Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for George Foreman George Foreman 240" Indoor/Outdoor Grill

George Foreman George Foreman 240" Indoor/Outdoor Grill

The George Foreman electric grill can be used indoors and outdoors. It offers more than 240 square inches of nonstick cooking surface, so you can cook healthy meals for your whole family. Easy recipes on the Foreman Grill ensure any time can be fun and delicious grilling time. Cook sizzling grilled meats and vegetables in the comfort of your kitchen, and when the sun comes out, take it outdoors for al fresco cooking. Leave the barbecue behind and cook healthy on the George Foreman 240" Indoor/Outdoor Grill.
Average Customer Rating:
4.681 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(593 Reviews) 469
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
461
4 stars
100
3 stars
16
2 stars
7
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation96%571 out of 592reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
67 Questions | 469 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
461
4 stars
100
3 stars
16
2 stars
7
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Foreman 240" Indoor/Outdoor Grill

Love it!

05/29/2014
By ,
Edison, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!!! I bought this because I have a 2 tier enclosed deck and it makes it so convienent to just come out to my upper deck (right off the kitchen) to grill. I no longer have to go up and down to BBQ on a bigger gas grill for just my husband and I. It's very easy to clean as long as you spray it with a cooking spray. It grills evenly and big enough to grill a lot at once.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George Foreman 240" Indoor/Outdoor Grill

Very good for electric gril

05/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As close as it can get to gas outdoor grill.And easy to clean too.Would recommend it for a balcony or small terrace.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George Foreman 240" Indoor/Outdoor Grill

Fabulous easy to use Grill

01/19/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ilove this grill so much we use it everyday for everything. It's fast easy to clean light to move around. It's indoor / outdoor, but it just stays in my kitchen all the time. We are taking it on vacation trout fishing on Spring Break, can't wait to grill those trout on it.
joy
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George Foreman 240" Indoor/Outdoor Grill

nice indoor grill

03/04/2014
By ,
cincinnati, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is exactly what I expected. I have been thinking about this item, doing research for about a year now. I've read reviews over and over again. the set up was extremely easy and I put this baby up in less than 5 minutes by myself. This fits a bunch of burgers and also does a lot of chicken breast. that's all I've cooked so far. the meat is very tender and moist and it also makes pretty grill marks so I have the look of outdoor grilling. the only problem I can think of is the grease trap. it should be larger. I was a bit over zealous making burgers and it made a drippy mess. I just put down a lot of paper towels and let the grill cool off. then I got to work cleaning it all up. I am happy that the grill comes off the stand and everything came apart effortlessly for cleaning. i would recommend this to a friend but would caution on cooking too much greasy stuff because the trap isn't big enough. the next time around, i made about 6 nice sized burger patties and it was just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wyoming
STAND
Posted 05/17/2014
Does the stand come with this grill or do you purchase it separate?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for George Foreman 240" Indoor/Outdoor Grill

Met Our Purpose and Needs

02/02/2008
By ,
Phoenix, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works very well, and we are pleased with the performance. The size is great for our small outdoor patio. We do not use it indoors. Assembly one minute, bargeque the next.
The only disappointing element is the cover. It is expected to hang over the side of the grill. Once it fell off and left a visible dent in the top.
Price was fantastic. Cord is strong. I clean the grill outside--it wipes beautifully, and the grease runs into a removable pan underneath the grill. If the grill gets encrusted from sauce, I just spray it with a little water after it cools down, and it wipes right off.
I think George Foreman should review the quality of the cover; otherwise, it is a fine speciman to barbeque on. There is no horrid smell from fluid, nor ash from the coals. You can smell what you are grilling. Cleaning is a breeze.
It's perfect for a single person or a small family. I love using it here in Arizona because our weather is perfect for grilling year round.
Good investment. Don't hesitate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George Foreman 240" Indoor/Outdoor Grill

Great value for the money.

12/07/2012
By ,
yuma, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to put together. I cooked pre-seasoned chicken thighs and they came out very moist and flavorful, no fuss or bother, only had to turn them once. Grill top easy to remove and clean, grease trap plenty large for the job. I use it on a small covered resin-floor porch and it is perfect for the space. I have ordered a cover from Amazon to protect it from the elements as it is too large to be comfortable in my small manufactured home, and my smoke alarms are too sensitive to permit indoor grilling. I was able to get this during the Walmart Black Friday sale and feel it was an excellent value. For anyone who has problems with using gas or charcoal grills, this is an excellent substitute, and provides the added health benefits of George Foreman grilling. It appears to me to be large enough to handle a whole chicken or a small turkey, and I am looking forward to trying grilled pizza on it...Yummm!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George Foreman 240" Indoor/Outdoor Grill

Exceeded Expectations

02/16/2014
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having always been a gas grill lover, I resisted purchasing a electric grill when I moved in to a second floor flat with patios which city law prohibits the use open flame grills. After 15 months I read reviews on the outdoor George Forman grill (I have been using the indoor grill for many years), based on the number of positive reviews I took a leap faith and spent the $88. This grill stands along side gas and charcoal with no caveats, period. I set the grill on the highest setting, using a timer and after a couple test runs, every item I grill comes off the George Forman just as if I used a flame grill. Other added benefits are the clean up is much easer and no running to store for propane.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George Foreman 240" Indoor/Outdoor Grill

So happy to be grilling once again!!!

02/08/2012
By ,
Katy, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am one that loves to grill (almost daily)- owner of a really nice 5 burner gas grill - however, I can't have a gas grill at my townhouse - and I truly miss grilling - after a long research of outdoor "electric" grills I decided on the George Forman indoor/outdoor electric grill. Let me tell you - this was a great decision. I cooked my first meal on it last night - rib eye steak...it was quick...the steak had the beautiful cross marks as you would get on a gas grill and Juicy...omg...it was so juicy...absolutely to die for....I cannot wait to get home this evening and grill something else. This girl is truly happy to be grilling once again!!! Thank you George for a fantastic product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George Foreman 240" Indoor/Outdoor Grill

Great item for health conscience families.

12/06/2013
By ,
Chesapeake, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this item for 23 years and have prepared many a meal on it and it is still going strong. I have many family members and friends who have seen mine and wanted one themselves, but it has been a long time since I have seen one in stores. I found this one on sale online this year for less than what I paid for mine 23 years ago and I ordered several to give to family members for Christmas. They are very easy to use and have a easy to clean surface. Just make sure to use utensils that do not break the protective coating on the grill surface and the cleanup will take no time at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George Foreman 240" Indoor/Outdoor Grill

Great Value

01/14/2011
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent and versatile product that's easy to use and clean. Use it indoors and outdoors. Remember to initially slow cook then increase the temperature at the end of cooking to grill score the food and crsip food surfaces. The grill's temperatures can really get hot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George Foreman 240" Indoor/Outdoor Grill

Just what you would like for a small condo/appt.

01/01/2011
By ,
St. George, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Went together easy. Good enough for cooking hamburgers or steads for 4-6 people. Cleanup is easy. It's nice being able to take the grill part off the pedestal and use it on a table or kitchen bar. For what I paid, defiantly a nice little unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George Foreman 240" Indoor/Outdoor Grill

Replacement for outdoor grill

12/07/2013
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this product to replace our outdoor grill because the heat shield was damaged. Cost replacement was more expensive than expected so we decided on the George Foreman. It has been wonderful. Set up is easy. It cooks evenly. And it is so nice to be able to keep it on our screen porch and enjoy grilling while avoiding the elements. We discovered that it is easiest to clean the grill while it is still warm. Our advice is to keep it on a low setting and then wipe it with a wet paper towel. We won't miss the last minute propane replacement runs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George Foreman 240" Indoor/Outdoor Grill

Bad Drip Tray Design

01/22/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was hopeful for this product. The other grills that didn't have a removable trays were a pain to clean, but I figured at least this would have a large surface so I could cook up more than one meal at a time if I had to go through the hassle of cleaning it.
It seems to heat up and cook consistently but the drip tray is impossible to access during cooking because you would actually have to remove the large cooking surface to empty it which means that you will need to wait until it cools. This would be great if the drip tray was huge, but it's not and I found myself with a grill that leaked grease all over the floor halfway through heating with no real way to stop it. Even if you have oven mitts the surface gets so hot you can't remove part way through.
If the drip tray was accessible during cooking this product would be perfectly fine. As it is, I took it back after 1 use.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Advance, Mo.
Drip pan size
Posted 07/28/2011
I love the idea of this grill but don't want a pan that runs over. Don't know what kind of meet/food you were cooking. I always trim off as much fat as possible. If I continue to do that do you think the pan would run over or would that solve the problem.
-2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for George Foreman 240" Indoor/Outdoor Grill

make me look good

03/20/2008
By ,
Bryan, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My weight was 320lbs., after cooking all my meals on this grill for eight months my weight is 250lbs. Thank you George.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+135points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Savannah, GA
Congrats!
Posted 04/30/2013
Wow that is great to hear! Congrats and good luck
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for George Foreman 240" Indoor/Outdoor Grill

cute and very efficient grill

02/02/2011
By ,
Maitland, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we live in a condo, not able to use charcoal or gas grills on our little porch...this grill allows us to enjoy grilling again. Just what we were looking for....does a great job, heats up quickly, easy to clean up, has a drip tray to catch juices that run off, can't believe the price...what a bargain....thanks, george!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George Foreman 240" Indoor/Outdoor Grill

Finally an indoor grill that cooks for more than 1

12/16/2007
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a smaller foreman grill before I purchased this product. I liked the small one, but it was too small to cook dinner even for two. I don't like to have half the meal done while I am waiting for the rest, also, the food was a little dry which I thought might have been from the two sides pressing down on the meat.
So I went looking around. I checked out the red foreman that is around 100 dollars, but it felt cheap to me, not to mention I thought it was still a little too small. My expectations were that I wanted to be able to grill four burgers and chicken at the same time. The other two sided grill that I considered was the cuisanart one. It felt extremely durable and very versatile, but then I didn't want to spend that kind of money, around 100-150 dollars.
Thanksgiving came around and walmart had this product on sale for dirt cheap, 42 bucks. I did the free ship to store. It received excellent reviews, but I couldn't find it in the stores where I live to see it before I bought it, so I purchased it blindly and waited anxiously to receive it.
I had the opportunity to test this baby out a couple of times and I love it. I really had no clue what the size was when I order it. Picture a your normal household outdoor round charcoal grill, that is basically the size of this foreman. Lots of people complained about the stand saying it wasn't stable, I think the company who makes this grill listened and changed the way the poles fit together to make the stand. The directions still mimic the old poles, but I have no problem with how sturdy it is. The nonstick feature is excellent as always. The meat stays extremely juicy with the lid on.
Also, it is an indoor outdoor grill. I live in an apartment and don't have a patio or balcony, so I use this inside. There is little or no smoke, but some steam will rise out when you take the lid off. As far as cleanup goes, you could just take a paper towel and wipe it off, but I take the grill off and clean it in the bathtub.
You could actually cook for a real family of four with this grill with no problem. You could easily cook for 6-8 people with no problem. I think the meat is alot juicier than the two sided grill. This grill will get hot leaving those grill marks in the food, I thought it would't do that. I have cooked chicken on it and burgers so far, I still have to try steaks on it.
I highly recommend this. Do the site-to-store shipping since it is free. It says it will take a while to arrive, but mine came in about five days before the initial arrival time. The cord is about 6.5 feet long, so you might need a heavy duty extension cord if you plan on using this on your patio outside.
One last comparison for those of you looking at other models. Foreman has the GGR200RDDSS out as well, which I finally saw in the store. It doesn't feel as durable as the 50 model. Also, it looked like the grill was screwed on, which could be a pain to wash in the sink.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+223points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George Foreman 240" Indoor/Outdoor Grill

great for condo life

09/06/2007
By ,
Chelmsford, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill is great, heats up in no time, cooks evenly and cleans up like a dream thanks to the non-stick coating.
I've cooked corn, steaks, chicken, veggies. This is truly a wonderful product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+164points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George Foreman 240" Indoor/Outdoor Grill

Best product for the money...

07/06/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill is the GREATEST!!!! After researching all kinds of grills in my modest price range, I finally decided to TRY the George Fireman Electric indoor-outdoor 240" grill with dome lid. I fell in love the first time I used it. Before even cooking, I wanted to see how hot it would get and how long it would take to get there. I used an Eastman 14" grill thermometer that went from 50* to 550*, turned the grill dial to it's highest mark and placed the thermometer put the lid on. I left it for 5 minutes and came back to see that it had reached 500*!!! and was still climbing!! I knew it would serve every purpose I had in mind for it. I have satisfactorily grilled hamburgers, steaks, chicken, brats, hot dogs, veggies and a small personal size pizza!! No, there is no smoky flavor imparted but that can be handled easily by marinading your meats in a potion of your favorite sauces and adding Figaro's Hickory Liquid Smoke marinade or any of your choice (there are hundreds), also what I have done is by using smoking chips (either hickory or mesquite) found in the charcoal aisle. Soak the chips in water for half an hour or so wrap them up in tin foil loosely and pierce with a fork a few holes in top, toss onto HOT grill until you begin seeing and smelling smoke, grill your foods as usual. YUM! Clean up is a breeze, when I grilled BBQ chicken, it left a lot of residue and grease so I left it until morning to clean! I disengaged the electric plug and brought the grillplate to my kitchen sink, turned my faucet on HOT and used the sprayer to rinse off 95% of the mess, when dried with a couple of paper towels it was clean and ready to use again in about 3 minutes! (I did use some spray cooking oil) I will never go back to the drudgery and dangers of charcoal, waiting for them to ignite and get to the cooking stage, cooking and leaving a big hot coal mess and grate to clean and propane! Going to the store lugging your old for a new one (not cheap!) hooking it up, waiting for 20-30 minutes for it to acheive correct temp for what ever foods you want and another beastly clean up affair. I plug my unit in, leaving dome on and in 5 minutes ready to cook and the control you have over the temp is FANTASTIC, you can back it down or even turn it off and let the heat inside the dome do a lot of the cooking (chicken and pork require longer, lower heats) and when you turn it off it does not carry a ton of residual heat so it is much safer around children and even your beloved pets. It does not take up a lot of room on my very small patio yet I can cook enough food to feed the guests that will fit comfortably in my tiny space. I ordered online at the Walmart rollback price of $69.00 and got free shipping to my home, I ordered it the Friday before 4th of July and received it July 3rd!! I have used it everyday since. The unit also comes apart from the stand and can be brought inside for indoor cooking during rain or the winter months. It is convenient and portable enough to be used on an RV or houseboat or the cabin at the lake. It is moderately priced and would make a wonderful gift to newlyweds or even oldyweds anniversary! I am so proud and happy with my grill I think it is the best thing I have bought in several years for myself! I am having a patio party in about 2 weeks and everything will be cooked on my Foreman Grill. Happy Grilling!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Atlanta, GA
Hi! It's me again,
Posted 08/10/2012
there has been some comments on this and other sites that some people want to better guage the cooking temperatures of their George Foreman eletric grills and one person said to drill a hole in the lid and put a thermometer thru it. DON'T. I tested my 14" Eastman grill thermometer by opening up the vent in the lid, placing the probe inside it and then tightening the vent back so as to keep as much heat in as possible. It works fine , but admittedly there is some loss of heat, with lid firmly in place and vent fully tightend my grill achieves 500* easily, whereas with the temp guage in place it reaches about 425*. There are very few things I want to grill at 500* and most cooking requirements are generally met within the ranges of 325-400*. I have found that the heat guage on the grills' probe itself (1-5) generally represents what the heat will be inside the dome, i.e. 2 is 200*, 3 is 300* and so on. Hope this helps.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for George Foreman 240" Indoor/Outdoor Grill

Very practical gift

07/07/2007
By ,
Akron, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The grill have met my kids expectations of the perfect Father's Day gift for their Dad at his new apartment. He was not allowed to have a gas grill and this electric grill cooks like a gas grill with easy clean up and it still feels like they are grilling.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+76points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George Foreman 240" Indoor/Outdoor Grill
01/08/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
With a bit of skepticism, I ordered the George Foreman 240" outdoor/indoor grill. What a pleasant surprise!! Steaks, chops, burgers, etc., have the taste of a fine steakhouse. Haven't had the grill very long, so still in the "trial and error" stage. Have learned that lean cuts can easily dry out if temperature not controlled (start out on highest # for yummy carmelization, then turn down to a lower # for thorough cooking). Great on higher fat content meats such as ribeyes and 80/20 burgers.
Only negative is the clean-up; takes longer to clean than it does to cook! However, all-in-all, worth the price and hassle of cleaning for the wonderful chargrilled smell and taste. (Wouldn't advise using indoors due to amount of smoke during grilling.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 442 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  23 Next