Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Peltor Peltor Ultimate 10 NRR 30 dB Earmuff, Blue

Peltor Peltor Ultimate 10 NRR 30 dB Earmuff, Blue

The Peltor Ultimate 10 NRR 30 dB Earmuff in Blue provides one of the highest protection levels in the industry, so you'll barely hear a thing. With excellent attenuation, these Headphones operate at a Noise Reduction Rating of only 30 decibels, which is the lowest possible level. The dual-wall design is what allows for this maximum attenuation. Also, the Peltor Ultimate 10 Earmuff can handle maximum high and low frequency attenuation. These Peltor Earmuffs are designed for use with large caliber or magnum rounds. With pivoting cups and a padded headband, move around with ease. These Blue NRR Ear Muffs, 30 dB, provide maximum comfort and top-level performance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%12 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Peltor Ultimate 10 NRR 30 dB Earmuff, Blue

Perfect for shooting range.

12/01/2012
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these because I had used similar hearing protection in the military as an engineer. Great fit and soft cushion seals.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Peltor Ultimate 10 NRR 30 dB Earmuff, Blue

Really cuts down the outside noise!!

10/25/2012
By ,
New Haven, CT.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a yard totally surrounded by trees! Now all the leaves are coming down in force. I purchased a tow behind leaf vacuum with an 8hp motor. Between that motor and the tractors motor, the noise can be overwhelming. The Peltor Earmuff is far superior to the last two I bought at a home center. Well worth every penny!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Peltor Ultimate 10 NRR 30 dB Earmuff, Blue

It does what it is stated to do.

09/02/2013
By ,
Spokane, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I live with railroad/freeway 1 block to the south and on the main route of a very busy nearby fire station. The Earmuffs work well. I can even sleep with them on.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Peltor Ultimate 10 NRR 30 dB Earmuff, Blue
05/08/2013
By ,
Sarasota,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use this product at an indoor shooting range. Someone 2 lanes over was firing a shot gun and I could hardley hear it. They are also very comfortable. Had them on for about an hour and a half straight and never gave them a second thought.
The week after I bought them I went to the drag races never thinking to bring them along. The first time I put my fingers in my ears I realized the missed opertunity. They would have been much more comfortable. I've only used them once but so far I'm very pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Peltor Ultimate 10 NRR 30 dB Earmuff, Blue

One of the Best

08/18/2010
By ,
S.E. Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great. Perfect if you shoot a large cal handgun. Work better than any others I've tried. A little on the bulky side if you use a rifle or shotgun though. Reasonably comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Peltor Ultimate 10 NRR 30 dB Earmuff, Blue

good product for the value.

02/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Godd overall product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Peltor Ultimate 10 NRR 30 dB Earmuff, Blue

Ear muff

02/01/2014
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very high quality and perform very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Peltor Ultimate 10 NRR 30 dB Earmuff, Blue
10/11/2012
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect, love the quality good value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Peltor Ultimate 10 NRR 30 dB Earmuff, Blue
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5