Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Chelsea Dining Chairs, Set of 4, Oak

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Chelsea Dining Chairs, Set of 4, Oak

Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation83%15 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Chelsea Dining Chairs, Set of 4, Oak

OK Chairs

01/29/2010
By ,
Bovey Mn
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The chair cushions are a dark greenish, velour type material. They took about 20-30 minutes, a chair, to put together. There were two bolts and a nut missing, so one of the chairs couldn't be finished. I contacted Walmart and was given the option of returning the chairs, waiting 3-4 weeks for the parts or a credit and purchasing the parts locally. I took the credit and purchased the parts locally.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Chelsea Dining Chairs, Set of 4, Oak

Not strong enough and poorly aligned screw holes

06/07/2011
By ,
San Antonio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought the table and chairs as a set. The table is great, but I wouldn't buy the chairs as a kit again. If you're going to get chairs that are strong enough to withstand normal use (people leaning back in them & etc.), get chairs that are already put together, glued and screwed, and with four (4) cross members on the legs. Also, the screws that are supposed to hold the backs of the seats down do not line up with the seats, and will not screw into anything solid. Also, not a fault of the set, but I think it's a mistake to get padded chairs as folks will eventually get food stains on the padded material that will be difficult to remove.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Chelsea Dining Chairs, Set of 4, Oak

not worth it at any cost

06/26/2011
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The chairs arrived separate from the table. One of the chair's legs was completely broken upon arrival. The entire set seemed to be of very poor quality. In a way, I'm glad that the item was out of stock and could not be replaced, because I would have been very unhappy with the poor workmanship. The only good part of the experience was the return process - that went very smoothly and my account was promptly credited.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 4 for Chelsea Dining Chairs, Set of 4, Oak

Oak dining chairs

12/29/2008
By ,
Centerville, Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The chairs look nice, but the directions for assembly were wrong. Parts were mis labled. Was missing 2 dows, but I had some that worked. One of the screws for the back was broken, and the metal threads in the back cushion was broken out of the side and rattled inside the cushion. I was able to fix all this myself, but workmanship could have been better on the chairs.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Chelsea Dining Chairs, Set of 4, Oak

Table

07/01/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this table and the chairs. They were perfect. I wanted something that had cushion on the back and seat and this has a microfiber type material. they are also very comfortable chairs. The only problem I had was assembly. One of the chairs components was improperly cut and now I have to fix it myself. Overall though, it is wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 6 for Chelsea Dining Chairs, Set of 4, Oak

don't trust directions

05/07/2008
By ,
Bloomington, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These chairs are great for the price. However, the directions were all mislabeled and one piece of wood was not cut properly. We had to figure it out for ourselves. The piece of wood wasn't that big of a deal, we just put it on backwards.
Now that they're assembled, they look beautiful in my kitchen!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Chelsea Dining Chairs, Set of 4, Oak
03/25/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The chairs were VERY hard to assemble. It took us forever to put them together. Everything needs to be skrewed together it was rediculous. However it looks really nice and the chairs are very comfortable. One other thing was it said the chair was gray but it looks olive green.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Chelsea Dining Chairs, Set of 4, Oak

Reasonable Dining Set

02/03/2009
By ,
Corona, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When I received the instructions for the chairs, I was totally perplexed. They are a bit challanging for someone in their early-twenties. The table construction was a breeze. For the price, overall, I will recommend it someone.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Chelsea Dining Chairs, Set of 4, Oak
09/06/2009
By ,
Cedar Knolls NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my parents to surprise them on their 63rd anniversay. They havent had a new set in 35 years. They have a small kitchen and were used to a round table. It went together pretty easy and my parents love it...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Chelsea Dining Chairs, Set of 4, Oak
01/15/2009
By ,
Tinley Park, Il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was really surprised at the quality of the product. It is very sturdy which was my first fear on buying furniture from Wal-mart, but the product is very solid. It was easy to assemble. I'm glad I choose this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Chelsea Dining Chairs, Set of 4, Oak

Daughter is THRILLED!

11/30/2008
By ,
Providence, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this set for my daughter's new apartment. She absolutely loves it. It was a cinch to assemble and the quality is outrageously high end looking.
A steal for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Chelsea Dining Chairs, Set of 4, Oak

Nice, but odorous

04/01/2009
By ,
WY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The chairs are very attractive, but has an odor much like mildew. I tried everything, but the smell remains. I will be returning them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Chelsea Dining Chairs, Set of 4, Oak
02/08/2009
By ,
Riverside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift to my daughter as her 1st dinette set. She was absolutely thrilled with the quality. I was thrilled with the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Chelsea Dining Chairs, Set of 4, Oak

Great table

01/20/2009
By ,
FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This table is a great value for the money. Assembly was easy. It was just what I was looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Chelsea Dining Chairs, Set of 4, Oak

Solid table great value

07/28/2009
By ,
Westwood, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this set, went together easily and quickly. looks great too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Chelsea Dining Chairs, Set of 4, Oak

Average

01/17/2009
By ,
Streamwood, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy to assemble, but plain looking. Good for the price paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Chelsea Dining Chairs, Set of 4, Oak
06/24/2008
By ,
Faber, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The chairs are beautiful and elegant.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Chelsea Dining Chairs, Set of 4, Oak
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5