Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Waterpik Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser

Waterpik Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser

The Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser (WP-450) is clinically proven to be twice as effective as string floss at improving gum health. It provides an easier and more effective alternative to string floss, ideal for those who don't like to floss. This cordless water flosser offers a unique combination of water pressure and pulsation to massage and stimulate gums. It cleans deep between teeth and below the gum line where traditional string floss can't reach, making it suitable for anyone with braces, implants, crowns, bridges or periodontal pockets. The Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser also includes the special orthodontic tip, clinically proven to be three times more effective than string floss for removing plaque around braces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.148 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(189 Reviews) 152
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
60
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation86%161 out of 188reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions | 140 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
60
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser

Absolutely WONDERFUL Product!

05/16/2014
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First let me say, I HATE FLOSSING! But it's necessary for healthy gums and teeth. The Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser arrived on 5/14 and I charged the unit for 24 hours before use. I tried it for the 1st time on 5/16. It is so easy and quick to use. I love it! I actually used it several times yesterday because it really feels good, plus your teeth feel extra clean cleaning between the crevices. I plan to order some different water flosser tips for this unit. I highly recommend the product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser

I love the ease of use!

10/23/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is so easy to use. Yes, you do have to refill the chamber once- but it is so easy! You just flip up the little seal, pour lukewarm water from the tap directly into the water container (attached to waterpik), then flip the seal closed. It takes no more than several seconds, especially since you're standing right by the sink anyway. lol
What I generally do is fill it, do all the top teeth until it runs out, then fill it again and do the bottom teeth. I think the jets have the right amount of pressure, (though "high" isn't that much of a difference, only a bit more forceful)- and it is fast to use, dry off, then set aside for the next use.
I like it a lot better than the original waterpik- which I also own but found easy to eventually put aside and not use or ignore/dread because of the hassle and the irritating tubing that always seemed in the way or not long enough to reach for me to bend over the sink. With this, I don't dread the process, since the process is made so easy and portable with no tubing.
And I think it cleans the teeth just as well as the original. :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser

If you hate to floss....

12/26/2013
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So I bought this because I hate to floss and hoped maybe this would be wonderful and impress my dentist. I read all the reviews first then went ahead and purchased it. I have to say you could totally use this to wash your walls, lol! It is kind of messy at first - you do have to keep your head down or just do like everyone else says and use it in the shower. I was hoping to be able to look in the mirror to see what I was doing but that just can't happen. I can clean my teeth on one "tank" full. I use the low setting and find that is quite powerful and sometimes hurts I can't imagine using the high setting. I will admit I have not got into the habit of using this yet and I have not tried out the other attachments yet. But I do prefer it to flossing so far and hopefully when it's time to go to the dentist they will say wonderful things. So while I do recommend this it's not exactly like I thought it would be.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Feedback
Posted 05/06/2014
You should not be replacing standard flossing with this Waterpik. Just relaying some useful information my densist and hygenist informed me off!!...Good luck!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser

WATERPIK with large reservoir recommended but ...

11/04/2013
By ,
Marina, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My bathroom in my new place is tiny with literally no counter space but with a huge shallow depth medicine cabinet. I switched to this cordless because it would fit in the cabinet. I keep the old plug-in waterpik in the hall closet and set it up each time which is a hassle.
I am a bit disappointed with the strength of the pik - even on High it doesn't have the force that my plug-in has. I bought the pik with the largest reservoir but have to fill up 3 times each use.
It is convenient - It will be my primary pik. I can travel with it. But I am glad I have the back-up.
I priced checked extensively and the Walmart price is great.
Bottom line you have the space get the plug in pik with the bowl reservoir.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser

WaterPik

06/04/2008
By ,
Massachusetts
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Seriously dissapointed. As a devotee of the original style of WaterPik, one where the 'Pik' works from a separate quite large reservoir, I originally thought this cordless idea would be a winner, so bought without checking around. Oh boy. The on board reservoir is too small, so needs to be refilled multiple times during one usage. You can only do the outside surface of your gums, not the inside. The Pik rotates unstoppably within the device when in use so half the squirts don't even hit your gums. Most 'effluent' rolls down your arm to make a mess in your bathroom. Do not get this. If you want a WaterPik, stick w the unit w a separate reservoir, not cordless.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+245points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser

Not what I thought

04/17/2011
By ,
Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My dental hygienist recommeneded a WaterPik, but I don't think he meant this product. It is supposed to be a flosser, but it doesn't even do that. It can't brush your teeth, because there is no attachment for that. The water reservoir is so small you have to refill it several times. The water in it smells easily, so I have to mix Listerine in with the water. I use it after each meal to knock out extra food, but the power doesn't last as it should but a few days. You are supposed to charge it more than the recommended once a week, if you use it more than once a day, but this is a nuisance. in use, water drips from it everywhere, no minding the spitting and drooling you do. If I had it to do over, I would put more money into it and get one that is electric, has a larger reservoir, and also has a storage department for the attacments, which have no place with this one and are always misplace. This thing is only good for travel and not good for brushing or flossing--just gum massage. And, my gums are no better. Unfortunately, I bought my husband one, too. What a waste of money--money should have gone on a better product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
San Francisco
Seriously?!
Posted 05/16/2014
It is by all means a 'flosser' and your hygienist must have recommended it for a reason... you are probably not using dental floss and it shows. Based on what you have described with your use or non-use of the WaterPik, I wouldn't recommend that you use anything 'electric' that is so closely associated with water, unless you want a good electrical jolt. This product has many different tips as well: toothbrush tip; plaque seeker tip and so and so on.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser

really good

12/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser

Great personal waterpik

04/03/2014
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with my purchase. I was anxious to try this newest model, as I've had many before it. It does a very good job cleaning my teeth. I especially like the tip for your gums. It is very easy to fill and refill with water. The only issue that I can see is that it is difficult to completely empty the resevoir.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser

Long delivery time!

12/10/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the item is just what a expected and wanted however, it took FAR too long for the vendor to get it to me. If you want this item, be sure to allow 2 weeks to safely get it to you.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser

Cordless waterpik is a good idea, but ...

12/04/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a good product idea which deserves to be improved. For me it does not/will not replace flossing, but supplements it. In a nutshell, it needs improved battery life and a chage status indicator. I read other reviews prior to purchase and agree with those who commented on the poor battery life. I use the waterpik an average of four (4) cycles per day and place it on charge overnight.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser

Easy to use cordless waterpik

11/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this will really help with my dental hygiene. It comes with 2 regular piks so you can share (different base colors) and one for braces and one with bristles. The coupon to order more stuff at a discount had expired so don't buy it for the coupon. It does hold quite a bit of water so its better than the giant one that isn't cordless. Still a bit big to take on a trip. But this way you could stand in a shower and use it and not get water all over your bathroom mirror (takes practice to avoid that)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser

LOVE IT! Has made flossing so much easier.

07/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Waterpik flosser! I've had it for maybe 10 months now, and at my last dental cleaning, the hygienist was HIGHLY impressed with how clean my teeth are. I've always been a regular flosser and take good care of my teeth, but flossing can be cumbersome at times. The Waterpik flosser does the job of floss, but twice as fast. I feel like spaces between my teeth are getting thoroughly cleaned (even my wisdom teeth!). I love that it takes up next to no space on my bathroom counter, and that I can take it anywhere with me.
Yes you do generally have to fill the reservoir more than one time but that takes a total of 10 seconds, if that. It's not that big of a deal, trust me.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser

This is awesome

08/06/2009
By ,
Fletcher, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first WaterPik & I love it! Just got braces and was ordered to get one by the orthodontist. I opted for the cordless because I have very little counter space in my bathroom. This one works great, plus there's the new Orthodontic tip. My teeth & gums feel great after my nightly WaterPik treatment.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser

Cordless Flosser best for College students/ senior

01/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried the Waterpik Flosser with the tub of water. A no-go for my 85 year old mother - messy, too complicated! When I showed her my cordless Water Flosser and how easy it is to use, she tried it and has found it really helped her gums feel cleaner,pinker, and healthier!
My college students love the cordless Flosser because it takes up less counter space and there are less chances of water spills in crowded dorm bathrooms. I returned the water tub on top of machine Flosser and ordered five Water Flossers - for my Mom, teenagers and older college kids!
EASY to USE is the KEY to getting them to USE IT!!! Healthier gums means less dental appointments!
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser

Save your money

01/27/2009
By ,
New Lenox, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After having owned a Waterpik product before, I wanted another one only cordless. My first Waterpik served me for several years before leaking. It was the original electric model with a fairly large water cup. I purchased the cordless water jet and was greatly disappointed in the performance. It only has 2 speeds and is messy when trying to use it. It needs to be charged after about 4-5 uses to get the optimal power from it. I gave it more time to get used to but am still disappointed in it. I'm sorry I did not return it for another plug in model.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser

Disappointed

08/31/2008
By ,
Upland, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The cordless feature was very attractive, but the quality did not match the appeal. The water reservoir is too small; it requires at least on refill to clean teeth. The pressure is erratic and at low speed it sometimes stops. Do not buy this product, you will be disappointed if you do.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser

Excellent product

04/19/2014
By ,
Gray, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glad I bought this product. It has helped to clean in areas that can't be reached with bristles of a brush. The reviews I read prior have held truth. Try it you will like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser

Very good product for teeth cleaning

11/10/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My dentist recommended this to help maintain keeping my teeth/gums free of
food particles. It works very good; however, you still need to floss and
brush. This review comes from a "senior" and is good advice!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser

Does a good job

03/26/2012
By ,
Perry, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Two permanent bridges create some diffucult flossing issues. The water pick eliminates that difficulty. I have not experienced any of the problems reported by other reviews, i.e., not enough water and short life on battery. The only wish is that pressure could be reduced more.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser

Poor Product

12/16/2009
By ,
Lexington SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The jet moved too easily,had to be held with other to prevent it swinging and spraying everything else.
The 7 oz. of water was not enought to grt started with and the motor would choke down.
I recommend the 35 oz. with the wand connected by tubing, easier to control both direction and flow.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 153 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next