Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Barnett Barnett Banshee Junior Archery Set Compound Bow

Barnett Barnett Banshee Junior Archery Set Compound Bow

Barnett Banshee Junior Archery Set Compound Bow, 25# draw weight, 24"-26" draw length with Ambidextrous riser, soft touch reinforced grip, visually enhanced cams. Accessories include: finger rollers, two arrows, adjustable sight pin and a package that serves as a carrying case
Average Customer Rating:
4.591 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%21 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 32 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Barnett Banshee Junior Archery Set Compound Bow

Exactly as advertised

01/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered this for my daughter,13. It is strung a little tight at a heavy feeling 25lbs. but after she got used to it, she could barely put it down. Since I supervise her using it, I have been begged out into the cold 4 times for extended shooting but I don't mind too much. My advice, it comes with two arrows, get more right away because chasing after arrows after one minute of shooting gets a little old. Bought this Ship to Store and was extremely satisfied by Walmart with their text notification of arrival and the associates at pick up who had it in my hands in about 2 minutes.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Barnett Banshee Junior Archery Set Compound Bow

Better than expected

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my 12 y/o daughter because she wants to be "just like daddy". Although it is tough for her to pull it back she is petite. My 14 y/o daughter has no problem at all. This seems to be a very nice product and has made two young girls happy. I just suggest when purchasing, your recipient be on the slightly bigger side and have the upper arm strength because it is of good quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Barnett Banshee Junior Archery Set Compound Bow

A great beginner bow!!!

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of them for my kids, easy to pull back and a fairly well built bow, the sights are a little cheezy but I would buy them all over again!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Barnett Banshee Junior Archery Set Compound Bow

Just what thr kiddo wanted

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bow as a junior user gets going in the sport.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Barnett Banshee Junior Archery Set Compound Bow

Great

12/28/2013
By ,
Harlan, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 13 year old daughter loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Paso Robles, CA
big help
Posted 01/03/2014
this is a big help. i was looking for a bow because it looks like fun. i am 13 years old and a girl so this comment was perfect for me haha
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Barnett Banshee Junior Archery Set Compound Bow

good first bow. not a toy!

12/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
purchased this for a petite 15 year old girl for Christmas. she loves it! going to have to buy more (better) arrows. a little tough to aim and or sight in. but good first bow.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Barnett Banshee Junior Archery Set Compound Bow

Good starter

04/15/2010
By ,
Cat Spring, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bow for my wife and she loves it. Excellent bow for beginner. No need to spend $200 for a starter unless you just cannot do without the name.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rock Spring, GA
Draw length?
Posted 12/31/2013
This is a 25lb pull as I read it but I do not see the draw length.
Can you help? And what size arrows work best?
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Barnett Banshee Junior Archery Set Compound Bow

Surprised at the good reviews on this one

09/08/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After TRYING to work with my 14yr old to get this bow to site in, we finally had to take over and try to see what was going on. The siting was 2 to 3 FEET off. After a lot of trial and error, we were able to get the bow at 10 yards to be within about 12inches in a grouping. One plastic site pin on a grooved slide with no way to secure it so it doesn't get moved. We have the site pin at the VERY top of the grooved channel to get it to where we could shoot it. Would not be a good bow for anyone younger then 13-14 unless they are weight lifters. Overall, for us, it was a bad purchase and I am hoping to get the store to return it. Its possible we just got a bad bow, but I think I am going to go with something a little better and not from Walmart. Your mileage may vary. I wouldnt recommend this one to anyone
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Barnett Banshee Junior Archery Set Compound Bow

Good starter for youth

12/26/2013
By ,
Vernal, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommend for youth ages 12-15
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Barnett Banshee Junior Archery Set Compound Bow

They are for christmas,They look and feel great.

12/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have no review ,because they are for warmer weather and they are Christmas gifts for my grandchildren
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Barnett Banshee Junior Archery Set Compound Bow
12/22/2011
By ,
SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We were really surprised by this bow. My only complaint is that it only comes with two arrows. It is really sturdy and my 12 year old son loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rock Spring, GA
Arrow length?
Posted 01/21/2014
What length are the arrows provided?
And what arrows are you going to purchase for it?
Size and type....
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Barnett Banshee Junior Archery Set Compound Bow

Exercise while improving skills

04/14/2009
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this bow to hone skills in the backyard and got a bonus of some exercise chasing arrows. Perfect first bow for women.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rock Spring, GA
Draw length?
Posted 01/21/2014
I see in the description that it is rated 25lb draw but what is the draw length?
And what arrows do you recommend shooting with it?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Barnett Banshee Junior Archery Set Compound Bow

NIce

12/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I havent given the gift yet but am sure she will like it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Barnett Banshee Junior Archery Set Compound Bow

Perfect for a 13 year old just starting

11/30/2013
By ,
Kingman,AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for my 13 year old who was wanting to learn how to use a bow
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rock Spring, GA
Draw length?
Posted 12/31/2013
This is a 25lb pull as I read it but I do not see the draw length.
Can you help?
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Barnett Banshee Junior Archery Set Compound Bow

Perfect for the beginner

02/29/2012
By ,
Louisa KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good size for first bow. Made good, strong for one to learn on. Quality workmanship.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Barnett Banshee Junior Archery Set Compound Bow

Nice, sturdy.

01/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A little too hard to draw the string for my nine yo nephew. Would be great for kids a little older.
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Barnett Banshee Junior Archery Set Compound Bow

You can't go wrong with this purchase!

04/18/2012
By ,
Cedar Rapids, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this bow for our 13 yr old son after he had archery at school in P.E. The school was using 15lb bows, but my son is a big kid, so we went with something he would grow with. He was very excited to receive a heavier bow and bragged to his friends. He has no trouble shooting it at all either. I being a woman am enjoying the bow too, because my bow is 80lbs and a bit too much for me. The arrows are regular size and we intend on buying a bit better arrows for it. For the price and preformance it is a great bow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Barnett Banshee Junior Archery Set Compound Bow

Great Bow for starter.

09/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The packing leaves a lot to be desired . It was very shabby and was in poor shape as far as the bow it was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Barnett Banshee Junior Archery Set Compound Bow

One of the easiest ways to shop! Super starter!!!

05/09/2014
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
size fits average age range as discribed. Our Grandaughter loves target shooting in the field range. Improved consentration skills.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Barnett Banshee Junior Archery Set Compound Bow
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5