Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Barnett Barnett Li'l Sioux Recurve Youth Archery Set

Barnett Barnett Li'l Sioux Recurve Youth Archery Set

The Barnett Lil' Sioux Recurve Youth Archery set now offers a soft touch grip, an ambidextrous reinforced handle and an eye-catching color for the beginner. The Barnett Archery Set comes with a multicolored target and a finger tab for easy usage. It also comes with an adjustable sight, a quiver and two target arrows to use with the recurve archery set. The bow itself is 15 pounds, which gives it just enough weight for the perfect shot.
Average Customer Rating:
4.082 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation90%44 out of 49reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Barnett Li'l Sioux Recurve Youth Archery Set

Didn't receive all items listed

10/03/2013
By ,
oregon
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Don't be fooled. The bow looks great. Won't give it to my son until Christmas. Good thing we ordered in advance. we will be taking it back. No quiver, or any other items. JUST the bow and 2 arrows arrived. there wasn't even a order sheet within the box for a receipt of purchase!! We also ordered 2 extra packs of the 3 pack arrows from the reviews of the arrows breaking. they look great as well. also, it shows that it is yellow. my son loves yellow, so it was another reason we went with this one. We received a green one. heads up when ordering this....you won't get what you ordered. I think they have the information marked wrong, and the picture. if you want just a bow and 2 arrows then its a great deal for the price. previous reviews state the arrows break fast, so I bought extra in case that happens on Christmas morning. if I have an issue returning this product and not getting what it states it says you get, I will give back everything and demand a refund and go with something else from another store altogether. I've never had a issue with walmart before, so I hope it goes smoothly.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Glenville, NY
age size for this bow and arrow
Posted 11/30/2013
My daughter wants a set but not sure what size this is. She has loved archery since high school. It states youth, but what age is that? My daughter is 19, would this be to small for her? Thanks for any info! Merry Christmas!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Barnett Li'l Sioux Recurve Youth Archery Set

Fun gift for a child!

02/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When this was the deal-of-day, my 9 year old asked to purchase this with her Christmas money . It has a 15lb draw so it's a bit stiff for her as of yet. She was able to use it out of the box as it has a built-on finger pull on the string, but it will have to loosen a bit to make target shooting easier for her. The plastic piece in the picture snaps back onto the bow for storage of the arrows and sight.
For people considering as a gift, it came in a large box which would be much easier to wrap than the loose ones at the store without boxes.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Barnett Li'l Sioux Recurve Youth Archery Set

Havent seen him inside since.

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a perfect gift for any beginner. He had never shot an arrow but became very good. He is six years old and loves his ipad…… till we got the bow n arrow. The ipad had to take the back seat to his new toy.
The arrows are sturdy and go at least 15ft or more depending on the how far back you pull. They go at least 25+ ft. when I shoot it. The tips are great. We tore apart a old box and made a target. Arrows can pearse cardbord if shot hard enough at a short distance. Tips are impressivly strong. I caught him shooting it at our concrete wall and they were only scratched.
He treats the bow n arrows like unbreakable, throwing the bow down, stepping on them, using the bow as a walking stick ect. This archary set is a must for boys!
Just lay the ground rules. No shooting at people, animals, the house or cars.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Barnett Li'l Sioux Recurve Youth Archery Set

Good Bow, Bad Arrows & No armguard

10/20/2008
By ,
DeLand. FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My kids like the bow and they play with it almost everyday. The only big problem is the quality of the arrows. The tip already fell off on one when I got it from the store and the fletching of the other tore up after just a few hits. Fortunately, the arrows can easily be repaired.
The second concern is the the absence of the armguard which is more important than the flimsy quiver the came along with it.
The reason for the good rating was primarily because of the bow. It performs well. The inferior arrows and the accessory that are lacking can be upgraded/purchased as soon as the kids get acquainted with the bow.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Barnett Li'l Sioux Recurve Youth Archery Set

For a teenager this is perfect 11-14yrs

07/26/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my son who is almost thirteen. He has been very interested in Archery, and I wanted him to try this for starters. The only bad part about this set, is that almost all the tips were broken off the first day of use. After the hit any target (ours was a cardboard box) that come off very easily. However, all in all, my son had a blast! He still uses his arrow everyday for practice, and our neighbors think its the coolest thing for his age! All of his friends want one too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Barnett Li'l Sioux Recurve Youth Archery Set

Great gift for my little grandson

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson for his birthday. I wasn't looking for one but it came up on deal of the day. My grandson had asked for a bow and arrow so he could protect himself when he camped out! Mine you when he camps out he is in a six man camper with tv.... He hasn't got it yet, but I'm sure he will love it... I do!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Barnett Li'l Sioux Recurve Youth Archery Set

Well worth it...

02/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought for my 11year old son and he liked it. Very easy for him to use and handle by himself. The item is very lite but appears to be durable.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Barnett Li'l Sioux Recurve Youth Archery Set

great for kids

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 14 year old and he loves it. I also have a13 year old nephew and he loves it also.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Barnett Li'l Sioux Recurve Youth Archery Set

Good bow - accessories are junk

10/26/2009
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our school needed several bows for a class. We got 2 of these bow sets and have used them for a couple of weeks. They both seem to be holding up well and appear to be very durable overall.
One problem we found is that the upper and lower bow sections fall completely out of the center handle when the string is removed. I expected it to be glued in or attached in some way. It does not seem to affect the use of the bow when it is strung, so it is not a big issue.
The arrows are not durable and the arm guard is useless, but those items can be replaced very easily.
This is not a very powerful bow and would be best for a very young archer. Probably under 7 years.
One good thing about this Barnett set and their larger bow set (Barnett Sportflight Recurve) is that they are both ambidextrous. Many other bows are only made for right-handed shooters.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Barnett Li'l Sioux Recurve Youth Archery Set

Perfect for Cub Scouts

02/03/2013
By ,
Vancouver, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I purchased two of these bows to use with our cub scout den. My husband, an avid archer, was surprised and thrilled with the quality of these bows. They're the perfect size for the boys and the included storage component makes keeping the bow and arrows together in an organized manner. For the price, they can't be beat. The bows are a bit too big for younger children, but for the 10-year-old scouts they're perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Barnett Li'l Sioux Recurve Youth Archery Set

InterestedinArchery

01/10/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Again, and as outlined below, I purchased this set (Lil' Soux) to enjoy with my children and the Sportflight for my spouse. This set also had fletching problems even with careful use. The string is a braided cord which holds up well. I recommend this product because it has not fallen apart, yet.
The archery kits shipped to Walmart in good time for pickup which was convenient. Upon first use, the rubber fletching on the arrows came off after a two or three times used. Care was taken to ensure the yellow fletch and arrow were used properly. The nock wrap started unravelling as well on the first day of use. I realize these are sporting sets for kids but they didn't last very long. On a good note, I contacted Barnett who stated replacement arrows and string are being sent. Still waiting...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Barnett Li'l Sioux Recurve Youth Archery Set

A Great Product for a Great Price

12/25/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bow is perfect for my 12-year old son to learn with. He loves it. Very sturdy and great quality. I'm impressed, for the price I expected much less.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Barnett Li'l Sioux Recurve Youth Archery Set

Kids love it.

02/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This comes with a bow and 2 arrows. I bought this for my kids -12 and 4. Both of them were out for hours playing with this. This is a good quality stuff for kids. I wish it had come with more arrows.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Barnett Li'l Sioux Recurve Youth Archery Set

very strong

02/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good item
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Barnett Li'l Sioux Recurve Youth Archery Set

perfect for what it is used for

11/11/2010
By ,
terryville ct.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bow is the perfect bow to start small kids on who are not strong enough to use a more powerful bow. it is great for back yard target shooting at a distance of twenty yards or so. It should be remembered this bow is for target shooting only it would be useless for hunting even small game It works best with a styrofome target.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Barnett Li'l Sioux Recurve Youth Archery Set

What a bargin

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a very sturdy bow and great arrows for my 7 year old for Christmas. A bit hard to pull back for such a young age, but he still shoots it and loves it. Bigger than I expected. Overall a stal of a deal for $15
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Barnett Li'l Sioux Recurve Youth Archery Set

great for starters!!!

12/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Someone bought one for my 4 yr old she is a lil young for it I have to help her pull it back but she loves it! I'm 27 never shot one before and it has been great practice for me great price on it .I got two for my 10 and 8 yr old neice and nephew they love shooting it not got a lot of force so works great for starter!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Barnett Li'l Sioux Recurve Youth Archery Set

Not a 'set', just a bow & arrows

12/14/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No Finger tab, Quiver or Adjustable sight as advertised. Just a bow and two arrows :(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Barnett Li'l Sioux Recurve Youth Archery Set

childs TOY!

02/03/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
my 10 year old expressed an intrest so this was the answer, so I thought. this thing is a TOY. the materials are poor and so is its performance. I should have done a better job researching and spent a little more money for a better quality piece of equipment the first time (because thats what I now have to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Barnett Li'l Sioux Recurve Youth Archery Set

Great for the price

01/08/2014
By ,
NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 8 year old son and he and his older brothers loved it. They played with it all day and the bow stood up to what a 15,12 and 8 year old could dish out. I also bought it for my nephews for Christmas and it looks like something I spent a lot of money on. The cost was great and I must say I wouldn't mind having some fun with it myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1 2 3 Next