Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Global Trends Antique Chic Quilt Set

Generic Global Trends Antique Chic Quilt Set

Sleep in comfort and style with the Global Trends Antique Chic Quilt Set. Its Charming floral prints and paisleys overstitched with vermicelli quilting enhance your bedroom's decor. This bedding quilt set's durability and surface texture combines the comfort of 100% cotton with style. The finely stitched quilt set comes oversized to occupy the entire bed and gives it a beautiful look. It also comes with two pillow covers of the same design. The quilt is finely stitched with vintage rose bound edge and back that ensures durability matched with outstanding design. Maintaining this cotton quilt set is an easy task, since it can be machine washed and dried.
Average Customer Rating:
4.676 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(741 Reviews) 661
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
576
4 stars
124
3 stars
18
2 stars
12
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation95%705 out of 740reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
67 Questions | 360 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
576
4 stars
124
3 stars
18
2 stars
12
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Global Trends Antique Chic Quilt Set

Antique Quilt

03/02/2011
By ,
Alvarado, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I normally would not have ordered this type of quilt, but my best friend who is arriving from China said she liked this quilt. So, in redecorating the guest room for her, I ordered the quilt. The colors are NOT vibrant as described. They are muted in color. It is still a pretty quilt, and feels soft. I wished it was longer on the sides, as in the picture, but it is not. I repainted the walls to help coordinate with the colors in the quilt. I chose to bring out the burgundy in the quilt as my accent colors in the room.
The guest room looks cozy, a little country and I hope she will like it and feel rested and relaxed.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Global Trends Antique Chic Quilt Set

KING QUILT

01/21/2009
By ,
CHAPIN SCANTIQUE CHI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT PRICE!
BEAUTIFUL QUILT!
WAS EXACTLY WHAT I NEEDED, JUST MAKE SURE TO WASH IT FIRST TO GET THE NEW SMELL OUT OF IT.
NICE SIZE FOR A KING BUT REALLY NEEDS A SKIRT.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Global Trends Antique Chic Quilt Set

What a value!

08/04/2010
By ,
steamboat, co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was amazed at the quality of this product. For the price, my expectations were not too high but I liked the look for our mountain vacation home. Boy, was I surprised at the quality of the item. It far exceeded my expectations and then some! It was beautiful and very good quality. I ordered a queen size for a queen bed and was happy with how it looks. However, as others have said, it did not have the bedspread length as shown in the walmart photo. I wanted a comforter look with a dust ruffle (I used solid burgundy) and it completed the ensemble perfectly. If you want it to be bedspread style, definitely order a size up.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Global Trends Antique Chic Quilt Set

THIS SET IS JUST AS I IMAGINED IT TO LOOK LIKE

10/04/2010
By ,
Port Charlotte, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all 260 reviews to find out what everyone said about this quilt set. I live in Florida, so I didn't want anything too warm. I really wanted a nice cover to brighten up my room. I have a Queen sized bed, and because so many people recommended buying a size up, I bought the King. I'm glad I did, I really wanted it to reach the floor. I don't think my bed is higher than normal, but the bedspread is 3" too short each side and 7" too short at the end of the bed. The reason I'm not terribly disappointed is because the bedskirt I already had on the bed is such a good match with the same burgundy/plum shade in the quilt, and my curtains match too. My room looks like a designer bedroom, and I couldn't be happier. I was expecting the shams to fit my Queen bed, because so many people said they were not King sized. Well people I have news for you, mine are huge! I could fit an 18" pillow and my normal pillow inside a sham. The back of the sham, (in the middle) has an opening with two sets of ties, which looks very attractive. There's a 1 1/2" border around the outside of the shams. Shams measure 37 1/2" x 20". The quilt measures 106 1/2" x 96". I'm going to have to make my shams smaller as they are much too wide. A lot of customers raved about the underside of the quilt, but to me it's just OK. I am a seamstress, and cannot fault the stitching, it is very nicely finished at the edges using the same fabric as on the underside. This quilt isn't what I thought of as a quilt, it is much too thin, but that's what I wanted. When it gets really cold I'll put my other quilt under it. Many people complained about the smell, I'm pleased to say mine doesn't smell bad. I'll try and attach a picture, and you'll see the quilt looks good with my pale creamy colored headboard etc. which I love.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Global Trends Antique Chic Quilt Set

Very Satisfied!

02/20/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this not expecting too much for the price and was very pleasantly surprised with the overall quality. It has been washed several times now and held up well with no fading or tearing. Runs true to size, I bought a queen and it fits very nicely. The colors are true to the photo for the most part though I found them to be just slightly more muted.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Global Trends Antique Chic Quilt Set

Love My Quilt

10/06/2008
By ,
Graham, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this quilt to anyone who is looking for a nice vintage looking quilt. I am very pleased with the colors and over all apperance. My house was built in the early 40's so this quilt was just what I was looking for. It also is light weight but keeps you warm. I also have 2 large dogs who occasionally put their feet on the side of the bed but the quilt is holding up really nicely for all you animal lovers. Thank You Walmart.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Global Trends Antique Chic Quilt Set

great quilt fantastic colours looks great

05/15/2013
By ,
Southern Dunes, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this quilt for my rental villa on Southern Dunes, it is a bit shorter than the web site photo, but on the bed the colours look great and it is not too heavy for the Florida summer.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Global Trends Antique Chic Quilt Set

Lovely!

12/19/2010
By ,
Brockway, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read alot of reviews before making up my mind to buy the quilt. They were very helpful. The picture isn't right on but, I imagine each one is unique. The king size is perfect on our queen size bed. It looks beautiful and it is very cozy. My husband likes it too. I haven't used the shams yet, maybe after Christmas. It made our room everything I wanted it to. I am very happy with it. Thank you.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Global Trends Antique Chic Quilt Set

Couldn't Be Happier

06/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful quilt and a wonderful value for the money. I'm using it as a summer spread and/or blanket, which is perfect because it's lighter weight than other spreads of this type. It's quick to take off each night or put back on each morning. It's also perfect to leave on the bed for the night if the temperature dips a little. It's soft and comfortable; appears to be made well unlike the matching shower curtain. I would definitely buy this spread again and save the extra hundred dollars that I did when looking at comparables.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Global Trends Antique Chic Quilt Set

AWESOME!!!

05/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading about how the King size quilt fit. I didn't buy my quilt from walmart. Also I want King size shams instead of the standard size. After much reasearch I found the lux king size with king shams on ebay. I received my quilt in today and I LOVE IT!! It looks wonderful on my bed.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Global Trends Antique Chic Quilt Set

Very Colorful

12/08/2009
By ,
Lower Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Such nice colors (even after washing). I ordered the king size for our high queen bed and it is perfect.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Global Trends Antique Chic Quilt Set

Very pretty

12/27/2010
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The comforter is very pretty and country looking. It has so many colors in it to match any color of walls or curtins. I have a queen bed but ordered a king quilt set so I would not have to use a bed skirt. The king fits my bed perfectly. I really like it......nice!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Global Trends Antique Chic Quilt Set

Love it

07/08/2010
By ,
Escondido,Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ilove the look and feel of the quilt it is a great fit.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Global Trends Antique Chic Quilt Set

Important to know which product you're buying

08/13/2010
By ,
Central California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After doing A LOT of research on this product, I learned that there are actually two different products available on this item: The Antique Chic QUILT set, and the Antique Chic BEDSPREAD Set. They both come with the pillow shams, but the BEDSPREAD is much bigger than the QUILT, so do your homework before you decide which one you want to buy. I have a double-sided pillowtop king bed, so I bought the BEDSPREAD set instead of the quilt set. Just slightly more money, but it fits my pillowtop king bed perfect. The colors are great because you can use many different colors of pillows and curtains to match any of the colors in the bedspread. The weight is perfect because you can use it without a blanket in the summer, and with a blanket in the winter. This is a beautiful bedspread, and my husband loves it too - now that's a plus! I'm not crazy about the reverse side, though - too much gold for my taste, which is the only reason I rated it 4 stars instead of 5.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+392points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Concord, ca
Antique Chic Quilt Set
Posted 10/27/2011
I don't see the king bedspread that was mentioned in a review anywhere, nor do I see any dimensions for the king size? I love the looks of this and the reviews are great but I want to make sure it will fit my high cal king.
+4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Global Trends Antique Chic Quilt Set

Very pretty, high quality, soft quilt

07/01/2014
By ,
Earth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this set for three years now, and I am still very happy with it.
I ordered the king size for our queen size bed, and it covers it very well. I still have a bed skirt on the bed, but the quilt does provide a nice amount of coverage. If you have a queen, I'd recommend the king size. If you have a king, you will definitely need a bed skirt.
As the title states, it is a quilt, not a bedspread, as at least one of the negative reviews mistakenly assumed before purchasing.
The quilt is very good quality, the stitching is durable, and it is very soft cotton. The weight is nice, not too heavy and not too light.
It lays very nicely and neatly without wrinkles, and it also washes well.
The colors are rich, not vibrantly bright, yet not muted at all. I currently have burgundy curtains, but will be changing to gold and a gold bed skirt to match.
This is a good quality set, and if you like sleeping under the cool, soft feel and comfortable weight of cotton quilts, you will love this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Global Trends Antique Chic Quilt Set

Picture does not do this bedspread justice.

07/31/2014
By ,
Richmond, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the most beautiful bedspreads I have ever seen that wasn't made by hand. The size is more than substantial and the colors are brilliant. The picture kind of mutes the colors and does not bring out the brightness of the different squares. There are so many different colors in the squares that one could decorate very easily. Just pick a color! I am very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Global Trends Antique Chic Quilt Set

I liked .. but..

11/01/2012
By ,
New Mexico
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
While I do like the quilt and intend to keep it.. I did find some issues.
It's much much more lightweight than I'd expected. This quilt has the weight of a summer quilt. Don't depend on it for much actual warmth as it's really very thin. The colors also are not as vibrant as the ad image makes them look. The actual product has a much more faded fabric look to it. The third issue was that its much smaller than the picture makes it look. I bought a queen size for a queen size bed. The quilt doesn't quite reach the bottom of my standard thickness matteress. The picture shows it being near floor length. To acheive that length shown I can only imagine you'd have to buy a couple sizes larger than the actual size of your bed.
However, I decided to keep mine because while it wasn't at all what I'd expected I was able to make it work by giving it a light tea stain and using it in another room as one of three quilts I keep on a quilt rack. The large quilted blocks and pattern of the fabrics works well along with the other 2 quilts I have hanging on it.
Its good for decoration or perhaps summer use. But remember, its MUCH lighter in color than it appears.
I really felt the pictured provided is very misleading.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Global Trends Antique Chic Quilt Set

Love the colors in this quilt!!!!

09/04/2011
By ,
Pemberton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all the reviews concerning this quilt on-line before I purchased the King size. I was concerned that it would not fit my King size bed well, as some other reviews had stated. It fits fine!!! My matress is 10 1/2 inches thick and the quilt drop is 16 inches down each long side. It JUST touches the wood bedrail. When I get a chance I will get a dust ruffle to match. I have a footboard so that length is not an issue for me. All in all the colors are beautiful and rich looking!!! My bed is oak and brown in color and the combination is really nice. The shams that came with the quilt are King size. I can not speak about how well it washes or if it shrinks or not. The weight is just right - not too heavy or too light. I had it shipped to my home, ordered it on a Sunday and it arrived on Thursday! My husband even likes it and he NEVER has an opinion about anything I buy. LOL. I feel this was a great purchase and would do it again!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Global Trends Antique Chic Quilt Set

Can't beat it!

01/24/2009
By ,
Seattle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this quilt set. We have a queen bed that is very high off the ground. I purchased the King set and it looks beautiful. I no longer have to use a dust ruffle.
Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+132points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 10/17/2011
Thanks, I have a queen size bed, too....I always buy a king size comforter.....I hate dust ruffles, they are so annoying.....lol....I love the colors of this quilt, think I will purchase it today:)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Global Trends Antique Chic Quilt Set

Beautiful quilt but DON'T purchase for a King bed

06/04/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I eagerly purchased this quilt based on the reviews posted. It is a beautiful quilt with nice stitches and colors. I haven't washed it yet but the stitches look strong and I don't anticipate any problems. My only issue is that I bought it for my king bed and it doesn't even go past the sides on the top mattress. A bed skirt won't even hide the sheets that will undoubtedly show.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+144points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Atlanta, Texas
turn it around
Posted 05/18/2012
Maybe u can turn it the other direction and it will cover what u need.
0points
Customer Avatar
Brooksville, Fl
Posted 08/12/2011
You must have bought the quilt and not the bedspread, the quilt is smaller, but the bedspread is the perfect size
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
1-20 of 662 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  34 Next