Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

The Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon is designed to provide your child with a classic ride around the yard or neighborhood. It is roomy enough to hold two children. This kids' red wagon has an all-steel seamless body for extra durability. It also features no-scratch edges for added safety. This red wagon toy has 10" durable, steel wheels that are outfitted with real rubber tires for a nice quiet ride. Its handle folds underneath for easy transporting and storage. A no-pinch ball joint helps keep little fingers safe. The Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon has a controlled turning radius to prevent tipping and an extra-long handle for easy pulling. It can be taken on adventures to the park or zoo, or used to carry items such as groceries. This classic red wagon would make a great gift, especially for a child who enjoys taking toys for a ride.
Average Customer Rating:
4.638 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(229 Reviews) 187
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
179
4 stars
31
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation93%214 out of 229reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 102 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
179
4 stars
31
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

Red Wagon

05/26/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am totally satisfied with this wagon. Talk about sturdy. Not that plastic stuff for me! This should last for when my granddaughter is pulling her kids in it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

STILL a great product!

01/06/2012
By ,
Gardendale, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everyone knows about the Radio Flyer Wagon as it's been around forever. Well I got this one for my 79 year old mother to use for hauling her gardening supplies around the yard. Since it's winter, she can't use it yet but that didn't stop her! She got in and showed me how she used to steer one as a child. Then, she got IN the wagon and sat down with her little dog like she was ready to be pulled. REGARDLESS of what she will eventually use this wagon for, the joy on her face and fun she had with this wagon was priceless. She would put her dog in it and take him all around the house! And she pulled her 2 year old great-grandson in it too. This is a wonderful memory. My son put it together for me and his comment was he wasn't used to using actual tools and hardware as most things are plastic these days...but he got it done without fail! I'm buying another for my grandson in February!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon
04/27/2011
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son got this for his 1st birthday from his Grandparents. He climbs in the wagon but needs help getting out:)
I can see many years of use from the wagon, nothing beats a classic Radio Flyer Red wagon!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

My Radio Flyer Red Wagon

12/24/2013
By ,
North Richland Hills, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Itk is a rare thing in this day and time to find a product with the quality of this little red wagon. It is easy to assemble and looks good under the Christmas tree.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

Perfect

05/22/2010
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly as advertised, this is the classic wagon everyone knows. Often copied never duplicated. Will use to move container garden (31 pots and growing) when need space on the patio and deck. I never had one as a kid, this is an instant family heirloom.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

Christmas Wagon

01/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Christmas present at a great price. Just what my grandson wanted.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

Radio Flyer Wagon

01/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The wagon is great but somewhere in the time it took to get it and it had to been done hard my wagon had a dent in it! Now this wagon is made VERY solid so it took something bad to put that kind of dent in it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

Still the Best!!

05/22/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We looked at all the wagons there were and the knock off brands were not even close to the same quality. It is great how the handle folds under when we want to throw the wagon in the car. Our son got this for his first birthday and it is by far his favorite present.
Recommends this product? Yes
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

David H.

12/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Apparently shipping this item without it being damaged the way it's packed is an
ongoing problem.
I just received a second Radio Flyer model 18 in damaged condition.
The first wagon body shell(the red part)was damaged so badly the paint was peeling away. Surely it would have rusted with the high humidity here in South Louisiana. It was returned to the local Super Wal Mart for credit with no problem. I was very pleased with having been able to return and get credit locally.
The second wagon shipping box was in bad shape, the wagon body shell(the red part) was bent on the upper flange area for approximately 20". I was able to straighten it somewhat and am considering keeping it, as I am afraid if this one was returned and another ordered, the third could be as bad or worse than both wagons thus far.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

Christmas Hit !!!!!!

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son in law put it together. :) The grandkids loved it. Everyone had fun with it all day. And they continue to when the children are here. Toddlers can climb in and out of the Radio Flyer, and it's strong enough for the big kids as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

Every Kid Needs A Radio Flyer

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had one as a kid my boys had one now I make sure that all my grandchildren has one.. That's what they get from maw and paw their first Christmas among other toys... But we make sure they get their Little Red Radio Flyer Red Wagon...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

Just as I remember

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Took about 30 minutes but you do need a few tools such as a hammer, wrench and screwdriver. Sturdy, beautiful red, and just like the way I remember it looking years ago.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

wagon review

01/04/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The arrival time of the wagon was good. However, the product had a defect. The tire wasn't mounted correctly on the hub. So, another tire had to be sent.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

What I wanted but with a small but

12/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the wagon arrived earlier than expected. relatively easy to assemble. the problem was that it arrived with several dents. the dents were not deal breakers, but if I had seen them in a store setting I would not have purchased that particular item. I am expecting many years of play for the grandson.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

Grandkids delight

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I expected from Radio Flyer. Good quality, good fun for years to come .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

i love radio flyer!

12/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my two year old loves his waggon
it did have a funny smell at first but i cant even smell it anymore (4days later)
i like how the handle goes under the wagon for easier storage! as soon as the weather premits (were in tx so it was hot on christmas its 38 today lol) im sure he will get more use out of this great toy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

Well made product

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the extra $$$$ over the China made wagons
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

Wagon

12/27/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The Radio Flyer Wagon shipped and arrived quickly. My husband put together the wagon on Christmas Eve. When he took it out of the undamaged box the wagon base had 2 huge dents in it. It was a gift for my granddaughter and Christmas Eve so we had no choice but to put it together and deal with it after Christmas.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

Sturdy red wagon

12/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my grandchild, put together pretty easily and seemed to be sturdy built.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Wagon

flyer flew to its destination

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it arrived earlier than then the 5 to 7 day projection. GREAT!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 188 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next