Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for George Foreman George Foreman 240" Indoor/Outdoor Grill

George Foreman George Foreman 240" Indoor/Outdoor Grill

The George Foreman electric grill can be used indoors and outdoors. It offers more than 240 square inches of nonstick cooking surface, so you can cook healthy meals for your whole family. Easy recipes on the Foreman Grill ensure any time can be fun and delicious grilling time. Cook sizzling grilled meats and vegetables in the comfort of your kitchen, and when the sun comes out, take it outdoors for al fresco cooking. Leave the barbecue behind and cook healthy on the George Foreman 240" Indoor/Outdoor Grill.
Average Customer Rating:
4.677 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(603 Reviews) 479
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
468
4 stars
102
3 stars
16
2 stars
7
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation96%580 out of 602reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
68 Questions | 473 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
468
4 stars
102
3 stars
16
2 stars
7
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Foreman 240" Indoor/Outdoor Grill

Love it!

05/29/2014
By ,
Edison, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!!! I bought this because I have a 2 tier enclosed deck and it makes it so convienent to just come out to my upper deck (right off the kitchen) to grill. I no longer have to go up and down to BBQ on a bigger gas grill for just my husband and I. It's very easy to clean as long as you spray it with a cooking spray. It grills evenly and big enough to grill a lot at once.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George Foreman 240" Indoor/Outdoor Grill

Very good for electric gril

05/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As close as it can get to gas outdoor grill.And easy to clean too.Would recommend it for a balcony or small terrace.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George Foreman 240" Indoor/Outdoor Grill

Fabulous easy to use Grill

01/19/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ilove this grill so much we use it everyday for everything. It's fast easy to clean light to move around. It's indoor / outdoor, but it just stays in my kitchen all the time. We are taking it on vacation trout fishing on Spring Break, can't wait to grill those trout on it.
joy
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George Foreman 240" Indoor/Outdoor Grill

nice indoor grill

03/04/2014
By ,
cincinnati, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is exactly what I expected. I have been thinking about this item, doing research for about a year now. I've read reviews over and over again. the set up was extremely easy and I put this baby up in less than 5 minutes by myself. This fits a bunch of burgers and also does a lot of chicken breast. that's all I've cooked so far. the meat is very tender and moist and it also makes pretty grill marks so I have the look of outdoor grilling. the only problem I can think of is the grease trap. it should be larger. I was a bit over zealous making burgers and it made a drippy mess. I just put down a lot of paper towels and let the grill cool off. then I got to work cleaning it all up. I am happy that the grill comes off the stand and everything came apart effortlessly for cleaning. i would recommend this to a friend but would caution on cooking too much greasy stuff because the trap isn't big enough. the next time around, i made about 6 nice sized burger patties and it was just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wyoming
STAND
Posted 05/17/2014
Does the stand come with this grill or do you purchase it separate?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for George Foreman 240" Indoor/Outdoor Grill

Met Our Purpose and Needs

02/02/2008
By ,
Phoenix, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works very well, and we are pleased with the performance. The size is great for our small outdoor patio. We do not use it indoors. Assembly one minute, bargeque the next.
The only disappointing element is the cover. It is expected to hang over the side of the grill. Once it fell off and left a visible dent in the top.
Price was fantastic. Cord is strong. I clean the grill outside--it wipes beautifully, and the grease runs into a removable pan underneath the grill. If the grill gets encrusted from sauce, I just spray it with a little water after it cools down, and it wipes right off.
I think George Foreman should review the quality of the cover; otherwise, it is a fine speciman to barbeque on. There is no horrid smell from fluid, nor ash from the coals. You can smell what you are grilling. Cleaning is a breeze.
It's perfect for a single person or a small family. I love using it here in Arizona because our weather is perfect for grilling year round.
Good investment. Don't hesitate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George Foreman 240" Indoor/Outdoor Grill

Great value for the money.

12/07/2012
By ,
yuma, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to put together. I cooked pre-seasoned chicken thighs and they came out very moist and flavorful, no fuss or bother, only had to turn them once. Grill top easy to remove and clean, grease trap plenty large for the job. I use it on a small covered resin-floor porch and it is perfect for the space. I have ordered a cover from Amazon to protect it from the elements as it is too large to be comfortable in my small manufactured home, and my smoke alarms are too sensitive to permit indoor grilling. I was able to get this during the Walmart Black Friday sale and feel it was an excellent value. For anyone who has problems with using gas or charcoal grills, this is an excellent substitute, and provides the added health benefits of George Foreman grilling. It appears to me to be large enough to handle a whole chicken or a small turkey, and I am looking forward to trying grilled pizza on it...Yummm!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George Foreman 240" Indoor/Outdoor Grill

Poor

11/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First of all the grill was back ordered, and I received an e mail message the day it was suppose to deliver that it was back ordered. Secondly it arrived by some very strange delivery service company I never heard of before. They left a note at my front door and said since nobody was home they would try to redeliver it again. One week later they showed up again, I had to sign for the grill. The grill has one very big major flaw, the grease pan does not pull out, so when the tiny grease pan fills up, the grease pours directly into the bottom of the grill. Whoever designed this thing only expects a consumer to grill on it one time, remove the iron flat top when it cools down, and then empty the small tiny grease pan, really a poorly designed system.
I am not impressed with the service or the product, very poor quality.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George Foreman 240" Indoor/Outdoor Grill

Exceeded Expectations

02/16/2014
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having always been a gas grill lover, I resisted purchasing a electric grill when I moved in to a second floor flat with patios which city law prohibits the use open flame grills. After 15 months I read reviews on the outdoor George Forman grill (I have been using the indoor grill for many years), based on the number of positive reviews I took a leap faith and spent the $88. This grill stands along side gas and charcoal with no caveats, period. I set the grill on the highest setting, using a timer and after a couple test runs, every item I grill comes off the George Forman just as if I used a flame grill. Other added benefits are the clean up is much easer and no running to store for propane.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George Foreman 240" Indoor/Outdoor Grill

So happy to be grilling once again!!!

02/08/2012
By ,
Katy, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am one that loves to grill (almost daily)- owner of a really nice 5 burner gas grill - however, I can't have a gas grill at my townhouse - and I truly miss grilling - after a long research of outdoor "electric" grills I decided on the George Forman indoor/outdoor electric grill. Let me tell you - this was a great decision. I cooked my first meal on it last night - rib eye steak...it was quick...the steak had the beautiful cross marks as you would get on a gas grill and Juicy...omg...it was so juicy...absolutely to die for....I cannot wait to get home this evening and grill something else. This girl is truly happy to be grilling once again!!! Thank you George for a fantastic product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George Foreman 240" Indoor/Outdoor Grill

george forman grill

11/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great grill, easy to clean and cook on
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George Foreman 240" Indoor/Outdoor Grill

george forman electric grill

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use -- Easy to clean.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George Foreman 240" Indoor/Outdoor Grill

NICE COOKER FOR THE WINTER

11/15/2014
By ,
Pittsfield, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I BOUGHT THIS TO USE IN THE WINTER IN MY CELLAR, SINCE I DON'T LIKE COOKING OUTSIDE IN THE COLD WEATHER. BUT WILL USE A GAS GRILL DURING THE WARM WEATHER.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George Foreman 240" Indoor/Outdoor Grill

had three in the past few years and loved them all

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HAD this one sent to a FRIEND who liked steaks cooked on mine...His wife sent it back to me.....oh well....Yesterday I cured some salmon and smoked it for 8 hrs.... The day i got the grill back, cured and smoked Beef Brisket, sliced it into Beef Bacon.... smoked it 48 hours...Don't know of any other grill that this could have been done on so easily and easily cleaned up.................LOVE IT
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George Foreman 240" Indoor/Outdoor Grill

Great item for health conscience families.

12/06/2013
By ,
Chesapeake, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this item for 23 years and have prepared many a meal on it and it is still going strong. I have many family members and friends who have seen mine and wanted one themselves, but it has been a long time since I have seen one in stores. I found this one on sale online this year for less than what I paid for mine 23 years ago and I ordered several to give to family members for Christmas. They are very easy to use and have a easy to clean surface. Just make sure to use utensils that do not break the protective coating on the grill surface and the cleanup will take no time at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George Foreman 240" Indoor/Outdoor Grill

Great Value

01/14/2011
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent and versatile product that's easy to use and clean. Use it indoors and outdoors. Remember to initially slow cook then increase the temperature at the end of cooking to grill score the food and crsip food surfaces. The grill's temperatures can really get hot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George Foreman 240" Indoor/Outdoor Grill

bought for deck

11/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've used it on our deck about 4 times. Grilled chicken, hamburgers, fish... Everything has been great and cleanup a breeze. The only thing I worry about is that it turns and doesn't seem stable, but I haven't had any trouble with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George Foreman 240" Indoor/Outdoor Grill

Just what you would like for a small condo/appt.

01/01/2011
By ,
St. George, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Went together easy. Good enough for cooking hamburgers or steads for 4-6 people. Cleanup is easy. It's nice being able to take the grill part off the pedestal and use it on a table or kitchen bar. For what I paid, defiantly a nice little unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George Foreman 240" Indoor/Outdoor Grill

Wonderful..nothing needed but to plug it up.

11/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George Foreman 240" Indoor/Outdoor Grill

Replacement for outdoor grill

12/07/2013
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this product to replace our outdoor grill because the heat shield was damaged. Cost replacement was more expensive than expected so we decided on the George Foreman. It has been wonderful. Set up is easy. It cooks evenly. And it is so nice to be able to keep it on our screen porch and enjoy grilling while avoiding the elements. We discovered that it is easiest to clean the grill while it is still warm. Our advice is to keep it on a low setting and then wipe it with a wet paper towel. We won't miss the last minute propane replacement runs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George Foreman 240" Indoor/Outdoor Grill

Bad Drip Tray Design

01/22/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was hopeful for this product. The other grills that didn't have a removable trays were a pain to clean, but I figured at least this would have a large surface so I could cook up more than one meal at a time if I had to go through the hassle of cleaning it.
It seems to heat up and cook consistently but the drip tray is impossible to access during cooking because you would actually have to remove the large cooking surface to empty it which means that you will need to wait until it cools. This would be great if the drip tray was huge, but it's not and I found myself with a grill that leaked grease all over the floor halfway through heating with no real way to stop it. Even if you have oven mitts the surface gets so hot you can't remove part way through.
If the drip tray was accessible during cooking this product would be perfectly fine. As it is, I took it back after 1 use.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Advance, Mo.
Drip pan size
Posted 07/28/2011
I love the idea of this grill but don't want a pan that runs over. Don't know what kind of meet/food you were cooking. I always trim off as much fat as possible. If I continue to do that do you think the pan would run over or would that solve the problem.
-2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 452 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  23 Next