Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Weslo Weslo Momentum 630 Elliptical

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Weslo Weslo Momentum 630 Elliptical

Get the most out of every workout as you strengthen and tone on the Weslo Momentum 630 Elliptical. This excellent elliptical machine will help you burn those extra calories by providing two personal trainer workouts that automatically control your resistance. With the Weslo Momentum 630, keep track of your speed, time, distance, calories and pulse with the interactive LCD display. And don't forget to watch the Target Pacer, which indicates if you need to speed up or slow down to meet your exercise goals. The Weslo Momentum 630 Elliptical machine is your fitness answer.
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation78%31 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Weslo Momentum 630 Elliptical

not worth buying

03/24/2008
By ,
Huntsville, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Well I guess I should have known better than to buy an elliptical for such a low price. Having said that it really was a waste of money because it will NEVER be used! The stride is so short that you feel more like you are one a stair stepper than a elliptical. On top of that even if you wanted to use it it rocks so bad that you feel like it might fall over! I am very very disappointed in this product and I am going to try to get my money back and get the golds gym elliptical. It was set up in the store and looked like a good machine and the one I bought was not set out.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+29points
Review 2 for Weslo Momentum 630 Elliptical

Not impressed

10/05/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have to tell you i was pretty excited about recieving this item. I had been looking for a more affordable way to get in cardio with out going to the gym. I read the reviews on this product and decided to try it despite the complaints.
I got to say i should have bought something else. Straight out of the box the thing is falling apart. The first time i used it, the right hand bar keeps falling off. I have had to resort to tieing it with a rope to keep it on. Before the rope, i had to stop evey ten seconds and push it back on. The plastic caps that should hold it in place, don't.
Im not lloking forward to the other problems reported after longer use, as the problems have already occured upon first use.
save your money or buy a better piece of equipment.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+8points
Review 3 for Weslo Momentum 630 Elliptical

Don't buy

07/12/2010
By ,
Portland ME
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons:
I should have listned to people when they said this thing makes a lot of noise in their reviews.
This junk really makes a lot of noise. And the noise is coming from the wheel which comes pre-assembled. So there is nothing you can do about it. You can't even oil it (since you can't open the wheel). I wanted to give the company a call so that i can either return it or have someone come fix it and when I called them the automated voice kept me in a loop for more than 20 minutes and i gave up. For 20 minutes i tried connecting to a live person, but in vain. So dont count of the 60 days warrenty it has!
Now the noise has gotten louder and is coming from all over the machine. I made sure I screw the knots and bolts tight, so i know it is not because of that. I even re-greesed everything.
Plus the calorie reading is completely misleeding. Gives you a false reading. I used to paddle at 60 (speed) for 30 minutes when i first bought the machine and i used to burn about 200 calories. Now i paddle at 75 for 30 minutes at a higher resistance and the machines still shows i burn 200 calories, which can not be true. So i guess the machines is only using time to predict calorie burn- which is just plain ridiculous!
Also when you increase the resistance, it makes a loud hissing noise. I can barely hear my TV (at a loud volume) when I am using this machine. I should have spent a little more money and bought a better Elliptical. :(
Pros:
Its small, so it doesn't take much space. There is a heart rate reader (not sure how accurate it is though), speed monitor, calorie monitor (useless), distance calculator, and 5 programs.
It is pretty cheap.
Not too bad if you dont mind the noise. Noise is the biggest problem... drives me crazy when i can't hear my TV 5 feet away.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 4 for Weslo Momentum 630 Elliptical

Excellent Sturdy Elliptical

09/06/2008
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You need a rachet set to properly assemble the elliptical. The machine will work magnificently if it is assembled and set up properly. You will need a rubber mat to keep it from moving. The elliptical is a very good machine for the price. You can't beat it. My wife and I use it daily and have had no problems. I weigh 220 lbs, my wife 140lbs and the elliptical has held up very well. I highly recommend this machine, but it must be assembled with the right tools.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 5 for Weslo Momentum 630 Elliptical

Not all that bad....

03/30/2008
By ,
Ephraim, UT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wanted a nordic trac space saver elliptical but didnt have the money for one so this is all i could afford at the time. I wanted a work out machine very badly so i was desperate. It wasnt hard to put together at all. My boyfriend and I put it together in about an hour and a half. The machine i bought is not green like the one in the picture here but it is blue..not sure if that matters..I could tell that it was cheaply made compared to the nordic trac, but you get what you pay for. I have been using it every day for 30 mins and it give me a good work out. I get tired and sweat and it gets my heart racing. The only bad thing about this machine is that if u use it on carpet, it will slowly inch its way across the floor while your on it! So i recommend using it on a kitchen floor or with a mat under it. It also creeks and wobbles while using it. But if your lookin for a cheap way to work out this seems to work for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Weslo Momentum 630 Elliptical

Small scratching noise, but good for the money

12/22/2010
By ,
Apex, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As the cheapest elliptical out there, you would expect little out of this. The few problems are that the cover over the "wheels" that protect things from getting stuck in them tend to scrape along the rest of the machine. I tug or two here and there, and it gets back in place. The distance is in steps, not miles, so I don't like that. The pulse reader is in and out with accuracy. But while the bells and whistles may be so so, the machine itself works as it should, and is unaffected by mentioned problems. The resistance is strong, so there will be no problem gaining the strength that you desire.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mebane, NC
Lasted 2 years
Posted 06/03/2011
I bought this ellipitcal 2 years ago. Last week the wheel completely broke. The screw inside, broke in half. I don't know if my husband will be able to fix it or not. I recommend paying the extra money for one that will last.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Weslo Momentum 630 Elliptical

Good value for money

09/16/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for an elliptical that wasnt too expensive but I knew would work for me and actually exercise my muscles. I recently got ACL reconstruction and I needed something to get me moving again and to work out and help tone my muscles again, specifically my leg muscles, but I didnt want to spend too much money trying to get that so I bought this elliptical and I think its perfect. Ive had it for 2 weeks and have not had any problems with it. The stride is shorter than the stride of ellipticals you would find in the gym but it makes you work harder, which is better. The programs are neat too because they try to build up your endurance and they are challenging. I start out on resistance 7 and gradually work my way between 4 and 8 for 30 mins, within the first 10 minutes, I am really sweating so you know its a workout. I really like this machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 8 for Weslo Momentum 630 Elliptical

Good Machine for the Price

04/07/2008
By ,
Cleveland, Oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very good product and i recommend it to anyone. The price is reasonable. It is sturdy if you use a mat or have it on carpet. On a bare concrete type floor is rocks, but I would expect that. I use a simple floor rug and it is very stable. It has a nice computer that tells you what you need to know. It has enough resistance to give a quality cardio workout. Its not a top of the line machine, but for $165 its more then worth the price.
It is extremely easy to setup if you can read instructions. The nuts and bolts came in a sealed package and tells you what everything is. No missing parts and it took me about 1.5 hours to put together.
The best feature for me is its size. LxW is not that big so it fits nicely out of the way. It also has a small whell radius which some may find to be too small, but those short strides target your thigh and leg muscles and give you a quality workout.
Again, great product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Weslo Momentum 630 Elliptical

Very Disappointed

08/05/2008
By ,
Winfield, Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this Elliptical about six months ago. I had read several reviews and everyone really seemed to like the product. Unfortunately, I didn't. First of all, when you are trying to work out, it's very uncomfortable. My legs feel as if they are being pulled apart. There is too much space between your legs. The foot pedals are too far apart. It actually makes my legs hurt, therefore, I cannot continue my workout. Also, this elliptical is not sturdy at all. After using it three times, the things squeaks so loud that I can't stand to use it. If I wear my earphones, it's not so bad but then I can't use it when my kids are sleeping because it will wake them. Also, the elliptical itself is very shaky. I won't use it anymore. It's still under the mfg. warranty so I'm going to see if Welso will return it for me. Otherwise, I am going to throw it away. It was a total waste of money. Don't buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Weslo Momentum 630 Elliptical

great machine for the money

06/06/2011
By ,
VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was hesitant to buy this online, but glad I did. It's a great machine, and is working well so far. My only complaint would be that it reads distance in number of rotations instead of miles. All in all, it functions well, and assembly was not very difficult.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Weslo Momentum 630 Elliptical

Great workout

04/07/2008
By ,
Quakertown, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this a week ago and spent most of the week getting used to it. Once I got the motion and speed down, I loved it! It took me and my husband just an hour to put together. A 20 min "walk" has me well winded. I have no problems with noise or rocking. It's actually pretty quiet, which is a big plus for me. I hate noisy machines. I compared it to the Gold's machine and it appeared the same side by side, so I went with the less expensive machine. I have recommended it to friends and will continue to do so.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Weslo Momentum 630 Elliptical

Waste of money!!!

09/26/2008
By ,
Fresno
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My wife bought this online. We picked it up from the store location and I put it together and it rocked from side to side. We placed it on carpet, then moved it to a tile floor, then the cement floor in the garage and it still rocked from side to side. It worked for about 3 days then it started making a bad knocking sound. We took it back and got our money back, Don't waste your time or money on this product!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Weslo Momentum 630 Elliptical

I love it

09/18/2008
By ,
El Paso, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The preprogrammed programs are great. It really gives you a workout. The only thing is that after using a few times it starts squikking. For the price is a great machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Weslo Momentum 630 Elliptical

impressed

05/02/2011
By ,
Tappahannock,VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product has met and exceeded my expectations. First of all, assembly was remarkably easy and it was a great buy. I am getting a sufficient workout.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Weslo Momentum 630 Elliptical

Good Investment

10/27/2008
By ,
Vallejo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the Elliptical that I purchsed. It works great! It gives you a good workout.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Weslo Momentum 630 Elliptical

great for the price

04/13/2008
By ,
Westfield, MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this machine about 2 weeks ago and my husband assembled it in about 45 mins...I have used it several times and it really gets you sweating plus you feel the burn. I also had been to several different stores to try them out before purchasing one and I didn't really see the difference between the machines that are in the $150-600 price range. The only machines that were noticeably better were the gym quality ones priced any where from $1000-3000. I would recommend this machine for anyone looking to loose weight and doesn't have a lot of room for one. It really does not take up much room at all. The only thing I noticed about it that I didn't like was the stride is short and it makes a small clicking noise after about 25 mins on it but other then that it is very quiet. I even used it w/my 4 month old sleeping in the same room. I'm not a very heavy person about 168 lbs so I'm not sure if weight is a factor when using this machine but i am a size 10 shoe and my feet fit in the petals great even w/sneakers on. I would say if you want a good machine for a low price buy it just make sure you also buy the 2 yr warranty just in case cause I heard of others breaking that were the cheaper ones and it is only $30 for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Weslo Momentum 630 Elliptical
10/13/2008
By ,
Arizona
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I took this home and assembled and when I tried to use it, there was a piece loose inside of the machine so everytime you took a step the piece moved around. I called the manufacturer and they told me to take it all apart again which I did and I still couldn't see what was making the noise. I called again and they were closed even though the manual hours said they were opened.
I put it back together and decided to try and use with with the noise before I returned it. Once I started, the noise stopped. I have used it 3 times already and like it. Easy to use and I love the calorie counter. The heart rate monitor really doesn't work though and that is why I wanted this model. Hope the piece that was loose doesn't ruin the machine wherever it went.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Weslo Momentum 630 Elliptical

Good product for reasonable price.

04/10/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is very good. No noise. Smooth access. Only thing to take care is to tighten the screws correctly so that there is no extra noise. Easy to assemble. Assembled it in an hour. Lttle help needed by extra person.
The display is very nice. It shows the calories burnt, time spent, distance walked, fat calories burnt.
2 smart programs available but I rarely used. I just used level 1 resistance. Level 2 is too tough for me.
Used it for past 2 weeks for 1 hr daily.
Little shaky when you do pedaling if its on the carpet but not noticable.
Overall recommended.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Weslo Momentum 630 Elliptical

Pretty good product

10/10/2008
By ,
Columbus, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not a bad product. Easy assembly, took about 40 minutes. Make sure you tighten the screws VERY well or it will make a ton of squeaky noises while you workout on it!
But...after using it 3 times it started making some serious noise and it wasn't loose bolts. It was something on the inside that you can't get to unless you wanna break it open and ruin it for good!!! That is definitely the downfall of this product.
It gives me a good workout regardless and I like the way it displays how many calories you've burned and jazz, but the noise is very annoying.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Weslo Momentum 630 Elliptical

Mixed

09/01/2008
By ,
Fife,WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this item last week. easy to assemble but some pieces broke putting them on.Example , the rubber tops to go on the bars broke when we tried to tap them on but they enclosed extras. After assembly , we noticed it seems akward when using. Stride is very short, and I am only 5'4. I couldn't even see my husband using this at 6'2. It also made a clicking sound but not too bad. we tightened every bolt and still seems loud and clicky. For the money, it does the job. I am glad so far, it is working for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next