Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Barnett Barnett Li'l Sioux Recurve Youth Archery Set

Barnett Barnett Li'l Sioux Recurve Youth Archery Set

The Barnett Lil' Sioux Recurve Youth Archery set now offers a soft touch grip, an ambidextrous reinforced handle and an eye-catching color for the beginner. The Barnett Archery Set comes with a multicolored target and a finger tab for easy usage. It also comes with an adjustable sight, a quiver and two target arrows to use with the recurve archery set. The bow itself is 15 pounds, which gives it just enough weight for the perfect shot.
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation88%35 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Barnett Li'l Sioux Recurve Youth Archery Set

Didn't receive all items listed

10/03/2013
By ,
oregon
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Don't be fooled. The bow looks great. Won't give it to my son until Christmas. Good thing we ordered in advance. we will be taking it back. No quiver, or any other items. JUST the bow and 2 arrows arrived. there wasn't even a order sheet within the box for a receipt of purchase!! We also ordered 2 extra packs of the 3 pack arrows from the reviews of the arrows breaking. they look great as well. also, it shows that it is yellow. my son loves yellow, so it was another reason we went with this one. We received a green one. heads up when ordering this....you won't get what you ordered. I think they have the information marked wrong, and the picture. if you want just a bow and 2 arrows then its a great deal for the price. previous reviews state the arrows break fast, so I bought extra in case that happens on Christmas morning. if I have an issue returning this product and not getting what it states it says you get, I will give back everything and demand a refund and go with something else from another store altogether. I've never had a issue with walmart before, so I hope it goes smoothly.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Glenville, NY
age size for this bow and arrow
Posted 11/30/2013
My daughter wants a set but not sure what size this is. She has loved archery since high school. It states youth, but what age is that? My daughter is 19, would this be to small for her? Thanks for any info! Merry Christmas!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Barnett Li'l Sioux Recurve Youth Archery Set

Good Bow, Bad Arrows & No armguard

10/20/2008
By ,
DeLand. FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My kids like the bow and they play with it almost everyday. The only big problem is the quality of the arrows. The tip already fell off on one when I got it from the store and the fletching of the other tore up after just a few hits. Fortunately, the arrows can easily be repaired.
The second concern is the the absence of the armguard which is more important than the flimsy quiver the came along with it.
The reason for the good rating was primarily because of the bow. It performs well. The inferior arrows and the accessory that are lacking can be upgraded/purchased as soon as the kids get acquainted with the bow.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Barnett Li'l Sioux Recurve Youth Archery Set

For a teenager this is perfect 11-14yrs

07/26/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my son who is almost thirteen. He has been very interested in Archery, and I wanted him to try this for starters. The only bad part about this set, is that almost all the tips were broken off the first day of use. After the hit any target (ours was a cardboard box) that come off very easily. However, all in all, my son had a blast! He still uses his arrow everyday for practice, and our neighbors think its the coolest thing for his age! All of his friends want one too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Barnett Li'l Sioux Recurve Youth Archery Set

Good bow - accessories are junk

10/26/2009
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our school needed several bows for a class. We got 2 of these bow sets and have used them for a couple of weeks. They both seem to be holding up well and appear to be very durable overall.
One problem we found is that the upper and lower bow sections fall completely out of the center handle when the string is removed. I expected it to be glued in or attached in some way. It does not seem to affect the use of the bow when it is strung, so it is not a big issue.
The arrows are not durable and the arm guard is useless, but those items can be replaced very easily.
This is not a very powerful bow and would be best for a very young archer. Probably under 7 years.
One good thing about this Barnett set and their larger bow set (Barnett Sportflight Recurve) is that they are both ambidextrous. Many other bows are only made for right-handed shooters.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Barnett Li'l Sioux Recurve Youth Archery Set

InterestedinArchery

01/10/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Again, and as outlined below, I purchased this set (Lil' Soux) to enjoy with my children and the Sportflight for my spouse. This set also had fletching problems even with careful use. The string is a braided cord which holds up well. I recommend this product because it has not fallen apart, yet.
The archery kits shipped to Walmart in good time for pickup which was convenient. Upon first use, the rubber fletching on the arrows came off after a two or three times used. Care was taken to ensure the yellow fletch and arrow were used properly. The nock wrap started unravelling as well on the first day of use. I realize these are sporting sets for kids but they didn't last very long. On a good note, I contacted Barnett who stated replacement arrows and string are being sent. Still waiting...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Barnett Li'l Sioux Recurve Youth Archery Set

Great value set for first time youth target pract.

09/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought for my 10year old nephew who mentioned wanting to learn more about archery. At this price, I will not be bothered when/if he decides he is not interested. If he is, this low-cost art will have been a no-brainier of an investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Barnett Li'l Sioux Recurve Youth Archery Set

Great Starter recurve bow

07/07/2014
By ,
MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my 8 year old twins, great first recurve bow. Plenty of power for 30' target range. I wound up buying a compound bow in addition. One prefers and shoots better with this recurve and the other prefers and shoots better with the compound bow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Barnett Li'l Sioux Recurve Youth Archery Set

A good starter bow

07/15/2014
By ,
Spokane, Wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife bought this to see if she'd like archery. Not being experienced or very strong, she wanted a bow with a light draw weight. This bow meets her needs well. My only complaint is that the hand grip area is very small. Not surprising since it's a "youth" bow, but the contours of the grip are such that if your hand is even a little bigger than what this is designed for you end up with a rather uncomfortable hold. Not really the bow's fault, just a pitfall of ordering online without being able to try before you buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Barnett Li'l Sioux Recurve Youth Archery Set

childs TOY!

02/03/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
my 10 year old expressed an intrest so this was the answer, so I thought. this thing is a TOY. the materials are poor and so is its performance. I should have done a better job researching and spent a little more money for a better quality piece of equipment the first time (because thats what I now have to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Barnett Li'l Sioux Recurve Youth Archery Set

Perfect for Cub Scouts

02/03/2013
By ,
Vancouver, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I purchased two of these bows to use with our cub scout den. My husband, an avid archer, was surprised and thrilled with the quality of these bows. They're the perfect size for the boys and the included storage component makes keeping the bow and arrows together in an organized manner. For the price, they can't be beat. The bows are a bit too big for younger children, but for the 10-year-old scouts they're perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Barnett Li'l Sioux Recurve Youth Archery Set

A Great Product for a Great Price

12/25/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bow is perfect for my 12-year old son to learn with. He loves it. Very sturdy and great quality. I'm impressed, for the price I expected much less.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Barnett Li'l Sioux Recurve Youth Archery Set

Not a 'set', just a bow & arrows

12/14/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No Finger tab, Quiver or Adjustable sight as advertised. Just a bow and two arrows :(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Barnett Li'l Sioux Recurve Youth Archery Set

perfect for what it is used for

11/11/2010
By ,
terryville ct.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bow is the perfect bow to start small kids on who are not strong enough to use a more powerful bow. it is great for back yard target shooting at a distance of twenty yards or so. It should be remembered this bow is for target shooting only it would be useless for hunting even small game It works best with a styrofome target.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Barnett Li'l Sioux Recurve Youth Archery Set

Great for the price

01/08/2014
By ,
NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 8 year old son and he and his older brothers loved it. They played with it all day and the bow stood up to what a 15,12 and 8 year old could dish out. I also bought it for my nephews for Christmas and it looks like something I spent a lot of money on. The cost was great and I must say I wouldn't mind having some fun with it myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Barnett Li'l Sioux Recurve Youth Archery Set

great 4 the money

01/25/2009
By ,
nunda ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
b nice 2 get more than 2 arrows,its a great starting bow,& who can tell if kid will like it ? well made good looking bow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Barnett Li'l Sioux Recurve Youth Archery Set

Great for youth

02/17/2014
By ,
Moultrie, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 9yo son. He had never shot a bow before. It was just right for him. It's not too big and not too hard to pull back. The arrows are not too sharp, they are blunt on the end. But they travel pretty far! He loves it. I would definitely recommend it for beginners.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Barnett Li'l Sioux Recurve Youth Archery Set

Reletivily Good For the Price

06/25/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had bought this product at Dicks and some parts were missing. However, my little brother bought one here with all parts in tact. Its decent, I was impressed for the price. The arrows that come with it are alright for beginers but for people who are more serious will need to be replaced along with the quiver. I have not tried it out much but from the little I've used it I would recomend this bow for beginers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Barnett Li'l Sioux Recurve Youth Archery Set

Bow is good, arrows not so good

11/20/2012
By ,
Livonia, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Only two arrows and they are junk. They broke very quickly. The bow seems a little better and my son uses it with suction cup tip arrows.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Barnett Li'l Sioux Recurve Youth Archery Set

great starter

12/27/2012
By ,
fla.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was what my daughter wanted for Christmas and I thought it was a good bow to teach her the basics of a bow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Barnett Li'l Sioux Recurve Youth Archery Set
01/09/2013
By ,
Bbeaufort, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bow has very good quality however the arrows are not that good. But the product works very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next