Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Waterpik Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser

Waterpik Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser

Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flossers (WP-450) are clinically proven to be 2X as effective as string floss at improving gum health. Waterpik Water Flossers are an easier and more effective alternative to string floss for those who don't like to floss. They provide a unique combination of water pressure and pulsation to massage and stimulate gums, and clean deep between teeth and below the gumline where traditional string floss can't reach.
Average Customer Rating:
4.153 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(144 Reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
46
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation85%121 out of 143reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 106 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
46
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser

If you hate to floss....

12/26/2013
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So I bought this because I hate to floss and hoped maybe this would be wonderful and impress my dentist. I read all the reviews first then went ahead and purchased it. I have to say you could totally use this to wash your walls, lol! It is kind of messy at first - you do have to keep your head down or just do like everyone else says and use it in the shower. I was hoping to be able to look in the mirror to see what I was doing but that just can't happen. I can clean my teeth on one "tank" full. I use the low setting and find that is quite powerful and sometimes hurts I can't imagine using the high setting. I will admit I have not got into the habit of using this yet and I have not tried out the other attachments yet. But I do prefer it to flossing so far and hopefully when it's time to go to the dentist they will say wonderful things. So while I do recommend this it's not exactly like I thought it would be.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser

I love the ease of use!

10/23/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is so easy to use. Yes, you do have to refill the chamber once- but it is so easy! You just flip up the little seal, pour lukewarm water from the tap directly into the water container (attached to waterpik), then flip the seal closed. It takes no more than several seconds, especially since you're standing right by the sink anyway. lol
What I generally do is fill it, do all the top teeth until it runs out, then fill it again and do the bottom teeth. I think the jets have the right amount of pressure, (though "high" isn't that much of a difference, only a bit more forceful)- and it is fast to use, dry off, then set aside for the next use.
I like it a lot better than the original waterpik- which I also own but found easy to eventually put aside and not use or ignore/dread because of the hassle and the irritating tubing that always seemed in the way or not long enough to reach for me to bend over the sink. With this, I don't dread the process, since the process is made so easy and portable with no tubing.
And I think it cleans the teeth just as well as the original. :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser

Cordless Flosser best for College students/ senior

01/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried the Waterpik Flosser with the tub of water. A no-go for my 85 year old mother - messy, too complicated! When I showed her my cordless Water Flosser and how easy it is to use, she tried it and has found it really helped her gums feel cleaner,pinker, and healthier!
My college students love the cordless Flosser because it takes up less counter space and there are less chances of water spills in crowded dorm bathrooms. I returned the water tub on top of machine Flosser and ordered five Water Flossers - for my Mom, teenagers and older college kids!
EASY to USE is the KEY to getting them to USE IT!!! Healthier gums means less dental appointments!
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser

just too heavy to use

04/07/2014
By ,
Hendersonville, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I returned this immediately after holding the unit without water in my hand. I have smallish normal women's hands (glove size 7 1/2) and there is no way that I would be able to use the portable. It would be hard for me to even hold it, because the grip on the unit is too fat....I have trouble with the new auto steering wheels too for the same reason. We've had a conventional waterpik years ago, and it just had the nozzle in your hand...wish they had one like that now! However, I hope the smaller lighter handle on the plug in waterpik will be ok.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser

WATERPIK with large reservoir recommended but ...

11/04/2013
By ,
Marina, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My bathroom in my new place is tiny with literally no counter space but with a huge shallow depth medicine cabinet. I switched to this cordless because it would fit in the cabinet. I keep the old plug-in waterpik in the hall closet and set it up each time which is a hassle.
I am a bit disappointed with the strength of the pik - even on High it doesn't have the force that my plug-in has. I bought the pik with the largest reservoir but have to fill up 3 times each use.
It is convenient - It will be my primary pik. I can travel with it. But I am glad I have the back-up.
I priced checked extensively and the Walmart price is great.
Bottom line you have the space get the plug in pik with the bowl reservoir.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser

Great personal waterpik

04/03/2014
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with my purchase. I was anxious to try this newest model, as I've had many before it. It does a very good job cleaning my teeth. I especially like the tip for your gums. It is very easy to fill and refill with water. The only issue that I can see is that it is difficult to completely empty the resevoir.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser

WaterPik

06/04/2008
By ,
Massachusetts
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Seriously dissapointed. As a devotee of the original style of WaterPik, one where the 'Pik' works from a separate quite large reservoir, I originally thought this cordless idea would be a winner, so bought without checking around. Oh boy. The on board reservoir is too small, so needs to be refilled multiple times during one usage. You can only do the outside surface of your gums, not the inside. The Pik rotates unstoppably within the device when in use so half the squirts don't even hit your gums. Most 'effluent' rolls down your arm to make a mess in your bathroom. Do not get this. If you want a WaterPik, stick w the unit w a separate reservoir, not cordless.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+227points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser

Very good product for teeth cleaning

11/10/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My dentist recommended this to help maintain keeping my teeth/gums free of
food particles. It works very good; however, you still need to floss and
brush. This review comes from a "senior" and is good advice!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser

LOVE it! Does A Great Job on Aging Gums!

04/02/2014
By ,
Arlington, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed as I was in need of something that would be gentle to my aging gums and faithfully remove food from between my teeth.
I have noticed in only 3 days a difference. I was use to a waxed, minted floss, and that was becoming too harsh for my age (57) without causing bleeding or soreness. Now, I get the benefits of a string floss and the ease of use. Another thing, I don't miss the work and pain I had to endure wrapping the string floss around my fingers nor do I miss having to struggle to reach the morlars. Thank goodness for the Waterpik!
Yvonne
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser

Great

04/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great, just the water tank is little, but great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser
09/16/2010
By ,
FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am really enjoying my waterpik. It is quick to get in between teeth, and I love it. Upon reading the other reviews, I agree it is easier to use in the shower, and easy to refill there if needed (which sometimes is), but is soooo much easier to use than big countertop model. I only need to refill if cleaning under my bridge, for quick "picking" one fill does it. All waterpics will spray everywhere if you turn them on before you put them into your mouth and close it, as the directions state. so just be careful, and if your dentist recomendes one like mine did.... the price is right.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser

Not what I thought

04/17/2011
By ,
Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My dental hygienist recommeneded a WaterPik, but I don't think he meant this product. It is supposed to be a flosser, but it doesn't even do that. It can't brush your teeth, because there is no attachment for that. The water reservoir is so small you have to refill it several times. The water in it smells easily, so I have to mix Listerine in with the water. I use it after each meal to knock out extra food, but the power doesn't last as it should but a few days. You are supposed to charge it more than the recommended once a week, if you use it more than once a day, but this is a nuisance. in use, water drips from it everywhere, no minding the spitting and drooling you do. If I had it to do over, I would put more money into it and get one that is electric, has a larger reservoir, and also has a storage department for the attacments, which have no place with this one and are always misplace. This thing is only good for travel and not good for brushing or flossing--just gum massage. And, my gums are no better. Unfortunately, I bought my husband one, too. What a waste of money--money should have gone on a better product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser

Great product

02/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the corded version but bought this for my girlfriend due to lack of convenience with counter space and electrical sockets.
She loves it as much as mine and it was $10 cheaper ($10 cheaper than Target too). I wish I had this model because you can take it traveling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser

LOVE IT! Has made flossing so much easier.

07/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Waterpik flosser! I've had it for maybe 10 months now, and at my last dental cleaning, the hygienist was HIGHLY impressed with how clean my teeth are. I've always been a regular flosser and take good care of my teeth, but flossing can be cumbersome at times. The Waterpik flosser does the job of floss, but twice as fast. I feel like spaces between my teeth are getting thoroughly cleaned (even my wisdom teeth!). I love that it takes up next to no space on my bathroom counter, and that I can take it anywhere with me.
Yes you do generally have to fill the reservoir more than one time but that takes a total of 10 seconds, if that. It's not that big of a deal, trust me.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser

My dentist recommended I get this product.

11/11/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfied with the product. The only drawback is that it can be messy....so, I just use it in the shower and that took care of that!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser

This is awesome

08/06/2009
By ,
Fletcher, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first WaterPik & I love it! Just got braces and was ordered to get one by the orthodontist. I opted for the cordless because I have very little counter space in my bathroom. This one works great, plus there's the new Orthodontic tip. My teeth & gums feel great after my nightly WaterPik treatment.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser

Great Product

03/27/2014
By ,
Independence, Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Waterpik as a replacement for an older cordless Waterpik that finally gave out after over 5 years of faithful use. I am very pleased with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser

Easy to use and does a fine job

03/26/2014
By ,
Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Better than floss and easy to use. Like it better than the larger model. However no difference from their other hand held model
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser

For a cordless waterpik, this is so far the best

03/25/2014
By ,
Mount Desert Island, ME
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wish it had more power.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Waterpik Cordless Plus Water Flosser

Great Flosser

02/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for my boyftiend. He really likes it and has ordered additional items for it. I plan on ordering one fif myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next