Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

There's something extra special about riding in a Radio Flyer classic red wagon. This wagon is terrific for walks in the park, trips to the zoo or rides in the backyard. The flawless steel Radio Flyer wagon features curved edges and no-pinch ball-joint, for added safety. Take your child for a safe ride on this kids wagon, which facilitates a controlled turning radius with the easy-to-pull extra-long handle. Amuse your little ones with a fun, quiet ride on this magical wagon with real rubber tires. The original little Radio Flyer steel wagon has become such a classic that the shape has been trademarked. This has been in continuous production for over 70 years, an American toy industry record.
Average Customer Rating:
4.698 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(202 Reviews) 160
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
162
4 stars
26
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%191 out of 202reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 100 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
162
4 stars
26
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

Red Wagon

05/26/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am totally satisfied with this wagon. Talk about sturdy. Not that plastic stuff for me! This should last for when my granddaughter is pulling her kids in it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

STILL a great product!

01/06/2012
By ,
Gardendale, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everyone knows about the Radio Flyer Wagon as it's been around forever. Well I got this one for my 79 year old mother to use for hauling her gardening supplies around the yard. Since it's winter, she can't use it yet but that didn't stop her! She got in and showed me how she used to steer one as a child. Then, she got IN the wagon and sat down with her little dog like she was ready to be pulled. REGARDLESS of what she will eventually use this wagon for, the joy on her face and fun she had with this wagon was priceless. She would put her dog in it and take him all around the house! And she pulled her 2 year old great-grandson in it too. This is a wonderful memory. My son put it together for me and his comment was he wasn't used to using actual tools and hardware as most things are plastic these days...but he got it done without fail! I'm buying another for my grandson in February!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

My Radio Flyer Red Wagon

12/24/2013
By ,
North Richland Hills, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Itk is a rare thing in this day and time to find a product with the quality of this little red wagon. It is easy to assemble and looks good under the Christmas tree.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon
04/27/2011
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son got this for his 1st birthday from his Grandparents. He climbs in the wagon but needs help getting out:)
I can see many years of use from the wagon, nothing beats a classic Radio Flyer Red wagon!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

Perfect

05/22/2010
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly as advertised, this is the classic wagon everyone knows. Often copied never duplicated. Will use to move container garden (31 pots and growing) when need space on the patio and deck. I never had one as a kid, this is an instant family heirloom.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

Still the Best!!

05/22/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We looked at all the wagons there were and the knock off brands were not even close to the same quality. It is great how the handle folds under when we want to throw the wagon in the car. Our son got this for his first birthday and it is by far his favorite present.
Recommends this product? Yes
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

Great gift for young ones

09/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought as a B'day gift for my 2yr, old grand daughter. She LOVES it !!!!!!!!!! I was disappointed in the price, , would rather have paid around $50.00, instead of $90.00.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

Great gift - toddler loves it

10/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love the Radio Flyer red wagon. It's what we grew up with and our two-yr old granddaughter just loves riding in it, and putting her things in it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

Classic present

10/17/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We bought this as a present for our granddaughter but it smelled so bad like smoke that we had to take it all apart and air it out before we gave it. It still smell like smoke. Very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

great wagon for your kids.

05/04/2011
By ,
potsdam,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't praise this wagon enough, it is more than I could wish for. The price was great and the workmanship is outstanding.My son didn't want to get out of it.He pulls it till he gets tired then sits in it to rest, then he starts over again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

Great wagon.

10/15/2014
By ,
Wichita Falls, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had to pay more for quick delivery. It was for my little greatgrandson's birthday. He is now three. He likes the wagon. I have one that is about forty years old but it works great. I use it for everything. Needs to be painted. The kids call me memaw.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

Love this traditional Red Wagon

10/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This traditional Red Wagon is substantial and appears to be well-made. The ride is smooth. Easily accommodates two children. I love the fold-under handle that facilitates storage and minimizes the space used.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

Nostalgia That Works

10/04/2014
By ,
Peterstown, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a birthday gift for my 87 year old mother, at her request. She wanted a wagon with hard rubber tires and easy to pull. Her Radio Flyer meets this criteria hands down! She uses it in the yard to carry her gardening tools and plants. Unable to use the large two wheel carts at her age, her Radio Flyer is her best gardening friend, and an old friend at that. She had one when she was a child!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

Classic wagon, Disappointing condition

10/03/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We were pleased to give our daughter a classic radio flyer for her birthday. However, we were disappointed when it arrived with several small dents & a terrible smell. It smells as if it has been sitting by a campfire or smoker for weeks. The wagon smelled up our house & garage. We eventually had to move it outside. Hopefully the smell will dissipate with time. Disappointing for a product that cost $100.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

Putting it together

10/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was an easy assembly job. All the parts were there and the instructions easy to follow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

Strange Smell

08/08/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Love the wagon, but ordered it online and when it was delivered I had to keep the package outside because of the strong stink. I endes up being the wagon and not the box that was smelly. My house reeks with the smell coming from the wagon. Not sure what to do. Not at all impressed and really disappointed. I had purchased this formy son's first birthday and it was intended to be a main decor item. (It was a Calvin and Hobbes themed party) We have not been using it because of the stench.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

suggest all kids should have one

10/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love it. Easy assembly. Just has a bad smell probably from packaging or rubber tires?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

age range 7 to 4 yr old

09/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The two siblings (ages 7 and 4 years) enjoyed riding in the wagon. The 7 year old liked pulling the wagon.
The assembling required two people.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

Classic wagon = good product

08/20/2010
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was easy to assemble, and is made of durable medal with rubber wheels. Furthermore, they have improved it by making the handle fold neatly under the wagon base for easy transport.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

gift for granddaughter

09/14/2014
By ,
newhope ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just like ones we had only safer great product every kid needs a wagon
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 161 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next