Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Barnett Barnett Sportflight Recurve Archery Set

Barnett Barnett Sportflight Recurve Archery Set

The Barnett Sportflight Recurve Archery Set features an all-new soft-touch grip and an ambidextrous reinforced handle. This beginner archery set comes with a multi-colored target and two target arrows for practice. With an adjustable sight, this Barnett Sportflight archery set is perfect for anyone looking to learn how to shoot a bow and arrow. This 25lb archery set features a finger tab for safety.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation80%8 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Barnett Sportflight Recurve Archery Set

Nice bow - everthing else is junk

10/26/2009
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our school needed several inexpensive bows for a class project. We got 6 of these sets about 2 weeks ago, and class only meets twice a week.
All of the sets have the same problems. The bow strings are unravelling on the ends and where you knock the arrow, and the arrow tips and fealthers are falling off most of the arrows. Also, the accessories like the arm guard and finger tabs are junk.
The bow itself seems very durable and should last a long time though, and it is just the right size and weight for most of the kids from 8 years all the way to teens. We are just getting some better arrows, real arm guards, and new strings to go with the bows. All of those items are easily obtained, but a good bow is harder to find. This is a good bow for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Barnett Sportflight Recurve Archery Set

barnett archery

08/25/2008
By ,
Atwater ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Is a very nice and safe product, The sports flight bow by barnett archery a walmart item. My 7 year old loves it and was able to hit a can at 8 ft. his first week. This item was packaged well, Along with all the extras. This is a strong, safe,fun, first time archery product for your child...... mr70sman
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Barnett Sportflight Recurve Archery Set

Illustration shows red bow but I received purple

04/11/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Illustration in ad shows red bow but I received purple one. I didn't want to go through the hassle of returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Barnett Sportflight Recurve Archery Set
01/10/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The archery kits shipped to Walmart in good time for pickup which was convenient. Upon first use, the rubber fletching on the arrows came off after a two or three times used. Care was taken to ensure the yellow fletch and arrow were used properly. The nock wrap started unravelling as well on the first day of use. I realize these are sporting sets for kids but they didn't last very long. On a good note, I contacted Barnett who stated replacement arrows and string are being sent. Still waiting...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Barnett Sportflight Recurve Archery Set

Barnett Archery Set

01/02/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bow and arrows are fine for my 8 year old boy. Bow came with no sight which it was supposed to have. A call to the factory in Florida was made and they are sending the sight. Set should contain more that two arrows. Five would be much better. Overall a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Barnett Sportflight Recurve Archery Set

Good beginner bow

08/25/2008
By ,
NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good overall quality, but the sight hold down screw was stripped easily. I was tightening it with thumb and forefinger and using a very light touch, but it stripped anyway. Believe it was a defect. I can't imagine I stripped it with the amount of force I was using. The sight still stays in position though.
This bow was for my daughter, who is a lefty and it is one of the main reasons this bow was chosen as it works well for right or left handers. I had no problems shooting either way and the grip was comfortable both ways.
Arrows were carbon which surprised me, but they really should include a set of five. Toss the finger tab and arm guard. The tab was pretty worthless and the arm guard was too short to be of much good even for my daughter who is fifteen and on the small side. For a younger child of ten or so it might be workable, but I doubt it.
It's unclear to me why Barnett classifies this as a recurve, when it clearly is a long bow style. I thought maybe the picture was inaccurate, but the bow is exactly like the picture with no recurve to it.
We are both pretty happy with the bow though and outside of the sight issue, got what I expected for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Barnett Sportflight Recurve Archery Set

Not a cheap quality Bow

08/11/2008
By ,
Fayetteville NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this product for my daughter and I to have some fun. She is a tall 12yr old. She tried archery once at a picnic and loved it so i bought one. But this is a good quality bow was surprised when arrived comes with cheap paper target and cheap wrist guard and okay target arrows but the bow is of good quality. I wont rate it excellent because we have not used it that much yet. so i don't no longevity of product but looks well made.Would recommend just because works great and is not cheaply made looks like would surive the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Barnett Sportflight Recurve Archery Set

Good quality product

11/01/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a great product, but the word "Jr." had me fooled. I didn't read the actual dimensions and by looking at the products picture, I was thinking this was smaller for younger kids, but nooo it was very large. I wound up returning it for a beginners.C
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Barnett Sportflight Recurve Archery Set
09/14/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was excited about receiving this product, but was sorely disappointed when it arrived. The packaging had clearly been opened and re-taped back together. The finger tab, arm guard and target that the product description claimed were included in the package were missing. I returned the bow to the store without even trying it :(
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Barnett Sportflight Recurve Archery Set

Good enough

06/15/2013
By ,
El Dorado County, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for the price, arrow tip came off within ten minutes. Says it came with the arm guard but it didn't.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ma
bad
Posted 08/29/2013
I havent got it but all the bad reviews prevented me from getting it and made me find a BETTER bow and arrow kit.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)