, I simply had to return it.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

Wonderful not only to ride in but to store toys!!

06/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A classic will always be a classic!! Every child should have a Radio Flyer. Since this is my first grandchild, Im starting this off for my daughters baby shower with all the books clothes and toys I have collected. Im sure it will be a big hit. The wonderful benefit is that he will have many years of fun in it or just to store his toys. Love this classic red wagon!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

great wagon for your kids.

05/04/2011
By ,
potsdam,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't praise this wagon enough, it is more than I could wish for. The price was great and the workmanship is outstanding.My son didn't want to get out of it.He pulls it till he gets tired then sits in it to rest, then he starts over again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

received damaged twice

05/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered it twice and both times it came damaged and had to be returned. I bought it for a gift and don't know if it is worth wasting my time to order another one. I still would like to get one because I know they are a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

China and dented

05/16/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wanted a Radio Flyer original type. It came with a dent on the bottom mid section and one wheel had a slight dent. The rubber tires smell horrid and the wheels do not have carter pins but some plastic gizmos to keep them on the axel. Kids are supposed to ride on this?
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

Classic wagon = good product

08/20/2010
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was easy to assemble, and is made of durable medal with rubber wheels. Furthermore, they have improved it by making the handle fold neatly under the wagon base for easy transport.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

Very good, Very expensive

05/09/2014
By ,
Shelbyville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wagon is excellent. Has been my 5 year old grandson's favorite toy since he received it on his birthday. I thought the price was high...but at the same time, it's the same price others are selling it for. Can't find it any cheaper. I tried.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

Perfect

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble and prefect for my son. We didn't waste any time wrapping his gifts. Just placed them in the wagon and brought it out for his birthday. Nobody wants to watch a baby try and open gifts anyway! He loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

A lifelong childhood gift!

07/06/2012
By ,
Hammond IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson's first birthday! My son had one growing up and he loved it. So I thought it would be nice to continue the tradition. The red Radio Flyer Wagon is extremely sturdy and I will expect it to last for years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

As well built as I remember.

05/26/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am totally satisfied with the wagon. After taking my 3 year old foster child to my dads house and seeing him play with my old wagon (Its probably 50 years old) I remember why dad kept it around. The wagons are made of good strong steel and will last a long time if taken care of. I expect to keep this wagon around for a long time.
Assembly of the wagon was easy and the instructions were also easy to understand. At first I thought that the price of the wagon was a little high but now I think it was worth every penny.
I used the site to store option for delivery to save any shipping charges. I expected the delivery time to be shorter than it was but I was not in a real hurry anyhow.
I expect to have the wagon around for my great grand kids to play with but the wagon is useful for many other things around the house also.
I would recommend this item to anyone with children or as a tool for the home owner.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon
01/15/2012
By ,
Talladega, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 4yr old son for Christmas. He absolutely loves it and uses it every chance he gets! Its just like the one I had as a boy and I'm glad to see he gets as much enjoyment out of it as I did. This is a must have for any young boy.
My only complaint is the price, I went to my Walmart expecting to pay $40-50 tops. The only radio flyers they had in stock were priced in the $100-200 range. My jaw hit the floor! I went online to do some comparing only to find it was the same at other retailers as well, so I completed my order.
Hope it lasts as long as mine did!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

Satisfied Customer

09/25/2013
By ,
Ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was thinking about getting the more expensive ones with wooden sides, thinking it was larger. Then I realized the only difference between the two models seemed to be the pneumatic tires (which would be important if you are doing a lot of off sidewalk stuff, but I'm not) and the wooden slatted sides. I cared about the sides, but it wasn't worth 40$ to me. I got this model and am very happy I did. It seems bigger than the one I remember having as a child, or maybe my memory is just bad. It took about an hour to put together. I got it mostly to carry my two-year old son on long walks, but with a bit of squeezing, all 3 kids fit just fine (older two are 6 and 5). Now if they needed a foot bubble for personal space it wont work, but my kids thought it was fun. The only problems I've had so far were due to me not tightening the nut on the handle down properly. The nut fell off and was lost for a few days and then the bolt slipped halfway out. At that point my two-year old thought it would be a good idea to repeatedly ram the wagon against a wall. Because the handle was loose, it unfortunately bent one of the tines that hold it in place. I found the nut yesterday, bent the tine back with some pliers and elbow grease and now we're back in business. Lesson learned. It's better to store the wagon with no handle at all, than with it improperly secured.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 144 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next