Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tot Tutors Tot Tutors Wood Table and Chair Set, Multiple Colors

Tot Tutors Tot Tutors Wood Table and Chair Set, Multiple Colors

The Tot Tutors Kids Table and Four-Chair Set features a simple design and is the right size for a girls’ lunch for four. This kids wood table and chair set includes a table and four chairs that are ideal for little girls to sit and do their activities. The Tot Tutors Kids Table and Four-Chair Set Pastel Wood complements many other girls' furniture sets. This Table Chair Set features four vibrant pastel painted chairs in pink, blue, green and yellow, and a plain white wood table. The table set is made of solid hardwood and engineered woods with a chair seat height of 10 inches.
Average Customer Rating:
4.391 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(230 Reviews) 210
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
160
4 stars
40
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation89%204 out of 230reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 102 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
160
4 stars
40
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tot Tutors Wood Table and Chair Set, Multiple Colors

Cute Table Set!!

11/24/2009
By ,
Amherst, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Saw this online and thought it would be perfect for my daughter's bedroom. Well when I picked it up from the store I was a little hesitant because the color of the chairs were not the same as on the website. But I went ahead and brought it home and sure enough when I opened the box the cute pink chair turned out to be orange, which does not go with the room. Other that that the set seems to be pretty sturdy so far and the size is perfect for my 5 yr old - who is average in size. My daughter loves the table set even though the pink chair was orange. My mother bought her a box set for the table top and it has orange so it helps blend things in. So far I am overall pleased with the item and would recommend it to anyone.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tot Tutors Wood Table and Chair Set, Multiple Colors

Perfect for my Mollybug!

12/29/2010
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter wanted a table and chairs for our 2 yr old granddaughter - we looked around in stores and on-line. I fell in love with this one on first sight. The colors were perfect for her room and it looked like a product that would last her a few years. When it arrived, my husband put it together in about an hour. It seems very sturdy. Molly wanted to stay at the table to open her presents. Now that they have it at home, she plays, eats and "reads" at HER table. I'm very happy with our choice.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tot Tutors Wood Table and Chair Set, Multiple Colors

DON'T buy this horrible table

02/12/2012
By ,
Saratoga Springs, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My kids got it for Christmas. Had to constantly tighten the legs...and then one day the enter base/leg on one side of the table fell just up and came off! The inside almost looked like a stiff partical board.
Next time...I'll just spend two hundred and buy my kids a a coffee table. It's the same height and probably won't fall apart over a few tea parties.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tot Tutors Wood Table and Chair Set, Multiple Colors

Perfect for play dates!

11/20/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality table at a great price. I love the pastel colors and very easy to clean.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tot Tutors Wood Table and Chair Set, Multiple Colors

nice table and chair set

12/11/2008
By ,
beautiful world
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i received this table for my 18 month old from her nana and poppy as a x-mas gift.very easy to put together,1 allen wrench & 80 screws. my daughter is 28 lbs & 34 in"s tall, she could pick up this table and chairs with no promblem. they r very light and fall over easily. smaller than i expected. i think she might be able to use till she's 3 or 4. it is very pretty and simple,the colors are more vibrant than pastel. i do think the price should be less, in high 50's or 60.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tot Tutors Wood Table and Chair Set, Multiple Colors

Love This Table

01/05/2012
By ,
Green Cove Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this table and chairs for my 19 month old grandaughter for Christmas! She loved it. It was very easy to assemble and is very sturdy for toddlers. On the chair assembly, I took the advice from one of the Mom's reviews and made the chairs all multi-pastel colored! They looked so cute. Looking forward to many fun years of use out of this table!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tot Tutors Wood Table and Chair Set, Multiple Colors

Good Value!

01/17/2012
By ,
Van Buren, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this table and chair set for my granddaughter for Christmas. She loves it! My daughter says it is very sturdy and my son in law didn't have any trouble putting it together. I ordered it site to store and it arrived in a short amount of time. Very good set for the money.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tot Tutors Wood Table and Chair Set, Multiple Colors

pleasantly surprised at quality

12/25/2011
By ,
Houston, tX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
takes a little effort to screw legs to table and assemble chairs. Provided allen wrench is hard to fit and screw in bolts.
Finish on product is above expectations. Gave to grand daughter for Christmas. She loves it.
looks like will last for years.
Didn't expect this for the price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tot Tutors Wood Table and Chair Set, Multiple Colors
05/14/2008
By ,
Lexington, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this set for my 4 year old daughter's room. My daughter has all the furniture in her room in white and has a lot of pink disney princess stuff. When I looked at this table and chairs set, I liked it a lot but was not sure if it would go well with the princess theme and be functional as well. I was really happy to see the fine quality of the table and chairs. The table and chairs are just the right size for little girls and they go so well with the whole princess theme. I would definitely recommend this product. It is the right size for even a small room and my daughter loves to sit and color on it, read her books and do her little projects on it! I could not find a decent tabel and four chairs in this price range anywhere else. It is very easy to clean the crayon marks off of this table and chairs set. My daughter loves the fact that her friends can sit on it too! Overall, this is just what I was looking for and I would not change a thing about it... Oh, it is very easy to assemble, I put it together by myself in less than an hour and it comes with alll the equipment needed! Also, I loved the fact that I did not have to pay shipping on it as I chose site to store option!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tot Tutors Wood Table and Chair Set, Multiple Colors

TODDLER TABLE AND CHAIR

07/14/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I WAS EXPECTING IT TO BE A LITTLE BIGGER CONSIDERING THE PRICE. I WAS ALSO A LITTLE DISAPPOINTED THAT THE TABLE DIDN'T HAVE THE SAME SHELLAC LOOK THE CHAIRS. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT JUST NOT AT THIS PRICE.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tot Tutors Wood Table and Chair Set, Multiple Colors

This Is Great!

01/31/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I adore this table and chair set. I put the chairs together with different pieces, so each chair is multi colored, rather than one of each pastel color. It is so cute and looks great in the kids' toy room. My two year old loves to place a stuffed animal at each chair and play tea. My eight year old can sit in the chairs no problem. The set seems very sturdy. I really like this, the colors are very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lacombe, Louisiana
RE:This Is Great!
Posted 07/15/2011
Thank you for the great review. I LOVE the idea of doing the chairs multi-color. Thanks for letting me know that an 8 year old will fit. I have a (almost) 3 & (almost) 7 year old. And I was worried they wouldn't both fit.
Kristy
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Tot Tutors Wood Table and Chair Set, Multiple Colors

Great child's table and chair set.

07/02/2014
By ,
Sherrills Ford NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really liked the pastel chairs with a white table. Easy to assemble, very sturdy, perfect height for children 18 months and older.
My granddaughter just loves it. Perfect for tea parties.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tot Tutors Wood Table and Chair Set, Multiple Colors

Great chair set

06/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great chair and table set. Great quality for the low cost. Granddaughter loves it playing tea with her dolls at the chairs
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tot Tutors Wood Table and Chair Set, Multiple Colors

Doesn't hold up to toddler use

07/15/2009
By ,
Iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My wife and I bought this set for our triplets' Christmas presents. The chairs and table assembled easy enough, however, I noticed when assembling that the chair legs seemed prone to giving and knew that we'd need to keep an eye on the tightness of the screws. The kids loved them and used the table and chairs often - even wanting to eat dinner at their new set!
The pieces were light weight - perfect for our kids to move around themselves.
I continued to tighten the bolts on the chair legs regularly - to the point that the kids were bringing them to me to tighten. Within about a month and a half, one chair came apart. I tried gluing the brace back together, but then the seat came off. Then another chair. I didn't consider the use they were put through unusual for toddlers.
The legs themselves are solid wood, no complaint there. However, the braces appear to be MDF and just aren't suitable for the type of use they get. In addition, the seat is assembled using small staples and glue. The staples are too small to adequately hold the pieces together and the glue doesn't hold up. The same is true for the table top. Eventually the legs on the table gave way too, because the braces didn't hold up.
As for the size of the set, it is as described. I considered the size appropriate for the ages recommended.
You should seriously consider the other comments regarding the same problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tot Tutors Wood Table and Chair Set, Multiple Colors

Great Table and Chair Set

03/31/2009
By ,
Anaheim, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an absolutely wonderful table and chair set. My daughter loves it. It's a perfect size even though my child is significantly bigger than most children her age. She is 41'' which is the normal height for a 4 year old, but this set is a perfect size. She will definitely be able to use it for several years to come. My husband and I have both sat down at this table (to appease her) and it has managed to sustain both our weights (neither of us being over 175 lbs). I would highly recommend this set, especially since its on sale for about $20 less than what I purchased it for. Also, to make the set more interesting we mixed and matched the colors. The backs and seats vary from chair to chair, it makes the set much more interesting and fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tot Tutors Wood Table and Chair Set, Multiple Colors

i can't beleive it

02/19/2009
By ,
south jersey
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i bought this adorable white table with beautiful, different colored chairs thinking what a great price. we had just worn out our previous table and christmas was coming so i figured get them something for their room. putting it together was easy but i ,at that point, realized the construction of it all. it wasnt really the size but it just didnt seem like it would hold up to my little ones. it didnt! every week another chair was broken, one right after another, and just as fast as the chairs went the table finally broke. these were not mistreated pieces of furniture! sure my boy would stand up on one here and there but not on the table. this set literally crumbled in less than 35 days. crazy! the chairs broke apart all different ways. 2 legs came off one, the whole back came of another. the top of the table just became unglued and fell off during routine positioning in front of the chalk board. my daughter wanted teacher stuff, i even got her a globe. when i opened the box to set it up i should have listened to my instincts but it was christmas eve at about 1am. save yourself 84 bucks and if you bought it return it, its like doll furniture but way bigger. anybody want to buy alot of colorful pieces of fake wood?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tot Tutors Wood Table and Chair Set, Multiple Colors

Table and chairs are steady and solid. Love it.

05/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a plastic table and chairs and the chairs kept falling over. This table and chairs are solid and fit the children perfectly. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tot Tutors Wood Table and Chair Set, Multiple Colors

great table

05/01/2014
By ,
redford, michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very cute, love it for our grandchildren.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tot Tutors Wood Table and Chair Set, Multiple Colors

Wonderful Set, Beautiful Colors

02/02/2009
By ,
Murfreesboro, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this set in November as my 3 year old daughter's big Christmas gift. It was put away, in the box, until Christmas Eve. Unfortunatley, when putting it together, it was discovered that one back corner of the pink chair was not properly cut so the leg could not be attached. We did set up the rest of the chairs and table and my daughter did get to play with it for a few days. We returned it to the store as I wasn't about to pay shipping to return it.
Overall, the table and chairs was very well built and I just love the colors. My daughter's room is done in Care Bears and the chairs matched them perfectly.
The chairs are small enough for her to handle herself, but she should be able to use them for a couple years. I have a son who is almsot 6 and he fits on the chairs well.
I will be buying another set to replace her Christmas gift. I am, however, not happy that the price has gone up $15 since I purchased it the first time. It was $84.88 when I bought it back in November. I had to return it because it was defective and I get to pay more for it now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tot Tutors Wood Table and Chair Set, Multiple Colors

adorable

01/18/2014
By ,
London, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my 5 year old. It's really a nice set. Not hard to put together. Easy to clean up. My daughter loves it and loves picking out which color chair she's going to sit in next. Very happy with this purchase. We have had it now for a few months and it's holding up well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 211 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next