Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tot Tutors Tot Tutors Wood Table and Chair Set, Multiple Colors

Tot Tutors Tot Tutors Wood Table and Chair Set, Multiple Colors

The Tot Tutors Kids Table and Four-Chair Set features a simple design and is the right size for a girls’ lunch for four. This kids wood table and chair set includes a table and four chairs that are ideal for little girls to sit and do their activities. The Tot Tutors Kids Table and Four-Chair Set Pastel Wood complements many other girls' furniture sets. This Table Chair Set features four vibrant pastel painted chairs in pink, blue, green and yellow, and a plain white wood table. The table set is made of solid hardwood and engineered woods with a chair seat height of 10 inches.
Average Customer Rating:
4.387 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(225 Reviews) 205
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
156
4 stars
40
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation88%199 out of 225reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 102 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
156
4 stars
40
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tot Tutors Wood Table and Chair Set, Multiple Colors

Cute Table Set!!

11/24/2009
By ,
Amherst, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Saw this online and thought it would be perfect for my daughter's bedroom. Well when I picked it up from the store I was a little hesitant because the color of the chairs were not the same as on the website. But I went ahead and brought it home and sure enough when I opened the box the cute pink chair turned out to be orange, which does not go with the room. Other that that the set seems to be pretty sturdy so far and the size is perfect for my 5 yr old - who is average in size. My daughter loves the table set even though the pink chair was orange. My mother bought her a box set for the table top and it has orange so it helps blend things in. So far I am overall pleased with the item and would recommend it to anyone.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tot Tutors Wood Table and Chair Set, Multiple Colors

Perfect for my Mollybug!

12/29/2010
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter wanted a table and chairs for our 2 yr old granddaughter - we looked around in stores and on-line. I fell in love with this one on first sight. The colors were perfect for her room and it looked like a product that would last her a few years. When it arrived, my husband put it together in about an hour. It seems very sturdy. Molly wanted to stay at the table to open her presents. Now that they have it at home, she plays, eats and "reads" at HER table. I'm very happy with our choice.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tot Tutors Wood Table and Chair Set, Multiple Colors

Perfect for play dates!

11/20/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality table at a great price. I love the pastel colors and very easy to clean.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tot Tutors Wood Table and Chair Set, Multiple Colors

DON'T buy this horrible table

02/12/2012
By ,
Saratoga Springs, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My kids got it for Christmas. Had to constantly tighten the legs...and then one day the enter base/leg on one side of the table fell just up and came off! The inside almost looked like a stiff partical board.
Next time...I'll just spend two hundred and buy my kids a a coffee table. It's the same height and probably won't fall apart over a few tea parties.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tot Tutors Wood Table and Chair Set, Multiple Colors

nice table and chair set

12/11/2008
By ,
beautiful world
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i received this table for my 18 month old from her nana and poppy as a x-mas gift.very easy to put together,1 allen wrench & 80 screws. my daughter is 28 lbs & 34 in"s tall, she could pick up this table and chairs with no promblem. they r very light and fall over easily. smaller than i expected. i think she might be able to use till she's 3 or 4. it is very pretty and simple,the colors are more vibrant than pastel. i do think the price should be less, in high 50's or 60.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tot Tutors Wood Table and Chair Set, Multiple Colors

Love This Table

01/05/2012
By ,
Green Cove Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this table and chairs for my 19 month old grandaughter for Christmas! She loved it. It was very easy to assemble and is very sturdy for toddlers. On the chair assembly, I took the advice from one of the Mom's reviews and made the chairs all multi-pastel colored! They looked so cute. Looking forward to many fun years of use out of this table!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tot Tutors Wood Table and Chair Set, Multiple Colors

Good Value!

01/17/2012
By ,
Van Buren, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this table and chair set for my granddaughter for Christmas. She loves it! My daughter says it is very sturdy and my son in law didn't have any trouble putting it together. I ordered it site to store and it arrived in a short amount of time. Very good set for the money.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tot Tutors Wood Table and Chair Set, Multiple Colors

pleasantly surprised at quality

12/25/2011
By ,
Houston, tX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
takes a little effort to screw legs to table and assemble chairs. Provided allen wrench is hard to fit and screw in bolts.
Finish on product is above expectations. Gave to grand daughter for Christmas. She loves it.
looks like will last for years.
Didn't expect this for the price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tot Tutors Wood Table and Chair Set, Multiple Colors
05/14/2008
By ,
Lexington, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this set for my 4 year old daughter's room. My daughter has all the furniture in her room in white and has a lot of pink disney princess stuff. When I looked at this table and chairs set, I liked it a lot but was not sure if it would go well with the princess theme and be functional as well. I was really happy to see the fine quality of the table and chairs. The table and chairs are just the right size for little girls and they go so well with the whole princess theme. I would definitely recommend this product. It is the right size for even a small room and my daughter loves to sit and color on it, read her books and do her little projects on it! I could not find a decent tabel and four chairs in this price range anywhere else. It is very easy to clean the crayon marks off of this table and chairs set. My daughter loves the fact that her friends can sit on it too! Overall, this is just what I was looking for and I would not change a thing about it... Oh, it is very easy to assemble, I put it together by myself in less than an hour and it comes with alll the equipment needed! Also, I loved the fact that I did not have to pay shipping on it as I chose site to store option!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tot Tutors Wood Table and Chair Set, Multiple Colors

Poor advertising

04/08/2014
By ,
Manitou Springs, Colorado
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am very disappointed that this set is advertised for girls. Don't boys ever sit at a table and eat or do art or play? It is totally unnecessary to make a table gender specific.
I will look somewhere else for a table for my grandson.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tot Tutors Wood Table and Chair Set, Multiple Colors

poor inspection or packing.....

04/07/2014
By ,
vt
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would have been great but there was dings and dents scratches, and missing varnish on edges ... would be great if not for that ... very easy to assemble.....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tot Tutors Wood Table and Chair Set, Multiple Colors

This Is Great!

01/31/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I adore this table and chair set. I put the chairs together with different pieces, so each chair is multi colored, rather than one of each pastel color. It is so cute and looks great in the kids' toy room. My two year old loves to place a stuffed animal at each chair and play tea. My eight year old can sit in the chairs no problem. The set seems very sturdy. I really like this, the colors are very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lacombe, Louisiana
RE:This Is Great!
Posted 07/15/2011
Thank you for the great review. I LOVE the idea of doing the chairs multi-color. Thanks for letting me know that an 8 year old will fit. I have a (almost) 3 & (almost) 7 year old. And I was worried they wouldn't both fit.
Kristy
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Tot Tutors Wood Table and Chair Set, Multiple Colors

do not order

03/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This table is tiny and not worth the money. The paint started chipping off after one day. f
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tot Tutors Wood Table and Chair Set, Multiple Colors

Doesn't hold up to toddler use

07/15/2009
By ,
Iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My wife and I bought this set for our triplets' Christmas presents. The chairs and table assembled easy enough, however, I noticed when assembling that the chair legs seemed prone to giving and knew that we'd need to keep an eye on the tightness of the screws. The kids loved them and used the table and chairs often - even wanting to eat dinner at their new set!
The pieces were light weight - perfect for our kids to move around themselves.
I continued to tighten the bolts on the chair legs regularly - to the point that the kids were bringing them to me to tighten. Within about a month and a half, one chair came apart. I tried gluing the brace back together, but then the seat came off. Then another chair. I didn't consider the use they were put through unusual for toddlers.
The legs themselves are solid wood, no complaint there. However, the braces appear to be MDF and just aren't suitable for the type of use they get. In addition, the seat is assembled using small staples and glue. The staples are too small to adequately hold the pieces together and the glue doesn't hold up. The same is true for the table top. Eventually the legs on the table gave way too, because the braces didn't hold up.
As for the size of the set, it is as described. I considered the size appropriate for the ages recommended.
You should seriously consider the other comments regarding the same problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tot Tutors Wood Table and Chair Set, Multiple Colors

Perfect in every way!!

03/18/2014
By ,
Fort Irwin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was very easy to out together! Very sturdy for a reasonable price! Would recommend to anyone!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tot Tutors Wood Table and Chair Set, Multiple Colors

So far so good!

03/15/2014
By ,
Keller, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything was in package and the colors look just like the picture. Easy to assemble. Easy to wipe off. Table and chairs on the smaller side but perfect for my 2 year old. Seems sturdy and good quality. We are happy with this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tot Tutors Wood Table and Chair Set, Multiple Colors

Love it!

03/15/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Assembly was easy, quality is great, and looks nice! My kids love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tot Tutors Wood Table and Chair Set, Multiple Colors

adorable

01/18/2014
By ,
London, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my 5 year old. It's really a nice set. Not hard to put together. Easy to clean up. My daughter loves it and loves picking out which color chair she's going to sit in next. Very happy with this purchase. We have had it now for a few months and it's holding up well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tot Tutors Wood Table and Chair Set, Multiple Colors

Great Table and Chair Set

03/31/2009
By ,
Anaheim, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an absolutely wonderful table and chair set. My daughter loves it. It's a perfect size even though my child is significantly bigger than most children her age. She is 41'' which is the normal height for a 4 year old, but this set is a perfect size. She will definitely be able to use it for several years to come. My husband and I have both sat down at this table (to appease her) and it has managed to sustain both our weights (neither of us being over 175 lbs). I would highly recommend this set, especially since its on sale for about $20 less than what I purchased it for. Also, to make the set more interesting we mixed and matched the colors. The backs and seats vary from chair to chair, it makes the set much more interesting and fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tot Tutors Wood Table and Chair Set, Multiple Colors

Just the right table

03/01/2014
By ,
Fort Worth, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful easy to assemble and sturdy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 206 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next