Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Philips Philips 32" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, 32PFL3403D/27

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Philips Philips 32" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, 32PFL3403D/27

ENERGY STAR ® Products that are ENERGY STAR-qualified prevent greenhouse gas emissions by meeting strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy. The ENERGY STAR name and marks are registered marks owned by the U.S. government, as part of their energy efficiency and environmental activities.
Average Customer Rating:
4.821 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%27 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Philips 32" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, 32PFL3403D/27

Philips LCD scores home run!

05/27/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Philips LCD 32" hits a home run in all areas. Picture is amazing, sleek contemporary look. Easy to assemble and hook up to either cable or satellite. HD signal is unbelievable, crisp, clear, great color. Dolby Digital sounds great! While the Philips might be a little more expensive than some other brands it is well worth the extra money and you know you are getting a high quality brand television with Philips.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Review 2 for Philips 32" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, 32PFL3403D/27

Quality TV for a moderate price

06/07/2008
By ,
Porterville Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
32" with 26000:1 CONTRAST, SURROUND SOUND,
OUT STANDING COLOR, NOT TO MENTION IT HAS THE 3D COMB FILTER( A GREAT SELLING POINT!)
WONDERFUL FOR SMALLER,HOME THEATER EFFECT, GAMERS, SPORT FANS, WHEN THE TV ARRIVED IT SURPASSED MY EXPECTATIONS!
MANY UPGRADES AND FEATURES NOT FOUND IN THE SMALLER OR MID SIZE LCDS.
Not settling for less "THE BEST FOR LESS ! "
THANK YOU PHILIPS & THANK YOU WALMART !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for Philips 32" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, 32PFL3403D/27

All LCD's not created eaual

06/02/2008
By ,
Cape Elizabeth, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had several brands in my home to determine which was the best with analog cable (Time Warner of Maine). We had purchased a 37" Philips for Christmas and loved it immediately. Unfortunately I could not locate a 32" Philips so I opted for a Sanyo, a Sony and a Samsung...all returned with abysmal results with analog cable channels. When returning the Samsung, I noticed Walmart had this unit in stock! It is easy to use, sounds great (10 watt speakers) and looks excellent with analog cable...it looks fantastic with DVD and HD programming. Do yourself a favor and forget the manufacturers that begin with the letter 'S' and get yourself a Philips...you won't be sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Philips 32" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, 32PFL3403D/27

Great vaule great product

07/16/2008
By ,
Orangevale, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchased a Sanyo 32" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, DP32648 from Walmart 45 days ago, it was a very nice tv but today the screen went dead, after a purchased it I had seen online this issue for others people and crossed my fingers, but it died....so back to walmart I went and with typical great walmart support I got a refund...off to the electronis department to replace this defective tv.....ah I noticed walmart had lowered the price on the Philips TV it has a much nicer picture, sound and features now I can compair the two and this Philips is a much nicer tv, I would highly recommend this tv if you are looking for a great 32" HDTV
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Philips 32" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, 32PFL3403D/27

Great picture and sound

09/08/2008
By ,
Northern Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As an aging woman it is becoming more difficult to hear and see as clearly as in youth. This TV has "fixed" those issues! Bought this TV to view instead of a huge surround sound system and am TOTALLY PLEASED. Set up took only about 5 minutes with on-screen directions. Be sure you have cables, etc., as the set does not come with any. The sound is clear and crisp and the picture quality awesome. The colors are true and rich without being overly saturated; the blacks and whites are crisp. I sit about 20 feet from the screen and. Cannot wait to connect to my computer! Had to order on net b/c local WalMart dod not carry it. It arrived quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Philips 32" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, 32PFL3403D/27

Great TV, Great price!

08/29/2008
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This TV is great!!
This TV is worth the extra $75 or so compared to the VIZIO, RCA, or SANYO. Great, contemporary look. With HD...the picture is indescribable..its amazing. Before we got HD with this TV, the regular Direct TV picture was still good (better than the other cheaper ones). The picture looks better than what it did in the store! We are very pleased with the TV. The sound is good...dont have to turn it past 30 (out of over 50) to have a good volume. (p.s. Vizio's speakers arent the greatest) This TV meets and exceeds our expectations. Its true like other reviews say..the TV takes about 5 seconds to show the picture and sound once you turn it on...but its not a big deal. The features are cool...movies you can make widescreen, or closer to full screen...no matter the format of the DVD. No tricky buttons on the remote to figure out..easy to understand. With an antenna (before we hooked up direct TV)the TV picked up 10 channels, 5 of which were digital (close to HD quality).
The only reason I gave this TV a 4 star is because it is not a Sony, but definitely a great TV for its price. The sony might have a little better speakers and picture...but this picture is still great..especially in HD!! The picture quality got 4 stars because with regular Direct TV, the picture is good...but with HD, its GREAT (with HD it would have 6 stars!!) We have no complaints about the TV, we've had it for a month. I would suggest this TV to anyone ready to buy a flat panel TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Philips 32" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, 32PFL3403D/27

Great Buy!!

08/21/2008
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was going to buy a Vizio because of the cost. Was at store and almost ready to put Vizio in cart when I saw the picture on the Phillips. I could not beleive the difference. The Phillips picture is so crisp and clear it almost hurts the eyes. Sound is terrific and perfect size for a bedroom. I have had it for about 2 weeks and could not be happier with my purchase. It is worth the extra 60.00, compared to the Vizio. Love it and you will too!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Philips 32" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, 32PFL3403D/27

Nice but not great

06/17/2008
By ,
Van Wert, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maybe my expectations are too high concerning
HD televisions, because I'm not impressed. I had
a 32 inch toshiba tv, and I think there's not much
of a difference. Maybe a little sharper, but after
looking at the HDtv's in the store, I guess I expected
it to look more defined. I still have to tweek it a bit,
and maybe I will see a difference. But as of right
now, if I had to do it all over again, I'd pass.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 9 for Philips 32" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, 32PFL3403D/27

Great product for price

06/24/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very satisfied with this product. I normally purchase all my electronic items at Sears. Though, this time I was looking for an item with great reviews but cheaper than other items. I am very pleased with this television. The picture is very clear and great sound. No complaints!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Philips 32" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, 32PFL3403D/27

Looks great

07/07/2008
By ,
Delaware , Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First HD tv, and very happy with it. At first , i thought there was a problem with it, but that was because i had never had one before , and didn't hook up right , or have it programed right . Picture is great , and sound is fine. No problems here. A very happy camper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Philips 32" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, 32PFL3403D/27

Great buy!

08/24/2008
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This television is definitely worth the money. This may not be the cheapest LCD TV but definitely is the greatest bargain. The sound quality is great and the picture is just as good. If you need a TV that is large but not too big, this definitely fits the ticket.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Philips 32" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, 32PFL3403D/27

Great TV

05/31/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great Philips LCD at an even better price. Excellent picture with deep blacks and very bright colors. 3 HDMIs make it possible to connect everything you have. Its also a great looking set. Grab it now at $663 as it is selling for $800 elsewhere online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Philips 32" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, 32PFL3403D/27

good buy

08/24/2008
By ,
phila, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this tv is a very good buy, it exceeded my expectations, when i hooked it up to my digital cable with hd channels, it sparkled. picture quality is great, the sound is unbelieveable. if you're on the fence i hope i put you over cuz this tv is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Philips 32" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, 32PFL3403D/27

Excellent Choice

09/03/2008
By ,
Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything about this tv is excellent! The picture and sound is fantastic Hook up HD and you have a picture that is unreal. I love everything about this tv , almost bought the vizio, few dollars more for the phillips was well worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Philips 32" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, 32PFL3403D/27
09/06/2008
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greatest Ever, couldn't ask for more. It's perfect for my living room and it makes watching TV so much more pleasurable. As a chick, i totally understand now, why guys love their toys so much. This is my favorite one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Philips 32" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, 32PFL3403D/27

WOW--great picture quality!

09/10/2008
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this TV for over a month on my boat and the picture is crisp and bright! I love it and the price was great! I have ordered many things from WalMart Online and have never been disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Philips 32" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, 32PFL3403D/27

Better than Sony

09/07/2008
By ,
Robbinsville NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased after comparing against Sony & Sumsung
this TV is a better buy for value & performance.
Very well satisfied with purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Philips 32" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, 32PFL3403D/27

strange?

05/14/2008
By ,
chattanooga,tn
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this TV one month ago, i was so excited, nice colors, good price.......but it kept turns off by it self?so I took it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 19 for Philips 32" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, 32PFL3403D/27

Sensational!!

08/23/2008
By ,
Davenport, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV is fabulous. The picture and sound quality are unbelievable! The value for the price is fantaxtic. We love our new TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Philips 32" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, 32PFL3403D/27

phillipshd

07/10/2008
By ,
garfield,n.j.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
phillips hd television i purched is the best value,quakity,picture,dvd. the tv is great picture
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next